Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Der Westerhof Hotel

Olaf-Gulbransson-Straße 19, 83684 Tegernsee, Germany

#5 of 9 hotels in Tegernsee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 379 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.0
    Overrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel looks like nothing as portrayed on the booking sites - outside or inside. Comfort room was very small (remove the sofa for more room), shower-only small bath. Pillows on bed were very flat - ask for extra pillows. Breakfast was adequate - not many hot choices that one would expect for price paid for this hotel. I would stay somewhere closer to town if I ever return, the location is not ideal, it is up a hill and has good views off the balcony but after driving all day, it would be nice to just walk out of hotel into town.

    Bed was comfortable, small balcony with lovely views

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Lovely view of the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms are without refrigerator.

    The view of the lake from the balcony is very nice. The area very quite so you can keep the windows open in the night if the weather is warm. Hiking trails are near the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Quaint hotel with stunning views of the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt more like an adult hotel than a family-friendly one. The kids needed to stay quiet.

    Tegernsee is the most precious lake down we’ve ever seen. The hotel overlooked the lake with stunning views. We loved sitting on the patio to enjoy the view. The rooms were quiet and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Stunning view of the lake and mountains and very comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a superb view from the terrace and from our room! Even though it was very cold, we found ourselves sitting out on our balcony to enjoy the view over the lake and to the distant mountains. As the hotel is high up (not in the town of Tegernsee itself), you get the advantage of the view. The restaurant in Tegernsee that is part of the hotel group (Der Stiebel?) and about 5 mins away by car was superb and one of the best meals of our trip - don’t miss it. A delicious 3course meal with cocktails was just over €100 for the two of us which we thought was excellent. The bed was very comfortable, the temperature controllable (we find hotels can be a little overheated in winter) and staff very helpful. Breakfast buffet provided a very wide range of choices.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Absolutely recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very welcoming atmosphere. Beautifully decorated room with a magnificent view of lake Tegernsee. Breakfast was very enjoyable on the sunny terrace with life music in the background. Absolutely recommended as a place to relax after hiking around the beautiful mountains near lake Tegernsee and Schliersee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    What a wonderful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and the view from the room were both as promised - excellent! Plus a delicious/filling breakfast and easy access to the city center. It's a bit of a hike back up, but I was happy with that little bit of exercise and the hotel will pick you up if you prefer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent accommodation (if you have a car).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wasps at breakfast could be controlled more effectively. The outside space from the sauna was underneath our balcony. This resulted in people smoking in a no smoking area but that is not entirely the hotels fault. Also those offended by seeing someone naked should take this into consideration when booking this excellent suite. Just after using the sauna complex a family with children barged through the sauna complex in their normal clothes and shoes without any concept of what it was about. Some signage may be useful.

    Nice accommodation. Beautiful senior suite. Excellent breakfast. Fantastic views. Friendly staff. Apart from some of the glasses in the cupboard everything was very clean. Free cakes and coffee etc in the afternoon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Love this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there is also ala carte dinner ☺️

    Everything is so good. The staff is so helpful and sincere. The balcony's view is great. It is so calming, silent and comforting. The breakfast is delicious. Will go there again & spend more time. Definetly a place to recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    The View is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is a little bit high. The location of the hotel is amazing, however, One can reach it only by car. I took a taxi and it costed 7 €.

    The View is amazing. The staff are very cooperative. I have been offered to get to Train Station by hotel staff car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    A gem in Tegernsee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town of Tegernsee is very quiet after dark. Only the beer gardens are busy. Shops close early on Saturday and all closed on Sunday. Considering this is a busy time of the year, holiday season, it was surprising.

    An outstanding property at the top of the hill. Need to have a car as the walk down to the town and back up the hill is not so easy. Once at the property, the ambience was delightful. Nice to sit on the verandah the watch the lake and surrounds. Breakfast was delicious and the cakes for afternoon tea totally wicked and indulgent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service. The view was awesome! Very comfortable beds. We booked at their restaurant for dinner and the evening was just too good. They even chauffered us to n fro dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location with under average service level
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is very unprofessional. After our arrival we asked for help to take our luggage to the room. The receptionist grabbed the trolley cases and then left beside the car so finely we moved them to the room. They also forget to provide the wifi codes, something what all hotel gives automatically or at least asks if the guest needs it. The room was different that showed on the booking.com pictures. We claimed at the reception and received the answer that the picture is only directionally correct and don't necessary show the real rooms! Following the complaint they upgraded us to the largest suite of the hotel which was a newly furbished very nice apartment with beautiful view to the lake and in super condition. Unfortunately the breakfast was very poor quality with no fresh juice and even lacking of the basic vegetables like tomato and with surprisingly limited cold buffet. Scrambled egg was cold, coffee served without milk and no asking about sugar. Overall its a shame to see that such a well located. high potential hotel is poorly staffed and managed. Wish they make improvements, update the old rooms, train / change the staff as today they are way under the usual 4, 5 starts typical, very friendly German family hotels.

    The hotel's location is fantastic, probably it has the best view in the area to the lake. Its has large parking area with good access to the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Great Bavarian retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and professional staff. 30 minutes of free eBike use, a great way to get to know the beautiful area. Fantastic views due to location on hill (keep in mind if you don't have a car). Extremely varied and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    Views forever, cozy, friendly, welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay and wished we'd booked another night! Felt like a home away from home! Honesty bar, beautiful breakfast, everything was absolutely wonderful and the staff were unbelievably helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic Autumn break with the bonus of first substantial covering of snow - beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The images of the gym show a delightful sunny room with view over the lake as you exercise - reality was a cramped dark room overlooking the car park.

    Breakfasts excellent, especially on Sundays, when there is a massive spread. The staff are great and the view over the lake is fantastic. It seems that lots of things shut down in November like the boats on the lake, a restaurant a short walk away and the cable car up Wallberg mountain, but there is still plenty to explore. Take a walk from the hotel up through the woods to Berggasthof Neureuth for the view and try their Kaiserschmarrn - delicious.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was clean with a perfect view. Staff very friendly and helpful. When required I was offered to be collected within the area by the hotel transport at no extra charge. This is a advantage especially when dining in Tegernsee.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    You can see the lake from the personal balcony .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can see the lake from the personal balcony .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    The most magnificent lake view , very refreshing atmosphere,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very tiny

    The most magnificent lake view , very refreshing atmosphere, friendly staff, good breakfast, and free parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.0
    Not worth for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - no air condition - not enough clean - poor breakfast In general super expensive for the offered services

    - nice view on the lake - nice sauna

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Must stay here when visiting Tegernsee
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    astonishing location and view, excellent breakfast, comfortable room, and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    View, Location, Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small Room/ Bathroom

    View, Location, Food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice breakfast. Amazing view. Very helpful staff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Everything was perfect with a wonderful view to the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Everything was perfect with a wonderful view to the lake

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    I will visit them again for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast was amazing and a nice room with an amazing view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    our stay was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    close to the lake

    our stay was okay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Serenity....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the furniture needs to be upgraded.

    The whole environment was a pleasure. Saff attentive and the breakfast was typical German .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    s.a.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    s.a.

    was ok in total but too expensive

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    The hotel with panaromatic view over the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airccondition+ swimming pool

    The best hotel with panoramic view over the lake

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Place of the year
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thing

    V quiet and clean place with wonderful veiw to the lake

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Profeessional service in beautiful landscape
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    ---

    All day self-service availability of coffee, tea and water. Beautiful terrace. Very friendly and helpful waitresses at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    No
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size was small for a double and at the price not particularly good value but otherwise everything good and the breakfast was excellent

    No

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Highly Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful location with amazing views, beautiful room, everything you could want. Overall a wonderful experience!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced

    The location overlooking the lake

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Best view in bavaria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nill

    Its may need a lot of pages to express about the stay...unbelivable view...staff...everythings

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Wonderful views, hiking trails, well connected to Munich...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful views, hiking trails, well connected to Munich (trains)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    Magnificent room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Magnificent room. Beautiful views. Wonderful hospitality

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    Large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC not working

    Large room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Enjoyable night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is breath taking, staff is very hospitable and room cleanliness was perfect

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.2
    Senior suite is the best room ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast buffet area has an awkward smell. The bed matress should be a queen or a king size matress but not two single mattresses attached to each other! Specailly for couples.

    Senior suite is the best room ever. It will be always my choice. Great view, large suite, modern room facility, and large bathroom. The staff are very friendly and polite.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    9.2
    Great location, excellent breakfast, and very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would be good to have the restaurant serve light dinner on days you don't feel like going into the town

    Great location, excellent breakfast, and very friendly and helpful staff. Hiking trails start right next to the hotel property

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    9.2
    An amazing location with a great view over the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The web page indicates that an evening meal would be available, it was not but we were referred to a very good local, nearby, restaurant.

    An amazing location with a great view over the lake

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    10
    Wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Wonderful stay.....our 3rd visit. Great views of lake from our room. Beds very comfortable. Rooms spacious and clean. Very quiet and serene setting.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    A quality hotel in traditional style on a hill overlooking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A quality hotel in traditional style on a hill overlooking beautiful Tegernsee (you'll need a GPS to find it). The owner and staff were very polite and helpful and even took me down to eat in a great restaurant in an amazing electric car. Great breakfast:-)

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    10
    Renate was extraordinary in customer service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    Renate was extraordinary in customer service!!! We enjoyed the sauna and the grounds, and hiking to Riederstein Kapelle. The breakfast buffet was outstanding, as were the afternoon coffee and kuchen and the 7 pm cold plate. We're so happy we found Der Westerhof!!!

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.5
    Amazing lake and mountain views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately there is no restaurant for dinner in this house, for us, this was a big issue. They do have a nice sauna area, so a little pool would have been nice, too.

    Amazing lake and mountain views. Staff really nice and helpful. Nice room, beautiful bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    All the staff were very friendly kind and helpful especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NONE

    All the staff were very friendly kind and helpful especially after the bad news we received regarding my wife father who died whiles we were there. The staff on reception duty need to be congratulated for their efforts - thank you very much

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.6
    The hotel had a real homely feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A fan would have helped as the room temperature got very warm in the afternoon.

    The hotel had a real homely feel. You can help you self to tea, fruit and cake. It was a very comfortable atmosphere. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    Fantastic stay in beautiful luxurious suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic stay in beautiful luxurious suite. The balcony was a great place to sit out overlooking the lovely lake. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and great hosts.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.5
    Fantastic location, nice and clean rooms with outstanding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The property requires some renovation. Many young and not very experienced, but very friendly staff - this is not a problem at all, but there seems to be little guidance and oversight from senior staff. Bad experience at check-in - we got mainly informed about an offer for a dinner in the Westerhof-Cafe, but didn't receive any information about the hotel (e.g. breakfast location and times, opening hours of the facilities etc.)

    Fantastic location, nice and clean rooms with outstanding view from the balcony.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.9
    Beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was not open for dinner and this was one of the reasons for choosing the hotel. Disappointed with this and food in nearby restaurant was not good.

    Beautiful views

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    First of all: Location and view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, we paid a rather high price, but it was totally worth it,

    First of all: Location and view! Small, but very comfortable room, great balcony. Hotel is also just at the start of many great hikes.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is in a great location on the hillside overlooking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel doesn't do dinner and it's a steep 15 min climb up from the town to the hotel. They do offer a free shuttle bus service, however, if you can't face the walk back.

    The hotel is in a great location on the hillside overlooking the lake and the town. You can enjoy the superb view from the terrace while having a really good breakfast or free coffee and cake in the afternoon. The staff are very friendly and helpful and most speak good English.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.2
    Lovely room and beautiful view of the lake and mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was one set meal option which was quite expensive so we decided to drive down and eat along the lakefront.

    Lovely room and beautiful view of the lake and mountains. Very helpful friendly staff. Great choice at breakfast. Excellent location due to the view if you have your own transport as the hotel is located high up.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    Comfortable, luxurious hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was quite difficult to find, and was higher above the Lake than we had expected. Needed a car which luckily we had !

    Comfortable, luxurious hotel. Should be higher ranked in star rating. Exceptional choices at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    10
    My husband & I stayed two nights in a nice deluxe king...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My husband & I stayed two nights in a nice deluxe king room with a separate living room. Two doors opened onto a very large terrace which overlooked the most amazing view. Even when we arrived in the fog and rain the view was stunning with the beautiful sound of the bells from two churches ringing at the same time! It was magical. We loved the sauna which has the same stunning view. It was very relaxing and a great way to end each day. The fitness room has a good selection of equipment. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. The front desk staff was first class. They did everything to make us happy. For example, we walked to town one day but didn't want to make the hike back up the mountain to the hotel, so we called and they came to pick us up within 10 minutes. The cool thing is they arrived in a Tesla S! We were so impressed! Because we stayed during a spring holiday there were few restaurants open. We didn't want to go into town so the front desk had the kitchen create a lovely dinner for us served in our room the first night. It was a delicious selection of house made breads, cheeses, and meats, along with fresh fruits. It was the perfect light dinner. So much so that we requested it the second night but this time we ate out on the main terrace under a heated lamp with fleece blankets glazing at that amazing view again. We couldn't get enough of it! The view really IS that spectacular. You won't be disappointed. In fact Der Westerhof will not disappoint you. We thoroughly enjoyed staying here and highly recommend it to others. The view alone is worth the stay; something you may never see anywhere else in your lifetime!

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    10
    Our room had an incredible view of the lake and surrounding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room had an incredible view of the lake and surrounding towns. It was extremely peaceful and made for the perfect "get away from it all" vacation. Excellent service and breakfasts.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    10
    Staff were really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's a shame the hotel doesn't do food in the evening, although they are very happy to take guests to town and pick them up, and they also provided cold meat & cheese for us one evening at a very reasonable cost.

    Staff were really friendly and helpful. Our room had a balcony with stunning views across the lake and mountains. The breakfast was great and copious. The sauna facilities are excellent.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    10
    Luxurious hotel with a beautiful location, comfortable rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Luxurious hotel with a beautiful location, comfortable rooms and excellent service

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    7.1
    view, location near train station, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    room was not cleaned properly, no enough soup or shampoo

    view, location near train station, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    10
    The staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    7.5
    Amazing Location with a beautiful view over the Tegernsee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The check in Staff could be a bit more politer, especially with non germans!

    Amazing Location with a beautiful view over the Tegernsee

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.2
    location,and shuttle bus service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location,and shuttle bus service.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.6
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stay was too short!

    Location, location, location

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    9.6
    Hospitality of the staff specially Ms Gabrial
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    None

    Hospitality of the staff specially Ms Gabrial And the nice Lake view

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    10
    Picturesque location overlooking the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Picturesque location overlooking the lake. Everything was perfect. They even washed our cloths since our luggage was lost by the airline.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful lake and mountain
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    The road to the hotel is narrow.

    Beautiful lake and mountain

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Guests also reviewed these properties: