Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Deichvoigt This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Strichweg 2-4, 27472 Cuxhaven, Germany

#18 of 33 hotels in Cuxhaven

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1116 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift did not work when we arrived and we were located on the top floor which didn't help as we had luggages to carry.

    Centrally located in Meppen. Within walking distance to all the amenities and the train station. Parking next door costs €5 for 24 hours otherwise free parking further out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    Great downtown overnight close to everything
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom smells a bit like the u-trap on the drain pipe might be empty

    Excellent location downtown, walking distance to nice restaurants and Heligoland ferry. Bright large room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    A very pleasant stay in a lovely town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything I didn't like.

    I didn't realise until5:30pm I had to alert the hotel If I wanted to check in after 6pm. No problem. The receptionist waited.Room was simple but had everything I needed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No possibility to go swimming in the sea without having to pay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant apart from reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was not very pleasant and not helpful in orientating us to the town.

    Room was very xcellent and comparable to North America standards.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.0
    Great overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large comfortable room, very good breakfast and free on site parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Good value for money with friendly helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff. Perfect for visiting Helgoland!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were happy and friendly. Perfect location for travelling to Helgoland.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    very good value with friendly staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very good value with friendly staff and good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    It's a perfect starting point for Helgoland trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice People, clean cosy room and good breakfest.

    It's a perfect starting point for Helgoland trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel. Ideal as based or one night stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly hotel. Big comfortable rooms. Great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    All the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Great for visiting Cuxhaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent all round.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Excellent staff, excellent breakfast
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent staff, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    There is a separate kitchen shared with three other rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a separate kitchen shared with three other rooms. The breakfast is very rich.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.2
    ..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ..

    ..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    7.9
    .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    .

    .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    8.3
    The receptionist was extremely helpful with all our queries...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We could not get WiFi to work on our tablet despite all efforts

    The receptionist was extremely helpful with all our queries and tried her best to sort our WiFi problem; The breakfast was excellent

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    7.9
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A long walk to the sandy beach. The room had no kettle and a charge was made for tea/coffee in downstairs kitchen area.

    Comfortable bed.Quiet room.Very handy for the Heligoland Ferry.Pleasant staff.Very good breakfast. Quite close to `green` seaside walk.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    8.8
    Very reasonably priced with a decent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very reasonably priced with a decent breakfast. Location for the Helgoland ferry was only a 5 min walk

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    8.8
    Comfort, quiet, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Comfort, quiet, great breakfast.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: