Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Living Hotel Nürnberg by Derag This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Obere Kanalstr. 11, Mitte, 90429 Nürnberg, Germany

#65 of 116 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1357 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Located near the downtown. It was perfectly quiet in my room with the window towards the garden. Everything new and clean and shiny. No smell in the room. Breakfast exceptionally good. Staff very friendly (and not "too friendly"). Just beautiful..

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is great, there is some supermarkets nearby so you may use the kitchenette facilities, which have a nice design and great equipment. We had really felt at home. Beautiful hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.9
    Location of the hotel, good equipped small kitchen.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel looks like inside like "old school". In hall smell like somebody smoke there each minute. The same in our room. Somebody had to smoked there. That`s not good :-(

    Location of the hotel, good equipped small kitchen. Parking near the hotel for free.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Couple travelling with a dog
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel have rooms facing on a cemetery

    Good hotel with nice staff, they accept dogs and are really friendly toward them. There is the option to park in an undergroud parking for 12 Euros per night, but there is also plenty of parking space around. In the room you will find two bottles of water and two of beer for free.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Good place for the money, not a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is lacking, "bad?" neighborhood, no restaurants or any kind of nightlife. Room and bathroom were small.

    Love the kitchenette, able to make my own coffee and breakfast in the morning and make a little food if necessary. Staff were very helpful and parking was easy and convenient. Easy walk to public transport. Discount grocery nearby. Good wifi. Love that there was a balcony!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel close to metro station and supermarket
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only think that was not OK during our stay were the pillows. They were extremely uncomfortable. :(

    It was very clean and comfortable hotel. Very close to metro station coming from the airport. There is 24 hour reception with a very friendly staff all the time. The room was very well equipped and had all the amenities needed to cook and have meal in the room if you want. (including a stove and microwave sink etc.)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    The staff were very cheery, friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was exceptionally hot during our stay, and apparently not at all normal for Nuremberg. Unfortunately there was no air conditioning or fan, and the room was hot and stuffy and we found it difficult to sleep.

    The staff were very cheery, friendly and helpful. They gave us a really nice welcome that cheered us up after a long journey. There were also two free beers in the room when we arrived.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.8
    The room had all the expected facilities, just the forniture...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had all the expected facilities, just the forniture was old and the room looked terrible. The aspect of the room did not match the pictures available on booking. The bed was stuck behind a wardrobe and the room was stuffy. The staff at the desk was cold and not very efficient

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    1. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit warm for me when I stayed. Even though they had provided a fan but it was very loud and I couldn’t use it.

    1. Staff was very friendly and helpful. 2. Amazing breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Solid hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we were living in apartments under the roof and it was hot there. Hotel restaurant was out of the service one day.

    Staff was helpful. Breakfast served outside was cool and ambience of the Hotel restaurant was nice.Overall hotel was solid.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    Small, overpriced, and noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to switch rooms 3 times because the first one faces a main road with loud cars and trucks passing by nonstop. I asked to move and the second smelled like cigarettes everywhere eventhough it was a non smoking room. The staff was kind enough to let me move again and the third room smelled like sewage. Finally I decided to check out after 6 nights and left the other 6 nights paid and unrefunded, but I’m glad I left.

    Clean and staff was very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    3.8
    Horrible stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at the check-in for nothing friendly, the black woman who was at the desk gave me the worst room ever had because the reservation was for one night only. The room was without windows in the bedroom and I had the feeling of suffocation repeatedly. Old furniture, cleaning the room at the edge of the decent, in the corridors you can smell the food cooked by the other rooms. Luckily I avoided having breakfast, the appearance was not at all inviting, better to go to one of the many starbucks that there are in the city. At the cekc-out I expressed all my indignation for the treatment received (room price € 120 without breakfast) and the same black woman confirmed that the room was the worst and did not even apologize for it. Conclusion: I would never go back to this horrible hotel and would not recommend it to anyone.

    good position close to the subway

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, very friendly staff, a real plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to try the restaurant, but they were having maintenance and it was closed.

    Rooms are really nice and large, no frills, but we would certainly stay there again. Has a nice patio with chair right outside of the room (1 st floor). Room has small kitchen very usable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Really recommened this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only thing i would complain about was that there room did not have air-con and this weekend happened to be very hot. the room had a standing fan but that was not enough to cool the whole room, everything elase was great.

    Really really nice place, great location, amazing breakfast with a lovely terrace to eat there if you want to enjoy the good weather. Staff is great. really close to tram/bus/metro. You get two bottles of water and beer a day for free!! Definitely will go back to this hotel when i got back to Rock IM Park music festival other times.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely brilliant, would highly recommend staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning but they did have a fan in the room to help somehow with the heat. There is not a whole lot of restaurants around the area which means you do have to travel to the town for a meal

    The hotel was extremely clean and modern. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The u-Bahn is a 5 minute walk from the hotel which brings you to the town within 4 minutes, if you wanted to walk it took no more than 25 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good place to stay
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was rather hard to park near the reception with last 5 series car to discharge luggage, blocking half of the lane with her back, asking to receive parking card first and then all the formalities. But reception described us first regarding the rules and keys. Thanks to police which made 2 times warnings out of charge since in 15 mins while we were at reception in line we.ve waited for this card

    Very pleasant place close in walkway to city center. Underground parking. Very good breakfast and terrace for smoking in the room with 2 levels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    An ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed more pillows, updating on the paint and bathroom.

    Staff was very nice and loved the restaurant below that made eating convenient. Breakfast was good as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable room with all amenities to make you feel...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very comfortable room with all amenities to make you feel like home. Hotel located a couple of meters away from Gostenhof U bahn station that takes you to the old city centre within 1 or 2 stops (depending on which part of the old city centre one wants to visit). Staff is extremely helpful even when the unexpected happens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Where do I start? Friendly staff, a modern room with great amenities, free beer per person per night! Very comfortable and satisfying stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Centrally located, very nice service staff, customary water and beer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be careful when booking on booking.com -> the lowest category displayed doesn't equal the same as in the hotel. Here it showcases photos of a higher category room. This should be corrected. Parking spots a bit tight.

    Nice, centrally located, city hotel if you get the right room. We got a free upgrade to a higher category due to some misunderstanding (see above). You get free bottles of water in the fridge, every day as well as BEER :-). Rooms are clean and very well equipped. Outstanding service personnel: After my girlfriend had major stomach issues (not from the Hotel) we were allowed to stay longer in the room for her to get better, free of charge. Thank you very much - this is what I call flexible and emphatic service :-).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    4.6
    The pictures do not show the reality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The interior of the room was NOT AT ALL like shown in the pictures. It was a very old interior with stained carpet etc. IMPORTANT: for 7 days our room was cleaned only 2 times.

    The location is OK

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    I would return. Very close to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC. Room got very hot. Noise from the street when window is open at night to cool things down.

    Friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Very clean. The Biergarten was very relaxing. Food was good quality. Breakfast was very good. Two bottles of water and beer free everyday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    The room was clean and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that you have to pay upon check in - I was in a rush to a wedding so I asked to pay later, but receptionist insisted on paying right away. Seems they don't really trust their customers.

    The room was clean and nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Very Happy.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was only partially cleaned when I got back from work, tea cups not changed on both days of my stay. Also, the girls should note which kind of tea bags or coffee bags the guest is using and refill them back for next day, imp. for some people. Didn't happen in my case.

    Everything was good at this hotel, the rooms, breakfast, excellent staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    5.4
    Position;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are some stairs before getting access to the elevators, bathroom was very small. Very expensive compared to what it offers.

    Position; relatively close to the centre, restaurant, in-room kitchen

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast was ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room that i was given was very very noisy. It was next to the street and due to the old windows all noises from the street were coming to the room. Via booking.com i asked the hotel to provide me the quiet room. Nobody warned me that it could be so noisy there. When i wanted to change the room after seeing what is going on they wanted to charge me extra money for that. I wouldn't call this hotel 4 stars.

    The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Super friendly staff which made my stay an enjoyable one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really to complain about.

    Extremely friendly staff. I transferred from another hotel and whilst the room was average the staff made a big difference to me. They were extremely helpful and made it an enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is cold. The lights are dark at night. The distance from the station to the hostel is far. The floor cleaning is not clean. (Dust or hair is falling on the floor.)

    The hotel is very spacious. We stayed for 2 nights, and 2 bottles of water and 2 bottles of beer were provided free of charge each time. The first day we entered the room and the finger food on the table and fresh fruit impressed us. There was a large supermarket nearby, so it was convenient to buy necessary supplies. There is a small kitchen in the room. The toilets and showers were very clean and the hot water was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    Lovely stay thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was lovely, only criticisms were that the room was far too hot (thermostat didn't seem to make a difference) Cooking facilities were not great, (no toaster/not enough cutlery and glasses)

    Room was lovely, spacious and modern, the bedroom was nice. Staff were very helpful. Good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    6.7
    I expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn’t very kind, it is quite far from the city centre, in the room there was rubbish from the previous guests, there were pillows, towels, glasses, etc for a person but we were two.

    The room was modern

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows. Please invest in some decent pillows.

    Not a bad place to stay. You can tell it’s a work in progress. Our room was prefectly adequate for 3 nights. Staff were very friendly. Very near the Hauptbahnhof. Extra bonus for the coin operated laundry in the basement.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    Very modern rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only had one pillow, doona blanket and towel in our room, even though the booking was for 2 people, however the staff quickly replaced the pillows and towels ect when we called them. Location a little bit out of the main city, about 4 train stops, but quite close to the station.

    Very modern rooms! Nice staff who were very accommodating and was easy to check in and out. Staff gave us cookies as a thank you when we checked out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.8
    Nice large room in a good location, with friendly staff, however the rooms are very dated and dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are VERY dated and shabby, cleanliness was just ok. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable and the pillows were very old and had stains on them.

    The service at the front desk was very friendly and welcoming, the room size was also really nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.1
    The price was too much for the location , not in the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was too much for the location , not in the old town. The room was just small and not inviting. The drain in our sink stopped working, maybe it was clogged , but there was no one to fix it. We moved to another room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Good choice for convenient stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only TV channels available in English were news, not even a music channel to be in background. Double bed was set up with 2 separate mattresses, which kept sliding apart Our room (104) was next to storage room, where housekeepers where getting ready for the day very loudly early in the morning

    Economy Class room was freshly renovated, very stylish and comfortable interior, nice balcony, plenty of power outlets, kitchenette with utensils available, real fridge instead of minibar. Easily reachable from Plarrer train stop, if taking train from airport, also Nuremberg Hauptbahnhof in 20 min walking distance. 2 food stores in close distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel and good staff, a little mistake with the room but they solved it after a while.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room that was initially assigned to me was different from the description, and it was very unconfortable (on 2 levels with very narrow stairs, no tv at the level of the bed, the bed and the bathroom downstairs). After telling this to the gentleman, he assigned me a new room but i had to bring all my stuff to another room and this was quite uncomfortable.

    The kindness of the staff, especially the gentleman at the reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I hope next person who will check in to room 468, which is at the very top of this property and no direct elevator goes there, would find updated floor plan or clear direction to the room.

    very helpful and caring staff. room nice and clean. self-cooking facilities equipped.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Excellent friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to park on the street, which was free but couldnt park outside the hotel. Who charged 10 euros a day which is extortionate

    Excellent friendly staff. Very helpful. Clean comfortable rooms with a balcony and very spacious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Great room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the hallway carpet. It is desperately in need of replacing.

    The updated room we had felt like our own little apartment. It was sleek and modern, clean and comfortable. We made use of the kitchen facilities so it was handy to have markets right across the street. It was an easy walk to the old town where there is any amount of shopping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    A blitztrip to Nuremberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit noisy - however, nothing that a pair of earplugs could not resolve.

    I only stayed for a night in the hotel. It was conveniently located, with metro around the corner, and the staff was very kind. Though the room looked a little dated, it was spacious had everything one might need. I liked the thoughtful layout of the tv set, that could be watched both from living area and the sleeping area. There are cafes and a supermarket across the street, so that the hotel breakfast is not the only option.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Excellent, fancy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain, everything was perfect!

    We stayed in a recently renovated room and everything was in mint condition. Fancy kitchenette available in the room and cold beer & water in the fridge, for free. Towels were changed daily, exemplary cleaning. Four star hotel for the price of three star hotel, with the comfort of five stars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    This was the fourth time we stayed at the Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    This was the fourth time we stayed at the Hotel. We feel like home there. The Staff is excellent and this time we needed a late checkout which was promptly attended!! Some rooms has been recently renovated, so everything new, clean and modern!!! Highly recommended!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Hotel in good location and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately building work was being undertaken during our stay, but only really heard anything when the balcony door was open. Hotel appeared to have two different names so confusing.

    Room was like a little bedsit with kitchen facilities. Very comfortable. Little balcony overlooking the street. Hotel about 10 minutes walk from the centre of town. Good breakfast. Good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.4
    Dusty and old, with huge rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is very old. It is not a 4 stars for sure. Moquette in the ground and scratches walls, old lamps, old style furniture and some of them with small damages. Price is fair if considering the size of the room but definitely without the removal of the moquette (which is extremely dusty) it can't be consider good value for the money.

    Huge Room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Bed was good, there were two balconies, and the natural...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • French Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was too hot (no air conditioning, just a fan).

    Bed was good, there were two balconies, and the natural light in the room was nice. Internet speed was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.5
    Great place to stay for a night or a week!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • French Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shower drainage very slow, loft bedroom very hot in summer.

    Great location, clean and tidy apartment. Plenty of room. Daily complimentry water and beer in fridge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfy, self contained unit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioning on a warm night. Late night conversations from neighbors in outdoor area outside the bedroom. Stairs to bedroom may deter some.

    Full kitchen facilities. Outdoor area. Bed comfortable. Two WCs!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    more like a good 2 star hotel. fair accommodation fee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was fine, but its far from a 4 star hotel. i don’t want to complain about anything, but don’t expect a 4 Star hotel. it’s more like a 2 star hotel. the good thing is that the accommodation fee was also like a 2 star hotel.

    it is a nice hotel in a good area, not far from center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    No air condition in this particular room (the room situated...
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air condition in this particular room (the room situated on 4th floor just under the roof). But a very nice accommodation if the weather is not so hot (outside temperature around 31 degrees during the day). Otherwise everything ok !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Exceptional breakfast, not so comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was actually two single beds. Not comfortable. The room temperature was high, we had to open a door that led to a common area to get some fresh air in order to sleep well

    Amazing breakfast, incredible staff. Good location in general.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    The room is lovely, and the staff is as helpful as can be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maisonette Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got hundreds (not even exaggerating) bedbug bites. Still all over my body two days later.

    The room is lovely, and the staff is as helpful as can be.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Absolutely lovely rooms in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were staying in a room on top (4th) floor, right beneath the roof - these rooms have an absolutely wonderful layout, 2-story Maisonette style with an adorable little roof terrace. The bedroom area is upstairs and facing away from the street, so it was perfectly quiet. But the street in front of the hote didn't seem very busy anyways. The room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. The hotel's location is perfect for exploring the Nuremberg area, it's less then 5 min walk to Rothenburgerstr. train station, where you can catch the subway to the airport and even the suburban train to Erlangen. Unfortunately we could only stay one night this time, but this will definitely be our first choice on our next trip to Nuremberg!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    A perfect place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well, I honestly can't say anything bad about this hotel, I suppose maybe the carpets could do with a refresh? That's about all, even that wasn't that bad at all.

    Well, the room was a lovely duplex room, plenty of space, nice little kitchenette, the balcony view was alright - looking down into a garden. We were high enough up (4th floor) to have a good view in general, might not be that good on the lower floors. The free beer each day was also a nice and very welcome surprise, they don't have a minibar in these hotels but beer and water is provided daily. The room was very clean, the staff were friendly and helpful and it was just all around a pleasant place to stay. I would definitely recommend this to couples travelling. Clean, well priced, good location, shops nearby, easily accessible, great staff etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On street free parking could be difficult but we were lucky.

    Good location. Modern facilities and excellent very helpful staff. Very comfortable and secure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic but would ask for room on lower floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so hot in the top floor room that you enter the room and are instantly covered in sweat, all night. There's a fan but it doesn't do much. There's a thick duvet but no bed sheet so you can't put anything over you. The bed is upstairs and toilet down which doesn't work well for me especially as one step is broken. One electrical socket kept falling out.

    Staff so friendly and knowledgeable. They were obviously very willing to help with anything they could. Quick check in. Room was spacious and you get free beer in the fridge. Coffee tea microwave etc too. Sweets on the pillows :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.8
    Not a 4 star hotel more like a 2
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the two twin beds that were put side by side to make a king size bed. They spread apart and there was a gap that killed the mood a few times. The floor has carpet that needs to be shampooed, it had a odor in the room, the light fixture seem like it was coming off and the hardware on the door came off.

    The layout of the place is very nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • French Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 star accommodation should have airconditioning. The room was on level 4 and it was hot. It was over furnished with average decor and I could hear the conversation of people when they sat outside their room. I dont stay in 4**** often so overall I was disappointed.

    Clean and reasonable location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel. Don't get breakfast unless you've prepaid!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were overlooking the "garden". This was actually a graveyard. We hadn't paid for breakfast and woke up late one of the days so decided to go for hotel breakfast. It was a standard selection but was €18 per person. €36 for breakfast..... that woke me up.

    I liked the staff and the room was lovely. It was very spacious and had good facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Good apartment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am alone for this trip, but chose two person by mistake on Booking.com. I had to pay two breakfasts even if I didn't have double every morning.

    It is second time for me to live here, everything is fine. Good location, good small kitchen.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    4.2
    What a creepy view - Room with a cemetary view!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rate of the room was very high comparing with the quality of the services and overall image of the hotel. One of the rooms we were given had view from the balcony a cemetary. The worst and most creepy view I have ever experienced. In our country, Greece, is prohibited for a hotel to be built next to a cemetary. The distance should be more than 800 meters. Moreover while we had asked for a single room with one double bed, we were given a single room with two single beds put one next to the other. However when we asked another room we were given a room wit ha real double bed. Also one of the rooms we were given was located on the top floor of the hotel and in the room was a ladder that would lead us to an upper level in the room where the beds were located. It was real dificult to me, during the night, to go to the bathroom that was loated on the bottom level of the room. The room was quite discomfort due to this ladder, and should have been known this from the begining, I would have asked another room. When confirmation of reservation was done we didnt get a derscirption of this room and of the ladder. Certainly this hotel was not a 4 star hotel. I would rate it 2-3.

    Hotel location was good in the city of Nurnberg. Parking was a plus for this hotel. Stuff of the hotel and the restaurant of the hotel was very helpful and kind all the time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location for our conference in Gostenhof.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decor looks as though it's not been updated since the 1980's, but everything was clean and functional. Walls were a little thin.

    Perfect location for our conference in Gostenhof. Easily walkable to the U-Bahn and S-Bahn as well as to the beautiful old town. The breakfast was very good, with plenty of choice and daily variety. Our room was well-equipped, and after the renovations that are going on now, will surely be even better! The shower had amazing water pressure, and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Perfect for business or holiday
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • French Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No points to complain

    The room was very nice and cosy and also quiet, good breakfast and friendly and helpful staff. There is onside garage, but unfortunately duplex. Nice location, very close to the heart of Nurnberg. The old city can be reached in less than 10 min walk. Price is also great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    should of stayed a little longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the was nothing that we didn't like but we would of liked more coffee and milk in the room. enough for one in the evening and one in the morning.thanks

    we liked the comfort of the room to be able to relax. the cleanliness of the bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    2 free beers and 2 free bottles of water waiting in the...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 free beers and 2 free bottles of water waiting in the fridge! nothing too fancy, but super nice staff and very welcoming. having the kitchen would be great if you're staying a few days or you've got kids.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Noisy first room, staff were wonderful and upgraded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we booked in had an old toilet brush, which made the whole bathroom smell of stale urine. The initial room was on the front of the hotel and was very noisy with no ventilation or double glazing to keep the noise out. We called reception and they let us know that was what we had paid for. However we were upgraded to a quit room, thank you.

    The free local beers and bottles of water in the mini bar each day was a nice touch. Definitely recommend not booking a economy room as on roadside and very noisy. No double glazing (or old) to keep the traffic noise out we liked the fact we were upgraded to a quieter room and could sleep, thank you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    5.4
    Tanja's welcoming attitude made us stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "business room" on the first floor. It looks like the hotel is too big for the current staff to handle.

    We liked the size of the room - but only after we were upgraded. The first room that we got (1st floor) was terrible. We also liked the service that we got from Tanja.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location, brilliant value for money, nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • French Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The amount of noise from the street that can be heard from inside the room is a bit loud. Not the hotels fault... noisy police cars....It does settle around 2300hrs though so at least you can get sleep then :-) The rooms could benefit from double glazing. Other than than the rooms are amazing!

    Fantastic room set up! I travel all over the world and have never seen such good use of space with the amount of facilities available in the one room! Well done for brilliant design of this type of room!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel/ apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • French Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 pillow. TV occasionally didn't work but was in German anyway. Could probably do with air conditioning in the summer, was 24*C in April and was sometimes a little too warm.

    Brilliant location, only 15 minutes from airport on tube and a short walk. Short walk to city centre (old town) and all major attractions were short tube ride/ tram or walk away. Hotel was comfortable and the rooms were awesome. The complimentary mini bar (2 bottles of beer, 2 bottles of water) and the balcony was a surprise addition.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Spacious, Bright, Well-Situated, and Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only had very minor complaints. Though there was a full tea/coffee caddy, we could not find a hot shot/water heater/kettle, and on the second day, the light in the bathroom was dying or short circuiting and would only flicker on and off repeatedly (we had to use flashlights). Because we were leaving the next morning and had already showered, we just dealt with it instead of saying something to the staff (but I'm sure the staff would have taken care of it right away had we asked). The room was a tad warm, and the thermostat seemed to be heat only (if it was also a/c, the a/c didn't work), but it was nothing opening a window couldn't take care of.

    The room was very large and came with a fully stocked kitchen, including 2 complimentary beers and two complimentary waters. Beds were comfortable. The room had a lovely balcony. Great value for the price, and it would be a good hotel for longer stays or people who want to do some cooking to save a bit of money while travelling. It was also very close to the Palace of Justice (site of the Nuremberg Trials) and close enough to the castle/downtown area, which was very convenient

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.6
    Nice and cozy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaning or something upstairs was noisy in the morning, between 9 and 10 AM. One day I even heard a drill about 11 AM

    Friendly staff, comfortable room, facilities were fine, close to subway station and downtown

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    Very good quality hotel and rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    From what I remember, breakfast price was a bit expensive.

    Very good quality hotel and rooms. Dinner was very good, excellent service and restaurant open until late Free coffee/tea at the reception and we even received a gift (ginger bread) when leaving the hotel! Great customer experience!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.6
    Great and modern accommodation for affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • French Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was one of my best accommodations ever, the room was very-very comfortable, clean and modern with a private kitchen and all the cooking conditions, pans etc. The bathroom was also very clean and very modern designed. I couldn't expected such a great room for 50 EUR a day. Wifi was strong as well. I wish it was closer to the old town, but location was not bad, and close to the Ubahn station, in between Central Train station and Old town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    Couple, Christmas 2016 double room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value, couldn't believe how low the price was for such an excellent room! Kitchen was well stocked with cooking equipment, room was well decorated and spacious. Hotel and lobby are also very nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.2
    A great family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    From when we arrived the staff were so friendly Nd helpful. Lollies in the foyer and complimentary tea and coffee. Great little adjoining restaurant. Great location near metro and Old Town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.8
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold a little bit in the room. But not bad for sleeping. Curtain was not eno ugh long. But also not bad for sleeping bcuz bed was in other side and blocked with closet.

    Cozy bed area was unique...cute kitchen and bar. Well designed room. Spacey

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: