Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Design Hotel Eifel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Frauenberger Str. 181, 53879 Euskirchen, Germany

#3 of 8 hotels in Euskirchen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 49 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eclectic decor. Very friendly proprietor. Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Eccentric but well worth the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderfully wacky but very professionally run. A real find. Everything works as it should. Meticulously valeted and spotless. Breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.5
    This hotel is different from others for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sauna area need an urgent refreshment. Sauna is ok, but not the area in the basement, this can be done better.

    This hotel is different from others for sure. You have contact with the "Verantwortlichen" from the first second. Breakfast is phantastic. Its a desing hotel, but more like a private stay as a hotel.The location is good to visit the Eifel like Bonn and Koeln.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    9.2
    Good food - some of the best fillet steak I have ever had.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Car parking space is a little restricted. On a busy day I might have had trouble parking my SUV.

    Good food - some of the best fillet steak I have ever had. Decoration can only be described as extraordinary but fascinating. Rooms are themed with amazing decoration - largely 1960's hippy inspiration. Very comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    8.3
    Very good breakfast and nice staff :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no fitness equipment

    Very good breakfast and nice staff :)

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    10
    A Hotel with a difference
    • Business trip
    • Group

    A Hotel with a difference

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    10
    Nice design, nice personel, good breakfasts
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing worth mention

    Nice design, nice personel, good breakfasts

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    9.2
    Kind and wellcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Kind and wellcoming staff. An interiour out of a fairy tale

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    I wouldn't give this a hotel a 10 but we would give it a...
    • Couple

    I wouldn't give this a hotel a 10 but we would give it a 15

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    located far from town center, A bit tacky

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    9.2
    Very pleasant owners and the stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very pleasant owners and the stuff. Very good location to visit the Chapel of Klauss Brothers design by Peter Zumthor in a distance of ca 10 km

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: