Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Deutscher Hof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Südallee 25, 54290 Trier, Germany

#9 of 43 hotels in Trier

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1266 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Classic
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very small room, no safe deposit box in the room and unsafe policy of the hotel regarding valuable goods. Cleaning - very superficial and careless. Only 3 TV channels in English and one in French. Generally, terrible selection of TV channels. TV set, really small and outdated, wasn't functioning at all, situation that was redressed after announcing the reception.

    A good positioning near the city center, in a peasant quite green area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were poor quality. They were extremely soft. Two were on each bed. Firmer pillows needed. We had rooms on the side facing the street and it was extremely loud.

    The breakfast is very good and all the staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room Classic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property with spacious clean rooms. Easy walking distance to the center of town, and only a 20 or so minute walk from the main train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    On-site parking was not free.

    Decent location (short walk into the main square of Trier). Hotel was clean and modern and the rate was reasonable. Decent sized room. Quiet-ish part of town (if you have to have the windows open at night).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking spaces

    Good breakfast, fine room - but most importantly... the hotel was perfectly situated to visit the Trier sights like the Porta Nigra etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room Classic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely helpful and available at all times. There was never a time where I had to wait. The spa area was also quite nice and equipped with all the essentials. The location was perfect. A few minutes walk and you're in the center. Lots of good restaurants in the area. Room was a bit tight but then again, we were 3 people sharing. One thing I like, if you don't want your room cleaned, you can leave out this brown bag and to reward for it, they put a little gift inside for you! It's great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small and Too hot !! Had to sleep with windows open !!! Twin beds too small and too softy , woke up with back pain !!!

    Close to the main attractions!!! Lots of restaurants and groceriy shops around !!! Good breakfast !!!! The

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we checked in it wasn't made super clear that breakfast was an additional charge, and weren't told until we checked out what the price was. The booking.com mobile app was partially to blame as the details don't show as easily as on the main website and I found the charge details later, but it would have been great to have been told on check in!

    Pillows were comfy, room was spacious, staff were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa area with its saunas and steam room, were well equipped; and the relaxation area with its great views over the city, comfortable loungers, and hot herbal teas, were a nice touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room Classic
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is situated next to a busy main 2 lane road which can be noisy at night and difficult to merge into the traffic when leaving but you are in a city and if you want quiet stay in the countryside!

    very friendly and helpful staff, breakfast has a huge choice and plentiful supply. ideally situated just out of the main city centre and easy to find

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room Classic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought there was a lingering hint of cigarette smoke in our hotel room.

    The staff made a good team, efficient, helpful and willing. The bed was really comfy and the location excellent. We ended up having dinner the the hotel resto which vey good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room Classic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel situated in the heart of Trier only few minute walk to the main square . Lovely staff very helpful nothing was too much , clean and modern rooms also gave us late check out when we asked at no extra charge . Would really recommend

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    absoultly surprise for us, freindly proffesinol staff, well trained, very clean, good location with own free parking lot. not far away from the Caissa Therm, 15 min walk to the center. recommend the retaurant, comfortable and good cooking with reasonable prices. If you have a car, you can easily reach the Marien Saeule on the other side of the Mosel River from this hotel, good view of the city there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Good location - just opposite the entrance of the pedestrian zone (the opposite end from the Porta Nigra); a brief walk from a host of eating places and the main shops. Convenient for tourist locations in the centre of the city - and c. 10m walk from St Matthias Basilica (in the opposite direction). Very helpful and friendly staff Really comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not bad, but it is way to expensive for what it offers. Be aware: the wellness, parking and breakfast and even the complementary bottle of water in the room all are charged as extra. This is not very clear. Also: The hotel actually has an old part which is in a state that is worse than most of the competition, especially for the price. The rooms are actually a lot smaller than they appear on the photo's. The way the hotel is represented on booking is quite a lot better than most of it is in reality. I honestly do not understand why this hotel is rated so highly on booking, and why the comments are as positive as they are. For Trier, there are better places to be found for the price or less.

    The location was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast - the very best selection I have experienced at any hotel I have stayed at. I would certainly stay there again and recommend it to anyone visiting Trier.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have mobility problems so walking any distance was indeed hard work, however the location was fine but we would have liked to have seen more of this lovely City.

    The Staff were always friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have ordered a room in the back had I known the traffic and people noise from the road could be a problem. The first night, a bunch of drunks, wandered by, making noise. The second night was better. But overall, a good choice, but pick a room in the back.

    Perfect location, very close to all the sights I wanted to visit. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Comfort
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Everything was excellent. Lots of car parking on site. The staff were very helpful. Finally the breakfast was out of this world, 8€ extra but well worth it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Premium
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet could be faster.

    This hotel has real scrambled eggs for breakfast instead of all powder used at other hotels. The breakfast is really good for the price. Also, the hotel is really nice and the staff is friendly.I will stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    all good, though not centrally located, the town is small, all the place of interests are within walking distance, ps. the hotel rents bike for the guest. lots of details and customer care are there, e.g. summer herb tea at the reception hall is a delight.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was a bit slow at times. Nobody behind the bar. No fridge in room. They offer an incentive, a reward for opting out of having your room cleaned- its a bag of dry pasta which is stupid considering a lot of people are on holiday and have no need for it. May as well get your rooms cleaned...

    Comfy bed, on site parking. Breakfast was ok. Good shower

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Premium
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very disorganised, difficult to find a set table and there seemed to be a shortage of staff. The two ladies who were on duty were very pleasant but obviously overworked. Food was good though.

    The position of the hotel was splendid and very easy to find.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good enjoyed everything

    Hotel was fantastic really,really recommend it ideal for walking into the town centre overall a really good experience all round

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cooking in the hotel's restaurant was below par. The french fries were too greasy and hard. Staff was invisible, mostly because we sat inside and most customers were on the terrace. We had to search for staff when we wanted the bill.

    Simple but good and clean. Freindly staff, perfect location, reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Classic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little a stuffy at night when the window was closed.

    Hotel was within 10 minute walk of the city centre and all the main tourist attractions. Room was a good size for three people and had very good coffee/tea making facilities. Carpark was safe and easy to access.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Classic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains were for decoration - could not be fully closed at night. TV on small side. Digging started outside about 7am, Wasn't ideal

    Bed comfy, room size very good for a single, and newly done. Well designed/stocked room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Classic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ?

    The whole Trier experience was wonderful. The ancient Romans knew what they were doing. The Aom Eckon restaurant was a fabulous local eatery. Very local, very good food and very good pricing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When staying in room 117 woken up at 1.30am by drunken guests who were unable to access building having misplaced their key card. This went on for 20 minutes.

    I liked the complimentary juice at reception. Staff at reception very helpful, both on the phone and in person. Variety of food/drink at breakfast good and good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Premium
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very comfortable with lovely touches such as a bowl of fruit and fresh water each day. The bed was really comfortable and although there was no air conditioning and it was warm, we found the fan that was supplied did a good job. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Classic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was exceptionally hot when we were there & needed to keep the window open unfortunately it was fairly noisy as we were at the front of the hotel near a main road and the delivery lorries were noisy very early in the morning. We were informed breakfast was offered until 10am, when we arrived at 9:30 on our first morning most of the buffet was depleted, we had to ask for boiled eggs and bread rolls. The following morning we arrived at 9am again the buffet was deplenished an American guest Itold a member of staff he hadn't yet paid for breakfast & wanted to know if they would replenish the buffet before he paid. The staff seemed to restock the buffet quite quickly - lucky for us too!! Our 3rd morning we arrived at 8am and breakfast was fine. There is a lockable drawer in the room but safety deposit is held in reception.

    The old town is really accessible from the hotel. The hotel is decorated to a high standard and the reception area is lovely. Our room was small but perfectly adequate for our 3 night stay. It was decorated lovely & very clean. The bar & rception staff all spoke English and were very hospitable. We didn't use the restaurant but it looked lovely. There is an outside beer garden at the rear of the hotel which we used and would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small rooms, no car parking free (full!) and against payment, sauna upon extra charge (not mentioned) - no towels or bathrobe or slippers were supplied. If you book by booking.com you are treated different during your stay. Question is why they put their rooms on booking.com if they don't like this?

    central location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was all good

    The hotel was extremely clean in all areas, staff excellent, breakfast great and great value for money. It is also only a couple of minute's walk from the old town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Classic
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were comfortable but a little to close to the floor. I'm tall (6'3") and it took a little more to get in and out. 12 inches higher would be fine. Had a little problem with Ameisen . Overall we would definitely stay there again, no doubt.

    Room was very clean and the daily cleaning was done in a timely manner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not something I didn't like, but to be aware of - the hotel combines several buildings, so getting to your room might be a series of twists and turns and up stairs and down stairs, so unless you get a room right by the main elevators, it's not handicapped friendly.

    The location is excellent. Right across the street from the main town, it made it easy to see all the sites we wanted to see on foot. It's also just a bit off the main road into town, so it's easy to find and you don't end up driving down a bunch of one-way streets trying to get there. With their dedicated parking area (only a few euros a night), we didn't have to worry about the car while we enjoyed the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Premium
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking places are really limited, not enough for everyone if the hotel is full. The mattress is weird, you cannot move naturally in bed. The double bed consists of 2 separate mattresses.

    Location is ok, near the city centre. Bathroom really nice and clean. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very nice. The beds were comfortable, bathroom was nice, it was quiet, location was great. Parking was easy with good sized space for our car. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel location is very good and easy to find from the street. Everything is as it's expected from the booking.com pictures. I like burgundy color towels, it looks like to have not only white but also colored towels in the bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Classic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extra helpful and friendly. The breakfast at 8 euros was great (4 euros for kids) and with a great variety of foods. Location excellent, walking distance from everywhere (and we walked with a 6 year old). The hotel is clean, comfy and has easy parking for 5 euros a day. Nothing to complain, we will definitely go back!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room, could hear mobile phones pinging in other rooms and people talking and moving around. Uncomfortable queen bed. Cold room. Emotionless, boring decor. Nothing reminiscent of being in beautiful Germany. Being charged €2.50 for what seemed like a complimentary bottle of sparkling water was sad and very short-sighted on their part, no mention it was chargeable. Disappointed.

    Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Clean room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a small step up into the bathroom and I did not notice it and tripped. Perhaps a warning would be a good idea.

    Very welcoming, friendly and helpful staff, and as we stayed there for our visit to the Christmas Market it was nice to have free gluwein in the evening. The hotel was beautifully dressed for Christmas. Breakfast was a joy, so much choice and very fresh.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was available, but at an extra cost not mentioned up front when booking.

    The room was clean and comfortable. I was able to leave my car parked, even after checkout, to walk and explore the nearby city sights. The hotel was perfectly located for enjoying all the city has to offer.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room Comfort
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to thrid floor (room 27) was little bit confusing (elevator, hall, stairs, elevator again)

    Breakfast was excellent, worthing price paid (8 euros).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was spacious and warm. The beds were extra comfortable. Our evening meal was delicious as was the breakfast buffet. Wifi connection was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Comfort
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've stayed here many times and have never had anything to complain about. The breakfast is fantastic, well worth paying extra for if it's not included in your tariff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Premium
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fabulous... Just outside old city. Very helpful staff. Brought us a fan as my husband needs white noise to sleep. Cable tv had lots of Enhlish channels. Great breakfast with many choices of cereal, breads, meats. Scrambled eggs available as well

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the bathroom's sink, the water tap was a little whimsically fixed and it moved. Just a detail to talk about, because all my overall experience in this hotel was excellent.

    Great hotel with everything I needed. Good sized, confortable room, everything new, nicely decorated, diferent pillows to choose, cleaness all around, good wifi connection in my room, private parking at a reasonable price. The staff was kind and helpfull, english speaking... great quality/price ratio too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Premium
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is situated just outside of the town centre and has plenty of parking spaces.On arrival, we were a little apprehensive wearing shorts and tee shirts walking into a rather "up market" hotel. However, many other guests were dressed similary and we felt more relaxed. Our room was fabulous, large and spotlesly clean. A "personalised" welcome card, bottles of water and a bowl of fresh fruit made us feel very welcome. We dined in the restaurant both nights of our stay and were more than delighted with the food and level of service. There is a very comprehensive menu in English. Excellent wifi conection without having to enter password codes. Its an easy level walk into the town centre and the many Roman attracttions this town has to offer. This is truly a fabulous hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no air-con on a very hot night, perhaps the hotel could provide fans?

    We had a lovely room in the annex with a terrace. The room was spotless. We also had a good meal in the restaurant with efficient and polite service. Throughly enjoyed the Cafe Gourmand dessert, highly recommended.Breakfast was also very good, wide choice. Easy walk into Trier and easy access to all the main sights. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Classic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.our windows were to the traffic light at ring road street, very loud with open windows. With closed -ok, there was also air conditioning , so no big problem, but next time will ask for silent room 2. Coffee at breakfast was bad

    Good location, easy parking ( we parked for 30 hours for 5 eur only), for 7,5 eur pet fee our dog got a blanket, towel, 2bowls and 2 bones! Wifi fast and easy to connect. Breakfast was good. Kettle and tea set in the room.. Vending machine with water and tank station opposite, where you can buy everything you need

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Classic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air on in rooms

    Garage parking could walk to town centre easy to find and easy to get onto motorway system Excellent hotel location for Christmas markets .free bike hire.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows on the bed were not really what we expected of pillows Far to soft.

    Nice, airy, well appointed rooms. Beds comfortable and the food was excellent. Staff very helpful and spoke good English. On site parking behind barriers at a very reasonable 5 euros per day. 5 Minute walk from all the facilities in the centre of town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning and a very thick Duvet. It would have been better to have a sheet or a thinner duvet for summer use

    The staff were very friendly and the room was very clean and the breakfast was very good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was beyond helpfull. Really excellent service. Whole town was closed off on one of our nights due to a WW2 bomb found. They really made sure we were able to get a good restaurant and night without too much hassle. For the rest of our stay, they maintained this excellent level of service. Rooms were good. Facilities were really good. The garden is really beautifull.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Comfort
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Lovely comfortable hotel in great location within short walking distance of old Trier. Very helpful staff and very good food. Bed was very comfortable indeed.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude

    U booking . Com charged me for two rooms when I only booked one double room . So yes you nd the hotel made my stay a very unhappy one . When I rang booking .com for answers , of course it was my fault and the same for the hotel . 😡😡😡😡

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything negative about this property.

    Staff was wonderful. Everyone helpful and eager to be of assistance. Food was excellent. Room was specious and immaculate. Spa upstairs made me so relaxed, I stayed an extra 2 nights and did day trips from Trier. My big problem- I had to leave.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to leave to continue my travels.

    Staff was warm, friendly, most helpful. Food was great. Room lovely and immaculate. Sauna, steam and jacuzzi made every day a great spa day after walking the city. Location excellent. Didn't want to leave!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    Very close to city center. Walking distance to places of interest. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a very hot night and the room had no air conditioning, despite being very modern in all other respects.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had wished a proper double bed, but there only was the typical German two separate mattresses

    The staff was super nice and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing of note.

    Bed was comfortable. Good shower room. Nice lounge area in reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Classic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and friendly atmosphere, Clean and Pleasant Member of staff. Good location and Close to City Center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, at the end of the main street and close to the amphitheatre and imperial baths. Good sized room for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Premium
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and clean room, big bathroom with a bath tub and bery loyal attitude of the staff. Big parking outside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, went above and beyond to help us have an amazing stay. Room was very comfortable and location is great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could see that not all food served was prepared the same day e.g. tomato / cheese was certainly some 2 days old.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room Classic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to pay for parking

    Super care about details

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Classic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were extra nice, kind, welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Comfort
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good selection for breakfast. Room was quiet and comfortable. Staff were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Classic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge for drinking water in the room

    Comfortable room and bed. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were comfortable. Rooms are very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room Classic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for car park

    Friendlyness and helpfulness of staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Classic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gift incentive not to use maid service 😊

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room Classic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower way too small, pillows were awful

    Proximity to Roman district

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: