Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Days Inn Leipzig Messe This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Seehausener Str. 29, 04158 Leipzig, Germany

#57 of 90 hotels in Leipzig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1054 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    fabolous location, easy access from central railway by direct tram, Staff couldn't be better and the free travel card form the central 110 Leipzig travel zones for my stay there was a bonus. Highly rercommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We have stayed overnight to catch our flight early in the morning, so we had not breakfast. Place is nice, very quiet. Good value for money. Comfortable beds amd sleeping

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed to firm for my liking. Would of liked the restaurant to serve snacks in the evening, but saying that, we ordered in a takeaway and staff allowed us to eat it in the bar

    Great location for the train station. We were given a free travel voucher for the duration of our stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms need to be cleaned better, especially shower walls.

    Nice big and warm rooms, quiet rooms and area. Nice and friendly personal. We asked for a lots of hot water for our thermos and got it. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    So the hotel is ok in general, except if you are more than one person per room. The hotel uses old school keys which you need for both the room door and the door to the house. You'll receive only one key per room, not one key per person (this is not negotiable either), so you'll be chained to your colleague/friend/partner/whatever.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Trainstation in front of the hotel. Breakfast is not flexible. Front desk staff is not very helpsom.

    The room was clean and the room service was great. The staff at the main desk is not very competent. A broken bed could only be fixed after a few days. There is a tram station in front of the hotel. Nice to go away but awful at night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could be better, becaus there were no big variety of food. There were not so many electric plugs as I wished. And there was a window in my bathroom, this was quite weird and uncommon.

    The breakfast was tasty, the room was cosy and the staff was amazing. Internet was fast and free, the bad was very comfortable, I slept very well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be soundproofed from neighboring ones better

    Nice spacious room, clean, well-equiped, location near highway and Messe, enough space to park

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They did not have an ice machine or any way to get ice.

    Requested cot, they brought a bed. Quite nice. Good size rooms, big windows. Good storage space. Near transit station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English speaking front staff all day. Will not recommend if guest is unable to speak deutsch german. Staff will not be able to help or accommodate any help.

    Room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The appearance of the hotel is typical ugly boxy german "design" from the 90´s.

    Nice and proffesional business hotel. I got a free ticket for public transport for the whole period of my stay :-) Tram stop some 30m away from the hotel - interval acceptable Although it is 3* hotel, my room looked like from 4* facility. Cool...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our shower drain was blocked so I had to shower in ankle deep water. I contacted reception after my shower and someone was sent down immediately to pour some powder down the drain. That did the trick, but I somehow think that keeping the drains clear should be part of normal maintenance.

    It is a budget hotel. The beds were comfortable, but the whole hotel seems a bit tired. Having said that, there are smoke alarms in the bedrooms and corridors. It was a stopover and it served the purpose of a one night stay. You do get free travel passes into Leipzig which is a real bonus, but we didn't use them as found that most museums in Leipzig are closed on Mondays (we visited on a Monday).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from tram annoying. Room feels like old and not very clean but no major problem.

    Simple hotel, walking distance to Messe bhf and easy walk to Messe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location at the edge of town, easy access from the motorway and enough parking. Free pass to public transport, and the tram stop direct to city centre was a short walk away. Helpful front desk put a package for us in the fridge overnight.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its not spotless clean as some dust still around No fridge in room Breakfast very limited and no fried egg or omelete as per the lady in breakfast room

    Proximity to the train and tram station Very helpful staff Provide days card to the guest which excellent service!@

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were given twin beds instead of the double for which we had booked. The receptionist did her best to rectify this, but was unable to do so.

    The rooms were very clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was rather warm in the room, even with the window open. Luckily trains are quite quiet.

    Massive, super comfortable bed Friendly, helpful staff Parking on site, wifi and late check out Free cot for our toddler

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bright sunny dining room. Because Days Inn is a convenient tram ride from the centre of Leipzig, we saw more of the city than if we'd been located in the 'hotel district'. This made our visit even more interesting.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very close to the exhibition centre. Just take a tram and go two stops. Moreover, at the hotel, they gave us free tickets for public transport in whole Leipzig city for free.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room & bed, large bathroom & shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge !

    Very close to congress center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    checkin was a bit slow late in the evening. staff did not respond to provided bell

    great stopover hotel. breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms. Very big and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Comfortable in all area, good parking, close to trams for Leipzig centre. Free tram tickets organized by the hotel, nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location just 2 min to tram station. 18 min drive to city center. Free tickets from hotel. Good room, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Unbelievable value for the price paid. facilities were that of a much higher standard than I expected.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Staff were great. Very happy atmosphere. Breakfast was superb. Close to trams. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean cheap good value for your money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We started our breakfast 30 minutes before closing time and the selection was smaller (no sausages, only white bread etc.)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was facing railway/tramway lines and so it was a bit noisier during the night.

    Good access by car from motorway, helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for the money

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed only one night, got no dislikes

    Staff were very helpful and welcoming

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed a little on the hard side - pillows a little too soft!

    Pretty much everything!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    free transport tickets. Staffed reception all hours. Felt very safe.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was very friendly. They helped us so much issues and very close the exhibition center. room was clean also breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything you need, nothing more nothing less, for a fair price. Rooms are basic but clean, breakfast is standard.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice property, more or less just what one expects from a 3-star hotel. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oversoft beds.

    Clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing major, but: Wifi was a bit slow. Shower shampoo not available at first. Zipping through TV channels a bit cumbersome.

    Very quiet. Friendly staff. Good breakfast (but without fruit salad once in four days).

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfy room and nice bathroom. Although the hotel is a but outside the city, you get a travel card for public transport. So you can park your car there and go to the city by tram.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we awoke to very loud construction (tile demolition) in the room next door at 8am with no warning from staff. I bet she put us there when we checked in because we didn't speak German. staff at checkout was unapologetic about it. Their breakfast closed 15 minutes earlier than it should have. and the carpet in our room was so disgusting.

    easy to get to from the main highway. at least they had an elevator

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect hotel. Surely also when you have a convention. S-bahn opposite of the Hotel. 5 minutes to Convention centre > in 15 minutes Downtown. Excellent staff. Clean & No nonsense

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    For that price, nothing. There's always room for improvement but the price/value exceeded our expectations.

    Excellent value Friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are worn out to some extent, although clean (I guess the hotel is quite old). Very close to rail way, although trains are not that noisy in Germany.

    Plenty of spaces for free parking. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Locations is far from city. Not ideal for travellers without a car.

    Ideal for passing through hotel from leipzig to other destinations. Free parking, good service and clean room.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't get the Wificode at the reception.

    The hotel is near the tram station and we also got free tram tickets at the hotel. The room was cosy and breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel looks modern and well-maintained. Rooms are large, comfortable and very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. It was great that I was given a free access to public transportation within Leipzig. Close to a tram stop that takes you into the city center. Good value for money stay. I would stay again.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is close to the autobahn, making driving easy. The area is quiet, being near the exhibition centre. The tram to the centre of town stops a couple of hundred yards from the hotel and we were given a free pass for all trams and buses during our stay. This made it very convenient for for visiting Leipzig during the day and then going out again in the evening. The hotel is modern and well-maintained. Rooms are large, comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was included and was standard continental with a hot option. Staff were delightful and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Overall, a good, value for money stay. Pleased with our choice of hotel.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was alright.

    This hotel is located within minutes of public transportation to the city. Line 16 will get you to and from the city center with minimal fuss. The staff were very helpful and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise of the Strassenbahn was noticeable but the convenience, location and free ride was worth it.

    Friendly staff and location of Strassenbahn was very close and free with the booking of your room. They give you a daily ticket so you can go down to the city center!

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Although it's good that the hotel is close to the tram stop as there is no air conditioning I needed to open the window but it was too noisy because of the trams :(

    The staff are super , they are always happy to help.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was good but by German standards was average

    Accomodation immaculate. Great staff. Quiet. Superb fast links to city centre and car parking was free. Visit the Baycher Brewery (direct S bahn from hotel-4 stops). Fantastic. Food superb and cheap and you must try the Gose beer. If you are shopping the mega shopping centre (5 mins drive) is superb. I spent over 1,000 euroes on food and drink to bring home. The selection and quality is amazing.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The hotel was excellent. Enormous room for a single room booking. Could this be bettered for the money. If driving this provides you with free parking outside the Umwelt (environmental) zone with the tram stop 300 metres away. Short ride to downtown.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No negatives as long as you do not expect a hotel near the center of the city.

    Located well outside the city. Will only suit travelers with a car. Was perfect in our case. Room and facilities all excellent. Very very good value.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Couple

    Beautiful quiet area ,lovely service and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing to dislike

    Very handy location and they give you an area travel pass to get in and around the city.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Too cold in the room !

    The breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Curtains were outdated!

    Reception was nice.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit far outside centre. Not well lit parking

    Large quiet rooms

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free public transport, quiet and good facilities

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Even though faf from city they provide you with a ticket. So ypu can travel for free. Good breakfast. Nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    20 minutes out of town but tram stop is 200 yards outside the hotel. Free city travel pass was included, which was great.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The derelict building next to the hotel is off putting on arrival

    Nice and quiet, not far from the town, easy to use tram from the hotel

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need to get free wifi. Hotels without it are in the last century

    Near S Bahn station. Free tickets for travel around the area

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location

    The price

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A room size is wide and condition is silent.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not the best window-view

    Great location near the highway

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All day ticket for public transportation is very useful. Free parking is also good, which is not so common in Germany.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is good. Close to tram. (5 mins walk) Wifi was strong. The hotel gave us free transportation tickets, and that was helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing to report

    having a car park for the car

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise of tram passing by from time time.

    Location close to the Autobahn, pretty calm.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No restaurant at the Hotel.

    Very helping and nice staff, easy to find and close to the main road. Staff recomend an great retaurant 15 min. walk.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    The receptionist was not only beautiful but very helpful, good location and very handy to traims to city.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a bad experience but far from centre take tram 16, frequent, for approx 20 minutes

    Large room

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Door was left open after room was cleaned

    Low price convenient location

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Days Inn Leipzig Messe traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: