Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Das Tegernsee This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Neureuthstr. 23, 83684 Tegernsee, Germany

#2 of 9 hotels in Tegernsee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1119 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.0
    SPIDERS EVRYWERE!!!🕷
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room we found a lot od spiders, also in the bed🙈😱 in whole hotel they dont’t have air-conditioning and we coudn’t open the windows becuse spiders was also outside the windows, walls and shutters😱it was so hot in the room, the worst night ever😢

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Great romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds where not my favorite, however that is very personal.

    Service at the place is fantastic ! The spa is increadible and has astonishing views of the lake. Restaurant also has a great view and the food is very good. Breakfast was very good and I would say a fantastic place to come with your partner and share a beautifull, relaxing time together.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    weekend in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    even if you just want to listen to music or watch the news for a couple of minutes the TV control is a challenge - even for digital natives staff is friendly but partly not that experienced parking in garage comes with extra costs (outside space is limited but for free)

    wonderful location on top of hill with a brilliant view over the lake and the mountains from almost every spot excellent breakfast with variety and great quality (for coffee junkies, sweet toothes, veggies and everyone else) posh and luxurious spa area with spacious saunas and excellent relaxation rooms. the outdoor pool is a plus even on a hot day where you spend most time down at the lake

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Bavarian heaven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful hotel in a stunning location with views over Lake Tegernsee and to the mountains. Staff very friendly and very helpful. We loved the swimming pool - swimming from inside through a little tunnel and a sliding automatic door to the outdoor part (which, because the weather was really hot and sunny, was so much warmer than inside - funny!). Breakfast on the terrace was a lovely experience each day - great choice and quality of food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    A very good luxury hotel, needs some optimising.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was as expected but they managed to lose our luggage by delivering them to the wrong room. An unexpected situation for this caliber of hotel. We were also asked 5 times whether we were hotel guests at breakfast, even discussing this in German in front of us, well surprise we also speak German.

    The view was pleasant and the hotel was well laid out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel. Very keen to return soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We walked up from the train station and it is a steep walk, but not too far. The evening food options were more limited, but eating in the restaurant was very good.

    The hotel is stunning. The views are amazing, our room was large, modern and comfortable and we were lucky to have an excellent balcony. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The hotel has one of the best spas I have ever been to. The restaurant is a lovely setting and the breakfast buffet is fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing memories for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fine dining restaurant is a little bit overpriced and there is not that much choice on the menu... The food presentation is good, the quality of the ingredients itself a bit less. I have to admit there is not that much value for money :(

    Das Tegernsee is an amazing hotel. The location and the facilities are unique, the staff is really welcoming, and available for the guests. The front office helped us with the check-in and they explained us all the possible activities we could have done in Tegernsee, which is a lovely town. We had a really small issue at the moment at check-in, and they were so kind to gave us a free upgrade for the inconvenience. The SPA services are just amazing and totally worth it to visit. It was a remarkable experience and a pleasure to be a guest at Das Tegernsee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Everything was more than perfect - the service, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the view, the architecture

    Everything was more than perfect - the service, the beautiful view, breakfast, spa... everyone took extra care of us and made sure we have everything we need. Will be back for sure!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel with outstanding staff and quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing to criticize. Absolutely nothing.

    Exceptional landscape and views, exceptional room design and wellness area, and a staff that was beyond amazing. Best hotel I have stayed at in a long time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    - Stunning views from hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Restaurants and shops are closed on Monday - Restaurants outside are not within walking distance (need to take a car or taxi) - You need to book Michelin starred restaurants well in advance (esp. the 3 star one)

    - Stunning views from hotel - Great Spa / sauna experience - Peaceful and tranquille - Lovely breakfast - Excellent service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful, but relaxed hotel with all the mod cons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant menu is limited (but meals very tasty). The only thing I found lacking was that there is no hair conditioner. Considering the frequency of washing due to beauty treatments and swims, I really needed conditioner as well as shampoo. I also wish there were areas in the sauna where you can leave your swimming costumes on.

    Everything in this hotel was beautiful. The outdoor pool with its vista of the mountains is breathtaking. The food is delicious, and the staff very helpful and polite. The hotel is beautifully decorated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.0
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I was in, it's like a little prison cell with a small window overlooking trash! Overpriced for the its calibre. Check out is @ 12pm & i was not given late check out even though my room was not booked for that day, + was told by Francesca from reception that i could only use the spa after vacating my room until 2pm, ie only 2 hours after check out.

    The lady at the door at the breakfast room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Everything is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing , but there are some constructions works in the entry of the hotel that we doesn't know before going there , but the staff is freindly and they help us with our car parking and luggage.

    Everything is amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    Location and pared down design of the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They really should have warned guests that they had some major building work going on. On a weekend this is not acceptable. The first night we were put up on top of the entrance. Due to festivities in the area (Oktoberfest) guests arrived well after midnight, very noisy! I complained and we were given a better room for the second night.

    Location and pared down design of the rooms. exceptional buffet breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.0
    I got kicked out from the Turkish bath because I had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got kicked out from the Turkish bath because I had a swimming suit on (and I did not want to take it off). I wrote an email to complain about what happened and nobody replied to me.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    4.6
    location and view is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant does not meet the Hotels self-proclaimed standard. 1 of the 2 restaurants is constantly closed, the food in the other mediocre, overpriced and variety lasts for a weekend trip at best

    location and view is excellent. Spa is nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent but not ideal for elderly or people with mobility problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located up a steep hill from the town and is itself on different levels. Whilst it affords spectacular views of the lake, it can present problems to elderly guests or those with mobility problems especially as there is no shuttle transport provided by the hotel down to the lakeside (a bad omission for this class of hotel). When we were there only one restaurant was available ( the brasserie closed for a private function for all 4 days). This limited our dining options unless we drove into town. The restaurant itself was very good but the menu never changed. More variety would have been appreciated.

    Buffet breakfast excellent. Spectacular views. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi outside of your room is a bit hit & miss but in a place like that you only need your phone to take photos!

    Cannot fault the hotel, food or staff. Everything was amazing & the views are spectacular. One of the best hotels I've ever been to.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Awesome Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome Hotel! Perfect Location for retreat! Extremely friendly stuff! Spectacular view on lake Tegernsee, Wellness and spa absolutely extraordinary! Nothing more to add!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful, relaxing getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main restaurant is currently being renovated and while the food in the temporary restaurant was great, it did lack some atmosphere.

    From the moment we arrived the staff were extra friendly. It was very relaxing and wonderful. It was a shame we only stayed one night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    Great reception, good cake in the afternoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some construction going on (April 2017), causing some noise, but not too bad and scheduled to be finished May 2017. Hence, the bar and restaurant were located in what is usually the conference area. Not ideal, but they do their best to still make it worth your while.

    Great reception, good cake in the afternoon. Great view across the lake. Great indoor/outdoor pool and spa area. Great starting point for hikes and long walks.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Perfect getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed with two mattresses and gap in the middle is not comfortable. Logistically: Spa area has only one toilet (for women) and that is not enough. To get to the Panorama sauna you have to pass through the downstairs sauna or through the quiet room, both of which are not ideal walking past all the nudes getting undressed or showering or walking past middle of the quiet room which is quite narrow and feel like you are disturbing everyone every time you have to walk through.

    Clean design, Friendly staff, great location with beautiful undistructed panorama views. L'Occitane products in all the bathrooms throughout the hotel. Heated outdoor pool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.3
    Amazing views and spa, but not a 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in Waldhaus. Tiny room with the smallest bathroom ever. One sink with an awkwardly placed toilet. Staff at breakfast was not very friendly and they would often ask for our room number more than once as if they didn't believe we were staying there.

    Breakfast was very good. Staff at reception were very nice and accommodating. The spa and indoor outdoor pools is one of the best I've ever seen.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    don't hesitate, go for this one, it's great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The corporate guests from last year were the only blot on the landscape, happily none this year.

    We came last year and enjoyed ourselves in spite of a lot of corporate loudmouths and without them this year, the experience was enhanced. The new spa facilities with a panoramic view were especially well done and typical of this hotel's management foresight and investment in the total enjoyment of its guests.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    Luxury retreat in a marvelous mountain setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service in the restaurant was very good one day, fairly slow and unattentive the day after.

    Staff was friendly, the rooms new and well-equipped, the location overlooking Lake Tegernsee breathtaking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Highly recommend, but the hotel doesn't need to expand any further
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disappointed there was not a single free slot for a massage from Friday-Sunday; The new spa area is great, though a little crowded which was detrimental to the relaxing atmosphere

    We have been many times and will keep coming back. However, this stay was not without some issues

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    8.3
    Wonderful hotel at the Tegernsee with a spectacular view and a great spa area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was located on the basement floor and I asked to get a room in one of the upper floors but without any luck, although the hotel was not booked up. I explained that I feel totally insecure sleeping in a room with balcony to the street - no reaction! I was a bit disappointed that the stuff team couldn't make any other arrangement to make me feel more comfortable!

    The Spa area was amazing. The hotel restaurant can also be highly recommended. The spectacular view over the sea - unbelievable!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Great Place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The lunch and dinner in the restaurant left a little to be desired

    Breakfast was great, the view fantastic, the staff really great, supper comfort and clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    An amazing hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An amazing hotel. Very nice and friendly staff, very comfortable rooms, beautiful spa, it was a very good experience. We will come back soon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Stunning location, very friendly staff, good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning location, very friendly staff, good food...best spot in the valley

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place to relax and enjoy nature
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to relax and enjoy nature

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Gorgeous view/location, big spa, nice restaurants, perfect getaway

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Everything, but the location is just super amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Everything, but the location is just super amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Best breakfast ever!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best breakfast ever!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    The place was a dream.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was a dream. Truly worth the money, coming back again in the next year.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in time was too late & even after my arrival, the room wasn’t ready at 15 hrs.

    Perfect place for relaxation & meditation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for relax and spa
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent hotel, eye for detail in every corner. The spa area was amazing and the breakfast superb. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful, relaxing get away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Wonderful destination with excellent spa facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.1
    Location is excellent & especailly the restaurant staff but unfortunately the management!!!!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given you the full view of the other side of the lake

    The staff are proffissionaly handled all cases and they were very positive & polite

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.2
    I would appreciate more vegan options
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would appreciate more vegan options

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely phenomenal. Worth every penny
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive but worth it

    The spa is the best I’ve ever been to.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    It's best hotel in Tegrnsee
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't get reservation for Massage in SPA

    Every thing was a mizzing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the construction on front of the hotel during our stay.

    the view on the lake. the breakfast was good. overall is nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Outstanding breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Outstanding breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    One of the most beautiful views I've ever seen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people at the front desk were awesome. They helped my family with everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    view , luxury , Stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    view , luxury , Stuff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful view and place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel, new and well designed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    This stay was so good that we are coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We missed the tissues in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel gorgeous town on lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Room was gorgeous overlooking the lake. Spa was gorgeous too property is first class all the way

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic view on the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic view on the lake

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    very nice spa, beautiful view, nice breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad smell in the room upon arrival

    very nice spa, beautiful view, nice breakfast buffet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Perfect location and spa area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and spa area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Great lakeside resort with awesome spa amenities and great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent spa facilities, the best we have ever seen. Great location, room was beautiful and the staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an amazing stay, everything was wonderful from the staff to the breakfast to the beautiful facility. Such a gem! We will be back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    The lake view is a breathtaking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner wasn't variant enough

    The lake view is a breathtaking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Outstanding view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outstanding view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Everything is perfect (view, resturant, swiming pool, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is perfect (view, resturant, swiming pool, etc.)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Amazing place, good for soul and body
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful and friendly staff, amazing surroundings, I enjoyed the lake and mountain view. Extremely good breakfast on the castle terrace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    The room was clean and spacious. Bathroom was clean and have all what you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything ,Very clean and quiet hotel, nice lake view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    It is a really relaxing and cosy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a really relaxing and cosy! The spa and the panorama is special

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    It's an example of one of the best hotels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an example of one of the best hotels! Absolutely comfortable stay. Please stay the same! You are perfect!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    It was simply amazing. We will come back :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool, view, spa, breakfast.. everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Weekend Relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast need to improve

    Location , modern

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Amazing boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb attentive staff Attention to detail Amazing spa facilities Amenities Gorgeous junior suite Amazing breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Every thing was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.8
    The view from the hotel is incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view from the hotel is incredible. SPA and outdoor swimming pool amazing. It's the best hotel to stay for honeymooner and couple to relax and enjoy. The breakfast area was amazing and it has breathtaking view.It's little up on mountain makes it difficult to walk to the city centre but we had no problem since we had car. We enjoyed and will sure come back .

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.6
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Service in the bar was very slow mainly due to the single member of staff serving

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Room immaculate and spa facilities some of the best I've seen Accommodated my young daughter extremely well Cannot recommend highly enough

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    The staff was very nice and made sure that guests were well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, it was all perfect!

    The staff was very nice and made sure that guests were well served at all times. The room was beautiful, the spa small but very nice. The best hotel I have ever been to!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant: fancy and expensive, the food was good but nothing extraordinary. Check-in: they gave us the 'der tegernsee' karte, but no explanation what was it for. I assumed something for the hotel (access to sauna or something). Actually it's a discount card for tourists spending nights in hotels in the Tegernsee lake area. I could have used this information to get a good discount in the MonteMare sauna near the lake, so it was a pity. I found very strange to receive this card from the hotel with no information whatsoever.

    Breakfast. Sauna and swimming pool are fantastic. Take the rooms with lake view, it's truly worthy.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    9.6
    The location, facilities and breakfasts were all outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were a lot of corporates about, speaking in loud voices, booking up the restaurant and brasserie and spoiling the tranquility and peacefulness of the place. Their brash voices spoken in loud volumes did not go with the beauty of the place at all.

    The location, facilities and breakfasts were all outstanding. The staff were courteous, helpful and very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    10
    We checked in on my birthday and have been given a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We checked in on my birthday and have been given a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine and a lovely window spot in the restsurant for a dinner afterwards. Spa and pool area are incredible!! Best breakfast buffet ever!

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    6.3
    - charge extra for parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - charge extra for parking - tried to charge extra for late check out without warning (100eur) while we were in spa. Refused and called manager, which was rather unfriendly and claimed we asked for late check out and got refused (which was honestly not us) - did difficult to use spa facilities on day of check out after having 2 massages (ie on a Sunday when you come Saturday eve to Sunday...)

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No lift in some of the buildings, not suitable for disabled people. I booked a double bed room for 2 and wanted to add a bed in the same room for 60 euros as it says on the site, but when arrived the hotel the reception staff told me that they can't add an extra bed in the room! This is so disappointing because as it's mentioned when I booked that all the rooms have enough space to add an extra bed! In the end they gave me a single room for the third person that costs alot than adding an extra bed in the double room.

    Great location. Amazing view from the rooms. Delicious breakfast. 8 minutes walk from Tegernsee train station.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.2
    Almost everything , staff, clean, comfortable , relaxing ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No air condition , unfortunately the summer was hot

    Almost everything , staff, clean, comfortable , relaxing , amazing view, nice spa, breakfast amazing , great varieties , quality food. The staff were very helpfull, smiling and available for any help

There are also 62 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: