Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AKZENT Hotel PRIVAT - Das Nichtraucherhotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Forststr. 22, 01099 Dresden, Germany

#23 of 106 hotels in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 334 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi was weak.

    Location is very good. It is quite far from the center but it is easy to go there by tram. Railway station is approx. 15 min walking. The district is quiet and green. Breakfast was good and personnel was very attentive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Position in a quiet part of Dresden + very comfortable and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    since I need an Iternet connection for my work, wifi network wasn´t enough efficient. I had to use my mobile phone as a hotspot instead.

    Position in a quiet part of Dresden + very comfortable and clean rooms + friendty staff + superb and rich breakfast table = a perfect place to stay in. Simply reccomendable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Very nice stay, quiet and cozy, great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's a speed camera on the way to the hotel, which was an unpleasant surprise ;) Regarding the hotel - the bathroom is small, but manageable.

    Very nice and cozy. Superelegant restaurant, varied choice for breakfast. Rooms clean :) Nice quiet surroundings, lots of information regarding sightseeing and traveling around Dresden

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful, family owned hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only area for improvement is the wi-if. The internet connection was inconsistent and mostly unacceptable.

    The staff makes this hotel very special, especially the daughter. She spoke good English and was very helpful with every request. The hotel is privately owned and the family cares about their property. The entire property is very clean. It is located in a residential area close to public transportation. The breakfast was very good, reasonably priced with many choices. The restaurant and outdoor garden were both very enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    5.8
    Don't book triple rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a triple room for a quite high price - hoping the room will be spacious enough for three people to comfortably be in, but what they did was they put a folding extra bed in a room meant for two people. The room itself was still nice and clean, but there was barely any space. If I knew that, I would have booked two rooms instead (a single and a double). I don't think this was fair value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Great place for holiday stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My bike lantern was stolen even the bike was on hotel's bike parking.

    Very clean room, great and helpfull staff. Quiet place, nice restaurant and garden. New ferniture, pleasent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would be better if staff were speaking more English.

    Everything was great. Nice, polite people, very clean and quiet Hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stay was very nice and comfortable. There is a shuttle bus to the airport. Just need to order in advance. The restaurant is very nice!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was so nice but the food excellent. We will suddenly come back

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Very good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor wifi signal.

    Great breakfast, nice staff and nice garden.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    8.8
    Clean hotel at a very good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you are looking for a young atmosphere maybe this is not the place for you. Room ok for sleeping, but might be too small for a longer stay. Internet did not wotk properly.

    Clean hotel at a very good price. Located in a quiet and nice part of the Neustadt.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    8.8
    Good location, quiet nice hotel and one of the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In my room was humit and not good smell, but it was clean.

    Good location, quiet nice hotel and one of the best breakfast I ever had in such a hotel, big surprise Sachertorte :)

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.1
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The first day, the shower would not stand still and we had to complain (which was fixed). Both nights there were a spider among the sheets which was quite awful. The location is not that close from the touristic attractions, but there is is easy public transportation.

    The staff was very friendly. The shower had a problem, I complained and the next day it was fixed. They also gave us good information about public transportation and boat trips along the Elba River. The restaurant was good.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    everything! attention to detail. Wonderful food, lovely staff- and quiet location but easy to get tram to Dresden city centre from tram stop at end of quiet road where you get to shops etc.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    6.3
    It was very quiet, mainly older people were staying there,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location was further out than I'd ideally like. They added lots of things to our bill that we had not expected given the price we were already paying for our rooms, e.g. we had to pay extra for coffee on top of paying for breakfast. Would not go again.

    It was very quiet, mainly older people were staying there, so was able to sleep easily. The air conditioning was a blessing as it was so hot!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.5
    Best breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Value for the dollar was not there. 1) older 2) too far from city center 3) other nicer places cost less (per photos and reviews)

    Best breakfast! Made me wish we had dinner at their Michelin rated restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.2
    The best points were that it is a no-smoking hotel and that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The one thing that was really silly was that the curtains didn't hang down far enough to cover the bottom of the windows, so in the mornings the sun shone in and woke us up early.

    The best points were that it is a no-smoking hotel and that it doesn't allow pets, but really almost everything was good. The staff were friendly and helpful, the restaurant was good with some interesting items that we haven't seen elsewhere. The location was also good, with a huge wooded area nearby, restaurants a few streets away, and a frequent tram to the town centre from the bottom of the road.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.6
    It is the really the best hotel in Germany what I have met...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    It is the really the best hotel in Germany what I have met for last years. Especially the good restaurant of this hotel named Maron, you do not to find something better.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    7.1
    Spacious room, well-designed bathroom, clean, modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is a long walk from the tram stop along rough footpaths. The Haltestelle is 4 stops from Neustadt Bahnhof. The location more suits travellers by car. There are no shops within reasonable walking distance. The wifi system allows logging in to one device only per room - very frustrating these days when each person has their own computer and iPhone. A separate voucher is required for each device - while free, it is rather annoying to ask for more vouchers!

    Spacious room, well-designed bathroom, clean, modern.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.3
    Clean and tidy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small Room

    Clean and tidy.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    8.8
    Professional and kind staff, very clean rooms and pleasant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. Everything was up to our satisfaction.

    Professional and kind staff, very clean rooms and pleasant restaurant on the ground floor.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    6.3
    Staff: impolite and rude when guests don't speak german.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff: impolite and rude when guests don't speak german.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    5.8
    surroundings of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    rooms need to be renovated

    surroundings of hotel

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: