Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Der Seehof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Schwammenauel Seehof 10, 52396 Heimbach, Germany

#7 of 24 hotels in Heimbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 800 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel, lovely staff, some rooms a bit too hot to sleep during hot weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air con in our room. Was 29 degrees outside and during the night it was too hot to get a proper sleep.

    Lovely location, stunning view with the sunset, great food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable nice rooms although the decor is just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning.

    Very comfortable nice rooms although the decor is just beginning to look a little dated. Evening meal was very good. The staff were all very helpful. Hotel is in a great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s too expensive for the amenities you get, and it would be nice if staff spoke at least basic English but they don’t.

    We come here every year because of the hotel’s prime location on the waterfront - it’s gorgeous. Breakfast is good, staff is friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Beautifully located yet pedantic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of rules: you cannot eat breakfast on the outside terrace, I had to go fetch a little plastic sheet around the entry card from my room before I could do check out. Bath robe available but with 25 euro caution. It is clearly they don't trust their guests!

    Excellent location with beautiful views over the lake. Great value for money, good rooms for the price, free spa, hotel looks recently refurbished.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Sauna
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff not willing to speak another language than german, leading to misunderstanding Despite beautifull weather and nice terrasse, not possible to eat outside. Need to book and choice the dinner beforehand

    Sauna Clean View on the lake Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Breakfast very good quality with plenty of choice. Restaurant very high standard. The room was exceptional - we stayed in a suite with lake view, and what a view!! The rooms are also extremely quiet. The whole hotel is beautifully decorated with modern fittings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    6.7
    just one night, good enough but bit pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No English or French or Italian speakers. Very poor for a 4 start hotel the double bed was infact 2 single bed next to each other

    Room size very good. Big double room with plenty space and a very nice view We had breakfast and was very good. not huge choice but all very tasty

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    A weekend in paradise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had dinner in the restaurant of the hotel. We found it a little too expensive when compared to prices of restaurants in the area.

    This place is paradise! Located at the border of the lake, some rooms have view over the lake, but some other have view over the back of the hotel where the parking is. We had a suite with view over the lake, I can totally recommend this. It is more expensive, but so worthwhile!! The view is amazing! This suite has a terrace, where you can enjoy the sun in the afternoon, the sunset over the lake and in the night you can enjoy a sky full of stars. The suite is really huge, like an apartment. Plenty of wardrobes, much more than what you need. The living room is huge with a large screen smart TV, lots of cupboards, a sofa bed, so you can fit another couple in there and still have total privacy as the bedroom is separated and you have doors. The bathroom is very good size. The bed is very comfortable and there is absolute silence in the night (and even during the day...) The wifi is working well. The breakfast is great, very large buffet with all the goodies... The spa is just fine, although I found it a little small (specially the hammam, which can not fit more than 4 people). Luckly we were alone in the spa, even if the hotel was full. It has also a gym room with a few machines. Very friendly personnel, we manage to communicate very well even if they don't master the English. Now the area is really a beautiful place! Under recommendation of the recepcionist, we took a trip in the regular transport boat from the hotel till next boat stop and then came back walking in the forest by the border of the lake. It is around 5km. The forest in Autumn is so beautiful, with the yellows, orange, red colours and still some green. This is really a must do walk, and it is very easy to do, as it is flat. We saw several old people and children doing it. This hotel is a recommended place to stay if you love nature, or if you want just to rest or both :-) We will certainly go back there next year.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Our 4th visit to the hotel and we had a most enjoyable time.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds rather hard and an extra pillow would have helped.

    The staff, especially one English speaking young lady was particularly helpful, as we both have dietary requirements, gluten & dairy free. Beautiful views, good food & very clean..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Contemporary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff needed to cheer up a bit. Access to hotel was a bit confusing

    Nice setting, snart contemporary feel, tidy little spa with sauna and steam. Restaurant food was good snd plentiful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    We are looking forward to our stay in two weeks time.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English TV channels that we could find.It would be nice to have a small electric kettle to make tea/coffee in the room.

    We had a lovely view from our room.The walks were excellent.The food was very fresh and interestingly presented.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.0
    Room looks nice and new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower in bathroom looks nice, but is useless, pressure is horrible. Only reply I got at reception is that they know about this problem. Hotel is pet friendly, and this really means a lot of dogs. This hotel was not worth 160 euro per night!

    Room looks nice and new. We had a big room with extra living part. Location next to lake is nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.8
    Sooo disappointed😭
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sooo disappointed as the staff does not speak english at all only german and they does not care also if you eon't understand what they saying(in german)!all the menu in german and they won't changed it,so if you don't speak german you won't know what is on the menu! The staff very rude they won't give you a single smile:( Such a shame as the place is beautifull otherwise!Sooo disappointment as the staff does not speak english at all only german and they does not care also if you eon't understand what they saying(in german)!all the menu in german and they won't changed it,so if you don't speak german you won't know what is on the menu! The staff very rude they won't give you a single smile:( Such a shame as the place is beautiful otherwise!

    Sooo disappointed as the staff does not speak english at all only german and they does not care also if you eon't understand what they saying(in german)!all the menu in german and they won't changed it,so if you don't speak german you won't know what is on the menu! The staff very rude they won't give you a single smile:( Such a shame as the place is beautiful otherwise!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Stunning view of the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two days were they closed off the water for around 30 minutes. On the second occasion they didn't even bother to tell us and my daughter was stuck in shower waiting for water to come back. No connected rooms and can't call other room even. Reception said call us and we'd transfer your call to the other room

    Stunning view of the lake. Quite. Boat rentals at the facility

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    The location is as great as it promises to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was promised with lake view.. well it was side-way lake view, which i would not fair to advertise as the lake view.

    The location is as great as it promises to be. It is located in the national park at the edge of an artificial lake. The place has a gorgeous terrace facing West: thus great drink at the sunset guaranteed. Rooms are very spacious and well furnished with solid wooden furniture: quite a difference from too modern plastic/ glass style hotel. Further, the hotel is just next door to trekbot and boat renting place: clearly a good place to hike, sail and pedal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.7
    The restaurant suffered terribly from flies - and there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant suffered terribly from flies - and there seemed no attempt to do anything about it even though we raised it - and were told that others had commented similarly too. Restaurant staff were very polite but UNDER attentive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Impressive-looking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid more for my accommodation than I have ever paid before, because of the location, really, but for a man of slender means I'm not sure I can justify such a cost again. Two small niggles - the posh-looking lighting was totally ineffective if you tried to read in bed. The wash basin was far too shallow and would not hold water.

    It was an excellent location, with a room overlooking the beautiful lake (slightly marred by the fact that people walked right past the windows). The restaurant was excellent. Very effective shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This time, we were a little disappointed with the room we'd been given. We paid extra to have lake view, but our room was on the first floor, right above the terrace, so if you opened the curtains there was no privacy and people could look inside. It was very hot inside and we felt we couldn't really open the windows because of the noise coming from the terrace (people eating, drinking, smoking, laughing,...).

    We've been here a few times before and we keep coming back. The location is stunning! Breakfast is varied and good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    A room with a view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a room with a view on the lake, and paid an extra 20 Euros per night. When we arrived in our room (number 212) and opened the curtains, all we could see was the roof of the next building. We had to go out on the balcony to see the lake. This really is inappropriate for a 4* hotel in Germany. We were given another room as alternative, but this was in the basement, with high ceilings and people walking by the windows on the curb. I really had to argue with the manager to get a reduction of our price to the level of a room without a view. So make sure they don't put you in number 212!

    The architecture of the building is a bit strange: very cool and colourful, not really adapted to the environment. However the interior is very nice: modern and luxurious. We had a clean and spacious room with a nice bathroom. Breakfast buffet is excellent. We had dinner twice in the restaurant: good food, nice presentation, but not haute cuisine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Buss. trip to Heimbach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing :-) everything went very good.

    Very good breakfast, I would say better than in regular 4**** hotels in Germany, great fish in the evening, well done. Very very quiet hotel, nice new hotel, big rooms, standard room looks like apartament for family :-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice location but not 4 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half empty shampoo bottles, Dutch not working. No water boiler or coffee maker in room. Spa and wellness near to nothing. When checking out no questions asked about stay. No free bottle of water like most German hotels.

    Very clean room and nice views from the balcony. Restaurant good food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Best Hotel in Heimbach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel could use part of its huge parking space (two levels) to expand a bit its sports facilities (I wouldn't mind small outdoor swimming pool, tenis or basketball courts)

    All is perfect, one can even ride for free in the small tourist train going from and to Heimbach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful views, great food at the Der See Hof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We stayed in the suite. Big and roomy. Beautiful views of the lake and surrounding area. The rooms are very clean. The hotel is at an amazing location. The lake was coming alive with people launching their boats. We saw, sail boats, wind surfers, scuba divers, canoes, and pedal boats. Definitely a summer paradise for water sports and hiking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.0
    Modern, clean and large rooms, Good food, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit far from the Heimbach town. Not walking distance. But on balance, a nice place for a weekend stay.

    Good beds in a nice, large and very clean room with lake view. Excellent breakfast buffet and friendly staff. Plenty of (free) parking in front of hotel. Nice walking trail along the lake from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    Very quite and calm place to relax and some trekking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel Restaurant was the only option for dinner as restaurant next to Hotel was closed at nigh - due to low season ?

    All very nice - room temp, bed, breakfast, service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable in beautiful place
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to ask explicitly for a jettle in my room. Such a simple thing goes a long way for tea lovers.

    I came and there was a blanket ready for my dog! Excellent dinner (fish is awesome and so is dessert!)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.1
    - Nice View
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff at reception not willing to advice on walking route's, while the Hotel is in the middle of a nature reserve. For a 200 euro suite you would expect to have some complementary Tea/Coffee/Water, shampoo in the room. The room is spacious, but has no bath. I did not have the feeling that the Hotel wants to walk the extra mile to make the guests as comfortable as they can.

    - Nice View - Spacious Room - Breakfast was good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Four star treatment by the lake in the mountains. What more do you want??
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There really wasn't anything to dislike.

    The hotel is overlooking the lake, so lovely place, went for long walk around the lake. Staff very helpful and friendly, all speak good English. Hotel also has wellness area which I would have used if I had known. Really great stay, would love to come back for longer. Food excellent and really good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.5
    Really a gem!!! but management could be much better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no manager on site on daily basis, which is reflected in issues like personal attitude and general atmosphere. We got the impression that the focus was more on savings than on guests comfort e.g. scaled down warm water taps. Small portions in the self-service restaurant without any garnishing. Deposits for bathrobes and remote controle for fan. Charges for damaged or lost (plastic) room keys. Door can not be locked on the inside. No airconditioning. Glasses in the bathroom were not cleaned on a daily basis and only wine glasses, although the minibar provides also soft drink, beer and liquors. Too many flies in the breakfast room etcetera, etcetera, etcetera!!!

    Location was absolutely top! We had a spacious suite 311 with lakeview. Beds very comfortable, a lot of storage space. A light room with many doors and windows, spacious balcony. Sunshades on the balcony. Breakfast was ok, not super.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    10
    Excellent place to stay in a lovely area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff. Eileen in particular very helpful. Views from the the suite we had were beautiful. Room was great, very large and clean. Would go back any day. Breakfast and dinner were very enjoyable also.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful views, as long as you're in the right room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our room overlooked a car park instead of the spectacular view! Breakfast service seemed to be plagued with flies.

    The location and view from the hotel is spectacular. Dinner in the restaurant overlooking the lake at sunset was very special.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    5.4
    Lovely setting but not welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not made to feel welcome at all.

    Room was lovely but no air conditioning. Very noisy from building services being downstairs. Felt we were separate from rest of hotel. No tea or coffee making facilities in room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.8
    amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very isolated. Didn't matter for a 2 night trip. But if you go for a longer time I'd get bored at nights.

    Amazing location Food in restaurant is delicious View from room was beautiful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    Great location, nice rooms, poor food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite unconfortable. But the worst is the food quality, I've never eaten such salty food at dinner and for quite an expensive price. The self service at lunch was only fries, sausage and snitzel.

    The location is great, the rooms are nice and large and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    impersonal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    impersonal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Great Location, lovely hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Air Con in the rooms....

    Location was beautiful, hotel was very clean, the staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    A wonderful long weekend in great surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities in room. Beds extremely hard.

    Fantastic view of the lake. The room was large and well set out. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Fresh and modern hotel with beautiful lakeview.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fresh and modern interior, very clean, friendly staff, good breakfast. Location is beautiful overseeing the lake.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    excellent dinner, nice service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent dinner, nice service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    If you speak English don't use this hotel ,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff were not very pleasant I don't think they particularly like English speaking guests !!!!

    Very clean and modern hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Very nice view on the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise of water (sewery) in the room.

    Very nice view on the lake. Good quality restaurant and good breakfasts.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Peace and nature
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, lake view, very good and tasty food in restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect. We had a lake view room and I definitely recommend that. Room and hotel were very nice and the service very friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Great location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved it here; the view over the lake was amazing & the restaurant food very tasty. Staff all friendly and attentive. Will be returning!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent place , we went back for the second time . Highly recommeded
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi

    Location, Parking , Rooms , Staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    Everything better than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...

    Everything better than expected. Very clean, good breakfast and at least value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.2
    Nice for a holiday weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pitty that the spa is not open in the early morning.

    Room with a view

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    huge and comfortable room, delicious dinner and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    no fitness

    huge and comfortable room, delicious dinner and breakfast. Great location for walking

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The suite's bedroom was a bit small. On the other hand, the living room was huge.

    Excellent breakfast. Perfectly clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.9
    There are renovated scents.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are renovated scents.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.8
    Excelent stay for a motorbiker after a full day of kick
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices of the minibar...

    Excelent staff and good overall comfort.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    8.3
    Large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridor smelly

    Large room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.6
    Great view, great food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing aspect. Best view I've ever had in any hotel room. Food was also excellent, even the a la carte menu was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    Best hotel in Heimbach area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel in Heimbach area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Absolutely perfect for a family stay !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice to have the terrace illuminated in the evening while we have dinner ?

    Absolutely perfect for a family stay ! ( all water sports ! )

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful room with balcony and lovely views of lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room with balcony and lovely views of lake. Restaurant was excellent for dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.6
    We really liked the location , the cleanliness of the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only improvement could be a indoor pool

    We really liked the location , the cleanliness of the hotel especially the room and the friendliness of the staff .

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    10
    Excellent and spacious rooms, clean and neat, view for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Prepare to bring your own food or eat at the restaurant, not many options other than German food nearby.

    Excellent and spacious rooms, clean and neat, view for the lake. Just brilliant and relaxing. Nature is nearby, just off the doorstep! Beautiful hills and forest with a lot of hiking and biking possibilities.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    9.6
    The staff, they we're very kind and helpful, and also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really...

    The staff, they we're very kind and helpful, and also the pet policy, our dog was one more client, therefore he could be anywhere without any problem

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    8.8
    Great location, very large standard rooms with lake view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not the cheapest...

    Great location, very large standard rooms with lake view. Very clean. Fantastic surrounding with lots of things to do. Decent restaurant, great breakfast, everything one need. We will be back.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    6.7
    location and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were unhelpful. The restaurant would not serve coffee after 10.00pm and we were not offered a suite. Bad smell in the basement advised by hotel staff that this was apparently due to kitchen grease this was resolved during the day?

    location and room

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff, terrace with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff, terrace with superb views of the lake, excellent breakfast and evening meal in the restaurant, easy parking, very relaxing atmosphere - just what we needed!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.8
    Very modern minimalistic and functional room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could do with air conditioning. The property is very well insulated and keeps very warm. lots of glazing and if the sun is shining the place gets too warm.

    Very modern minimalistic and functional room. Good shower and bathroom. Nice view over lake. Good food and good service in restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.2
    Large room with warm decor and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disappointed to not have a balcony. Booked a Double Room with Lake View and photo on Booking confirmation shows a balcony.

    Large room with warm decor and very comfortable. Wonderful lake view. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    9.6
    Outstanding hotel in a stunning location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If vegetarian the half board mid week menu is limited but at weekend it is excellent for veggies. Wifi limited but this unsurprising given wonderfully remote location.

    Outstanding hotel in a stunning location. We had a suite which was well worth it. Plenty of space in a clean environment, amidst nature with view of the lake. We saw red squirrels :). Staff member Felix was excellent and attentive- couldn't do enough- a consummate professional. Staff in general were very good.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.0
    reat location helpful staff at reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lack of air conditioning !!! For such a hotel-unpleasantly surprising !!! Great-glass at high temperatures unbearable !!! A large number of fly-lacking network to windows.Mouchy even in breakfast areas !!! swatter to them to prevail.lousy wifi

    reat location helpful staff at reception

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    8.3
    Perfect location and beautiful lake views from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slow WiFi. It was very hot during our stay and air conditioning in the room would've been very welcome.

    Perfect location and beautiful lake views from our room. Varied and fresh breakfast. Clean and spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    8.3
    Beautiful location next to lake with great views from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    33c and No Aircon and our room was west facing so it got all the afternoon sun and meant it was far too hot. No bath robes, no English speaking channels on TV.

    Beautiful location next to lake with great views from the balcony. Suite was large and spacious and very modern. Good restaurant, very nice food. Good carpark for motorcycles :)

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    8.8
    Lovely view over the lake, relaxing, the room was excellent,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is only good for a short stay and to go out hiking, there's not a lot of other things to do in the area.

    Lovely view over the lake, relaxing, the room was excellent, clean, and the food was of great quality.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    10
    A modern very professionally run hotel in beautiful region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi connnection could be stronger. The food is good but not exciting.

    A modern very professionally run hotel in beautiful region. It is right on the lake, and the room has a magnificent view right on to it. the rooms are comfortable, unfussy and spotlessly clean. The hotel is excellent value.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    10
    Great location in a spectacularly beautiful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi-Fi was a bit hit and miss.

    Great location in a spectacularly beautiful area. Exceptionally well maintained property, great staff. Lake view room is a must.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    8.8
    Pleasant staff, good hotel, good restaurant, nice place,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi is awfull. Mattress are too soft.

    Pleasant staff, good hotel, good restaurant, nice place, very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    10
    Very comfortable and clean hotel, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very comfortable and clean hotel, excellent location. Nice breakfast, and also good dinner for a relatively moderate price.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    7.9
    La limpieza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi para devices code diversos

    La limpieza

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    some staff obsessed with car parking requirements

    Location

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: