Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Design-Boutique Hotel Vosteen This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Lindenaststr.12, Mitte, 90409 Nürnberg, Germany

#17 of 112 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 461 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The charm of the place is fantastic. The staff is kind. Caring. Attentive. The passion and the love to make people welcome as guests are a reflection of the owner and her staff. Breakfast great. Rooms impeccable. Clean. Conversations interesting. Close to the Altstadt. To U-Bahn. Shops. Restaurants. Bars etc. I felt at home from the minute I walked through the front door until I left. Words can't describe how wonderful my stay was here. Recommend. Recommend. Recommend. Not only for solo travellers but also couples. Families. "I'll be back!"

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quiet location within easy proximity to underground. Nice clean rooms with updated bathrooms. Best is the staff and host/owner! My needs were not only met but exceeded, will stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A very nice, quiet hotel, within walking distance from the city center. Clean room, comfortable bed, amazing breakfast, polite and friendly staff. I definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Employees of the hotel were extremely polite and helpful. Our room and the hotel itself was very clean. Breakfast was also nice. The rooms are not that big, however if one makes a city trip and does not stay too much in the room it doesn't matter. In the dining room one can always get fresh fruits, cookies , tea and coffee free of charge. All in all a very nice hotel and we surely recommend it ;)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was excellent and fresh. The staff was very nice and accommodating. They designated a parking place for us immediately in front of the hotel. It was beautifully decorated for the holidays. Fresh fruit, cookies, Grappa and water were always available.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was barely polite when we arrived and made us feel like asking for a slightly later checkout time was a real imposition. His attitude marred our stay which was unfortunate as otherwise we loved the hotel.

    The room was spacious, beautifully decorated and comfortable. The breakfast was particularly abundant and in a lovely dining room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in the public area.But near to station if you find otel.Otel sign to small then not possible to see their otel or apartment at night.

    Clean,honest staff well and real quite. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is in a busy neighbourhood unless you pay 9 EUR to park in front. No screens, like most of EU, so watch the mosquitos when DE has a rainy summer or keep the windows closed.

    Great breakfast, no really, I mean it. One of the best breakfasts we had. Décor is prewar, nicely done.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking space available, but as parking is a problem in Nuerenberg, it was to be expected. Hotel offers parking space near the accommodation for a reasonable price, but with luggage a bit of a walk

    Spacious room/apartment, very clean, good breakfast, great beds, quiet area for a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little gem near the old historic centre! Very nice hotel with a great atmosphere and an amazing breakfast! I contacted the hotel to request a parking place and i had the answer in the minute. The parking was located 2 streets away in a safe area, not even a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable as well as spotless. The charm of the hotel contributed to make our stay an unforgettable one! We will definitely come back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't lift and our room was on the third floor!!!!!

    The breakfast was very good, mattress and pillows were comfortable, the room was clean and cool (summer holiday).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We'd have loved a cup of tea or coffee when we arrived although we were given a bottle of water. We had trouble finding the place, even with the Satnav, and went around the block a couple of times before looking upwards and seeing the name of the hotel!

    When we arrived I was told we could park in a car park two streets away which was fine as it was very good value. The hotel was handy for Nuremberg centre as it was just on the outside of the town walls. It meant we could have a few drinks out and walk back afterwards.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of our rooms was called "small" but it was really small, Double bed without access from both sides which is borderline for something to qualify for a hotel room. The check in is not open very late (8pm), and this being Germany, there is no flexibility about that - you stop what you are doing (sightseeing) and show up to check in, so we were told.

    This is a very nice small German family hotel. Very nice staff and plentiful breakfast. One room was excellent and spacious. There is nothing "design" or "boutique" about it, so in that sense the name might be misleading if you are expecting a splash of any kind.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kindness of the staff and flexibility with check in and check out hours, The room has all the facilities, Very good breakfast (included in the price of the room), Very good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathrooms always need shelves!

    It's like home away from home. I love that you can take a cup of coffee/tea & snack any time you like. Our room felt like a little studio apartment - (Sonne)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sound isolation is not perfect. .

    Staff is excellent . location is 10 min from old town and 20 min from old town city center. Two 6 min walk metro access. Superb facilities for a 12 rooms hotel .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a cute little hotel with very comfortable beds and a delightful breakfast! FYI check in ends at 7pm. They also let us leave our bags for a few hours after we'd checked out.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this quaint little hotel. It had the feel of a bed and breakfast rather than a hotel. It is located in a quiet residential neighborhood that is conveniently located to the main square.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If we have to find something negative, in my case, I can complain maybe about the position.. it's not really in the center of the town but in 15 minutes you are in the most popular city's square. It's something that I knew when I booked!

    It's not really an usual hotel. It seems to be at home. They gave us a whole small flat just for one night! The forniture is new and everything it's good. Nice breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no elevator, otherwise very pleased.

    wonderful, personable staff, willing to indulge a little broken german. we were invited to return to the hotel for coffee and wi-fi after having checked out of the hotel and allowed to remain in our allotted parking spot for extra time in order to explore the city. expect a quality breakfast and coffee available around the clock for no extra charge. We had a comfortable room, replete with a fan and plenty of towels (important!) were provided. my wife and I would return for another stay without hesitation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its nice for a night or for a work-related trip, but not for a holiday.

    Nice looking hotel, good location. Walking distance from the city center. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator. Slight confusion upon arrival. Staff felt a bit "all over the place" where one had to pick up the phone and another one took over etc. Owner prompted us to give 10/10 review upon leaving which felt a bit ..odd.

    Comfortable and nice room. Very nice furnishing (50-60s inspired combined with modern). Good breakfast and all-day access to water/coffee etc. in lobby. Great location (just outside of old town).

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It was a great place

    The staff at the Hotel are a joy and could not have done more to help us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great helpfull peoples, clean room, nice brekfest ! Hotel is good located, close to subway sattion and down town. Thanks for your hospitality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good place Need to provide hot milk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not know that our apartment will be cross the road.

    A quiet place, close to the dawn town, good for travelling with kids. Very good breakfasts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just stairs

    Breakfast, king size bed, cleanliness, location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking

    Silence

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in a room off a garage.

    Breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 29 nights

    Excellent Service, Its like second home.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good, nice atmosphere, large apartment, very pleasenr stuff, close to city center, perfect in every way

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price quite high for just one night

    My personal room was in the las floor bit it was amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    In a very quiet area. Very cosy, small charming hotel. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In personal

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was beautiful stay excellent condo very beautiful place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were not very friendly at the reception.

    Delicious breakfast, comfy bed, beautiful furniture, modern comfortable bathroom with personal touches.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    1 little bit far away from city center.

    Receptionist is so kind, hope to stay agian next time!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - it was perfect

    Very large room with balcony. Immaculate facilities and spotlessly clean. Very attractive white decor. Quality breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and you can have coffee after breakfast time is over

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with just a small lounge area for sitting with a coffee and a book.

    Very comfy beds, very clean, lovely character.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    15 minute walk to the city centre

    Our triple room was really spacious

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not in site. A spot was provided around the block.

    Quaint charming

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking area.

    Good breakfeast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Personalised service - owner on site and eager to assist.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front of the hotel was a bit disappointing. Could be updated.

    The rooms were very clean and comfy and new. Very art deco and it worked

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stuff was very helpful, room clean, all was fine.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    uncomfortable bed, parking

    large room, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV and shower didn't work properly.

    The hotel is designed in the 50s/60s style. Great location. The beds are very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Situation close to city center. Detailed decoration and very attentive staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very noisy, the rooms were quite cramped.

    Everything was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our group of 4 (2 couples) stayed at the apartment owned by the hotel just across the street from it. The bright airy new apartment with 2 bedrooms and bathrooms was beautifully furnished and perfect for our long weekend stay. The hotel is located walking distance from the old part of the city. Breakfast served the main hotel building has a lot of variety and is plentiful. I would definitely stay here again the next time I am in Nuremberg.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Minor issue ( will not stop us from returning 😊): noise insulation between rooms is a bit weak (i.e. when guests next door left at 6 am, our night was over...).

    Stayed two nights in this very nice small hotel with a "home from home" feel about it! Excellent buffet breakfast, free wifi, very kind and helpful staff, lots of attention to detail. Quiet residential neighbourhood but easy walking distance to center. Will stay here again when we return to Nuremberg.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only complaint was that there were only net curtains at the window overlooking a residential street.

    The location close to the old city walls was excellent and the staff were first rate. The hotel is quaint and not for high-class travellers. I would stay again

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The flight of steps to the room specially if you are carrying a heavy luggage otherwise the place was great.

    The location is perfect short walk to the palace and center, the facility is clean and beautifully decorated.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    * No teat coffe, and water cooker in the room. * No room number to indicate which floor and which location order , only a name on room door. At the begining little bit difficut to find the room.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Each room is different, but the one I stayed in (the Sophia) has a VERY SMALL shower stall. I'm not a big person and I bumped my elbows on the faucets all the time. Because the water temperature control was really sensitive, every time I bumped, the water would become either boiling or freezing! :D My friends' room had a much bigger bathroom so it depends on the room. Also there is no elevator, so try not to pack heavy bags... but if you do, the staff will help you carry them!

    The breakfast bar is amazing, the staff is very friendly, and the bed is one of the best I've seen in a hotel. Location is excellent, very close to the subway station and within walking distance to all of downtown. The room and bathroom were very clean and heating worked perfectly (it was really cold outside). The general atmosphere is almost that of a pension (in the good way), like you are a guest at someone's house, very warm and welcoming. The decor is cozy and really makes you feel at home.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not really a huge negative, but a minor inconvenience - we reserved a parking space beforehand and it was a short walk from the hotel (about a block and a half.) Since we were leaving our car it wasn't a problem, but if it is necessary to get to your car frequently it might be a bit of an inconvenience. Though there is street parking in front of the hotel, it is harder to get.

    Great location, though at first it was hard to spot because it is in the middle of a residential street and parking would have been challenging, so we appreciated the ability to reserve a parking spot beforehand. The staff was very friendly. Room was very clean and modern (we had the apartment across the street from the office which included a kitchen with dishes, pots, pans, etc.!) The breakfast was included in the price and offered a nice variety. Just a short walk into the north or east gate of the city or to catch a nearby train. It is a lovely walk around the back wall of the city.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was always delicious, everything was clean and comfortable, the location is very good for visiting the city and taking the subway to other areas. Hotel Vosteen's vintage style is very tasteful and enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning.

    Very helpful staff. Reasonable sized room with nice bathroom. Very close to city centre. Excellent breakfast and wi fi connection.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I asked in Booking.com for parking for our car. Also sent an email asking for parking, When we got to the hotel, they told us that we had to park in the street and we have to find a spot to park ourselves. No parking in Hotel as we asked previously.

    Room, Breakfast, Location

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This stay in the hotel was my second. During the first one the owner was on reception and was very friendly. When we told her we are in town for the music festival she extended the breakfast with 90 minutes so we can get enough sleep! Unfortunately during the second visit some other girl was at the reception and she wasn't friendly at all. No one of our company liked her attitude. Of course there was no breakfast extension this time and she was somewhat cold to us.

    Very good location, excellent breakfast, good rooms, the owner is very friendly, free parking spot.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The owner was on site and extremely responsive to questions and needs as was her staff. Very clean and comfortable rooms with a great bed. Convenient location near subway and old town

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No complaints as the hotel offered everything I needed, plus great service. If you're looking for a really modern hotel, this might not be the place for you.

    The owner/manager was very friendly and helpful. I was able to find free parking on the street outside, but there are also some spots available at the hotel. The hotel is a more old fashioned style in a residential-type building, overall "cozy" feel. It offers a great value, especially with the free breakfast (standard European style breakfast). Would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There are bigger rooms but mine was rather small.

    The people, service, and breakfast area.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing! We loved it!!!

    A fantastic place! Unique and very pleasant!

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Tv..most in german.

    Frinedly people and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    No coffee or tea in the room or on the floor (4th, stairs)

    Quaint, charming

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The apartment was warm and inviting and the staff was extremely accommodating. The hotel was a 5 minute walk to the Christmas Market.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, great breakfast, reasonable parking, very clean.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They were very accommodating and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help me in anything that I needed.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not stay long enough...

    Wonderful apartment, helpful and friendly staff, greAt location , delicious breakfast. Perfect hotel!

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - hard to park - no elevator - no bath in a junior suit sized room

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Exellent location near old town

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: