Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Living Hotel Berlin Mitte by Derag This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Neue Rossstr. 13, Mitte, 10179 Berlin, Germany

#140 of 596 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2310 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Perfect stay near the center of Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Plus Double Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was nice. Our 1.5 years old daughter got a special bed clothes with bears - she was so happy. There were welcome beers and water in the fridge.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.3
    Our room had a small kitchenette, including pots/pans,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included in the standard room price - but looked very good. Shower head in the bathroom needed replacing and meant the shower was not as enjoyable as it could have been.

    Our room had a small kitchenette, including pots/pans, plates/bowls and cutlery - great for our young family to be able to eat-in when needed. Great location in central part of town, with key locations within walking distance. The U-Bahn station Märkisches Museum is directly opposite also.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    We had a triple room, which actually had two bedrooms, two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a triple room, which actually had two bedrooms, two bathrooms, and kitchenette. Comfortable beds. Very quite room. Very good location. Clean bathrooms and bedrooms. Free water and beer every day. A supermarket is very close.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    We would come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I went with the husband for weekends, we enjoyed staying. Great location, 1 minute to Uber (metro), we borrowed umbrellas from hotel because it was rainy. Minibar is included - water sparkling and still, changing every day. I recommend staying in this hotel, especially for business trips.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel walking distance from Museun Iseland
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Plus Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel offers teapot in each room which is great. Also, you can drink 2 bottlers of beer + 2 bottles of water per day free (though they are not exchnged very regularly)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Great, friendly, clean place to stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Plus Double Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was sad that the espresso machine was broken. I know that there is not much one can do about it, but I thought the machine would have been fixed on the first business day of my trip. I had specifically purchased the breakfast specifically for the coffee; breakfast otherwise was fantastic.

    Incredibly helpful and thoughtful staff. The rooms come equipped with a small kitchen, including water and beer. It was so wonderful to have a glass of fizzy water upon arriving. It is in a great location with easy access to the U trains to get all around the city. If you're a jogger, the running in and around the area is fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.8
    Direct metro to center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    500 grams key from door, receptiononist suggested to always leave it at the reception so you d have to queue up to get your key. I mean i understand they want to keep it classy but that s too much i could live with a normal card instead. Some other bad experience with receptionist Poor breakfast Gym is a joke, you can t really exercise in there it s almost nothing Sauna was always closed all 4 times when i tried different days in the morning at 8 am, 9 am Gym is not in the hotel but in the hotel across the street Highly overrated hotel

    Direct metro to center

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    Good position near the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Plus Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the issue is that the bed have not only bed sheet, but a duvet "blanket with sheet unseparable" and in summer Berlin was quite hot. Not an issue in other season

    Nice position near Museum Island and close to metro stop so you can move quickly in the town. There are close a Supermarket and several restaurants. People was gentle and available to help you. In the room there is a small kitchen to cook, with mineral water and beer free Breakfast is good and rich

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    Very close to the metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no air conditioning, so because of the summer heat we had to sleep with the window open, on a rather busy road. I couldn't sleep well any of the three nights.

    Very close to the metro station. A lot of care was put into making the room comfortable and welcoming

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Definitely the location, it's just 200m from train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is kind of old - we saw a little stain on the toilet bowl and a bit worn out furniture

    Definitely the location, it's just 200m from train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Great location but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy. There’s a lot of vehicular noise that can be tough if you are a light sleeper. Also, the brochure in the room said breakfast is served until 11AM but when I went there at 10:15 AM, I was told it’s until 10 AM. The weighing scale in the room was also not working. Despite asking the staff to replace it, they didn’t do anything about it. Not the best customer service. The shower head fitting in the bathroom was also broken.

    Great location and spacious room. There’s also two bottles of water and two beers free per day of stay. The room has most of the basic things required for a decent stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Good position for transport and the centre of Berlin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Plus Double Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little dark.

    Good position for transport and the centre of Berlin. Spacious room with some self catering facilities. Two complimentary bottles of beer and two bottles of water every day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    Could do better on facilities, but a good choice in colder weather (no AC) and low traffic periods.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No AC, one coffee machine which was out of order during breakfast, no room service for drinks, heavy traffic causing noise and polluted air to float in the room..

    The room was clean, good breakfast spread at acceptable price, staff was friendly, not too busy, close to U-bahn.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel at a nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Plus Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the room there was no air conditioning and so it was rather warm during the hot summer days. The pillows were bad. Also the bathtub is a bit small. The staff was friendly but not very informative of the services that were included.

    The hotel is at a very nice location right next to the museum island with some very nice restaurants nearby. Our room had a lovely view to the river right next to the hotel and of the museum island. The breakfast was nice and the room was clean. Also the room had a cooking stove and kitchen supplies so you could easily prepare something yourself. The fridge had a couple of free beers and water bottles, which was a nice welcome.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location, very clean hotel but insufficient refilling of breakfast foods for guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioning was a big disappointment as weather was extremely hot and made the room almost unbearable without the fan. Also the breakfast supplies like sausages and croissants were not refilled any morning we ate there. Breakfast was served until 10pm and we ate at 9am two mornings, when both were all gone and not refilled . At one point 2 croissants only were put out, which were gone in a flash before we could even get to them. The same choice should really be available to all guests right up to 10 am as we all paid the same price. We went elsewhere for breakfast on the third morning of our stay.

    Very courteous staff, friendly and helpful. Location across from the U2 underground line a huge plus. A fan in the room when requested was provided immediately.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Good location – walking distance to many sightseeing spots.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Plus Double Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air-conditioning. Not very spacious rooms.

    Good location – walking distance to many sightseeing spots. U-Bahn station across the road. Windows view at the canal. Supermarket nearby. Water and beer everyday in the fridge. Very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Cozy rooms and beautiful interior, free water and beer,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner, very noisy when opening the window and uncomfortable pillows

    Cozy rooms and beautiful interior, free water and beer, welcoming staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and unloading the car, there is no place to park your vehicle, as there is a lot of construction around.

    Location, service, comfort, cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    The location was perfect and the staff was very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets and pillow case were scratchy. And it was extremely hot even with the widow open at night. The staff was very nice and provided a fan. Still hot though.

    The location was perfect and the staff was very friendly!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel, big rooms and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Plus Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt a bit too old. We have had a few things not working in our room like the bath drain was blocked so water in bath while showering, one power plug didn’t work and it was really really hard to get the key out of the door haha!!

    Big rooms, comfortable bed and good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    EXCELLANT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Plus Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING

    EVERYTHING was excellant the room's were lovely & clean the drink's for free were a great idea and the fact they were supplied everyday Breakfast was lovely great variety & in a great location to the City my daughter has travelled a lot she say's she will definately stay in this hotel again when she is in Berlin as she was staying in another hotel was noting to compare to this one

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    A good place to stay, definitely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Plus Double Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Empty water and beer bottles were left almost every day in the corridor, all day long. The carpet in the room needed more vacuum cleaner. Apart from that everything was perfect.

    The location, very close to the Museum island and Alexander Platz. The U-bahn station right in front of the hotel. The details of free mineral water and beers in the room, and apples at the main hall. Thank you! Very peaceful neighbourhood at night, perfect for a deep sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not very helpful. Had issues with garage parking (which is not in the building so had to go somewhere else) and they refused to speak (or did not know) English. No air conditioning so rooms were very hot and had to open windows which made it very noisy to sleep.

    Location. Walking distance to Alexander Platz and metro very nearby. Breakfast was good for the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel in good district with responsive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi was not very good. In first day it took 10 minutes to connect and in the last day Wi-Fi was absent at all (devices could not obtain IP address)

    The location is great - in good district and rather close to Museums Island. The staff is helpful. And the concept of minibar is the best I've ever met - you can use the fridge for your purposes but every day chambermaid puts in it two small bottles of beer (Berliner Pils 0.33) and two small bottles of water (one still and one carbonated). That was a pleasure to came back from all-day walk and drunk good cold beer. Also there were two sets of wineglasses (for beer/champagne and for wine), two cups, electric kettle. In the lobby there was welcome coffee

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    none

    perfect hotel .. the breakfast was really good and the rooms are soundproof .. we also had a mobile phone offered by the hotel with places to visit, internet and possibility to call .. the bed was also very comfortable. Nothing to say

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.0
    Don't stay here if you value a comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was marketed as a double but is only suitable for a single person. It was too small for as a double and was uncomfortable and unenjoyable.

    The hotel is clean and the staff are available to answer questions and assist.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    A very nice place to stay. Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room but it was expected prior to booking.

    Staff were helping with tips on getting around and the overall classical design of the hotel is nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    The location of the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we entered into the hotel there was a problem with the electricty and we had to climb 3 storeys. The room was hot and there is no airconditioning. This is what we are aware but it is not good for such a hotel. The room service did not leave any soap for the second day although it was clearly seen that the small saop will not be enough for two people for the second day.

    The location of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    The location of the hotel is superb, everything within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Plus Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The quality of the breakfast is not match with its price.

    The location of the hotel is superb, everything within walking distance & close to metro station. The room itself is also satisfying, with free beer & water.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent long weekend stay in (East) Berlin with close proximity to river, restaurants and museums.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The décor...but that's me being critical... :-)

    It was a great place to stay for a long weekend to see the sights of the (former East) Berlin. The hotel was easy to find and the staff friendly. The room was comfortable and beds good, but we were very hot due to the unusually warm weather. There was no AC and the window only opened a crack. Highly recommend the breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    Some basic hotel comfort features were missing.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition in the room. Very very loud from the street (a you cannot close the window due to high temperature). Beds uncomfortable. In the middle very worned out. From 4 stars hotel I do expect much more!

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    5 day break in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely hot in the room but that was partly due to the extremely hot weather and we were provided with a fan on request.

    We were really pleased with the hotel. The surroundings streets were reasonably quiet but had a few restaurants and shops. Most of the cities main attractions were within a 40 minute walk and the city is very flat so easy to walk around. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. There was a lift to all floors. The room was large with lots of storage space and nicely decorated. The shower was good. The two complimentary beers and waters each day were something to look forward to. We are hoping to stay here again in the future!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in excellent location for Berlin sight seeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Plus Double Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, I really liked this hotel.

    We had a double room with view over the river. The room was lovely, nicely decorated with more character than many anonymous hotels these days. Tea and coffee making facilities a bonus - they seem to be a rarity on the continent. Free beers and mineral waters topped up daily in the fridge was a nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    The location of the property is really good with close by...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel DOES NOT HAVE AC. You can get a small fan on request but really in a place like Berlin with such prime location I didn’t think to check if they had AC or not. I guess I should lower my expectations. Also the room didn’t feel clean, the shower head holder was broken and the bathroom sink was a bit clogged. One of the days the toilet seat was covered with some cleaning product, left by the cleaner I guess. It’s good that they cleaned the room in my absence but again I didn’t expect it to be a sloppy job like that.

    The location of the property is really good with close by bus stops and two U stations you can’t go wrong. They have a freaking small kitchen in the room. FREE beer and water!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Clean, tidy room near attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The immediate area was in development. There was quite a lot of street noise audible from the room.

    Room was clean and tidy. Shower worked well. Staff welcoming. 10 minutes walk from cathedral, DDR museum and tv tower area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Quiet location, convenient for the subway, comforatble room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Plus Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quiet location, convenient for the subway, comforatble room, excellent staff. Bike rental across the street - best way to see Berlin as it's a massive city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Very impressed for the money and would recommend but bring your own pillows!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside to the hotel was the pillows, I like a firm pillow and the ones provided gave your head and neck no support at all. The breakfast costs 10 euro each and is continental style, didn't have that much to offer but better than nothing and the coffee was good.

    We arrived early in Berlin and couldn't get into the hotel we had booked for the weekend so booked this one, it is a really old hotel that makes you feel very welcome. Sweets and chocolate in the room, free beer in the fridge and bottles of water. Large flat screen TV, tea, coffee, microwave, and cooking facilities, yes that's correct a little kitchen. Large bathroom. Very clean and tidy. They even supply you an Iphone X for making calls or or browsing the internet, whatever you want to use it for. Nice view over the river or canal not sure which, there is a boat moored outside so you can sit there and have a drink.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    I highly recommend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were a bit too soft (at least for our taste) but you could get another one from a closet.

    Everything was just perfect! You get free of charge mobile phone with 4G and installed apps for navigating through city with points of interest. We found it very useful so we could save our own mobile data and battery for taking a photos :) Complimentary sparkling and natural water as well bottle of Berliner beer was placed on daily base in our fridge. There was a small fully furnished kitchen in case you feel like cooking. Upon our arrival, receptionist was super friendly and she explained where we could park our car on the street free of charge. It was only about 100-200 m from hotel. Brandenburg gate, Charlie etc ... around 25-30 min. walking distance ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice Unforgettable Stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff Ms. Elizebeth helped a lot-Room was ready though I went earlier - Perfect service, Smiling Faces, Good value of money, Good location, Clean & obviously good value for money - Thank you for hosting !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful trip.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Plus Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was an incident which was reported, and kindly taken on board by the staff, where our room door was found wide open after we had locked and gone out for the day. Thankfully, nothing was missing. We had checked to see if the door could swing open on its own and found that even if it were mistakingly unlocked it could not open unless someone had fully turned the handle. This was taken very seriously by the staff who kindly offered us breakfast or some drinks which we had to, sadly, turn down as it was late and we were leaving at 5am. Twin beds are always a strange thing and you have to pay 20euro deposit for a euro adapter.

    The room we stayed in was amazing. Exactly what we needed after a busy weekend at the Holy Grail guitar show. We loved the view over the river and the decor of the room was very comforting. The staff were very friendly and the hotel was in the perfect location for my husband and I. We loved a slow walk along the river. I have to also have to mention the brilliant links to public transport! Very impressed. Will definitely stay again. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    The location of the hotel is amazing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Plus Double Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is amazing !!! It's so close to two U stations( one is right outside the hotel and the other one at 6 min walk) . The neighborhood is lovely, noise free and really close to the main turistic objectives !! Love love love

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Old-style flair in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely nice people at reception desk, day and night. The room was clean and spacious, beds comfortable. Nothing to complain about. Location ist excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Plus Double Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s unusual to find absolutely nothing to criticise, but in this case, that’s our conclusion. Simply, everything met or exceed our expectations.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent attention to detail in all aspects of service. The room was large, with all facilities we needed, and very comfortable beds. Breakfasts were delicious and catered for a range of food preferences. The laundry facilities were a welcome extra. The hotel’s location, near cafes and many central places of interest and with a major U Bahn stop quite literally outside the front door, couldn’t be better, especially for first time visitors to Berlin, as we were.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.7
    incompetent and very unpleasant lady in the recpection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we asked for 2 rooms next to each other, few times before travel because of children and we got rooms on different floors, the lady in recpiety said that it was not her business, she was unprofessional, later manager settled everything calmly, we dont need in hotel any stress.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    would recomend to other business travellers
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Plus Double Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    my room (364) required two doors to be unlocked to enter and the locking mechanism was not the smoothest...

    liked the facility -- breakfast was excellent -- staff was very friendly and bilingual which helped

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    I loved that they installed a mobile phone with data in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two little things I was not happy with: One, the wifi in our room was very poor, if not completely absent for the most of our stay. We stayed at a corner room, so my guess was that reception of wifi was not wide enough to cover. The second thing was that I found the people at the reception desk a bit unfriendly. When I told them about the wifi problem for instance, they did not really offer any help or even proper explanation. If I am staying in a room with wifi I expect wifi to be working... Besides these two minor points everything was great.

    I loved that they installed a mobile phone with data in the room which you could take with you when you travel. You could search for restaurants, use the map etc. This is an excellent service that needs to be offered by every hotel I believe. The room was comfy and clean. Minibar (containing beer and water) were complimentary. The room had a kettle and complimentary instant coffee and tea, which was very nice too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    The nightshift staff was a old guy super polite super nice ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt get positive energy from the lady german middle age reception although not rude at all

    The nightshift staff was a old guy super polite super nice , the bar was free of charge and basics german including 2 water and 2 bier as well as caffe and tea

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Amazing location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are arriving by car, parking could be one nuisance. There are 4-5 parking places just in front of the hotel, in the street. Those are usually occupied. Yes, there is a lovely parking garage (I believe it costs 19 euros/per day, however the machine was out of work, so we parked for free) with decent number of parking places reserved for the guests of the hotel. This garage is some 100 m from the hotel. Issue is this, there is limited space on the street (on the road itself) where you can park even for a minute to get your suitcase out before you need to move your car and drive to the garage. The same goes for when you check out of the hotel and need to put your things into the car.

    The absolute and main advantage of this hotel is it`s location. Just fabulous. 1 minute of walk across the Spree river and you are on the Museum Island. You can have a pleasant walk to most of the main tourist attractions. If you are not a fan of walking, Märkisches Museum U-Bahn station is 30 sec.from the hotel. The lovely lady, Sabine, that greeted us at the reception was just amazing. She went to great lengths to help us with various questions: from where to go/what to see/how to get there to finding us the place to have dinner on Sunday evening (which proved to be quite a challenge) and making reservations for us + called a taxi. Furthermore, price of the hotel and the service you get for it is just about right.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel close to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Plus Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Indian restaurant does not serve nice curries.

    Good location as it is about 10 min walk to Nicolaiquartet and there is a U-bahn station just opposite. The staff was very helpful and friendly. In the room they have replaced the mini bar by a mini fridge with free water and beer. There was a kettle as well. The room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location, very nice room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing significant, but a glass was broken in my room and it was cleaned although I notified it.

    Location, near u-train stsuon, 2 stops from Alexanderplatz

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.4
    Nice facilities, good location, but beware: You may get an extremely noisy room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was on the first floor facing a busy street - when I was lying in bed I thought cars were driving through my room! I then understood the complimentary earplugs. I booked this room based on reviews that the rooms were quiet so I was thoroughly dissapointed, especially at that price point.

    Convenient location, pleasant staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.0
    Overrated hotel quit simple very far from the center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated, personal can be friendlier, too far from the center, from everywhere! Be aware it stated that it center of Berlin but it is very far even by taxi or car!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location poor bed and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Plus Double Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed is 2 singles together. Kept falling down the middle which was annoying. Also no ice on request because the restaurant was closed! Poor service, should be available any time at this level of hotel.

    Location was perfect. Breakfast had a good choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    3.8
    Looks good but doesn't live up to its description
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a larger business room. Pokey and dark. Sheets not changed in four days. Chewing gum stuck under picture frame. Clean towels not clean. Under staffed in breakfast room

    Location very good. Next to UBahn station which was only two stops from Alexanderplatz

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was somewhat noisy because of the street traffic. Besides, the bed was way too soft, but I guess this is the subject for personal preferences.

    Excellent location, nice staff, very clean. Welcome bottle of beer and a bottle of water every day. The room is equipped with a small kitchenette so would I like to make my own meals I can do so.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel, highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toiletries (hand soap) was not refreshed during 3 days stay.

    Clean spacious rooms, coffee/tea facilities, complimentary water/beer. Very conveniently located, just a minute walk to the U-Bahn Line 2 which gets to most sights. As an alternative and help for coordination Brandenburg gates is 30 minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast, staff and facilities in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel overall is old style so if you like this kind of hotels nothing to say, personally I prefer something more modern. The pillow was super soft for me so I had to add an extra one, you can here the subway from room on the first floor

    Breakfast, staff and facilities in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location less than 1 min walk from metro station, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit smelly room may be due to the wooden furniture or toilet pipe system. Better improve it.

    Good location less than 1 min walk from metro station, nice and friendly staff, comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Fantasic value for money paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Plus Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super location. Right next to U Bahn station Maerkisches Museum. Spacious room and bathroom. Had a bath tub and good sized sink with plenty of room for toiletries. We had a very small kitchenette as well with hot plate, micro, sink, pots, fridge. This was brilliant for us. The beds were comfy and it was so peaceful. We did not have breakfast. The place is really clean and bright and cheerful and reception helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Ver confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Plus Double Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The closest shop was 10 min away.

    This was the best place to stay in Berlin. It is really quiet and the bed was really confortable. It had a little kitchen where you could cook. I slept so well in here and I highly recommend it. Perfect if you go out at night and sleep during the day. Has a really good spa and gym and free beer and water every day in the minibar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Great city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WIFI was terrible during our stay. We notified the reception and hope that it is just a technical glitch. The bathroom area could use more hooks for us to hang up clothes and towels.

    Booked a twin-bed room for a 4-night stay. The location was great, with the metro right outside the doorstep and a walkable distance to all the great museums. The room was as advertised, with good amenities, firm bed, good pillows. There was enough space to lay out the luggage and hang up our clothes. We got the room facing the street/metro entrance. With the windows closed, the room was quiet, very good sound isolation. The was a small shared kitchen right outside the room and a grocery market 50m away. The bathroom is clean with good water pressure and hot water. Breakfast is really good. The staff at the reception and breakfast were also very friendly. I would definitely stay here again the next time I visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    I would stay in this hotel again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was not very comfortable, but the rest was great

    The staff were very helpful, and the location is great. Totally advisable for holiday and business stays

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Hotel Derag Mette was promoted by a friend of mine.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Derag Mette was promoted by a friend of mine. I really liked this hotel because I found the room very cleaned, calm, comfortable bed, good welcoming from reception and answering my inquiries. Also, the location is very wonderful I really liked it. I am planning to stay at this hotel for my next visit to Berlin. Thank you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    We just love Derag Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Plus Double Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really liked the fact that the room was a kind of appartment,with everything you need:small kitchen, balcony, giant bed,nice bathroom,desk and a little table with chair. Free beer and water was the ultimate treat after a long travel,but the best part was how you feel in the center of Berlin,by walk you can reach everything in less than 15 minutes and tube is two step away.Alexanderplatz and the isle of Museum are really close and the walk is suggestive with plenty of nice restaurant. Just be curious and you will be surprise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Very Nice Hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Parking is not good. Because unfortunatelly I cannot use parking space which hotel recommend due to parking facility issue.

    - Good Facility (Room size ,Room Cleanness , Bath,Bed) - Good Breakfast (Many kind of foods, Delicious , Staff Kindness) - Good Location (Station is close , waking is possible to downtown)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mechanism of closing and opening the drain of the bathtub had rust that marked the white wall of the tub. At first, I thought it was blood or feces. Removal of these marks is necessary as soon as possible, as it is a terrible sensation of entering a dirty bathtub. That's the kind of small thing that wrecks every good impression on the hotel.

    The receptionist gave me lots of tips how to explore the city and instructions about public transportation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Perfect experience in Berlin!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like this hotel very much!!! The best breakfast and the excellent service! The price is amazing for everything I have enjoyed! Perfect hotel that you can’t miss it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    4.2
    I’m still in shock for what happened. This is a hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived,I found the sheets dirty. I slept the first night in the other bed and I believed they change the sheets diary. However, I could check during the evening they don’t do. For this reason, I asked in the next morning to change those sheets. At the evening I could check They didn’t change it, when I went to report they didn’t change it, The reception staff told me that she was alone and she gave me the clean sheets and I had to change myself. This is definitely not a 4 stars hotel standard. This is a hostel standard. Very very disappointed. Of course I asked for a claiming paper or an official document to report this incident, they told me they don’t have an official paper for claims, that I should use this channel instead. I will never comeback here.

    The breakfast is nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great place for a holiday in Berlin! The room is like a mini-apartment, with a kitchenette. Very close to the Museuminsel. Maerkische Museum U-Bahn Station is just across the street (10 meters from the hotel entrance, 2 stations to Alexanderplatz, 3 stations to Stadtmitte). Comfortable beds, nice view to the river. 2 free bottles of beer and 2 free bottles of water daily in the fridge. Also, a free cell phone with Internet is at your disposal (you can call for free in many countries). I strongly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    good hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to improve. This was a good hotel.

    I forgot some small items of clothing; the hotel personnel found them and are sending them. Naturally, I am delighted.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    The personnel was very kind and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The personnel was very kind and helpful. The mini-bar has two bottles of water and two bottles of beer per day completely free. Really well connected by metro and 7 minutes away from the train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is in a great location, close to the museum island...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in a great location, close to the museum island and right across the street from the nearest underground station. The hotel was really peaceful and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    We will be back to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok for € 9.90 but could have more hot choices.

    The rooms were excellent and we would definitely stay again.The hotel was near the underground and very well placed for sightseeing.The extra bonus was free water and beer each day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    It was a decent and practical 4-star hotel with a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a decent and practical 4-star hotel with a great location in Berlin, close to U Bahnhof Märkisches Museum. The room is well equipped. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    6.3
    We enjoyed our stay but it could be much better if they change the beds alternate day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge you for changing bedsheets but they provide two free beers per day? That’s so strange why can’t they clean your bed alternate day for free instead providing free alcohol.

    Location of the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Living Hotel Berlin Mitte by Derag traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: