Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of CONRAD-HOTEL de Ville München This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Schillerstraße 10, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80336 Munich, Germany

#180 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 457 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Class Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbouring buildings are a little on the sleazy side. Options for eating locally are limited.

    Central location. Good breakfast included in room rate. Staff were excellent and attentive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Overall very good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasnt replenished very quickly at breakfast. Tables werent cleaned fast enough as lots of people around. Area looked a bit seedy but felt safe.

    Bed was good. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is not too big. No fridge :/ Shower water flow is way too small.

    Nice staff. The guy from the breakfast was amazing! Super nice, super helpful, and kind. Bed is comfortable. Breakfast is OK.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.4
    Central but surrounding area grubby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in rooms overlooking the garden. Temperatures were in the 30s and very hot. They gave us a fan and we had to leave the window open all the time. Very uncomfortable to try and sleep. No mini fridge in room so unable to keep drinks cool. The hotel was very close to the train station which was great but unfortunately the area around the hotel was dirty and very seedy due to strip clubs etc. There were also a lot of immigrants begging and and a continus stream of drunks sitting around and people who were very obviously using illegal substances. We never returned to the hotel to late at night. Not a hotel for families purely due to the surrounding issues.

    Staff very helpful and welcoming. Very good choice of cold meats and hot for breakfast, nice coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    There were free water, coffee and tea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are many hotels near there but still it seems that there is poor public security around the hotel.

    There were free water, coffee and tea. The bed feels comfy and they gave us a quiet room, which is very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good location near central train station and city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good location near central train station and city center walking and shopping streets. I had room with balcony and it was very nice and comfortable. All staff very friendly and helpful. Room was perfectly clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Good location but not a 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, no fridge, can hear the noise from de street. Strange neighborhood.

    Excellent breakfast! This is a really 4* and +. Located at 5 min walk distance from Marienplatz and 2 min from central train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.1
    Location w.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room provided. Moving around was an issue . I paid 84 Euros for that small room ... too much .... not acceptable

    Location w.r.t. accessibility .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect one-night stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love the Bavarian style breakfast at the hotel and the friendly waiter who made me a very good cappuccino. The location is perfect and only 2 mins walk away from the Hbf. Despite the central location, I had a perfect sleep since the room is very calm and quiet. The staff is always friendly and available every time I need to request something.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • First Class Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not allowing us to stay one minutes after after 11. am . Our flight was at 10.00 night. Knowing that we checked in 9.00 evening on 21 dec 2017 .

    Breakfast in the morning

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    Super. You are treated as a human here, not just a customer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't see an iron in the room. (Not sure if you could ask/call for one.) The double bed was actually two singles pushed together with one big blanket.

    The breakfast was just right... open til 10:30 (at weekends, 10 normally). The scrambled eggs were lovely and the cheeses good and tasty. Overall the staff were a lovely friendly. Very helpful and personable reception staff. We liked too that you could leave your bags after check-out and they gave you an individual number to collect each bag. The room was nice and clean. The room was eco-friendly. And it had a kettle with choice of teas and coffee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.9
    Middle of everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant staff weren't friendly and Rooms didn't have AC. On a busy Street.

    Very Close to Train and Main Underground transport network. Very helpful front office staff and they were very welcoming. Large and clean Room and Newly renovated bath room with amenities. Good Breakfast. Easy access to main tourist attractions by walking from the hotel. Most of the day tours starts from the station and close to the hotel. Good Money exchange place was write opposite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breskfast , should have more varieties for hot dish and coffee should serve in bigger pot or let guests serve by themselves at the buffet. We have to wait for second and thurd cup

    Hotel decoration, staff, bed is excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice and helpful lady who arranges the breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of hotel is close to the central station, not the best part of town, particularly in the evenings. Parking not easy and expensive.

    Nice and helpful lady who arranges the breakfast! Service with a smile!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    octoberfest was close and made for great visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lots of construction going on across the street. My wife did not feel safe walking around the outside of the hotel on her own.

    breakfast was good staff was very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    3.8
    I strictly don't recommend this Hotel
    • Family with young children
    • First Class Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1. Schiller street is extremely unsafe at night: full of drug dealers and prostitutes. 2. Breakfast was not suitable for Muslims: cold cuts and sausages were bacon. 3. Bed sheets were not changed daily, even upon check in ( found numerous hair on pillows), when we asked the housekeeping, they told us that the hotel policy is to change sheets every three days. 4. First class rooms A/C not included whereas superior rooms which are cheaper have A/C. 5. Air conditioner was not efficiently working ( we slept two nights without A/C although we requested someone to repair it ). 6. They claim they have free WiFi but actually it was not working in our rooms and if it did it was extremely poor. 7. we requested halal food for breakfast several times but restaurant and reception were not responding 8. when we discovered that our reserved first class rooms without A/C ( as temperature in munich was 32 degrees ) they moved us to the lower rated superior rooms and when we asked them to return us the difference, they refused. 9. It was astonishing to find that the sole liquid bottle found in the bathroom, written on it Hand Soap, Shower gel and Shampoo(3 in 1). 10. The Cups and Mugs that have been used did not get replaced but got washed instead. 11. Shower caps and hand creams are put only once. 12. I was deceived by the name of the hotel CONRAD as I thought it belongs to CONRAD international chains, but in reality it is a family operated hotel.

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    I walked here from a nearby hotel which was far worse, and this was overall pleasant surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some small things - the irritating restaurant manager who could not even arrange cold water for breakfast in a simple way. Neighbourhood full of gangs and dodgy looking people.

    Spacious and modern clean and air conditioned hotel, good breakfast, nice garden; close to train station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Easy CONRAD-HOTEL de Ville
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • First Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fans should be provided in summer months. It is a pity about the street dwellers right outside, but we did not feel unsafe and nearly all hotels are situated in this area which is near the shopping and old town.

    The man at the bar could be friendlier. The cook came and literally snatched the tongs from our friends hand and scolded him as he used the wrong one. He could have handled this better. Our first class room was lovely and big.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.3
    good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the service during the breakfast... I mean the start of the day is quite important thing for me... the first day I've tried to catch someone to get a coffee and I managed after 15 minutes... the second day I gave up and walk out without one... for sure not a 4* standard - I got an anonymous note on the mirror : book online directly for cheaper rates... but the direct booking system on the hotel page is not working (sic!) - the room was really hot (no A/C) - the TV pic was suffering interference - wifi coverage in room was poor

    + location location location : OK, let's say Shillerstrasse is not the "family with kids" dream street with all red light shops there. But saying that it is 4* hotel 3 minutes walk from Central Station, a Munich hub to... everywhere. + bathroom was exceptionally clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable no full
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The proximity of the hotel entrance to lift access to rooms made security a bit of an issue as anyone could walk in off the street, not questioned by staff and access the hotel rooms. Lack of air conditioning makes sleep uncomfortable in summer. The fan does not help.

    Bathroom was bright, clean and very well-lit. Wifi was excellent. Location is convenient to the train station. Good breakfast buffet. Excellent and wide choice of tea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.1
    Fine for a one night stay near station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Male reception and breakfast staff not that welcoming (although efficient). Noisy with windows open (no problem when closed). Area had many shady-looking people hanging around but we didn't feel threatened.

    Close to train station. Everything else OK.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Clean room-good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are many night entertaining shops along the street. So if you are travelling alone, it might be a bit dangerous.

    Bed and bath room are clean. Breakfast is good. Location is very close to munich central train station. Worth the money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    4.2
    you just dont feel safe in this area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    at the same time, I was surprised to find that slippers were charged for 2.5 euros, although I was told not free as it is not provided in the room. you dont feel safe in this area, I was approached by a man for my bag, and I realised it and turned round my head and he disappeared immediately. There are beggers and some people smoking and pretend making phone on the street. Althoug it is near main train station, but if you go a little north near museum area which is not far from main station, very diffirent image, quiet, nice and clean.

    the staff are nice, I was impressed especially when there was problems or questions from clients, and the receptionist was busy, the staff from the restaurant tried to hep.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.5
    I liked the included breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not a big fan of the neighborhood, despite the good location.

    I liked the included breakfast. I liked that the location is just a block from the Haupbaunhof.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.9
    Good breakfast and room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Crowded and untidy neighborhood, because of railway station and many people spending their time there.

    Good breakfast and room. Location near metro, railway and city centrum.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Would stay there next time without hesitation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff nice, room nice, location excellent. Breakfast staff extra nice. Since centrally located appreciate sound-proof windows and air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Twin beds for double room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds for double room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High price

    Good Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Noisy from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy from our room. But the man in the breakfast restaurant was super friendly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    Good location. Nice Bar. But the bed was not clean.
    • Solo traveller
    • First Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not so clean. The smell of materials of the bed was dirty. It seems they not wash it everyday. The bed was uncomfortable.

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.0
    Horrible street, full of homeless people, sex-shops, kebab...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Horrible street, full of homeless people, sex-shops, kebab bars... Very small room for two people (Business Room).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Great stay at an affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is fabulous! Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lumpy pillows

    Excellent breakfast buffet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location and quality
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean hotel located just 100m away from Munich Hbf. Staff was friendly and facilities were nice, breakfast had plenty of options.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Nice hotel, friendly staff enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central Munich location with easy access to Octoberfest location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    The staff is a great staff they helpful, and the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff is a great staff they helpful, and the location was great it is near the center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.4
    Normal with disagree
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The third floor rooms is to old Some of the recipient are not helpful

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.0
    Convenience, efficient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI did not function at all; street hotel is on is central but super buys

    Convenience, efficient

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.3
    No wi-Fi whilst on a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi-Fi whilst on a business trip.. noise in the street through to early hours of the morning mid week

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    4.6
    Not bad but not good won't use it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a street with a lot of unsavoury characters and beggars

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    Near the Haufbanhof n tram station
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the Haufbanhof n tram station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    near the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms without aircondition

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, great breakfast, walking distance from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff, great breakfast, walking distance from Marienplatz and tourists attractions. Easy to find, just a block away from CentralStation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    breakfast was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No clock in the room

    breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    Location, clean rooms, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night

    Location, clean rooms, good price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    Location is super !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is super ! Staff is friendly. Room was good and had all amenities that are required for a 2 day stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.3
    nice hotel in down town for shopping
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor breakfast

    clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.5
    Price close by train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • First Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sorrounded shops and the crowded street

    Price close by train station

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.6
    Stay in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very near station but very quet and friendly.Good breakfast too

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    7.9
    Big room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big room. Good Wifi surfing speed. But not enough seats for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.9
    not over priced , and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the whole area around the train station was full of beggars and asylum seekers

    not over priced , and friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    the breakfast was good, the pillows were not comfortable
    • Couple
    • First Class Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast was good, the pillows were not comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good rooms and friendly staff. On main road but extremely quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    German charm in this hotel with a great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People in the hood. Poor immigrants hanging around in gangs of men. Plus beggars on street.

    Great beds. Lose to train and ear Octoberfesr.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.2
    The breakfasts were wonderful, the staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were uncomfortable walking on that street at night. Nothing happened, but feel ill at ease.

    The breakfasts were wonderful, the staff very friendly. I chose this hotel because I liked the decor of the lobby and breakfast area and was not disappointed when we got there.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    9.6
    We had a very clean, spatious and pleasant room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We needed to do laundry, but it was not possible. The hotel is in between two laundry service providers. Besides, the Central Train Station has apparently dropped its coin laundry service ( we followed the directions given to us to find it, and asked around, in the train station, but no laundry business to be found ).

    We had a very clean, spatious and pleasant room. Bathroom was working efficiently, ergonomic shower, appliances working well, etc. Very helpful and competent staff. Buffet breakfast was aboundant and delicious (hot and cold items). Location was obviously very handy to use public transportation and visiting museums.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    10
    The breakfast was lovely and staff at hotel very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I think it would be helpful if you get get perhaps a toasted sandwich in the bar

    The breakfast was lovely and staff at hotel very friendly and helpful. This year Ayla Salgirboyu presence at reception was a huge bonus and her pleasant disposition made us feel very welcome coupled with her fluent command of English

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    9.6
    very good value for money as it is close to everything,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    a little noisy and the area the hotel is in "seems dodgy", which I only minor as it wasn't dangerous.

    very good value for money as it is close to everything, including the Deutschen Theater. the facilities are excellent and I must add that the staff were really great and helpful during and at the end of my stay

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    8.3
    It was within walking distance to everything we wanted to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was within walking distance to everything we wanted to see and the metro station was about 100m from the door. Clean, quiet, and breakfast was delicious. The staff was helpful with anything we has questions about.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    10
    Genuinely friendly and polite staff who were always happy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Genuinely friendly and polite staff who were always happy to help. Great location, just a couple of minutes walk from main train station and access to all Munich has to offer. Comfortable hotel and quiet which was amazing given the central location. Buffet breakfast was excellent with lots of choice.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    7.1
    - location is superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - wifi coverage is not good in my room - book with AC but not getting room with AC in 1st day, but their staff is helpfull and they give me room with AC (aircon) next day

    - location is superb - staff is nice and helpful

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.5
    The hotel is located very close to the train station and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is located downtown and it did not feel totally secure because of drunk people. We even witness a fight in the middle of the day.

    The hotel is located very close to the train station and the staff is very nice.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    4.6
    Not much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overpriced, unfriendly staff, except at reception, small room, rushed breakfast with tight portions-juice glasses not much bigger than thimbles, plates removed before we'd finished eating-rude!

    Not much!

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.1
    The all the staff were really cooperative they added so much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I booked the first class room it was big and very good space, but the weather was hot and there was no A.C. So I asked them to shift me to an air conditioned room, which was very small and very noisy as it overlooks the street.

    The all the staff were really cooperative they added so much to the overall evaluation of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    5.8
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room was too narrow with no mini bar and The Wi Fi signals was poorly connected. The speed of the net was 650 mega/sec. it is the only four stars hotel with a single chair reception.

    The location is good.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    9.6
    The selection at breakfast was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wish they had kettle and coffee facilities in the bedroom.

    The selection at breakfast was fantastic. The bedroom was spacious, loved the hair dryer in the bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    8.3
    Great proximity to the main station, breakfast buffet is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Evening food wasn't good at all. Whilst the location is great for the station, it is a slightly dodgy area that you don't feel 100% safe in after dark.

    Great proximity to the main station, breakfast buffet is very good and the staff were fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    7.1
    The breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The comfort of the bed (really bad) and the fact there is no sheet except a simple blanket, the pillows are not comfortable also Be aware of the location but if you do not mind being in an area of stripclubs and kebap shops then it is fine :)

    The breakfast The space in the room The staff

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    6.7
    The room was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast menu could have been altered atleast once in 2 or 3 days.

    The room was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    8.8
    Near the train station and the bus and tram stops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Surrounding establishments around the hotel

    Near the train station and the bus and tram stops. Breakfast was delicious!

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    7.5
    Surprise birthday persents.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I feel not very safety outside hotel.

    Surprise birthday persents.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    9.6
    Convenient location, great breakfast and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Convenient location, great breakfast and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    8.3
    Easy access to underground at Munich Central Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Drainage slow in shower

    Easy access to underground at Munich Central Station. Excellent breakfast offerings

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    9.2
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    there is norefrigerator in the room...

    location

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    9.2
    Friendly Staff, good location close to centre, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly Staff, good location close to centre, nice breakfast and bar open till 12 midnight.

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse CONRAD-HOTEL de Ville München traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: