Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Designhotel ÜberFluss This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Langenstr. 72, Mitte, 28195 Bremen, Germany

#20 of 65 hotels in Bremen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 746 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No big things - the devil is in the details: They should provide two sets of pillows, these were not really comfy (but that is individual thing, my husband didn’t mind). Also, a shower cap should be a must as the ceiling shower starts by default and if you don’t want to wash your hair every time you shower you better bring your own. More welcoming receptionist who can actually speak and smile possibly would be a benefit. Last but not least, a discount for guests for dinner in the restaurant at the ground floor is a common thing but we didn’t get any, not even a recommendation.

    It is comfortable, clean, great location, nice window view (we upgraded for 15 eur). Convenient garage nearby. Breakfast was a bit pricey but a good one except for the poor choice of hams.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, clean, Morden room with a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a small issue was when we decided on one morning to try the hotel breakfast....when we arrived the one waitress running it would not talk to us, (there was only 2 other guests there) we sat ourselves down, wanted to order eggs but she would not come over so we ended up leaving. Apart from this staff were great.

    Great location, staff were very friendly, spacious rooms, wonderful view of the river.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location on the edge of the old town by the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was very hot and without a fan or air con in the rooms it was too hot in the room

    Excellent location on the edge of the old town by the river

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    3.3
    I liked that the room are very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small and crowded indoor pool. Spa area very small, loud and full of kids. Different from German standards breakfast was not included.

    I liked that the room are very spacious. Friendly staff. Good location downtown.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    The room was s not different which I liked with a raised...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only negative was there were no drink making facilities in the room but I think this is quite common for Europe.

    The room was s not different which I liked with a raised area next to the bed with a floor cushion. Large shower with separate toilet. Beautiful river view. Sauna, pool, steam room. Really easy to get to the tram stop, city centre and the bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    Great location with a view - that I did not have
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check out was rather awkward as i wanted to pay in cash with a bigger banknote. the way the receptionist handled it was less than fortunate and at the end it felt like a have to appreciate that they accepted the payment. on top of that she erroneously returned too little in change. Well mistakes happen, but they also leave an impression

    The room was spacious and equipped with a kitchenette but I would have much rather had a view to the river with a room half that size!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    3.8
    No car parking, not well cleaned, the wash base is in bed room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1, I searched specificly hotel with car parking and also made an extra comment in order saying i would like to reserve a car parking place. Arrived 2:30 am at the 24 hours open reception, only got to know that they have not opened their car parking due to some issue. Neither the hotel nor Booking have taken any extra attention to this order. Hotel could have told me about there is no car parking once received the order. No, instead, I needed to drag all suitcase 3 oclock in the morning walking from street parking after 10 hours driving. Not funny. 2,more surprise came later in the room. The wash base was out of toalett, which means its in tje same area of the bed. Not a design that most people will appreciate. 3, in general the hotel was not well cleaned, undescribale marks on the carpet etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Bathroom and bath tub was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having split beds with a space/crack in the middle isn´t comfortable. And two small blankets instead of one big one is also not very nice when sharing a bed with your partner.

    Bathroom and bath tub was great!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice location, the first receptionist who welcomed us was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We waited to long for the breakfast buffet to be filled up, eggs, coffee, bacon etc. was pretty much empty the most of the time. The hotel recommended us to park in their garage, but we had so many problems, when we had to leave the garage, and when the receptionist called for help, she said that "there was problems with the garage AGAIN", that is just not good enough! & the receptionist was not very helpful or service-minded regarding this problem.

    Nice location, the first receptionist who welcomed us was very sweet & nice pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    one of the best hotels i have ever stayed. excellent location, clean rooms , friendly staff , extra fast check in and check out. the best thing is you can grab a tea of your choice for free at the front desk while you are going out to the cold streets of Bremen!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Great spa,nice location, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were additional charges for parking that were not mentioned anywhere on booking.com and during booking process. The charges were 15 euros per day which was way too expensive.

    Great spa,nice location, good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.8
    great location and vieuw
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my only problem was the bed that neede to be changed, too used maybe. And we try to book the restaurant on sturday night but it was overbooked and we thought it was a bit strange they do not reserve some place for guests

    great location and vieuw

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Great beds, quiet location, nice view on the river, super...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking you have to walk 3/4 min, though very cheap

    Great beds, quiet location, nice view on the river, super delicious breakfast and good & original dinner restaurant as well !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable, but ruined.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking facilities at all so had to walk a fair distance to park the car in a multi storey carpark. Would only consider staying here again if the parking is sorted out. We were upgraded at a fee and although the room was very nice facing out to the river there was a raised area in it next to the bed so if your eyes aren't good then you fall up it.

    The staff were extremely helpful and obliging. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    the room is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the beds are two single bed, if it can change into double bed will be perfect. the detail shows they have public swimming pool, but they told us it is closed, it should be showed on the information therefore our room type includes own bathtub.

    the room is perfect!! good design for taking pictures, also near by the city centre, the windows face by river, nice view and feel relax. the reception are really friendly. but we dont have time to taking breakfast, but it should be nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    The staff is very friendly - the rooms are very minimal in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is very friendly - the rooms are very minimal in design and extra comfort, but if you ask the staff you will get lots of help. The location is fantastic for a short walk around Bremen. The pool and sauna facilities are great as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives at all.

    The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was spotlessly clean, and in an excellent location for the Christmas markets. The rooms were extremely spacious with a handy kitchenette area for keeping some snacks etc. I highly recommend this hotel and their excellent staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.1
    Old-fashioned Design Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite disappointing, it could have been innovative as a Design hotel a few years ago. The moquette was quite old and not very clean. The mattresses were old and not very comfortable, no additiobal pillows

    Spacious room, quiet. Access to the sauna & spa included

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    6.7
    Good location but mundane hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No design hotel except for some vintage chairs in the lobby. Mundane family room with really hard beds. No windowblinds for third bed.

    Excellent location and fantastic spa. Really spacious family room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    3.8
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Would come again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    loved it all

    Great location, and nice bathroom products. Also a good hairdryer that you usually dont get in a hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee in the room would be appreciated

    Beautiful room. Lots of space, perfect location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Loved the spa
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved the spa

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and comfortable hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fine

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    A very nice hotel, good staff and location close to the historic centre of Bremen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and facilities. Very good restaurant next door

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value!!! Perfect location!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable hotel for business stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good pool and spa facilities, comfortable room, good location for public transport and business travel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    missing car park
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    missing car park

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.4
    Space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very soft matrasses

    Space

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.8
    No refund on bad food!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No refund on bad food!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Overcharged.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overcharged.

    They overcharged us. Our confirmation was for 154 dollars taxes included. They charged us 183 euros. Would you see we get a refund?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Spa and pool area was small but very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa and pool area was small but very nice!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location on the river, short walk from the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location on the river, short walk from the main square.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    wonderful view to river;
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    wonderful view to river; proximity to good restaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    A nice design hotel in Bremen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They try to charge me more than I booked for it. Also the restaurant was closed the night i stayed :(

    Everything in general

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Must stay. Point.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet connection

    Wonderful staff !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Room was too wide.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no parking.

    Room was too wide. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.6
    No parking
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    I did not like that there was a baby bed in stead of The...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that there was a baby bed in stead of The extra bed i requested.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    a perfect weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very nice view over the river very friendly staff all perfect for a nice pre X-mas weekend

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel and staff, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel and staff, very helpful. Good breakfast, great room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    6.7
    Design of the beds is dangerous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design of the beds is dangerous. No teapots in the room and in the Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    No doubt that we will be back
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent kind staff. Very good location. Very nice rooms. Everything was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    8.8
    friendly and help full staff
    • Solo traveller

    restaurant / cafe is open specific hours per day and cannot have a drink or coffee in any other time very limited restaurant menu

    friendly and help full staff spa facilities great room design massive bathtub very clean facilities

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    7.1
    Great location, plenty of public carparks nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room looked a bit tired; carpet with staines. There was even a pair of sock in the corner from the previous custumor left, thus housekeeping was questionable. Babybedje was provider withouten proper matrass. Also a bit lack of service from the reception since we were with 2 young children and 2 pushcars it was a bit of a hassle to get in and out of the hotel (2 non automatic doors) and we were helped with this only once. Overall not the service you would except from a 4 star hotel.

    Great location, plenty of public carparks nearby. Nice spa. We booked a familyroom which was big enough to accomodate a family of four (2 adults, tod and a baby).

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    very nice and comfortable hotel, close to city center, close...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast not included in price and a bit expensive

    very nice and comfortable hotel, close to city center, close to the river, with swimming pool and sauna

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.5
    The hotel was nicely located on the river and near to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel was nicely located on the river and near to the historic centre of Bremen. The reception on arrival was friendly and welcoming so we felt at ease. The rooms were clean, well presented, comfortable and quiet with riverviews and a balcony . The glass screen separating the shower room and the main bedroom area was novel but otherwise the room was comfortable. A kettle and mugs were provided on request. Breakfast was extra and the waiting staff helpful and friendly. Parking is at a nearby multistorey car park but easily accessible. THe swimming pool and sauna looked very nice but we didn't have time to use these.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    3.3
    Employee at checkout was smiling and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Stopped last minute to sleep as passed through town. Older hotel in need of refreshing. Pics on booking misleading. Small bedroom. Bed very small (feet dangling off) and consisted of 2 twin beds put together. Very uncomfortable/linen a bit rough. Typical uninventive breakfast that was an additional cost- should be included in rate. We paid a low last minute rate of around 100 euro (not inc breakfast) and still don't feel worth it. :-/ Girl at check-in seemed unhappy. We were with a baby and no one offered to help with our bags.

    Employee at checkout was smiling and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    8.8
    Very spacious apartment and new, very comfortable and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast buffet is too tiny, food goes really fast away at rush hours. Staff is making its best to keep up. Underground car park very narrow, difficult to maneuver if you have a big car.

    Very spacious apartment and new, very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast is good quality.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    10
    Room was very spacious, arty, beautiful and with bathtub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing special.

    Room was very spacious, arty, beautiful and with bathtub. Quite comfortable. Restaurant inside the hotel is very tasty. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    4.6
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This was not a design hotel,- we got a room that was looking unfinished. The windows was on the street side No impression that is located near the river.

    Location was good.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.2
    Staff is very friendly, location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds itself are comfortable but two beds were pushed together to make a bed for 2, however bed frame was so large that the beds had 6-7cm gap between.

    Staff is very friendly, location is excellent. Facilities (Sauna, pool etc.) are very nice. A Great restaurant is underneath the hotel.They have placed also a baby bed for our baby.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    8.3
    -very friendly personel they take the extra step to make...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Mattress was hard and takes some time to use it - view ( at least from room 72 ) is not the beast and you should keep the blinds close if want to have privacy from the offices just across.

    -very friendly personel they take the extra step to make your stay easier -Room is specious with kitchennet which is very convenient. - all spaces are clean. -.location is in walking distance from city center and market

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    9.2
    The location is excellent and the staff was very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the beds could be more comfortable.

    The location is excellent and the staff was very friendly throughout our entire stay. Nice design and spacious rooms. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed, but there are many good alternatives within the area.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    10
    Our rooms were fantastic, especially the three bedroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not having tea and coffee making facilities in the room, especially when the bars are shut late in the evening.

    Our rooms were fantastic, especially the three bedroom family room with a separate single room within. The pool and sauna areas were exceptional!

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.8
    space in the room , calm, great staff, comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    cleaning lady opening door without knocking

    space in the room , calm, great staff, comfortable

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    7.9
    Spa & View
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Softer toilet papers should be used by the hotel.

    Spa & View

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    10
    The staff were exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were exceptional. Great location and facility. I enjoyed having the kitchenette in our room. The room was large and nice.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    7.5
    Large rooms, kitchenette.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast did not meet my expectations. Very limited and uninspired.

    Large rooms, kitchenette.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    8.3
    front desk staff friendliness and service, excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast, need to get more soul and feeling into it. Just half ok, not more

    front desk staff friendliness and service, excellent

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    10
    Great location, spacey room, polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location, spacey room, polite staff

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    8.8
    Convenient location, walking distance to main attractions,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ventilation was modest

    Convenient location, walking distance to main attractions, good restaurants nearby, nice Spa area, clean room.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    6.3
    Great location and restaurant was fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room could be cleaner, not really a four star.

    Great location and restaurant was fab!

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    Friendliness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendliness of staff

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Everything is so great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant opening time and especially sad that sunday is closed

    Everything is so great! Spa and sauna area is outstanding!

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    9.2
    We liked the location, design, comfort of the rooms,...
    • Family with older children

    We liked the location, design, comfort of the rooms, cleanness, and good service.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    8.8
    They could start painting some doors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They could start painting some doors

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    10
    Location, staff and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location, staff and facilities.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    8.8
    Excellent Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Elevator

    Excellent Spa

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Browse Designhotel ÜberFluss traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: