Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Deutscher Kaiser im Centrum This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Merkurstr. 9, 76530 Baden-Baden, Germany

#25 of 51 hotels in Baden-Baden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 397 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.8
    If you desire quality accommodation stay somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I selected this hotel based on booking.com rating, sadly this eas a mistake. A miserable room on the third floor, ruining my experience of what was otherwise a quality town. The Hotel although clean was tired. The neighbor frauline was a miserable person challenging me for stopping on my motorcycle in front of her Hotel to find directions, just repeatedly saying you can’t park here, of which I had no intention of doing, I simply wanted directions/help guidance to the correct place/ entrance to my hotel, the main door not obvious when arriving by vehicle after negotiating, german road signs/satnav and a 4 hour ride on a motorcycle in+26c heat. she was particularly unhelpful, areal miserable C*W, after a 4 hour ride on a motorcycle it wasn’t appreciated. Although the member of staff in the morning was fine and helpful, breakfast was very good.

    Location and parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Private hotel with excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not recall anything

    Owners run , personalised service. My breakfast preferences was remembered with my name and served on next days and next visit. Perfect location. Clean , comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Best Christmas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything perfect

    Perfect hotel tucked away on a quiet street but a short walk to the Christmas Market, restaurants, bars, churches, spas, and Lichtentaller Alley with its beautiful walking path alongside the Oos River. The hotel itself was very nice and clean with good shower, heat, bed, and wi-fi. The owner and his daughter were very helpful in their recommendations, especially the old church on the hill for Midnight Mass on Christmas eve, and a train ride to Strasbourg, France. The breakfast (included in our rate), was outstanding with many selections of Meat, bread, egg, yogurt, coffee and fruit, etc. The hotel has a lift but we chose to use the spiral staircase from our room to just outside the lobby and breakfast area. All in all a fantastic Christmas break. The people of Baden-Baden know how to keep and celebrate Christmas. I highly recommend the Hotel Deutscher Kaiser Im Centrum.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Loved it. I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was hoping to be closer to the old town, the spas, and the castle's, but I can't compare but just keep the location in mind when you are booking.

    I loved everything but make sure you note the location. It's not in the old town but super easy to walk there and probably better because it was quiet. The breakfast was really great and the staff was super nice. I loved my room too. :) I would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable apart from the dog
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The huge dog which prowled around reception. He seemed to be very well trained and hardly barked but as I’m afraid of dogs, especially big ones, I found this a problem.

    Breakfast was excellent, very central location, lift to bedrooms, nice seating area, all very clean, hotel owners were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff, a little expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though everything was very good in general, I would say the place is a little expensive. That would be my only criticism.

    Baden-Baden is a beautiful town in Germany many. The hotel was just a few minutes away from all the highlights and super close to the bus station to go to the Black Forest. The staff was very nice, the bed super comfy, the room was clean and the breakfast was very good. A very good option considering that Baden-Baden is very expensive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.6
    This hotel is located quite centrally, yet a few meters away...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is located quite centrally, yet a few meters away from the central street, so we were not disturbed by the noise. The owner was very nice to us.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.1
    The location is perfect to visit Baden-Baden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms and furniture is really old-fashinon. They have a big dog hanging around the reception, which does not give the best image.

    The location is perfect to visit Baden-Baden.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We loved this hotel-it was in a great location and the room was clean and comfortable. It was good value, especially with an awesome breakfast included. Lovely owners who were helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Perfect location; wonderful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Americans who are unaccustomed to travel in Europe may complain that the rooms are smaller and that the parking slots are tight. But this is expected for a town older than our entire country--and the location in downtown is perfect. The private parking at the hotel is completely secure, the rooms are extremely clean and functional (ours had a lovely little terrace), and the breakfast room is bright and spacious. Breakfast is a very well-executed traditional German Aufschnitt and Brotchen affair. The proprietor will patiently listen to your terrible German, then respond in English. He was kind enough to bring some peppermint tea and honey for my wife's cold up to the room--overall, a lovely family-run establishment.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Give yourself 3 nights at least to enjoy what this quaint hotel has to offer in such a delightful to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like. We were in the heart of everything...a great restaurant next door, walking distance to connecting paths all through the Black Forest, great shopping and old beautiful architecture. Perfect!!

    We liked our host couple very much! Huber gave us plenty of options for things to see and do for our short time there. So I'm confident we saw a lot of what Baden Baden had to offer. Just wished we could have stayed longer. Breakfast was excellent and eggs were made to order! The candy dish at the front desk was a nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    Staff was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indicated that Internet was available but not really.

    Staff was helpful. Location was excellent. Clean room although very basic. Parking available in back which was nice since we could park and walk everywhere in town. Didn't have the room we booked the first night but the switch in the morning was painless and the bigger room with the balcony was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.2
    Clean and Simple in the Middle of Baden Baden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to complain about. However, it is a very simple, basic hotel. So don't expect luxury.

    Friendly staff from the area, excellent location, and very clean. The breakfast was a nice bonus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    9.6
    CAN THOROUGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel coffee not as hot or as strong as we would usually expect in Germany - suspect American influence! - otherwise an excellent buffet at breakfast with friendly and efficient service.

    This is an extremely well-managed family run hotel in an excellent location, only a few steps away from the Lichtenthal Strasse and the Lichtenthal Allee, conveniently centred for all that Baden-Baden has to offer.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful stay in this centrally located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wished that our balcony want over a restaurant. Not very private and a little noisy. Also wished for AC but really was fine w/o it.

    Excellent breakfast in attractive dining room. A Friendly German Shepard greets you at the door. Secure parking in locked garage.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staffs, a very convenient location, and a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly staffs, a very convenient location, and a reasonable price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    Small but good hotel in the centre of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small but good hotel in the centre of the town. Very friendly personnel . Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    "Home" in Baden Baden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family owned means all heart and soul is in the bussines making guest feel home!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    4 day stay plenty to explore could hav stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather

    Ideally central to everything we needed as my son was celebrating his 40th birthday found every thing we needed easily

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    You can park directly at the hotel and everything is just...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can park directly at the hotel and everything is just wonderful. Nothing more to write.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Staff is very friendly and the location of the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very friendly and the location of the hotel is exellent. Everything is just short walking distance away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice location and decent value. Breakfast on the pricey side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    3.8
    Location is the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad service. One female Staff is very hostile, unprofessional, impolite and rude. Even intentional conversation.

    Location is the best.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Lovely city and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had tea and coffee making facilities.

    Friendly staff who were knowledgeable and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice breakfast variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast variety. Efficient staff. Super location. Quiet for sleeping.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.8
    Poor Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location excellent for old town, bars and restaurants Private parking for my motorbike Nice hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was good with a large variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good with a large variety. Nice location nearby to most everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice hotel, located in the city center. Good parking facilities, but not free. Really friendly and helpful staff. Good value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Great bargain in Baden Baden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    Amazing location, not too expensive, very friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, not too expensive, very friendly staff, room very clean and quiet

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.9
    in a fantastic position. Baden baden is a super long weekend to a brilliant xmas market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathrooms are pretty dated

    location is great. walkable to everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Perfect value and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Buffet breakfast was fantastic, freshly cooked eggs and bacon on top of the generous selection of beverages and baked goods.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.8
    warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    warm welcome. great breakfast choices and fab location to old city

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    8.3
    The place is very Kuwait
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is fine

    The teem of the works very good and the place is in the senter

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.2
    Great value in the heart of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is a bit dated

    Excellent location, spotless clean, friendly and caring staff and owners. Great value though.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff and breakfast were very nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel and the staff. Clean, comfortable, the location in the center of baden baden near to everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    Hated to leave such a perfect spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast to prepare us for lovely walk thru town and on to the unforgettable spas! Don't miss them!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    Warm welcome, comfortable stay, and a happy goodbye from them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The warm welcome given us, and the efficiency of the service. The breakfast was first class, making a good start to the day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Great place for vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs made to order in the breakfast. Excellent location, near to great shops and almost all turistic attractions. Very very very friendly staff!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.6
    Well located, very comfortable room with pleasant balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Well located, very comfortable room with pleasant balcony. Staff (family) outstanding. Had a medical issue and all three members of the family were of wonderful help. Can't thank enough. The stay was other than this really enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms may be considered a little tight but it wasn't an issue.

    Great location Breakfast Included Cheap Private Parking Staff was very helpful and pleasant Example of customer service at this hotel: We called the front desk and asked if there were any restaurants that delivered because it was raining pretty heavily. We assume there wasn't an available delivery service nearby because Charlotte not only called in our order but also walked a couple of blocks in the rain and brought it to our room! We will definitely be back!

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    9.2
    The breakfast was amazing as well the staff were super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast was amazing as well the staff were super friendly! Location is really central so perfect for walking and discovering the city. Yet, we had some issues to find how to actually drive there.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    9.2
    This is a small family owned hotel which Is quite charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is situated 50 meters up a gentle hill, if pulling your bags. No big deal.

    This is a small family owned hotel which Is quite charming. Everything is done carefully. The included breakfast is superb. Is very close the the buses that run to the train station and Festspielhaus.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    8.3
    The location is central, within walking distance to the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Shower was small and wifi signal wasn't strong enough for our room on 3rd floor. Price was quite high but I guess it's usual for the easter festival.

    The location is central, within walking distance to the city center.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    10
    The location is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is fantastic. The room was spotless, quiet and comfortable with soft pillows and fluffy white duvets. The breakfast was a hearty variety of cereals/granola, pastries, meat & cheese, juice, yogurt etc.. the service was friendly and helpful - even their resident German Shepard Paco was friendly (and very playful). I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    10
    Central location, quiet, very friendly staff, breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would wish a stronger WiFi signal in the room. It was too week in our room and incredibly slow.

    Central location, quiet, very friendly staff, breakfast (delicious buffet)

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    9.6
    Its in the heart of Baden Baden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is small but given the location being heart of the city, that's the best one can get with in the budget.

    Its in the heart of Baden Baden. All places (Casino, thermal spa, Shopping market, eating joints) are within minutes walking distance from the hotel. The hotel manager, Charlotte, was very helpful in guiding us about the places to go and decent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    6.3
    The location and proximity to Schneider's Wine Stube -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For a small boutique hotel, it would have been appreciated to have had a warmer and more welcoming approach to questions asked regarding sights and options. Little or poor information on local outings made for a waste of opportunities on our part, given the short stay and need to maximize our time.

    The location and proximity to Schneider's Wine Stube - an excellent choice for an evening outing and meal.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.2
    Perfect location - nearby the centre in a silent street.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect location - nearby the centre in a silent street. Everything was clean and in order, good breakfast. My train was late, and the owner waited for me till he closed the reception.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    7.9
    Great location, on a beautiful street, with the centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Instead of a double mattress we got two single mattresses pushed together. Bathroom was very clean and functional, but could be refurbished.

    Great location, on a beautiful street, with the centre of the town right around the corner and good restaurants nearby. Room was quite spacious, with a balcony. Good breakfast -- besides the standard options you could also ask for eggs (which would then be freshly cooked). Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    10
    The personnel was very supportive and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was good, the parking is very small, but being in the city centre, it is probably not possible to expect something better. I would have preferred an electric kettle to prepare tea or coffee in the evening.

    The personnel was very supportive and helpful. The room was big enough. There was a balcony for my husband who smokes!

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.8
    The Internet ia dreadful here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Internet ia dreadful here. All the rest is pretty fine.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.2
    Very clean and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very clean and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    7.1
    - Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - poor wi-fi

    - Breakfast - dog in hotel :-) - heating is on even in March (too good to be true) - comfy beds

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    9.2
    Room, parking, location etc just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was very poorly.

    Room, parking, location etc just perfect.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    3.3
    -absent
    • Business trip
    • Group

    -not clear -not good personal

    -absent

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    8.8
    Nice room, quiet location, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much character but pleasant anyway .. Breakfast a bit uninspiring but included in room rate

    Nice room, quiet location, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    8.8
    Location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Patchy wifi in rooms

    Location; good breakfast;

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.2
    Great location to center of town, with very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location to center of town, with very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.6
    Staff- extremely helpful and attentive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to find

    Staff- extremely helpful and attentive

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No air conditioning

    Location

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.2
    v very near to town centre great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    small bath room

    v very near to town centre great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    7.9
    Location and the owner family members of the hotel and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Location and the owner family members of the hotel and the lovely dog

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    4.2
    breakfast and wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    difficult to find and parking

    breakfast and wifi

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    8.8
    We were warmly welcome since our arrival and looked after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms are very hot in summer.

    We were warmly welcome since our arrival and looked after very well.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.6
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was great. The owner and staff were very pleasant and helpful. They had a garage (at a cost) to park the motorcycles.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    6.7
    The staff had not tell us about how to manage the wifi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff had not tell us about how to manage the wifi system clearly,therefore we wasted a lot of time .

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.1
    Small, cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed too soft for my liking.

    Small, cosy. Good WiFi. Very short walk to bus to Festspielhause and Bahnhof.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.2
    Room and porch were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was hard to find and parking was a challenge.

    Room and porch were excellent. Breakfast was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    8.8
    On site parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smell in bathroom though very clean- suspect blocked drain

    On site parking Friendly, helpful staff Clean Very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    7.9
    Small friendly hotel with very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing.

    Small friendly hotel with very nice staff. Best garage parking in the area. This our second stay in 12 months. great for bikers

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    8.8
    We loved this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We loved this hotel staff were Helpful and kind best breakfast Very good location Great please

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: