Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Daucher This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Habsburger Str. 9, Südoststadt, 90475 Nürnberg, Germany

#94 of 112 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 298 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. No air conditioner 2. Wifi speed is poor 3. Really tinny little room and the smallest bed I've ever seen. 4. Receiption phone call always no answer. 5. Really high price. Not worth it at all.

    No traffic jam.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little bit problem with parking working Van, plenty parking space for small car, but staff found the place for us immediately.

    Nice hotel, great staff, realy good breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very old TV model and less choice in channel selection. Repetitive breakfast items, no variation in food, drinks etc. Also, we found difficulty in communicating with staffs due to having little background in English.

    Room was large, wifi connection also good. Regular room service was alright.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff acted curt, rushed, almost irritated. Fortunately, everything else (facilities etc.) was great, we stayed only one night so we didn't have to interact too much with the staff.

    The restaurant's food and atmosphere are great. Breakfast was excellent too. Room was comfortable and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect. Immaculate cleanliness, comfortable bed, rich breakfast including fruits and vegetables, flexible staff, practical arrangements for giving out the key after reception hours, shutters on the window, non-smoking rooms, quiet neighbourhood, parking on site, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was as expected.. value for money was ok

    Easy to get to and greet for one night on business in Nürnberg. The property was in a quiet location and had a nice restaurant attached to the building, I didn't eat here but it looked very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carrying bags up the stairs Breakfast only average. Normally food is restocked in buffet breakfast

    Helpful staff. Evening meal was nice Room was cosy Free parking an WIFI

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were not so good. A lot of stairs, which was a problem for my husband with a bad knee and our toddler. Driving and finding parking in Nuremberg is a hassle, I would recommend taking a taxi insted. Other than that we liked it.

    Nice hotel/biergarten in a quiet area. 15 min by car to the city center. The room was big, and looked fairly new. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good, and had everything you could want. I would recommend it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell in the room. It should be refreshed. The default temperature in the room far too high. It was possible to regulate it, but I discovered it only in the morning :-).

    Very good not expensive restaurant on place. Not far from the highway, so it's good for a break in a longer journey.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were really friendly and couldn't help enough- I arrived with a bike for doing the local Challenge Roth and they were super nice in terms of looking after some of my gear for a few days and having rooms ready on arrival etc.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located about 20 min outside or Nurnburg, so you have to weigh the cost of staying in the city which is much more. Bathroom was the like one in a caravan, where it is basically a shower/toilet combo. Wasn't a huge deal for one nights stay.

    Very nice owners and great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Limited breakfast - Hotel room was at the parking place and people were in front of the room talking/smoking

    - Easy to reach from the highway - Free parking next to the hotel - Restaurant offers nice dishes

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totaly recomendet. One of the best hotel in Nürnberg region. Traditional (and quality) food in restaurant, proffesional and frendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very close to motorway

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing, all was nice, very good value for money

    very good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft

    Nice restaurant and very good beer

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beat value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no air conditioner in the room.

    Small room, but very clean. Good beer and best food in town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little old and shabby

    Near the autobahn. Pet friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Good breakfast Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff just great, really enjoyed it.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Being harassed and bullied by hotel owner. Very rude and very impolite. I felt very intimidated as he was pressuring us to pay in full from the moment we arrived. I always pay cash at the end of my stay. On the last day he blocked my car in so I couldn't leave to make sure we paid. I felt like a criminal. Will never stay there again!!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel advertises free parking with no booking in advance necessary. When we arrived the rude guy in the reception told us that the parking is full, a parking lot that contained about 10 places. That is not very customer oriented. The rooms are in poor shape. I would not nor stay there again or recommend the place to anyone.

    The only good thing is that it's close to the Autobahn.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good parking facilities. Food was great. Staff were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The food at the restaurant was really really good. We really appreciated. We liked both the buffet menu and a la cart menu!

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free parking

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: