Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Das Lamm Heidelberg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Pfarrgasse 3, 69121 Heidelberg, Germany

#64 of 66 hotels in Heidelberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 517 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel, beautiful destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking in the area is a problem but that is not the hotel's fault-it is a fact of holidaying in Heidelberg.

    Fantastic hotel, full of character. Staff were really friendly-the host even went to move his car to give us his parking space when we arrived as there were no spaces available. Bedroom and beds really comfortable. Breakfast lovely. Restaurant Italian and wonderful food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Easy access to the main scenic spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To find the hotel is a bit confuse, no big sign.

    Easy access to the main scenic spot. Staff is very nice, even taught me how to buy bus ticket which is very useful. Hotel has a very nice Italian restaurant,unfortunately didn’t get chance to try due to time constrain. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.0
    So many other hotels to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    English/German not 1st language communication was an issue WIFI hardly accessible Rm A4 is advertised as a 4 person rm There was barely rm for 2, lightening an issue Shared washrm & shower - 2 separate rms Read web site carefully when booking

    Restaurant meal was delicious, Very pretty, value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    We definitely come again!
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was till 10 a.m. When we arrived at 9.15 no bread, no eggs, no Orange juice etc. and tables were not cleaned.

    Nice place, very nice people, easy to travel to Heidelberg centre. Restaurant was also very good!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    It was cosy and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment With Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far away from city center and all you want to see, but it was easy to Get there by tram and that would have been Good to know before I GOT there.

    It was cosy and comfortable. Nice price and Good value. Very Good food in the restaurant 👍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.0
    The breakfast was ok
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment With Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for studio apartment with double bed and kitchen for 2 adults and 1 child Double bed was two beds put next to each other with giant gap between them There was dog fur on one of the beds There were couple durty plates in the dishwasher Floors were dirty. We had to call for the receptionist to come and clean the place. The was no place to hang your towel when you take a shower Also toilet paper was sitting on the bath tub edge and no place else to hang it, this way getting wet, because there was no shower curtain(so the whole bathroom gets wet) Light in the bathroom was on and off all the time, so while in the shower one minute you'll be in the light and another in complete darkness. Also problem with parking. Even though we paid for parking there was not enough space in front of the hotel. I've been to quite a few hotels in Heidelberg because we travel often there, but this place I really don't recommend. May be if they hire more people to maintain the place better it will be good for business

    The breakfast was ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    2.5
    Very unkind and unpolite people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We told we would arive late, we were promised they would leave us a key, which was not there when we arrived, so me my wife and our two young daughters had no place to stay. Very very bad service!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    Hotel good - But don't show up between 3 and 6 p.m.!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no one in the hotel, not to speak of at a reception between 3 p. m. and 6 p. m. IMPOSSIBLE for a hotel. I walked around for 2 hours in the cold until someone showed up at 6 p.m. In a hotel with about 20 rooms I was the only guest! The restaurant downstairs - once a real gourmet place - is now an "Italian" place with loud, distasting menu boards outside and so is the so called Italian food. There are numerous authentic, better places within walking distance.

    I stayed there years ago and although not much has changed, rooms were comfortably large and quiet, furnished in an untimely fashion.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a complaint but more a suggestion to put a separate switch for the bathroom fan so it’s not so noisy when the light is on. :)

    Lovely boutique hotel in a neat location with great staff and an amazing breakfast! The host spoke excellent English and was very accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel situated in a quiet neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minimal staff on duty it seemed, check in was a bit confusing as the reception sign pointed into an empty restaurant. Had to wander around a bit before someone noticed us and gave us the key.

    Beautiful hotel situated in a quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Overall the rooms were lovely and our stay delightful. I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was over the kitchen and frequently staff would come out and smoke. It was also a little loud when we were trying to sleep.

    The staff was amazing and the food delish!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.4
    Overall OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have been better with direction guiding you to the room and had a reception area with reception staff to talk to for some information from the Hotel. Too far away from the City Center not easy to locate.

    Friendly staff , do not be surprised as there is no reception. The restaurant staff will check in and check out you. Coffee maker and phone was not working . First time in any hotel did that I did not see light in the passage area with room without direction and far away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    6.3
    Ideal stopover for journey from Austria to UK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some cracked tiles in bathroom and door wouldn't close/lock. Internet connection quite slow and unsecured by password No "local" food options in restaurant

    Quiet Comfortable beds Coffee machine Good choice at breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    It was a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was hard to find, but was free. A little hard to find hotel.

    The beds are very comfortable. Room was very clean. Host was very helpful. Breakfast was Great. Would of like to stay longer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Large, comfortable room decorated in keeping with the period...
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large, comfortable room decorated in keeping with the period of the property. Bathroom was good but the shower could do with an upgrade. Plenty of hot water though and the water pressure was fine. Staff were welcoming and helpful - particularly when I needed to stay an extra night. Lovely location and very quiet but easy to get to the centre of Heidelberg or the hospital. Restaurant attached to the hotel is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel and comfy, but a bit overpriced for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a complete headache. Looks like an old hotel, not modern looking. One hour before my check-in, they changed the rooms that I booked without even asking me.

    The bed was super amazingly comfy! Everyone had a hard time getting out of bed in the mornings. The breakfast was super delicious! They have a restaurant with Michelin award. The room was super big. The staff was very friendly too :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    2.5
    Terrible night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment With Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I spent the entire sleepless night outside walking the streets of Heidelberg because we missed the check-in time by 45 minutes. Even though we had already paid for the room and then contacted them early to say we had a problem with our bus, they said we could not check in late. It was very upsetting to be outside all night, especially having to pay for the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Very beautiful and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is on the street. Be sure to ask for a hotel tag to let the police know you are staying at the hotel. You need transportation to get to the city central.

    A very old building but newly renovated. It was very beautiful and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Very nice Hotel to stay in Heidelberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They renovated/remodeled the kitchen, so the restaurant and bar was closed, but is supposed to be open after 9-25-17

    Very friendly staff, big rooms, lovely old hous(es), great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it perfect.

    They had a Mona Lisa. The staff were super amazing friendly. They were just fantastic. When we were leaving she made sure we truly enjoyed our stay. She asked twice and was so sincere she really wanted to know. The room was awesome. The bed super comfy super clean. The shower the shower all OMG yes please. The court yard was spectacular. You can take your coffee and have a peaceful coffee over looking a beautiful court yard. The experience over all was exceptional. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling. Nothing bad to say about this hotel Safe quiet. Easy walking distance to downtown and the castle.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    The room was spacious, well furnished and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the time of our visit the hotel is being rennovated so there is no bar or restaurant which was disappointing. Nevertheless we were given a reduced rate which was acceptable. It is a short tram ride into the old town but the stop is nearby and trams run every 10 mins. Suspect it will be very nice when work is fining.

    The room was spacious, well furnished and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was being decorated and beer garden was out of use and being used by tradesmen mixing paint/washing brushes etc. Owner apologised for the inconvenience and reduced price by 20 euros for our 2 night stay but overall our stay was spoiled by the level of disruption.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    A good hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not to our liking but we are from the UK and maybe this sort of breakfast is typically German. Car parking was a bit of a lottery. Our room was noisy on the Saturday night, overlooking a courtyard where people were eating/talking till 12.30am.

    The room was spacious and clean. The hotel interesting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    An enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no where to hang clothing in our apartment.

    Plenty of character and very clean. A short walk away from the centre of the town. Breakfast was great with a vast range of food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful old building with a lot of history and character!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely hard to find a parking spot! The breakfast was a disappointment, no good breads nor any cereals.

    Really beautiful old building with a lot of interesting history. Nice furniture in room and big comfortable beds. I recommend that you eat at their restaurant connected with the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    2.5
    Over priced for very basic accommodation. Avoid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared bathroom, television didn't work, broken shower head. We had to pay 5 Euro to park in the street... When we returned there were no parking spaces left. WORST OF ALL WE WERE LOCKED OUT IF THE BUILDING!!!!! Although we had a key, someone had placed a bolt behind the door which stopped us from entering. There were no night bells, restaurant attached was closed and no one to assist. My partner had to force open the huge door and then I had to squeeze my arm inside to release the bolt across the door. We were outside in the street for over an hour trying to get inside. This room was most unpleasant and people should not advertise rooms when they are not suitable. Horrendous price for very little comfort. A most unpleasant stay and not recommended to anyone.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    5.0
    Kicked out of the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The welcome was not really warm and they forgot to tell us at which time was the breakfast. As a result we followed the panels and went at 9.30 for a breakfast from 9 to 11. A few before 10 they said us we had to hurry because we had to be gone for 10 and so we had to skip some part of our breakfast. We finally learned that the breakfast was between 7 and 10. This is even sadder that it's the best part of the hotel: the team is not really speaking to you, the rooms are very standard and the bathroom is shared between several rooms.

    The breakfast was really good (if only we could enjoy it)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    The really old vibe and atmosphere you get from the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The really old vibe and atmosphere you get from the place. Truely old style German through and through. On top of that the staff were just plain awesome and honestly they made the stay :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    3.8
    Dishonest management
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I books the room for my dad and his friend. It states on the web site that the room would fit 2 persons with a shared bathroom. but when they checked in the bathroom was outside the room!!! My father asked for a different room and the hotel took advantage of my dad not speaking German or English and they changed the room but they charged my card double the original amount without even asking the card holder!! Terrible experience

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice location, close to tram line.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small annoying things: shower head is old and clogged. Water heater is a disaster, can't set constant temperature. Big TV screen but no signal. C'mon, these are small things please take care of them.

    Nice location, close to tram line. Super quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    The lovely courtyard
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lovely courtyard

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.7
    good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast room not very clean.

    good position. quite and close to the city centr.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast buffet is not that great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet is not that great. They ran out of bread, fresh fruits & juice on a Sunday morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location, beautiful property, complimentary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, beautiful property, complimentary breakfast was delicious, staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was great and our reception even better, despite being a late arrival. The breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    Clean comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean comfortable.amd quiet and in a lovely, somehow out of the way, part of town. Good value for money too. We may well have occasion to go again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Payment necessary for parking on street. Was not clear that we have to pay it.

    Breakfast was good!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent service, location and room. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was excellent also, whether we wanted hot or cold.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    Cosy beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment With Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THe facility

    The receiption lady is helpful and warm. Breakfast is tasty. I like The area. It is cosy place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    4.6
    Internet Wi-fi not working at all on the rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet Wi-fi not working at all on the rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.5
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not serviced on the Sunday. Very noisy on the Saturday with children allowed to run amok around the hotel.

    Location was very convenient for us

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    5.0
    The staff in the breakfast room was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shared bathroom was quite dirty and not cleaned every day.

    The staff in the breakfast room was very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.2
    Military family review.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to the main city. I.E. Christmas Markets and Castle, also dinner was pricy.

    Great place quaint and quiet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Book it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very friendly. The food was delicious and the room were huge! Definitely would recommend!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    4.2
    not a lot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was basically shut, we were the only guests, we had a front door key to let ourselves in at night, no one else in the hotel, no staff! No restaurant facilities, no bar, no parking, really nothing. Also a long way from the main town, if you wanted a meal you had to get a taxi there and back. We also thought we were going to get a balcony room, but instead we got a room with a window level with the ceiling and no opening windows.

    not a lot!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.6
    We stayed in the apartment, which was very spacious and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Directions could be improved, it was difficult to find.

    We stayed in the apartment, which was very spacious and very clean. Shame we were only staying one night.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.1
    Hospitality and friendliness of owner/ staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room decor was functional / basic (tend to prefer furniture and fittings a little more modern or luxury for the price). A pity restaurant and bar not available.

    Hospitality and friendliness of owner/ staff. Quiet village like location close to restaurants, cafes and park away from tourists but within easy reach of centre.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    This is an amazing property with beautiful old world charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking can be difficult if you're driving, as can be the case with many European inns.

    This is an amazing property with beautiful old world charm. The hostess was so kind and helpful. The room was immaculate and the breakfast perfect.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.8
    excellent ambiance
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    excellent ambiance

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    10
    Owner made us a wonderful breakfast, best breakfast in our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Just wish we could of stayed longer, wonderful apartment!!

    Owner made us a wonderful breakfast, best breakfast in our in three week tour of Europe!!!

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    Wonderful little hotel with rich history and extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful little hotel with rich history and extremely helpful staff who go out of their way to ensure your comfort.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    9.2
    it had the privacy and all necessary things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bar soap is always goos to have.

    it had the privacy and all necessary things.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: