Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Days Inn Dessau This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Sonnenallee 4, 06842 Dessau, Germany

#5 of 6 hotels in Dessau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1143 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Ideal for one night stay when travelling.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room furnshing is a bit old but for the price it was ok. Some stains on the carpet and curtains that should be taken care of.

    I spent a night in the hotel to rest during my travel and for this purpose the hotel was perfect- it is located just by the highway. I expected a place to take a shower and sleep and I was satisfied with the price/quality ratio.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    perfect for a quick stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    furnishing and flooring are a bit old styled, but for a one night stay it'm more than ok - especially at such a good price!

    perfect for a quick stop when driving long distance through Germany, also because the reception is open until late evening, and the location is right next to the highway exit

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    As expected for a short autobahn stay over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This particular Friday evening there was much noise from the hallway. Someone had a loud party until 2am with open doors to the hallway. Other friends of ours stayed in the opposite end of the hotel and had no noise problems.

    Great location next to the Autobahn and close to shopping. Late check-in was no problem. Friendly staff at the reception. No family rooms at this hotel in Dessau but two rooms next to each other worked out fine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    4.2
    We called it the murder room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not within walking distance to the train. The wallpaper was pealing off the walls. The carpet was stained. The walls had stains as well. There was a counter but no table in the room. Internet was weak. The breakfast is not impressive, if you are willing to pay a little more you can find some better food at other places. Or pay less and just eat at McDonalds down the street. Overall I don't recommend this hotel.

    There is a nice area upstairs near reception for people to relax. Theres tables, chairs, light, and easy access to a bathroom. Played board games there for a few hours. Easy driving distance to Wittenberg.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Good overall!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was stained and felt dirty. Wooden floors in hallway were noisy. Unfortunately we had to have smoking rooms)-: very smelly

    Great showers & comfortable bed! Breakfast staff was friendly and hard working!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    3.8
    4 walls and a roof.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The room was dirty, bad terminations. basically everything was old and in bad shape. Carpet was dirty with cigarete burns, walls had boogers on them, you could see the glue on the paper wall. Mattress was hard as rock. I asked for another room they said they were completely booked and that all rooms had the same problems because it was a very old building (not a good excuse, just means the whole hotel is in bad shape)

    I liked that the room has good temperature and the bathroom is clean. The windows were good to.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    4.2
    I rarely stayed on the property and when I did it was just to sleep and shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Upon our first entry into the room it smelled quite musty. This is probably attributed to poor ventilation and lack of proper cleaning of the carpet.

    I did not stay on the property for an extended period of time. It was quite far from the city and there were no amenities that inspired me to stay on the property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Available at short notice, comfy and reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only had a smoking room available but it was clean and the smell was not too strong. I'm an ex smoker!

    Just stayed one night while passing through the area. Friendly staff, good breakfast and reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    3.3
    Disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room carpet was filthy; old/run down furniture; dirty walls/furniture in entrance; no AC in room; ultra cheap and old furnishings; a great disappointment considering this was a corporate name like Days Inn

    inexpensive option

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    Very Convenient
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parts of the hotel reek of cigarette smoke. The room I checked into smelled bad, but my colleagues didn't have that problem and I was moved into a perfectly acceptable room. Seemed previous guests had smoked in the non-smoking room.

    Great location, helpful staff, good rooms. Basic, but good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Great, but barking dog in the room was an unpleasant surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was too simple for it's price. Dog was BARKING!! No silence and calm I loved your hotel for. The dog(s?) Your structure is not soundproof enough to let dogs bark without making everybody around to listen to it. Pls get rid of barking in the rooms... Have a different wing for dogs and their lovers, or mark your hotel as "for dogs bark lovers only"...

    Clean, cozy, cool place*

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location. For distracted hotel is visible from the highway. We go to this object since he did not belong to the network. Always good memories.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    Everything was ok, the staff, location, highway is near,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was ok, the staff, location, highway is near, Berlin is not too far,... I reccomend this hotel for everybody. Mostly, congratulation for Days in Dessau. See you again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.5
    nice staff, dirty room
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not clean. stined carpet.very bad smell in room. cigarette smell in bathroom. drty bathroom. bathroom too small, shower ridiculous. rusty garbage bin. veruy loud work early in morning in front of window. with a little care and cleaning the place would be really nice

    near freeway. free parking. nice helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    6.3
    Good motel for staying one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heavily stained carpet. Wallpaper was coming off the wall. Middle of nowhere but no problem as I used it just to sleep on my roadtrip

    Bed and bathroom was OK. Friendly staff. Cheap.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    4.6
    I booked a room with 2 separeted beds.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room with 2 separeted beds. i call also after the booking and they told me all is ok ! after i arrived the give me a room with a double bed!!!! and when i ask to change as i booked it , the say "i must book 2 rooms." So i book 2 rooms. :( this is not OK !!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    6.7
    Acceptable for one night, for longer stay I would rather pay more for something better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the room stinked a little, the furniture very poor, holes in curtains, wall paper ugly and dirty. At breakfast for free you can get only "german" coffee, good espresso or cappucchino only if You pay.

    Very good price, standard breakfast, good wifi, nice and helpful staff. The reception is 24h/day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    6.3
    It's ok for a short period of stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception staff at night shift was so arrogant and unprofessional.The reservation I did in booking.com doesn't coincide the reservation date on hotel's computer,this staff didn't wanted to give me a room because I didn't have reservation registered on their computer,I told him that I have a confirmation from booking and wanted to show him, he answered me only that he didn't care what booking.com said,what he read in computer is only what is matter for him,after the discussions,he gave us double room with separated bed,which is very uncomfortable.My husband asked them to change the room,they said only that there is no available,but we saw on the first level,almost all double rooms were available on that night.We slept so bad for 2 days and when we decided to transfer to another hotel,they said that they can change already the room,but we still decided to go away. There is no good communication service between this hotel and booking.com ,the prices are not the same,I paid more on what booking.com prices.We risked also that we were going to sleep in the car after 1500 kms. we drove,because my reservation in booking.com was not updated on hotel's computer. There is no air-conditioned. (which I knew already but I didn't expected that it's too hot there)

    The reception staff of day shift was so kind,he allowed us to check-out until 2 p.m. There is a very huge garden where we can let free the dogs. The breakfast is good. The location is close to everything.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    5.4
    Reception was unhelpful with a couple of things , poor...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was unhelpful with a couple of things , poor housekeeping facilities . No iron or ironing board available & bar not opened as the employee didn't have time to clear up after ? Knowing the hotel was fully booked that weekend you would expect for it to be appropriately staffed !!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.3
    Simply OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    it could be wondeful if the garden around the hotel is well-kept (trees, lawn, flowers, ...)

    Good Location for travellers Rich breakfast Large Rooms Free WiFi Price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    7.5
    Yes, it was good!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I missed a refrigerator in the room ! I do not consider this a luxury (to have one!), but a necessity even a normal thing!!!

    I liked the professionalism of the hired staff, breakfast was tasty and ample.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    6.7
    Probably great off season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms get VERY hot in the summer. The windows only opens a little. There is no fan or other means to adress this. Unless you bring your own fan there is no sleeping in this sauna.

    - Rooms are bigger than can be expected for the price - Free parking where the reception can see the cars

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    3.8
    Look rather for another place to stay over the night.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not clean, dirty and bad-smelling carpet and curtains. Wifi not available in the distant parts (according to the receptionist they had some technical problems "only" that night). Unpleasent personell.

    Crappy place...the only good thing was the bed and possibly breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Easy to get to, close to the autobahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to get to, close to the autobahn. Friendly and service minded staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    4.6
    Dirty carper, dirty towel, wallpaper peeling off the wall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carper, dirty towel, wallpaper peeling off the wall

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable hotel outside the city
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable hotel outside the city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    We are family with 3 little children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are family with 3 little children. Staying here on out way to Berlin. right next to the motorway. Good value for the price paid.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Good place to sleep near A9 highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic, but good enough for the night

    Value for money Convenient location close to highway Calm at night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Perfectly adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some issues with the worn out decor but more than adequate in all other respects

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Close to the motorway, convenient for an overnight stop.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in took 20 min.

    Close to the motorway, convenient for an overnight stop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    This is value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is value for money! Clean, but need some refurbishing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for a low price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel for a low price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with two single beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff. Breakfast. Price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.4
    Near to autobahn.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very "used" room. The Wi-Fi has not worked.

    Near to autobahn.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Conveniently located near the motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Conveniently located near the motorway. Comfortable bed. Goog breakfast. Polite service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable location, good rest at the protracted trip on a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable location, good rest at the protracted trip on a machine, cleanness in a number, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Good value
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice rooms. Nice location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.9
    No disturbance.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No disturbance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    Good for one night to break a journey
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening meals on offer.

    Close to Autobahn

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    7.5
    Clean and large room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and large room Large snd safe parking. The wi-fi works well enough

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    8.3
    convenient and good value for money
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    cheap and simple.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    8.3
    cold
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    was very cold in room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.5
    Good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    6.3
    just next to the highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just next to the highway only good for travellers

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.1
    Okay for 1night sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no Bar oropportunity to Sit and enjoy.We had to take the car for dinner.

    The room and bed werde fine, breakfast very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    6.7
    Nice stuff.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little outdated but still comfortable.

    Nice stuff. Good service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.3
    Good for overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good for overnight stay. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    The hotel is easily accessible from the motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is easily accessible from the motorway. Good breakfast, attentive staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    10
    Internet for 1 device only, with very inconvenient...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet for 1 device only, with very inconvenient registration. I have two. Most of us have 2 or 3 (notebook, phone, tablet). I'm used to stay here and every time the same problem. Stone age :(

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    5.0
    Close to the autobahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrible! The bathroom was dirty (someone definitely used the toiled before we arrived), the carpet in the room was stained. There was a fringe, but it was warm inside so I couldn't use it. No air conditioner. It was noisy in the evening and in the morning in the hotel yard.

    Close to the autobahn.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    3.3
    that the receptionnist that passed by my room changed the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the fact that the hotel takes 15 euro extra from my credit card without my permission. Because the room was dirty? Funny leaving an already dirty room dirty! Note that I already paid 7,50 for my dog. They did not send me an email to tell me my room was dirty, no communication on this point. Just the fact that it was dirty and that it was going to cost me 15 euro on top. And they blamed me I left without paying in the morning. Well if that is my fault my credit card covered that. Just a very unfriendly hotel. The manager even blamed me for leaving dog hairs behind. May I advize the hotel to just make it a no dog hotel. That would be more fair. Signed an angry client.

    that the receptionnist that passed by my room changed the key card which was not working. So that I could enter my room. A small fault of the hotel!

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    8.8
    Close to motorway and reception open at all hours made this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to motorway and reception open at all hours made this an ideal place for stopping for a night while on a road trip. Staff is friendly, and the breakfast is decent. Would stay again.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.3
    room and bed were excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was dissapointing, terrible croissants and overall very standarised cliché... WiFi reception was weak and instable.

    room and bed were excellent

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    4.6
    Incompetent person at the reception did not notice that I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Incompetent person at the reception did not notice that I booked two rooms and one sold. Meanwhile. I called I'll be late. In addition, we were led to believe that we do not have breakfast. In contrast, a person working in the morning at the desk said that we have included breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    4.2
    The hotel is close to the highway, good for just stopping by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Carpets, walls and shower is very dirty. Beds and sheets are rough. Wifi was troublesome to connect to.

    The hotel is close to the highway, good for just stopping by overnight.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    6.7
    A cheap and OK hotel in motel-style with medium wifi, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A cheap and OK hotel in motel-style with medium wifi, good breakfast and free parking. Its location is fine to visit Dessau, Bauhaus, Wittenberg and the Worlitz Gardens.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    10
    For our purposes (traveling by car, and not needing to visit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you're not driving, this place may be a bit out of the was for you. You could reach it by taxi, but that would offset the cost savings for the room itself. Check map location carefully if coming in by train! In summer time, an outside pool would be a spectacular addition. But these are minor quibbles, mostly the place is very good. Not sure if they have a/c in very hot weather? Also of note, no restaurant nearby, so the only option is to drive in to the city - at least 1Km away - or delivery pizza. We did the latter, which worked out fine. Again, not a huge issue but something to be aware of when booking.

    For our purposes (traveling by car, and not needing to visit the city), this was ideal. In American setting, this would be a "motel". Very easy to get to ("Freeway close", as we in California would all it.) Lovely large grass lawns, and exceptionally quiet -- almost rural -- area. Breakfast was reasonable (optional, but only about €6.50 p/p) and had something for everyone, including hot eggs & bacon. For €57 total, including breakfast, this was a super spot. If in this area again (and traveling by car), I'd go out of my way to stop here again, partly because it's nice, and partly to offset some of the more expensive places encountered elsewhere!

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    3.5
    Nothing !
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    bad service . Food at the breakfast buffet was stalled . Cold cuts had a sour smell , Vegetables were mouldy and breeds few days old . Have told the manager about it and he did not bother to check or correct the situation . Avoid the hotel !!!

    Nothing ! Big disappointment for the money we dropped in the place

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    7.9
    its a nice hotel, very clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is close to highway exit. If you are with a car its perfect. There is nothing around (just green and highway), next shoppingcenter 2km.

    its a nice hotel, very clean rooms. Big rooms with big windows. Comfortale beds. Its just in the middle between dessau (bauhaus, palace and parks) and oranienbaum (palace and park). Just 8km each. 20km to ferropolis the "iron city". Nice for 2-3 days, even when you are in transit. The price is extreme competitive. Free car park.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.2
    Perfect location for an overnight stay during our road trip.
    • Couple

    The room was a bit cold when we arrived, but it got warmer during the night. There is some noise from the nearby highway.

    Perfect location for an overnight stay during our road trip. We loved the breakfast and the fact that we didn't have to pay for out pet companion. An overall short but good experience for what we expected.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    9.2
    The personal was very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The personal was very friendly! They provided us with their emergency-water-boiler and some tea. The room was big and the bed was so comfortable... as we were driving from Zuerich to Stockholm, but got stuck in the snow chaos in germany, after 13h driving we needed a rest. The perfect place to stay! The breakfast was good, we could even have real coffe (espresso / Latte Macchiato).

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Convenient parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Convenient parking. Good, varied breakfast. Courteous staff. Clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    9.6
    The internet connection is now normal and convenient enough,...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The shampoo dispenser in the shower did not work.

    The internet connection is now normal and convenient enough, thanks a lot.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    8.8
    Close to the highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Close to the highway. Nice staff. Quiet room. Staff very responsive over the emails. Great price!

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast selection rather poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast selection rather poor. Reception is closed after midnight.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    8.8
    excellent for Transit/stop-over on the A9.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    excellent for Transit/stop-over on the A9. thats what i used it for anyway.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    9.6
    Location and price
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Too expensive breakfast

    Location and price

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    8.8
    Location and cleanliess
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location and cleanliess

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    8.8
    Very near Autobahn, good for night stay
    • Group

    Bar closes at 22:00

    Very near Autobahn, good for night stay

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    10
    Good organization.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good organization. Cleanliness. Good breakfast. Attentive staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    8.3
    Nice place for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The traffic from the motorway was a little dusturbing in room in that direction.

    Nice place for an overnight stay. The breakfast was really very good.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.1
    very good hearty breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Dirty, foul smelling curtains

    very good hearty breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    7.9
    Nice inexpensive hotel right off the autobahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice inexpensive hotel right off the autobahn. Friendly staff, comfortable bed, lots of parking, free wifi

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.8
    good hotel near the highway;
    • Family with young children

    good hotel near the highway; 24 hour reception; clean room and bathroom; recommendable;

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Days Inn Dessau traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: