Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Deutscher Kaiser This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Königstrasse 55, Mitte, 90402 Nürnberg, Germany

#17 of 116 hotels in Nürnberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 299 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.2
    Had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Superior Kaiserhof
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Maybe they could upgrade the elevator, but it wasnt a problem for me

    Antique furniture, fresh fruit waiting for me in the room, also water and some candy. Its very central.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Great Service I really liked the friendliness of the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Superior Kaiserhof
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Service I really liked the friendliness of the staff and the quality of the rooms and breakfast. Also, location was great! In the middle of the city about 10 minutes away from MarienPlatz

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    If You're Looking for Local Charm, This is it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you require air conditioning, this might not be the perfect stay for you or your family.

    This is one of the finest Inns we've had the pleasure of enjoying. Hotel Deutscher Kaiser's local charm and high standards far exceeded our expectations. The location is perfect, the staff exceptional, the morning breakfast room and menu items provided an excellent surprise. The rooms were immaculate, and charming, and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    The quality is always obliges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Superior Kaiserhof
    • Stayed 1 night

    We regret, however, that we missed the kindness of the reception's staff this ocassion.

    The breakfast was excellent as usual, in particular the service provider in the breakfast room was very kind.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic location in historic old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Superior Kaiserhof
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only potential issue is no air conditioning if it were hot outside; it was a little warm during my stay with the outside highs in the low 80s F.

    Terrific location in the old town, not far from the train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent City Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Superior Kaiserhof
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We asked for a room on a high floor overlooking the road, which we were given. The room was very hot even though it was equipped with a Dyson air-blower. Room would benefit from more shelving.

    Friendly staff and owner. Excellent breakfast, with plenty of choices. Well located for underground and main attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, great location, would use again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Superior Kaiserhof
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was comfortable, a real king sized one, not two singles pushed together. Excellent location. Beautiful hotel. Traditional yet modern room. Breakfast was lovely. Lovely staff. We managed to have a parking space at a little extra cost which we did not pre-book, although I had tried twice to email them to pre-book this but got no reply.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful location, staff were wonderful, really friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although hotel had a small library area it didn’t have a bar, although it’s right in the old town so plenty of bars right nearby.

    Wonderful location, staff were wonderful, really friendly and helpful, and bed very comfortable. Would definitely book to stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Charming hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Superior Kaiserhof
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved the historic old world charm, with friendly welcoming staff and beautifully renovated rooms. The breakfast was the best I’ve had in Germany (out of 5 hotels this trip) including delicious coffee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect one night stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy in the night - from the nearby bar.

    Perfect one night stay, amazing breakfast, excellent location in the center, friendly staff. Private low-cost parking (10€ for a day).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room Superior Kaiserhof
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful old building in excellent shape. Nice and friendly staff. Perfect location. Comfortable and quiet rooms. Very good breakfast. Great value altogether.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    A lovely historic old hotel close to the station and centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Superior Kaiserhof
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Nice welcoming staff. Great location near to station but also walking distance to the centre. Breakfast was good. Room was clean and well equipped with good (free) fruit bowl and water and tea and coffee. Breakfast was also very competent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel with a top notch staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Superior Kaiserhof
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival we were upgraded to a beautiful suite. The only drawback is that they did not have A/C and it happened to be 85-88 degrees during our stay. The fan they gave us definitely helped and the temps cooled of co side rally during the evening/ night. The staff was superb. They helped us store our luggage until the room was ready, gave us useful tips for dining, printed a map for the next leg of our trip. Th breakfast also quite good and the breakfast room had a wonderful view of the plaza below. Everyone was so personable and almost everyone spoke very good English. I would definitely stay here again. And Nuremberg is such a charming city, I cannot wait to return!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Loved Nuremberg and the lovely old-style hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Superior Kaiserhof
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some noise from an adjacent bar, but it is still summer in Germany and the weather was good so people were making the most of the good weather. When I mentioned the noise to the reception clerk, the hotel generously and spontaneously offered to reimburse us. This has happened.

    The beds were comfortable and made with nice fresh linen.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Met all our needs at an acceptable cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Superior Kaiserhof
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room a little smaller than expected.

    Ideal location for us, in town centre. Excellent value as an old-style B&B (Garni) hotel. Staff all friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    a cost effective solution for a wonderful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Kaiserhof
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a suite with a wonderful view and two well organized rooms. Although there wasn't air conditionining the fan was highly technological working well without noise. The breakfast was at high level for the hotel category also including salmon and other mainly salty good specialties.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Simply love this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Seriously, everything at this hotel was great! It's a beautiful building. Spent some time looking at the photos and artwork on display in the hallways ... I love the decor here. Location is great ... turn right out the front door to go to the Altstadt, turn left to head towards the Hauptbahnhof. The breakfast is an excellent breakfast. Parking is just around the corner in their own private lot. Great staff! In Nürnberg, this is where I'll stay. This is an excellent choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    What a gem of a hotel. Charm and luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Superior Kaiserhof
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed one night.

    What a fabulous hotel. This hotel was recommended in our Lonely Planet guide. We weren't disappointed. Old fashioned luxury. We loved our stay here. We were upgraded to a suite. The breakfast was delicious. Our suite super comfortable and luxurious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Hot Nuremberg ......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Superior Kaiserhof
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very hot so left the windows open which meant quite a lot of noise over night

    Hotel very pleasant, close access to the town, room large and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spaces are limited . But we were lucky that one of the managers gave up their spot for us. Excellent service.

    Beautiful property in a great location .very friendly staff. Clean and enjoyable breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Very comfortable, cozy, quiet hotel in a great convenient location. Fantastic superior breakfasts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Superior Kaiserhof
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pretty small, very cozy and comfortable hotel with 5* experience. Great location within the old city makes it very close to Nuremberg's famous historical landmarks, shopping areas and restaurants. At the same time it is just couple minutes walk from Central Station and U-Bahn, so it has a great connectivity. The hotel itself is located in old beautiful building, and everything inside is fusion of retro antique luxury with modern comfort. The bed was very comfortable for a good sleep. They have double doors in their rooms so the silence is guaranteed. We had been treated with upgrade to suite, so all the facilities were excellent. Very comfortable and spaceous bathroom with both shower cabin and bath. An lot of free extras in the room - drinks, huge fruit basket etc. The breakfast deserves a whole chapter in review. Pretty boutique breakfast room is a real gourmet corner. For the scale of the hotel they have a very wide selection of fresh and tasty various foods, snacks, meals, drinks - incredible variety of delicious and tempting foodies, hot and cold, savory and sweet. Lucky me, I had only 2 nights there :-) Otherwise if I had to spend there a week, I would bring back home not only nice photos and sweet memories but extra several kilos gained during the breakfasts in Deutscher Kaiser. They spoil their customers with their comfort and food temptations :-) If I go to Nuremberg once again - I would not even think of anything else and will book Deutscher Kaiser to be pumpered and spoiled again. And again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Close to public transportation and a 5 or so minute walk from the marketplatz. Fantastic service. They held our luggage as we arrived early and delivered it to our rooms when they were ready. They helped set up taxi service and made sure to help if we needed assistance with our things. We drove in so we reserved a parking spot for €10 for the night which we deemed worth it. Breakfast was a great German spread with great service, too. We will stay again when in Nuremberg.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Superior Kaiserhof
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only thing I can think of is position of TV in my Single Room.

    99.9% was great! Was more impressed with hotel, staff & my stay than from internet info.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    Lovely stay at Deutsch Kaiser Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Superior Kaiserhof
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved being in an historic hotel in the walled city of Nurnberg. The Christmas market was a short walk away and it was beautiful. Our room was newly decorated, clean and bright.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.8
    One of the best locations in Nurnberg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Superior Kaiserhof
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I am sorry to say this, but the Russian girl at the front desk, although seemingly very helpful, needs to either learn English or be replaced. You cannot make yourself understood and a hotel which attacks international visitors need an English speaking person at the front desk.

    This hotel is all about the location. It is right on the main street which goes through the heart of the city. You cannot get any closer to the old town than this. The rooms are clean and have a vintage feeling, the furniture being old but well maintained. The breakfast has a very good variety. The management/owners are very helpful. I had a minor incident with the heating not working in the room, however it was fixed before going to bed, so you know you're in good hands even if you run into problems.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Excelent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Superior Kaiserhof
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've not found adult channels on TV

    Hotel is really good - old-style building, excellent location (especially when arrive on the train), staff friendly. Room: 4* level, fruits and water. Breakfast: continental, enjoyed selection of cheeses.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    we sincerely enjoyed our stay at this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Superior Kaiserhof
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was clean, spacious and well appointed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Great place, we'll stay again next time in Nuremberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Superior Kaiserhof
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was great, staff was very friendly, spoke multiple languages (English, German, Italian) and the historic building was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Superior Kaiserhof
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t know why this hotel didn’t receive the US dollars payment through credit card though the POS shows the dollars option.

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Superior Kaiserhof
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location Convenience for us to walk around the city.Staffs are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Stylish Hotel in the Heart of the Old Town of Nuremberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Superior Kaiserhof
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upgrade of room and the many small extra amenities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Staff really helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Superior Kaiserhof
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff really helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    everything was OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Superior Kaiserhof
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    breakfast, number, staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    very friendly, helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very friendly, helpfull staff. perfect location. clean, pretty rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely rooms, wonderful welcome and perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely rooms, wonderful welcome and perfect location. I would definitely come back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Close to the main train station and Christmas market. Hotel suite was beautiful. Bed was super comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Portable beds were left in the hallway by elevator. Leaves a negative impression.

    Bed was lovely. Had a really good sleep. Breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Very well located, the style was amazing, staff was so friendly
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    all fine

    Staff, location, building

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Superior Kaiserhof
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location to the train station. Friendly staff, very helpful. Spacious room. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Very good location and nice building.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Superior Kaiserhof
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I did not like the speed of the WiFi. In the morning it was poor. In the evening it was unacceptably low; simply useless!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Centrally located, great for walking in the altstadt, restaurants all around, a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Superior Kaiserhof
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely old hotel, nicely remodeled. Fine accommodations, very comfortable! Nice breakfast room and buffet. Friendly, efficient staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Nice hotel, great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was so nice and welcoming! Helped us make our stay comfortable and offered great recommendations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.0
    The hotel keeps his standard for years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Superior Kaiserhof
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location, the designe, the cleanliness and the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    glad I chose it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Superior Kaiserhof
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con

    Brilliant shower. Good breakfast and tea making facilities. Very easy to find.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent staff - very flexible and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Superior Kaiserhof
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent staff - very flexible and accommodating. Lovely breakfast and charming hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel in Nürnberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was great, we had a separate siting room, great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.5
    Great service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Superior Kaiserhof
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor seems a little dated

    Great service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    This is a wonderful family-run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Superior Kaiserhof
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a wonderful family-run hotel. We loved it! And breakfast was great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.1
    Great location but very noisy !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Superior Kaiserhof
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night due to the bars around hotel and since no aircon one cannot close the windows. Hardly slept. As a result will not go back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Very clean, high quality breakfast, excellent staff, central...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Superior Kaiserhof
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean, high quality breakfast, excellent staff, central position near Underground

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Superior Kaiserhof
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location value and breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    6.7
    Worn out rooms but in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Superior Kaiserhof
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet in room was old and heavily stained. It was clean, but clearly had years of use.

    Very close to tourist sites, including the Christmas market

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    5.8
    Our superior room (244 Euro per night) had a french bed and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Superior Kaiserhof
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our superior room (244 Euro per night) had a french bed and only one bath robe. After several tiring hours we got a better room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    would highly recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Kaiserhof
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A different key and lock mechanism- very nostalgic key and lock but not practical

    Our suite was fabulous

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    10
    Reasonably Priced, Great Loaction
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Superior Kaiserhof
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    The breakfast assortment is good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location close to the train station and subway.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    10
    Staff were wonderful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff were wonderful and friendly. The room, Kaiser Suite, was beautiful and spotlessly clean. Very comfortable beds. Great views. Breakfast was delicious, fresh and offered an extensive variety of food to select from. Located in an old stunning building where you can actually hear the wind howling outside while sitting in the foyer. Just added to the majestic feeling. I highly recommend this hotel. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    5.0
    We stayed in the junior Suite , paid 300 Euros per night .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed in the junior Suite , paid 300 Euros per night . The room was too small . The bed wasn't even a queen size bed . It was very hard to stay there with our kids . The staff were so rude. The breakfast the most horrible we've ever seen. If we had paid less we wouldn't have expected much.we stayed 2 nights . The staff on the first day saw us heating milk for our baby but never told us it wasn't permitted . But the next day a lady staff came and screamed at us that we shouldn't have done it and made us pay 758 Euros as penalty for it.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    10
    We got very nice room number 54 in 4th floor with 5 windows...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We got very nice room number 54 in 4th floor with 5 windows and very nice view. Both receptionists are very helpful and friendly. We felt very welcome. Location of this hotel is very goot in centrum but in quiet street. Hotel has several parking places just next door 1 min walk. We were very satisfy with tasty breakfast - fresh pastry, fruits, cooked eggs, jogurt... Confortable beds with feathers duves and pillows. 10 points is not enough. :-) We will book this hotet again next time.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    9.2
    Location fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel page www informs about good restaurant and bar in hotel building. There aren't. It was only fast food - Hamburger "Factory" (sic!)

    Location fantastic. Personnel very friendly, recommended us very good restaurant with typical local cuisine in good price and near the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    10
    Everything - a gracious and historic hotel (family owned I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything - a gracious and historic hotel (family owned I gather for several generations) - stately ambience with beautifull stone staircase and comfortable lounge fitted with period furniture. Helpful staff , splendid breakfast and little touches such as fruit and complimentary mulled wine available in reception area Perfect location. .

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    9.2
    An elegant, comfortable hotel with
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The outdoor stairs are not good for taking the suitcases.

    An elegant, comfortable hotel with good service and good location. We enjoyed the fruits servered free in the room. Breakfast is also delicious.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.6
    Genuine old building in central Nuremberg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quirky building was a bit rough round the edges in the hallways.

    Genuine old building in central Nuremberg. Staff very welcoming. Well appointed rooms. Breakfast was very good with lots of options and good quality.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    6.7
    Lovely building and handy location as near station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room too small, and uncomfortably hot. We got a fan after requesting one but still very hot in the room and far too noisy if opened windows.

    Lovely building and handy location as near station. Staff pleasant

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    We had the junior suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had the junior suite. Well worth money. A large basket of fresh fruit each day...10-12 pieces. Must have been from farmers market as it was that fresh. Each brekfast was perfect. Very first class operation. Will answer any question regarding tourist info.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    8.3
    Convenient for U Bahn
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very expensive for th size and quality of the room especially the bathroom. Hate showers that point at the wall and take 10minutes to get warm

    Convenient for U Bahn

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    9.6
    The building itself maintains the decor and design of old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had no complaints whatsoever!

    The building itself maintains the decor and design of old Germany and is absolutely charming! Each room has a unique design. Location in the city of Nuremberg could not be more convenient and the hotel is fairly close to the airport. It is in walking distance to many wonderful restaurants and shopping areas and the city itself is beautiful. We commuted each day by taxi to the convention center but it is also easy to take other public means of transportation. This trip was partly a honeymoon for us since we were recently married and our stay at the hotel was above expectations with regard to the outstanding service. The breakfast is incredible with an excellent selection of hot foods as well as delicious cheeses, fruits and cereals and the breakfast room itself was quaint and relaxing. The staff could not have been better. In addition to being multilingual they went out of their way to give the best service possible. We would definitely stay here again and would love to return in the future.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    10
    Loved the little room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Loved the little room! Beds were lovely. Windows looked out onto the street where church bells gently rang. We immediately devoured the fruit and tea set out for us. And the concierge was phenomenal! So friendly and helpful, taking our luggage and showing us our room and teaching us new phrases in German. Loved her.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    10
    Great location, excellent hospitality, clean and comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Great location, excellent hospitality, clean and comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    5.0
    Charged 758 euro more for cleaning the room, because we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Charged 758 euro more for cleaning the room, because we heated milk for the baby. And they say the room smells very bad. Totally disappointed

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast variety
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Price

    Breakfast variety Location

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    10
    good location, good service,good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    good location, good service,good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    9.6
    Bed small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed small

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    9.6
    They have rooms for smokers what I find very rear in Germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They have rooms for smokers what I find very rear in Germany

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    9.6
    Like it so much ))
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough rooms with kingsize beds )))

    Like it so much ))

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    10
    The staffs are very friendly, it's really an excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staffs are very friendly, it's really an excellent hotel, everything is lovely and cute.It's the best hotel I ever stayed in Germany.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: