Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Deutschherrenhof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Deutschherrenstraße 32, 54290 Trier, Germany

Review score

Based on 712 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Acceptable but not special apart from helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room we had was very small although there are larger rooms too (more expensive I think). Breakfast staff were a bit brusque one day Shelf above the bed which you could bang your head on if not careful so not easy to watch TV. The breakfast was so-so. Not a big choice and the fruit was tinned. OK for the price but not up to the standard of other places we stayed on our trip. Although it was called a hotel in terms of facilities it was more like a B&B or Pension. Reception was not open for the advertised hours and that was where the only communal seating was!!

    The staff on check in were very friendly and helpful - took most of our luggage up to the room while we took the car to the car park (5 - 7 minutes walk away). when we were leaving the cleaning staff brought down some of our luggage to save us a second trip back up 2 flights to our room. Parking was good value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location and good value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel requires some renovation and some "cosy" touch.

    Very nice personnel. The location is downtown but quiet. Clean , large room and pet welcome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Reasonably-priced and pleasant for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedding was a little inappropriate for the weather (a heavy duvet when we had temperatures of about 25ºC!), but that's relatively minor.

    Location was excellent and perfect for the activities I was doing in Trier. Facilities were good, the rooms were nicely equipped with all needed amenities, and the price was reasonable for the room quality and the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    The room was nice, the bed not so much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of parking space. The bed wasn’t very good.

    The room was nice, the bed not so much. The bathroom was functional, the location is excellent for walks around the city, very near the black gate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    It was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small. We have stayed in major tourist destinations with far better rooms with the same amount.

    It was very clean. The breakfast was good. The location was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.4
    There was no hand wash, shampoo or shower gel in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hand wash, shampoo or shower gel in the bathroom, also my door was left open in the morning after I came back from a walk before checkout, which should not have happened, unprofessional, apart from that it was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.1
    Functional. Not romantic. Did what we needed it to to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smelt a bit old and stale...like visiting your ancient granny. They had been liberal with the air freshner to try and hide the damp smell, which didn't help. Not an up-todate hotel...raher old, and a bit tatty. Weird decor to say the least.

    Really good value for money breakfast! Good location....easy to walk to all the city centre sites and the Weihnachtsmarkt. Nice cotton sheets. Did the job....we we're only staying one night. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Good breakfast for only 5 EUR per person, room seemed newly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows were not comfortable, and the hallway smelled of cigarette smoke. On the second day, our room smelled of smoke. I think this was due to some other guests in the room next to us who might have been smoking in the room.

    Good breakfast for only 5 EUR per person, room seemed newly refinished and update.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating in our room and other guests' rooms was not functioning and it was a bit chilly by morning. (Not turned on yet for the season??)

    Very nice older property. The new modern ones are not always the best. Tastefully updated room. Breakfast was reasonable and tasty. Great coffee. Location was well within walking distance of city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.8
    A little pricey for lumpy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While they have renovated, it is in an old building and the stairwell smells of years of smoke (not sure they will be able to get rid of it). The walls are thin and the beds were lumpy and not comfortable.

    The staff was very friendly and explained everything very well. The room was good size and the bathroom was newly renovated and very nice.The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Great price and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was in the 3rd floor without an elevator (my luggage was heavy), I could hear my neighbors speaking in their rooms, and the shower was in my room (not in the bathroom)

    The location is great, the price is absolutely okay, the staff is supportive and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location close to the city, good value for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was great, the only minus point if I had to point one would be the lack of a lift. But the stairs are easily manageable.

    We were stressed out as we would be late for check in but the reception called us immediately and arranged for the keys to be collected, very friendly and efficient. We were able to park in the street nearby and to walk to all main attractions. The hotel is really clean, we had one big family room with lots of space and even a small balcony. Good shower. Nice big TV. Free wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location, great city!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, would be a pleasure to stay again!

    Lovely, we'll run boutique hotel at a nice price. Friendly staff & a good breakfast. Secure parking available for a small charge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel corridors reeked of cigarette smoke, which was most unpleasant, however smell was not in bedrooms. (Must come in to building from ventilation from nearby cafe). No lifts in building, had to carry case up 3 flights of steps to room but that is typical of Europe and small guest houses.

    Breakfast was good with good variety of cereals, fresh fruit, cold meat and cheeses. Bread was fantastic. Very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice and well located hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    The hotel fully met our expectation. We did not expect hilton and were satistfied with the room and all services provided. Located a few minutes from historical centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel close to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is situated short walk from Porta Nigra and Old Town. Train station is 20 minutes away. Rooms a bit on a small side but clean. Breakfast ok. Very nice staff. Overall - enjoyed our stay in Trier.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.7
    A pleasant enough hotel within easy reach of the main attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is something about continental beds that puzzles me. They are about 9 inches off the ground and for a person with back problems such as myself, getting out of bed can be quite difficult.

    The proximity to the city centre (about 5 mins walk). The breakfast was good with plenty of variety.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Great city break hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location great for city break where you will spend time sightseeing. Clean comfortable great breakfast and five minutes walk to the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay in Trier
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and nice clean spacious rooms. Decent selection at breakfast. Easy parking at a nearby carpark for only EUR5 a night. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant, not the best location and slightly overpriced but fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was not the best area but access to the town was simple. I think it was slightly overpriced but all in all a pleasant experience.

    The staff were friendly and excellent. Their local knowledge for restaurants was exceptional and they could not have been more helpful. The facility is clean and tidy. The bathroom was excellent and the shower was like standing in a monsoon, wonderful!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.8
    Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from mini bar fridge made it sound like Darth Vader was standing beside the bed all night.

    Good value for facilities provided, comfortable bed, good shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.8
    A great 3-star hotel in a 5-star city :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In fact, there was nothing that we didn't like. All was exactly as we expected and even better.

    We had a triple room, three separate box springs, bathroom with shower, toilet and wash basin. Everything looked new or newly renovated. We knew there was no elevator so we were relieved that our room was on the first floor up from the base floor. Room was at the back of the hotel and quiet at night. Breakfast was rich and very good. All staff members were very kind and helpful in answering questions about the city. Tourist attractions and a wide variety of restaurants were in a range of 500 meters to 2-3 km max. from the hotel. City is remarkably clean due to a large project where birdwire and anti-pigeon-pins were installed on all window sills and eaves. So all facades - that were beautifully painted and finished - still stay clean after years. All together both hotel and city were just great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    The bed was extremely comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked to have been forewarned that there is no elevator and we had to walk up a tight staircase with our luggage. Other than that it was wonderful.

    The bed was extremely comfortable. I was expecting a hard mattress but it was cloud-like! The location is perfect for walking around Trier. You can easily walk to most of the sites from the hotel without any issues. The furthest site was the Colosseum but it was still an easy 30 minute walk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    5.4
    Compromise on Quality if Location is All that Matters
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell of smoke is very strong in public areas. Bizarre interior design - very random and ugly. Walls are pretty thin so could hear kids crying. Mattresses were terrible.

    Very good location, staff was pleasant. Bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    Comfy clean family room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean comfortable family room in good location. (5 min walk to town center, 10 mins walk to Porta Nigra). 5€ per day for parking. 5€ per day for breakfast. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, convenient stay near old town Trier
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only sad part - no elevator, but, carrying the suitcase up to the 3rd floor was good for me!

    The staff was super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great, wifi was strong, the rooms were tidy, clean and the beds were comfortable. Very accommodating with respect to parking and directions.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.9
    Surprisingly better than first impressions from outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking minimal but overcome by prior booking.

    The bathroom fittings and facilities impressive. Distance to town centre minimal and easy to get there. Good overall atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.9
    Good position near the center of the City, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad signal of Wi-Fi, impossible to connect in the night, sometimes fine in the morning, poor heating in the room during the night so not comfortable sleeping in the night !!!

    Good position near the center of the City, friendly staff, rich breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Walk to the center of Trier in 5 minutes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is about three blocks away in a parking garage . That worked for us since we were only here to visit Trier

    Walk to the center of Trier in 5 minutes

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    8.3
    Very close to pedestrianised city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee making facilities in the room would have been nice.

    Very close to pedestrianised city centre. Parking in the nearby multistorey car park for €5 with a card worked well. Room neat and clean if a little basic.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel to visit Trier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late but there was a note on the door to have us call. The owner answered promptly and gave us the code to the lock box to get our key. The hotel was an easy walk to the main tourist venues such as the Ports Nigra. We were comfortable and enjoyed a wonderful breakfast every morning.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    I'll take the same hotel next time when I'll visit in Trier
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having a heavy luggage with us the elevator might be a good add on!

    Nice and cosy hotel with breakfast that I like a lot! The peaceful but at the same time near to city centre location is also one of the best part of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked basic double room, quite small but good value and ok for one night. Very easy to get to city centre. sweets in reception, good breakfast. secure garage for motorcycle.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.6
    Nice stay in Trier
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean, staff were great, shower was fabulous, breakfast was good, very central to the town centre. Parking was not too far away and only cost 5 Euro.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel close to all the nightlife
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really...we only used this hotel as a stop over & it was perfect for us.

    The rooms were very clean, comfy & spacious with more than enough room for our motorcycle gear. There was also a lot of room in the shower/toilet room. We even had a garage to park all our bikes in over night. Just a short 5 min walk to the main square which was very picturesque with lots of bars and restaurants to choose from.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Trier. A place to return to for a proper explore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location for the city centre.... the oldest city in Germany.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Central, clean comfy friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central, clean comfy friendly. Ideal for our one nights stay perfect for our pit stop for ferry next day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was amazing. The room was very large and spacious when traveling with family. Location is perfect to all the sites.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Would book this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very clean and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Location is central.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is central. Clean and comfy. Friendly staff. Parking. Payment with card.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Simple, but nice and clean room. Breakfast is great value. Very close to town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    6.7
    There was no one on resption after 6pm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no one on resption after 6pm

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Matrix was too soft and bed stage was not strong and stable.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Very cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs and no elevator could be a problem

    Very cosy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Staff were extra friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extra friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable and spacious room, superb location! Criticism was we had no hot water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom did not smell clean. Hot water did not work.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Great stop over on our European bike trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Helpful friendly staff Clean comfy room Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.3
    A Small Room near the City Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Small room and bathroom.

    - Near the City Centre and other attractions. - The staff members were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Good position to explore the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good position to explore the city Rooms are simple but very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View at rear of hotel.

    The helpfulness of staff on arrival very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    I am 81 years of age and had to deal with 50 steps to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am 81 years of age and had to deal with 50 steps to the fourth level or third stock.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    The couple running the hotel were awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couple running the hotel were awesome! The food was unbelievable!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Trier
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problems, all good.

    Nice room and GREAT location for seeing Trier

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely stay at this hotel, the room was perfect, nice and clean and modern and in a good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice place for weekend trip good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small bathroom

    Nice location friendly staff good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Great breakfast and very close to the center of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast and very close to the center of town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Great visit to a historic Roman city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, very close to Old Town Trier city center. Our host was very nice, helpful, and spoke our language.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.5
    Not enough bedding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough bedding.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good. Fairly central location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    Reasonably quiet location & comfortable,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reasonably quiet location & comfortable,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    more than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room is extra clean, the bed is comfy, enough choices for breakfast buffet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.5
    I liked Trier and enjoyed the stay with good eather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing could have been better, I enjoyed the hotel as it was.

    Sorry for the croissant I am gluten free!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    Friendliness of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of smoke in breakfast room

    Friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.5
    Good small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was underwhelming.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    10
    Location, easy walk to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, easy walk to old town. Breakfast good and varied. Good locked bicycle garage. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    10
    Excellent accommodation and very kind personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.2
    Great atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The top floor was very warm, but the fan they provided did help a little

    Very clean and modern, nice staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    10
    First thing you notice was the staff, who were very polite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The toilet / shower room was on the small side (cramped to be more precise) although it was very well kept,

    First thing you notice was the staff, who were very polite and helpful, the walks around the city were very pleasant but staying for only one night, to make the most of it, the road train is a must with english commentary about the city's past history, well worth the €9 each. The breakfast was excellent, eat as much as you like, and both being vegetarians there was a very good selection to choose from.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    8.8
    Very close to city centre and easy to access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The surrounding area is not wonderful. The parking building is far and not convenient to come back to the hotel because of nasty one-way. I have to admit that I wish the lift to the 2nd floor.

    Very close to city centre and easy to access. The room is cozy and well cleaned. The dining of breakfast is nothing special, but more value than 5 EUR of price.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    9.6
    Really clean room with relaxing views, good location close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Really clean room with relaxing views, good location close to center and main roads,and the staff was flexible helped us with several issues during our stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    4.2
    Location was convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were not what you would expect in hospitality. Some were okay, friendly and helpful. Yet there were others that were abrupt and arrogant. In general they were quite brash towards us.

    Location was convenient.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    7.5
    Location of hotel very good ,nice clean room/hotel ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Suppose we had double bed but actually was 2 sigle pushed together that was not so bad ,but we didn't had double bed cover !so each of us had his own cover,not the best thing for a couple on holidays !

    Location of hotel very good ,nice clean room/hotel ,staff very nice ,breakfast nice .

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    7.1
    The location was decent.
    • Solo traveller

    I had to fix the toilet myself after the plug for the drain broke. There were small flies hovering over the breakfast Buffett.

    The location was decent. Selection at breakfast was good. The staff was helpful with my questions.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    4.2
    the fact that it was close to the hospital in trier where I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the staff was rather unfriendly. (Exemples: I arrived aroun 19h and they said they were about to close! no mention of that on the website booking.com, same for checkout: I asked to check out before 8 am and tehy said it is not possible...). on the website it says parking (with fee) but it doesn´t specify that they have very few parking spaces, the room was very small, und old furniture, not clean.

    the fact that it was close to the hospital in trier where I had an appointment

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    8.3
    Staff is very friendly, breakfast is decent, fresh, enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing I noticed was that in the past, smoking was allowed throughout the hotel. You can still smell that. Everywhere. Very strong.

    Staff is very friendly, breakfast is decent, fresh, enough and choice is plenty, location is very close to the shopping area and Porta Nigra (5 min walk).

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: