Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Demas Garni This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hauptstraße 32, 82008 Unterhaching, Germany

#7 of 8 hotels in Unterhaching

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1366 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    Rigjt next to sport Arena.
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you book a double bed room, make sure they understand well. We gota room with one 160-180 cm wide bed for two 100+ kg guys. Luckily we managed to switch the room with a another guest who had two separate beds just for himself.

    Rigjt next to sport Arena. Best place to stay if you compete there. Good to have Penny in the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    The room was big enough for a family and a dog.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing I didn't like is that they didn't have vegetable milk. But it's one thing that they could implement.

    The room was big enough for a family and a dog. Very clean, rich breakfast, the garage. The location is near U ban, you have a shop directly under the hotel. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    A perfectly acceptable and easily accessible hotel in the heart of Unterhaching, thumbs up!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was a little put out by the extra cost of the breakfast. I should have read the details better but 12Euro each for a very basic breakfast is too much. There are plenty of places close by that we could have gone to for far less, but my fault and I know better next time.

    The underground parking was ideal. The location was perfect for what we needed. The facilities are good. S-bahn only a couple of 100m away, close to the A8, The staff were all very pleasant. The room was clean, airy and modern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast till the 9:30. Better to come not later than 9.(After 9 it's hard to expect food refill). I expected more from the breakfast for that price. Looks like hotel allows to stay with dogs. It didn't influence our stay fortunattely. I woudln't be focused if I hadn't been charged for water in room. Nowhere was mentioned that it wasn't free of charge.

    Location Quiet Parking Shop in the same building Tea pot in the room(no tea)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    staff really professional and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to write

    staff really professional and friendly. Rooms big with a good furnitures. Cleaning perfect, sleep quality excellent. Bathroom good. Internet connection with good performances

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Overall a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was somewhat ok... wasn’t a good spread that you could enjoy a good breakfast

    Clean rooms, very comfortable and very nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    Overall, happy with the experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    For 3 stars, no coffee/tea in the room is a minus. Also, nu fridge. Wireless internet is sometimes unstable, especially on the evening (perhaps many users is parallel)

    Very clean, nice and cosy. Very friendly stuff. Close to the train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.9
    Good value, hotel needs an update, breakfast excellent but pricey (12 Euro).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cheesy décor, large screen TV in reception. A bit hard to find.

    Very good value for money. The Hotel is a little dated and the décor is a bit cheesy. At first it seemed like we had made a bad choice and that maybe it was a seedy hotel. However the desk was always staffed and they were responsive and friendly. The room was comfortable, warm and clean. there was no traffic. It is in a small, modern(ugly) but quiet village 10K from Munchen.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Would definitely go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had 3 people in one room and it was very tight

    Eggs were alright, a little over cooked, little flavor. Pillows were VERY soft, bed was also pretty soft. Clean shower. WiFi was pretty good; sometimes disconnected but reconnected fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Pleasent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    3 Mbit download and 3 Mbit Upload is very bad. The speed of the free WiFi should be more faster nowadays in 2017. But I would say free WiFi is everywhere poor in Germany.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Good place for family to hang out after visiting Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the parking garage is timed by a sensor. Parking at night is pitch black after about 2 minutes of getting into the parking spot (not long enough when dealing with toddlers).

    location is only about 7 miles from city center. Neighborhood is quiet yet has many good restaurants. There is also a small grocery store in the same building which is very convenient for longer stays. We stayed in the smokeless section of hotel and the room and bathrooms were very clean. The custodial service is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable option with easy access to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi never worked for us. We were told it was because the hotel was completely booked out and therefore the internet was overwhelmed. I wouldn't stay here again for that reason. Breakfast was a bit pricey, but there is a bakery directly across the street, so we didn't need it.

    A very comfortable option on a direct line to Munich city. Very clean and quiet. Five minute walk to Sbahn station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair in the shower cabin and bath mats instead of bath towels for the extra person.

    Close to S Ban, trains every 20 min, 20 min away from Munich Central. Free onside parking and easy access if you travel by car. Rooms are quite and acceptable for short stay. Would recommend

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice budget accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is ok. Not the best value for the money. Unstable wifi. When it worked, it was great. But during my 3 nights stay it stopped working on several occasions.

    Room was perfectly clean and modern. Walking distance from the railway station. Restaurant across the street and a small supermarket right below the hotel. Location was perfect for me as I had business in Unterhaching. But if your interest is in Munich city center you might want some place closer to it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Liked the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator to second floor meant that you had to carry your luggage up the stairs

    Although room felt a little cramped because of the sloping ceiling and small window, it was very clean and fine for the amount of time we spent inside. The train was a short distance and provided access to many different areas around the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    This hotel had everything we needed, and more. Thank you to the owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    Great value hotel with hot water jug, many English channels on TV, good towels, lift to car park, very friendly staff, comfy bed. It even had a supermarket downstairs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    2.9
    no staff at reception at 11.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no staff at reception at 11.00pm no one answer call i was late for checkin so spend whole night outside in car no one answer call in hotel no reception or staff at all at night time

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.0
    clean, quiet, friendly staff, free parking, good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no elevator to half of the second floor, sloping roof in part of the room, quite small room for family with 2 kids

    clean, quiet, friendly staff, free parking, good breakfast, 10 minutes walk to s-bahn

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location near south of Munich.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi coverage in the room was not good and connection was very often breaking.

    Good location near south of Munich. Easy access and parking. Breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.8
    The breakfast is not so expensive but simple.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's far away from the city center.The room is small and don't have shampoo etc.

    The breakfast is not so expensive but simple.It would only stays from 6:30 to 9:30.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.8
    Won't be rushing back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The pillow on the bed was an awful, big fluffy thing. My head sank all the way through it. I needed to fold it in half and compliment it with the towels from the bathroom to provide enough support - No air-conditioning meant needing to have the windows open, unfortunately, due to the supermarket below this meant a lot of noise in the early mornings - On the first night there was a huge amount of noise outside the hotel, with a big group of youths sheltering from the rain but playing music, shouting and singing in the middle of the night which carried on until the police arrived. Not sure if there was some event on nearby that night, but was assured that it was a one-off occurrence - TV was standard German SKY, so pretty much all German language rather than some more of the international choices that you sometimes get at bigger hotel chains - Lighting in the room was a bit dim and the bedside light didn't work for me - There was a bit of a musty smell in the corridors - Nothing to do with the hotel, but worth being aware that the supermarket downstairs won't take Visa/Mastercard/Amex, only a German card (can't remember the name of it) or cash, and there's no ATM's in the immediate vicinity

    - Staff were friendly and welcoming. I arrived after midnight on the first night, but the night porter option of obtaining the key via the secure box worked well - The location was easily accessible and within walking distance of the station - The WiFi worked really well for me, with good connection and decent speed - Breakfast was pretty good for a smaller hotel like this, with decent options and reasonably well stocked - I notice others have commented on the lack of power points - I didn't have this issue and had 4 points in the room that I was in

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.4
    Find somewhere else to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel advertises that Wi-Fi is available everywhere; it isn't and the hotel was not interested in getting it fixed. The location is very noisy; road noise 24 hours every day, people partying and yelling at all hours, doors slamming. Rooms aren't air conditioned meaning that you need to leave the windows open and increase noise levels or close the windows and and swelter in a stifling hot room.

    The location wasn't too bad, about 500m from the railway station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    Quiet suburb to Munich. Close to banks, shops. Need car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of turns and twists to property. Need a car which we had.

    Further away from Munich than imagined, but was quiet. Need a car to access. Breakfast was great. Good rolls, cold cuts, coffee. juices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice Hotel with easy rail access to Munich city.
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The main gripe would be the absence of a lift to the second floor which is where the business rooms are located. Because two buildings have been linked to create the upper floor, you need to walk the corridor, lugging your suitcase, to a set of stairs to access the 2nd floor rooms. There was no air-conditioning in our room, but we were told air-conditioned rooms were optional. There was no mini-bar in our room, so there was no fridge! Staff told us that no rooms there have a mini-bar but drinks can be purchased from a bar close to reception. If you are buying food from the Penny Markt below don't offer the grumpy middle-aged check-out woman a foreign credit card or you will most likely get a nasty response as if you had offered her a cheque! I got a double dose by suggesting instead of Visa I could offer Mastercard. Her nasty attitude is a pity because the supermarket is well stocked and the products are mostly affordable.

    This is a perfect hotel for people wanting to avoid the stress of a city stay. The hotel is located in the pleasantly green outer-suburb of Unter Haching and it's a 5-minute walk to the S-Bahn 3, train ride to Marienplatz so you can be in the centre of Munich within 15 minutes. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The view of adjoining houses with trees and gardens is appealing and the big plus is that it's situated above a Penny Markt so food supplies could not be closer. There are also restaurants close to this hotel. Free parking is offered in the hotel's garage space below. We had a business room and appreciated the small desk space in the room with a kettle for preparing a cup of coffee or tea (although there were no beverages supplied).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well,room itself was really small,bed was really uncomfortable,it was like sleeping down the hill,the room was under the roof...so the ceiling was low,my husband hit his head several times,the bathroom was so small but what was worse was the bathroom door,just sliding so without any privacy, plus the door was making really crazy sound,and there was no chance to warm-up he milk in the night for our little child so it was really bad (by the way two glasses and a good hairdryer plus some time did work really well 😉).we only spent one night there but next time we definitely choose another hotel.I think that the price was just too high. Before we had booked the hotel we checked the rating and the location and so on...sorry to say that but it was not worthy the money

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel with value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Breakfast is from 06.30-09.30am. I was there at 9, but the buffet was nearly empty :-/ For 12€ there should be a little bit more to start the day in a perfect way.

    Very nice personnel, great price for a night or more, very central located (Restaurants are available in 5 minutes by foot) and the rooms are perfect for the cheap price!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located in the suburban area but with the S-bahn you can reach easily Munich. I was traveling around Bayern, so for me the location was not a problem at all.

    The room had a good size and everything was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    The position was great and the hotel was very nice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm very sad but the wifi was working very bad and didn't arrive to my rooms (we were two rooms).

    The position was great and the hotel was very nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money. Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was only there a short time but it felt comfortable.

    Staff very polite and helpful. Facilities very clean and comfortable. Will be staying again next year. Thank you . 😄

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    6.7
    The Breakfast was really good but unfortunately not included...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location a bid outside but at least close to the highway. Just 2 Restaurants in walking distance because it's a small village.

    The Breakfast was really good but unfortunately not included into the offer.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel in Unterhaching--Near S-Bahn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no complaints or concerns.

    The hotel is a short walk from the S-Bahn station. I arrived a bit early, but was allowed to stow my belongings in the room. The bed was comfortable. The room (and area surrounding the hotel) was very quiet and restful. The internet worked well. I chose to have breakfast, which was very good. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast. Overpriced in exhibition season.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room For Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Relatively basic for the money (€212 for the night), but this was exhibition season and so not surprising.

    Comfortable room, good breakfast, near station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel just outside Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not the best value for money considering the distance to centre and the non-included breakfast room price (although all clearly stated)

    Room comfortable clean and spacious. Good for travelling to Munich with cars as the hotel provides free parking in a garage. 10 min walk to railway directly to city centre (then 20 min train). Supermarket literally downstairs. Good wi-fi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.2
    Easy to get around
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    It was a 5 minute walk to the train station and the staff showed us a map and told us how to get there. They made it easy! Also the hotel was connected to a grocery store which was great to pick up things we forgot/needed. Also there is a small bar in the hotel that was open until 11.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.1
    Clean place for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom are small. Only good if you have car.

    The man in red tie was very helpful and nice. Penny store is just below the hotel. Great place to grab some quick breakfast chocolate milk, orange juice, bread, etc. Have some free fruits. Provide city metro map. Nearby supermarket Lidl if you drive.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel to commute to Minich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi not available in all areas. We had one room with good wifi reception, but when we moved to a different room there was no wifi a all.

    In a nice area with various places to eat out. Close to a train station, 20 mins to city centre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    8.3
    Everything was ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The usual very thick blankets. But this is common in Germany.

    Everything was ok. The hotel is a bit unusual (first floor over a supermarket in a Munich' suburb) but the comfort was really good. Free parking on the back. Room price excellent. Generous breakfast although not cheap.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    5.8
    Free parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI did not work. When I told the receptionist I got the answer that this is always the case when the hotel is fully booked. Although I had not booked the cheapest room category, the desk was tiny and the room (because it was in the roof) did not have full height above the bed. The window was tiny.

    Free parking. Supermarket in the same building.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    6.3
    Smallest 'business room' ever
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in room 224. This has been by far the smallest 'business room' ever. It felt like a walk-in closet, with minimal manouvring space. Room was very warm, with only a small window for ventilation. Only one wall plug available to connect computer or charger. At check-in, I was charged with a higher rate than booked, although this was corrected at check-out. Compared to prices for other rooms, this room (224) is overcharged. I can only recommend to ask for another room if assigned to room 224. As room 224 did not allow for working, I used the breakfast room for making a call. Staff responded in a rather unpleasant way, not allowing to use that room for the purpose of making a quiet call although it was completely empty. Not so customer-friendly.

    Clean room Breakfast buffet good Parking garage

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms far away from reception, no elevator for next floors, means you need to carry luggage upstairs. Wi-Fi connection with poor signal. Expensive Breakfast.

    Good bed and shower, nice individual room size, comfortable and quite, good to rest. Good service at reception, very friendly and polite. Short walk to S-Bahn with trains each 20min to München.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    A perfect choice for buisness trip (not for vacations)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Wi-Fi connection in my room / only in the reception and breakfast area

    good location and Autobahn access, clean, comfortable 1 bed room, very good breakfast and perfect price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Great stay for Oktoberfest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be nice if breakfast was included in price.

    The hotel was very clean. the staff were wonderful and all helpful. Parking was also provided and very close to the train station. There is also a grocery store right below the hotel for convenience.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Perfect and clean reasonably-priced hotel for visiting München
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - nothing serious (just Wi-Fi didn't work but it may have been our problem with our devices)

    - Perfecty clean room - Modern-looking room (seemed to be recently refurbished) - Location (calm area with S-Bahn 5 minutes away by foot) - Price (we got some lat minute discount) - Friendly staff - Comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    5.4
    Cleanliness
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor WiFi signal No kettle provided for tea or hotwater. Room service contacted at 9:30 am, even if i put dont disturb tag and my checkout time was till 11 AM.

    Cleanliness Free Parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    4.6
    Overpriced and falsely advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At least the one man who booked me in was friendly. After that I was ignored when waiting to ask questions and any conversation with staff after that was short and to the point. Not what I'd describe as friendly. It's a standard hotel room with nothing fancy but I think the price was quite high because of Oktoberfest and it is certainly not in a good location for access to Munich. The worst part is the wifi was completely and utterly useless. We were on the same floor as the lobby and only just down the hall but the wifi was unusable. It didn't even show up half the time and when it did, it would disconnect every 2 minutes. False advertising to even say they have wifi at all as far as I'm concerned. I would not stay here again. There are better priced and better serviced places around Munich.

    The absolute basic expectations of any hotel is that it's clean. So well done on meeting my lowest expectation but that is the only good thing I can say about my experience here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Very clean, nice and practical room.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel entrance isn't very obvious nor visible from the street.

    Very clean, nice and practical room. Very nice personnel. Very good proximity to the highway. A nice quiet hotel in a typical Bavarian town at the outskirts of Munich.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    6.7
    Parking, hotel was new and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Business Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No A/C, the smell of smoking in hotel, very small room

    Parking, hotel was new and clean. The location was super - close to S-bahn. Unterhaching had very good restorants near by and there was a public outdoor pool (Freibad) near (ca 600 m to walk)! The children were excited, the pools there were super!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    great location to get to Munich centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    all good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast and proximity to S-Bahn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and proximity to S-Bahn

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Pillows.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pillows.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Super breakfast, great amenities, vero close to the Messe
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super breakfast, great amenities, vero close to the Messe

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Good value
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very confortabile

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.4
    The gyn was awful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gyn was awful. The treadmill was so loud that ir was impossíble to use The staff is so so

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    4.6
    Location is good, near by train
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi works only in the lobby Pillow and bed is very bad, to much soft, you can’t rest properly

    Location is good, near by train Breakfast is good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    The cleanliness of the room and also the bathroom was very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe a minibar is needed.

    The cleanliness of the room and also the bathroom was very well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    Fast and friendly check in, comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be nice to have proper time in the room (month and half after time shift)

    Fast and friendly check in, comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    I always enjoy my stay at Hotel Demas Garni
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are nice and even the shower tray are big for a nice bath.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant business trip location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location with convenient access to the train

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Best quality for not that high price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit too far from the city cetre

    Best quality for not that high price, breakfast buffet so big and quality food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast (café da manhã.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast (café da manhã. Easy access to Munich by train (acesso fácil a Munique, por trem)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very pleasant stay. Room was clean and comfortable, very well maintained. Staff exceptionally friendly. Good breakfast. Close to train into city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel close to S-bahn and Infineon
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Friendly Staff with Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Easy access to Public transportation and quiet neighborhood around hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Would definitely stay again and would recommend it to anyone traveling to Munich area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great. Wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    staff was helpful and rooms are spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms were spacious and the location can't be beat. so close to the train station!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    OK for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast as a paid option, quite expensive

    free parking, the hotel is close to S-Bahn station, then 15min to Munich city center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Location and price .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To far to munich banhof

    Location and price ... room also

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Convenient overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soft bed

    Quiet location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    great location not far from the motorway but in a nice area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location not far from the motorway but in a nice area with a choice of restaurants and small shops

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    All facilities you might need are very close
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room area is alittle bed small

    All facilities you might need are very close

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    The place is in a calm and nice neighborhood with excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is in a calm and nice neighborhood with excellent connection to the city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Great quiet place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location..easy to reach the city with public transport closeby. Quiet rooms. Great friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    No air-conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel for Munich!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great service. We arrived late and the keycards were ready in a safe. Breakfast was fresh and good!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Private parking, location, value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private parking, location, value

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Demas Garni traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: