Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Days Inn Berlin West This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kögelstr. 12-13, Reinickendorf, 13403 Berlin, Germany

#469 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 836 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.0
    Find Another Hotel in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Noises from the street and birds kept us awake. The breakfast was good but very expensive. The neighborhood was not the best.

    The breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay, nice people and brilliant city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyrhing was good for the price point. Location a little far out, but good transport links.

    Good location, the staff are lovely and the room was great. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Location to Karl S Platz and fine for 1 or 2 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dripping tap in shower.

    Walking distance from Karl S Platz, clean and affordable and fine for 1 or 2 nights. Did not take breakfast as had to leave fairly early.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Pretty much everything standard about this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty much everything standard about this place. Fits a purpose of staying close to airport yet city centre as well. Near subway, plenty of parking space.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.2
    this should be a 2 or 1 star hotel at best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was expecting as good or similar quality to the pictures advertised in booking (congrats to the photographer), the hotel is suppose to be a three stars hotel, rooms were dusty, beds was not made, not cleaned up when we left for walking the day (and we didn't leave the sign of do not disturb), bathroom was really disappointed, no fridge in the room, no kettle in the room and the breakfast all the bread was burned.

    close to my partners place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel for couple nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle is not available in the room. Only a few car park spaces on the back of hotel(9€ extra per night).

    Good location for tegel airport and airport carparks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location , helpful personnel and clean room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a hotel only for one night prior or after flight for those using Berlin TXL airport. Air refresheners would improve smell situation on corridor(s).

    Good location , helpful personnel and clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Good value, located in quiet street in a neighbourhood with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value, located in quiet street in a neighbourhood with plenty of eat and drink options. Easy access to Berlin Tegel airport by 128 bus (stop a 5 min walk) and a 12 min ride. Also access to Berlin U Bahn via station opposite bus stop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.6
    Staff were rude and unhelpful, neglecting to tell us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude and unhelpful, neglecting to tell us information. Communication was bad. The lack of coffee making facilities or a fridge in the room was disappointing. Room looked nothing like the pictures.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.6
    Staff was very friendly and professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To far from metro station The hotel is very close to the airport and the noise for half of the hotel rooms is high. The cigarette smell from the rooms is annoying. Sometime in the room we had smell of food from the kitchen We don't have fridge in the room.

    Staff was very friendly and professional

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    5.0
    The beds were very uncomfortable and we both had sore backs after sleeping on them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I believe someone wasn’t honest. They inconvenienced me for the rest of my trip.

    I left my plug converters in the plugs and sent them an email and they said they weren’t there. I believe they threw them out or thought others might need them and kept them. They were labeled with blue tape that said Berlin so it would have been obvious to staff that they should put them in the lost and found.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Short break, Perfect spot and great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room and system was down when I requested a login for the WiFi service

    Great value for money, very clean, staff were so friendly and helpful, good location for getting around

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Best quality/price ratio ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    High price of the breakfast: within 100m from the hotel there are 2 big supermarkets wher is possible to buy everything. If only the price of the braekfast would have been 4 or 5€ per person, very probably more people will use it.

    Best ratio quality/price ever!! Very kind and nice staff. Notwithstanding the very close position to Tegel airport, the rooms are absolutely silent. In the rooms there is any comfort (also the hair dryer), only thing missing is the fridge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just two internet connections are allowed at the same time and the speed is not good. Toilet is small.

    Good place to stay some nights. Clean and cozy. A lot of supermarkets next to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    2.9
    Check-in was slow and difficult.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in was slow and difficult. We were asked to pay the rate upfront and on top of that 50 Euros in "key deposit." We demanded a written confirmation for the "key deposit" and claimed it back in the morning from the manger who apologized. Night receptionist inexplicably insisted in recording my credit card number in full, even after the transaction was completed and the room was fully paid for. I refused. Rooms and hallways smell of cigarette. In-room radiator did not work so no heat, December in Berlin!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.9
    slept well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfest is definitely overpriced.

    Very basic place, nothing special , but value for the money. Rooms are clean with all necesary facilities you need for short term stay. I would recommend to stay there , if you have early morning flight. Taxi to airport ~15-18 EUR , city center by U&S bahn ~ 20 min. + 10 min. walk to metro stop.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.0
    Close to Tegel Airport with regular bus connections from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not particularly appealing and there were a few insects in the room. Stairwell is poorly lit and quite dingy.

    Close to Tegel Airport with regular bus connections from "U-Bahn-Kurt-Schumacher-Platz". Walking from here to the hotel takes around 5-10 minutes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    6.3
    Good breakfast.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a non smoker I could not get away from the smell, be it in the room or elsewhere. The bathroom was far too small. The smoking issues are enough for me not to return or recommend this place.

    Good breakfast..,good bed.....view was fine. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.1
    Passable. But not more.
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drain in the shower cabin was clogged. Not enough light in the room. The plastic chairs were covered with dust, a lot of it!

    It was an unexpected super last minute booking, as originally I was supposed to stay elsewhere. Good side, it is really close to the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.7
    Berlin stay
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we got interrupted 2 times on different days by the cleaning lady/man, she/he opened the door without knocking. Breakfast was too expensive for what it is.

    friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Good stay for a couple of days
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was made everyday even though a note asking them not to was left every time. It's not a bad thing, but maybe customer's request should be taken into consideration too. Also the room keys hanging very close to the counter made me feel uneasy thinking anyone could actually reach for them.

    Good value, slightly old but very clean. Restaurants and supermarkets nearby, easy access to the Tegel Airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    My fav. hotel near Tegel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night shift guy at the reception was really unhelpful. I know it is hard to be polite late at night, but this is a property of the job after all. Apart from that, everything else was perfect.

    The day staff was so polite and helpful. We were allowed to leave our luggage at the reception for a few hours after we left. I forgot my iPad in my room, called them and they retrieved it! Have no words for thanking them.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.1
    Good.
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist at night was really nice and happy. He made my day! We travel a lot to get there and then one we arrive to Berlin we took 1 train and 1 bus. Is not close to the centre. Didn't try the breakfast. You have one amazing italian restaurant in the corner to have a perfect dinner. The hotel was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    3.3
    Find another hotel!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is free wi-fi, but after we checked in I had to go downstairs to ask for the code. Really? You can't ask me if I am going to use it when I check in? And we kept getting kicked off the wi-fi and had to re-log in. Second, there is no way to control the temperature in the room. We were on the 5th floor. So I had to go down a second time to ask about that. The only thing we could do was to open the windows, but they had to be opened either all the way or not at all. So then it was freezing in no time and we'd close the windows, it would get hot again.....you get the idea. Third, we found 2 hairs on the sheets - so had the bed linens been changed? The room was small and the whole place felt yucky. The only reason we stayed here was due to the proximity to the airport so we could take a cab there easily for an early flight - so in that sense, the location was good. We got in late and left early, otherwise I would've found another hotel. You definitely get what you pay for!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    2.9
    Not ideal for Tegel Airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor location. I would pay more to stay somewhere closer to the airport, as it took two busses to get to the airport.

    The hotel was clean and fairly quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Superb hotel at least for a one night stay. :)
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We just stayed one night because the connecting flight left only next morning. A very good hotel at least for one night: clean room, nice bathroom and a very quiet hotel = +. Unfortunately didn't have time to try the breakfast. The hotel is comfortably near enough the hotel but be be aware because all the taxis don't drive straight to the hotel in order to get more money from you + make sure you are able to pay with your credit card.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    the best place for airplane lovers :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a tea kettle would be nice to have. other than that, everything's great !

    the staff is so awesome ! i was lucky to check in with Michael and he was so kind to give me just the room that i wanted. the last floor and with a view on TXL RWY 26 short final, so incredible !! might not be for those who don't like waking up at 6 in the morning because a big jet plane is taking off / landing just over your head :))) but for me it was like a Christmas every 5 minutes, i LOVE planes too much :) other than planes, the room is small, but cosy, the bed is great. the bathroom is a bit on the small side, too, especially the shower, but it was not a problem for me.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    good place for visiting Berlin and leisure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff could come and take the trash, vacuum, but we also forgot to leave the sign by the door handle.

    Great mattress and a really big bed with comfortable pillows. Clean room, enough space for work(a desk), with a good use of the space available. Warm room, no matter the temperature outside. Friendly staff, open, that will advise you about the attractions in town, depending on what you wanna see/do. Great quiet area, although Alt-Tegel airport nearby, they have a good sound isolation. Kaufland is really near, of you're interested in saving money for food and booze.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.5
    Did what it needed to do!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though the bed was comfortable, the pillow felt like I was sleeping on a fabric bag of air. Hotel next to a graveyard.

    The bed was very comfortable. The staff were very nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    5.0
    You can choose it if you just want to live in a cheap hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is nearby the airport, which is quite noisy during the night. You can clearly hear the sound of the airplane. The wifi in the hotel is bad. You have to connect it every one hour and is very slow. For the elevator, I experienced a terrible feeling, which undoubtedly need to be repaired.

    It is cheap.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.9
    Friendly staff were very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows... Huge but nothing to them.

    Friendly staff were very welcoming. Only wanted the room so cannot comment on breakfast on offer. As hotel is a short way out of the centre (about 15 mins on the U-Bahn) gives a good excuse to start seeing more of the city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.9
    Would rate as excellent if not a bad smell coming from the bathroom.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were very bad smell in the room. I think it was coming from the bathroom. Also the bathroom is very small and uncomfortable.

    I liked the size of the room and furniture. Bed was comfortable. The breakfast was excellent, but not included into the price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    We stayed in this hotel because it's close to the...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in this hotel because it's close to the airport and we had an early flight. It's very fast to go to Tegel airport with public transport. The room was clean and comfortable. You can hear the planes taking off, but not too bothersome during the night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    8.8
    Close to Tegel Airport.
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no air conditioner or room fridge.

    Close to Tegel Airport. Just 05 stops by bus number 128 til Kurt-Schumacher Platz. There are Subway, great Supermarket, Shopping Center and lot of Restaurants near the Hotel. The staff is really helpfull.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    7.5
    Good stay in Berlin, everything was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from planes (it was OK with half-closed window) Relatively far away from city center

    Helpful personal Location near to Tegel Airport Nonstop reception Supermarkets in nearby

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    6.3
    Helpful Desk Staff
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was entered in our absence; nothing was taken, however personal possessions were handled and moved to different locations in the room. Not encouraging.

    Helpful Desk Staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.8
    Room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit of noise due to the planes as expected since it is close to tegel airport but its not a problem if windows are shut

    Room was clean. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    6.7
    The room was very clean, well decorated and cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists weren't very helpful. In fact, they were rather rude. Bad wifi.

    The room was very clean, well decorated and cosy. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    6.3
    Low budget hotel. Intended for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has rooms for smokers and non -smokers, but as far as our neighbour rooms were for smokers we could feel that terrible constant smell. I would maximum pay 45€/day for that hotel.

    What we find to be good - is good personal with sense of humour, the cleaning stuff (the room was cleaned every day and carefully ). Close to the Tegel Airport.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.9
    Very brief stop over in Berlin wish we had more time to experience your great city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could smell tobacco smoke in the hallways very strong. Know you cannot control everything. But if we need a room in Berlin we would stay there again.

    The afternoon staff gentleman on duty was very friendly and extremely helpful. He arranged a taxi for my daughter who flew that night. He also arranged a walk up call to our room for 0400 and a taxi was there for us a requested. Thank him for us always , is a big plus when you travel having a person help you and answer your questions. It was our first time staying in Berlin.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel for Tegel airport transfer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little order equipment Basic service

    Clean room Very helpful staff Location near airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    The reception was open 24/24 and breakfast was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was open 24/24 and breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    It was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s nice for a simple person like me, just that the heater doesn’t work during summer.. for me I’ve always liked heater even during summer ..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Very kind stuff, hotel is near of two supermarkets and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very kind stuff, hotel is near of two supermarkets and U-Bahn station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.2
    Molds in the bathroom with very strong smell, no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Molds in the bathroom with very strong smell, no airconditioning and sunny side of the building. Noise from street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    3.8
    Not enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C, no coffee either in room or at front desk. Old building. Rooms need upgrading.

    Not much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.0
    It looks nice and new on the pictures, but the last...
    • Group
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looks nice and new on the pictures, but the last renovation was probably over 10 years ago

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Breakfast and staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    checking out time 11.00 not 12.00

    Breakfast and staff were excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    3.8
    Dirty room, bed was not comfortable, weak Wifi.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dirty room, bed was not comfortable, weak Wifi. We planned to stay for four nights but cancelled our reservation after the first night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    Personnel was ok
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well old and not very stylish hotel.

    Personnel was ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    The staffs were exveptionally pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no drinking hot water in the rooms Room was right beside a burial ground.

    The staffs were exveptionally pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Ok for 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok. 1 night

    Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.3
    I only enjoyed the receptionist. They were wonderful
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge, no kettle for boiling water

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.7
    functional location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building need renovation

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    2.9
    almost nothing
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything including the exaggirated photos and describtion of a hotel in booking.com

    almost nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.4
    Near cemetery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Near cemetery. Could be scarry

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Cleaning
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Cleaning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    It was great to stay there in Days Inn
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    It was a good place to stay near the airport and also very good staff members around there

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room and the bathroom

    Beds and the fact that they cleans the room every day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.9
    Staff were very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The almost drain-like smell in my room. Not foul but definitely not fresh.

    Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    2.9
    Gross and creepy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gross rooms with large stains on carpet, smelled of sewage, super slow internet, creepy receptionist, loud guys drinking in lobby.

    Close to airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.7
    Good overall stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough linen.

    Good overall hotel. You get what you pay for. Near underground and restaurants and airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    This was a hotel that was in a great location close to grocery stores, restaurants and the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location for our early morning flight was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    3.8
    good for crash night for price.tegel close.13 euros
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    so far from city but close to tegel airport 13.50 euros taxi. not good for public trans on night or early

    the price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    i loved the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i loved the staff.. they were welcoming and completely helpfull in giving the right directions..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Sounds of starting/landing airplanes from airport Berlin...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sounds of starting/landing airplanes from airport Berlin Tegel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    We were looking for a quality facility for a one night stay close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator needs work

    Very comfortable bed. Excellent staff. Requested cab, friendly and knees thdd area well

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.0
    Fair but not sure it's the best deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Single Bed Nonsmoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet and bathroom are very small

    The room was clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.4
    The staff was frendly and the local restaurant was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, very small bathroom with a very small shower.

    The staff was frendly and the local restaurant was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Ideal location to catch an early morning flight from Tegel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ideal location to catch an early morning flight from Tegel airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.1
    It's just perfect for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A horrible tobacco smell in the room. The shower looks a bit old and rusty.

    Close to Tegel Airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.5
    The staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    Close to airport, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was great. 24-hour check in facility and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.9
    Excellent for one night beetwen flights to/from Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very near to airport

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Days Inn Berlin West traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: