Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Deutsches Haus Munster This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Friedrich-Heinrich-Platz 1, 29633 Munster im Heidekreis, Germany

#3 of 8 hotels in Munster im Heidekreis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 275 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.4
    Very Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms can be a bit noisy from the street friday and saturday evening.

    Very Good breakfast. Good and friendly service. Good rooms and beds. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.8
    Location great, comfort poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C. They provided a fan but it was exceptionally hot, and opening windows was not helpful to sleep as kids racing cars up and down street all night with tuned exhausts. Waitress rolled eyes when I asked for a seat away from smokers.

    Location close to panzermuseum.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    for the money the hotel is great value and the rooms very small but comfortable no air con.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the food could have been better for evening dinner , my chicken was cooked to an inch of its life , i had mixed grill and on my plate was a piece of pineapple , and piece of watermelon ??? and a piece of orange. no air con but we did have a fan.

    the rooms were very basic but clean and comfortable , the staff were very nice , i have never in all my years of traveling been given a free drink at the bar that was a very nice touch , breakfast was very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    An excellent value-for-money hotel in Munster - clean spacious room; friendly staff; location perfect (we had a particular interest in visiting the nearby Panzermuseum) - and delicious breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    A brilliant time was had by all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Excellent service friendly staff, we were a group of ex British soldiers who once served in Munster at Dennis Barracks over 40 years ago having a trip down memory lane. We all enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Attended a army reunion of a regiment who had previously been located at Munsterlager with the army
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The local bars to have been open longer :)

    Pleasant and very clean staff who worked very hard during the stay, they made everyone welcome and would recommend this location too anyone who was thinking of visiting the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    I would choose it again
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smells from the kitchen. I booked room in the Deutches House, but I got room in different hotel (just in front of Deutches House). Top floor bathroom is too small for my height (~1,9 m)

    Quiet place, in the center of the small city. I liked breakfast (croissant were good)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.5
    Only used for sleeping.but was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English tv channels or news only a Buffy breakfast no cooked English.

    Rooms are good.note you may be given a room in the other hotel across the road as this has the Sam owners.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff, good standard rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    make sure you put your towels on the radiators to dry as they do not dry very good if hung on a hook in the bath room. keep your windo closed as there is a noisy road at the front and they start work early.

    the Panzermuseum was on the door step and was realy good. The hotel is centrally located to the areas i needed to visit. friendly staff and some speek good English if your German is not very good! good selection for the continental breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Loved the room, good big comfy bed. Nice and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no negative feedback!

    Loved the room, it had a good big comfy bed. The location was nice and quiet with parking straight out the front. The large collection of tank models were well admired Loved the coffee machine :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    Munster and Münster are different places
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't notice enough since I had to leave asap

    There's a difference between Munster and Münster. When I realized, I was in the wrong city. And the team was kind enough to let me go, helping me to leave in this awkward moment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    Quiet and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet and comfortable hotel with a friendly and service-minded staff. The hotel has it's own steak-restaurant with and inviting an cozy atmosphere. Both the recommended meal (Entrecôte) and the beer tasted very good. The hotel is the perfect location if you plan to visit the "Deutsces Panzermuseum". Right next door to the hotel you will find a Aldi supermarket. Perfect if you need some supplies for the road.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool. Noisy because of an event hosted there.

    Bed was very comfortable. Room was great Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Quiet country side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet country side. People are very friendly. I had good food. I love walking around and hearing the birds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Lovely Hotel very clean with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely Hotel very clean with friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    A great time in a great place with great friends what more would you want?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to come home

    Great place, great food, great staff and great beer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are 3 accommodation buildings, I had to cross a busy road to get to my room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, beautiful place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Nice place and nice food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place and nice food staffs are very kind and easygoing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff, nice place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, nice place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and supporting staff. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    We particularly enjoyed the excellent buffet breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We particularly enjoyed the excellent buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    A really good place to stay in Munster
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The part of the Hotel we stayed in is new and is excellent. The breakfast is served in a nearby building and is also excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superior Bath supplies,comfortable Bed, good wi-for, great breakfast. You do have to climb stairs

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    It was centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choices were minimal

    It was centrally located. Dinner was great. Food was tasty and well presented.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    9.2
    All staff members were pleasant and working diligently,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All staff members were pleasant and working diligently, which made me feel comfortable. I had a dinner at the hotel and they took care of me pleasantly. During the breakfast, I spilled a coffee over the table from the pot and the waitress handled it without any displeasant look.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    8.3
    Excellent price, Good location and plentiful services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms are a bit small but other than that I have no complaints.

    Excellent price, Good location and plentiful services. In-house restaurant and wifi.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly, especially Tom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I booked twin bed room and phoned to check. When we arrived - Double bed! They quickly changed us to a twin without any fuss.

    The staff were very friendly, especially Tom. Dinner & breakfast were very good.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    10
    All staff welcoming, friendly and ready to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All staff welcoming, friendly and ready to help. Nice quiet town with plenty of opportunities to explore local countryside. Extremely good value for money eg E4-90 for breakfast cf E 14 elsewhere next night for same quality.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.5
    Large bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant only sold half bottles of wine, was unable to supply us with a normal full size bottle.

    Large bathroom. Room overlooked the crossroads but here was little traffic at night and it was not noisy.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    Very friendly great service fab breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ordered a bottle of sparkling wine prior to arrival as was out wedding anniversary unfortunately was not there so I could surprise hubbie.

    Very friendly great service fab breakfast. Ate there in evening great food.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    Everyone was pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everyone was pleasant and helpful. We did eat at the restaurant affiliated with the hotel. Although the food was good, a couple of the selections were very salty. My grandson did not finish his half chicken because of the salt and my son found the herring too salty for his liking.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is adjacent to the city center, there is an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    One of our rooms had no full-length mirror, only the bathroom mirror.

    The hotel is adjacent to the city center, there is an international ATM literally around the corner. Friendly staff with a basic level of english, flexible check-in (late in our case) possible with one phonecall. Only 1.4 kilometer/0.87 miles walk to the Panzermuseum.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    10
    Central location suitable for visiting within the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Central location suitable for visiting within the surrounding areas . Comfort rooms excellent service, we do not speak German (which is our problem) but staff did their best to assist us which we found very helpful and friendly who highly recommend if you are visiting this region..

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    10
    I loved everything about this hotel the staff were amazing...
    • Family with older children

    Nothing really. Just that it is 3 starts and not 4 :-)

    I loved everything about this hotel the staff were amazing so friendly. The bed was amazing. I did not expect electronic beds As we did not pay a lot.(the colour changing lamp was beautiful) Brilliant value for money. The food was absolutely spectacular. will definitely be coming back here next time we visit Germany.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    9.2
    I came for a 2 night stay to visit the German Panzer Museum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I came for a 2 night stay to visit the German Panzer Museum. My room was booked for a single occupant but I was given a large double room. Very comfortable and spacious. Despite being on a busy road in the centre of town it was quiet.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    5.0
    Like other costumer said (Barrie), this hotel owns a hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Like other costumer said (Barrie), this hotel owns a hotel in the other side of street and i, also, was put into a room in this one, without a valid justification.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.8
    No surprises, close to Panzer Museum
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    need cell phone in order to use free wife

    No surprises, close to Panzer Museum

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.5
    absence of a little fridge on the room/ usb connection...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    absence of a little fridge on the room/ usb connection for charging mobilephone

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    9.6
    Rooms were very comfortable, breakfast was excellent, really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms were very comfortable, breakfast was excellent, really enjoyed the stay!

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.5
    Close to the Panzer Museum and Centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to the Panzer Museum and Centre. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.2
    Restaurant with extended opening hours;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very small room with a narrow bed

    Restaurant with extended opening hours; central located, service minded and nice staff. Clean

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.1
    The restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi-fi dident work

    The restaurant!!

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    9.6
    Always a warm welcome here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Always a warm welcome here. Room was very nice. And would recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    nice staff, clean & tidy , exellent location for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nice staff, clean & tidy , exellent location for our visit to panzer museum

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.2
    Nice clean room and decent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Odd to split a Hotel across two sites

    Nice clean room and decent breakfast. Good range of places to eat in the evening, good Steak House restaurant

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    The hotel is well located and the staff if helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is well located and the staff if helpful.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    8.3
    No problems experienced during our stay - staff were good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No Tea/Coffee facilities provided in room

    No problems experienced during our stay - staff were good and breakfast choices were appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    8.3
    Helpfull staff, early check in possible /after a long...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    rather small room with a tiny bathroom

    Helpfull staff, early check in possible /after a long trip/, tasty breakfast, good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    7.9
    Well located with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A more comfortable chair in the room to watch TV was all that I could have wished for. Everything else was fine

    Well located with friendly staff

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Browse Deutsches Haus Munster traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: