Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Deutschherrenhof 3 stars

Deutschherrenstr. 23, 54492 Zeltingen-Rachtig, Germany

#6 of 8 B&Bs and Inns in Zeltingen-Rachtig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 148 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Could not have wished for more.

    The room decor is beautiful. Finishes are luxurious and the beds were very comfortable. Great hot shower and very clean room. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I’ll definitely return to this quaint, yet substantial and noble establishment. It was a wonderful trip!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't fault the hotel. It was excellent.

    An lovely, large room. The whole hotel has been recently modernised and it was a superb place to spend the final night of our European tour. We particularly liked the fact that the hotel has a lift. The staff were welcoming and happy to chat, and the food was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the old building but super modern refurbishment which was tastefully done. Lots of different areas to eat & drink fab little courtyard and we ate in the restaurant twice as it was so nice one in the wine Kellar & then on the roof terrace as the weather was beautiful. Table for breakfast was reserved in the conservatory looking out towards the river and vineyards on the hillsides. Not far from Bernkastel Kues & we hired bikes to cycle there & back all very safe on the cycle paths alongside the Mosel. The river boats stop opposite the hotel to go to Traben- Traben or Bernkastel- Kues. The next village along 10-15 mins walk, called Zeltingen had lots of bars & restaurants and was delightful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From all we could see when we booked, we were expecting to be in the main building, not far from (and with no other building in between) the Mosel. We were instead in the "Gasthaus", which is on a backroad, and on the ground floor, which meant not much light in the room and no view. That was disappointing and made the quality-to-price ratio pretty low.

    Spacious room, good breakfast, clean. Personnel was kind and willing to help.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Renewded facilities

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good position above the Moselle, interesting buildings. Very good food. A warm welcome after a long drive.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: