Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Diana This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Panoramaweg 11, 79868 Feldberg, Germany

#14 of 15 hotels in Feldberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 819 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna worked only upon request; some guests got bathrobes-we didn’t; breakfast had a lot of Aldi/Lidl type of doughnuts and pastry, no scrambled eggs or sausages.Balconies not separated between rooms

    Temperature of the swimming pool water was good; fruit at the breakfast buffet was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower curtain wasn't great (material). Traffic noise at night was a bit annoying.

    Great view of mountains and lake from our Room overlooking the front of the hotel. Cosy comfortable and very clean room with all amenities and balcony. Helpful, friendly staff. Breakfast buffet has a fantastic range of fruits and vegetables, yoghurts etc. and fresh bread! The [small] indoor pool was a nice way to relax after a day's walking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and tidy rooms, beautiful view, nice and tasty breakfast. Special thanks to Krisztina at the reception. She was always helpful and she shared with us lots of useful information about the area. Hope to come back again soon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Soundproofing will not win it any award, but the area is quiet and noise was never a problem. Room a bit spartan, no fridge or water boiler. No 24 hour reception. No drug store within walking distance

    Very nice personnel, good food, good location although one needs a car or a bus to make the couple of miles to the ski slope. Supermarket and a couple of restaurants are almost across the street. Very nice pool and sauna.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air ventilation was not very good in one of the rooms.

    Good breakfast, sauna and pool was rather small but functional. Good panoramic view but did not enjoy much due to lack of time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were not good.

    The breakfast was very delicious and had something for everyone. Exceeded our expectations. The staff was very kind and professional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside is that the hotel restaurant closes atleast once maybe 2 times a week, which is understandable for a smaller hotel, however there are next to no restaurants close by, especially like me if you did not have a car, so I ended up having no dinner that night,

    Very nice hotel, felt very German. The views out over the forest were amazing, the buffet breakfast was also very, very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were not very quiet. Noise from the hallway and adjoining rooms easily passed thru the walls; so, privacy might be an issue. Decor in the rooms is slightly dated. Our room also had an old, musty odor of smoke.

    Breakfast was tasty and plentiful. The on-site restaurant was super convenient. The location was great for getting out and enjoying local activities. The rooms were clean. Finally, the staff was super helpful and cheerful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The breakfast could be better - A bit on the expensive side

    - The staff was friendly, even though speaking English was a problem - Lift was a boon - Room was very cozy and neat

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows are something that they should change. It wasn't a pillow at all, but just a piece of feathers Please get your own pillow as i got severe neck pain using them.

    The Place is amazing.. a nice view of mountains. Can recommend to all people who would want to enjoy nature. The property is easily accessible. They have a restaurant inside and being a vegetarian i was quite reluctant to eat the food but the dinner was amazingly prepared and Kudos to the Chef. Lovely Place and would definitely visit again. Friendly Staff. Nicely kept rooms, swimming pool and Sauna. I personally loved the interiors the most. The breakfast was Yum. Highly recommended if one would want to have a relaxed weekend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very dirty smelling pillow, which was replaced after complaining. When we checked out of the hotel we had the honor meeting the chef of this hotel/restaurant at the LIDL, buying groceries for breakfast/diner!!! (The whole shopping cart was filled with fruit juices and a lot of breakfast components we ate minutes before checking out and entering the LIDL for water for our trip home! The 3 course menu for that evening was in the cart as well! I don't think you can call yourself a restaurant / chef when buying the cheapest products of an discount super market! A younger guy of the staff was really rude to his female college who didn't understood how something worked, I felt sorry for her. This is not how you treat anybody! The hotel is outdated, value for money isn't good.

    The location was good, nice place for walking, cycling etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was comfortable but had two single mattresses which caused that there was always a hole between me and my partner

    It was really clean, the people were fruendly, food was delicious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Excellent location with lovely views. We had a balcony which was a bonus. Suearna was an excellent host. Breakfast was of a good choice and quantity . Indoor pool look fab although we didn't use it. We would have stayed longer had it not been for prior bookings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better, with at least some warm dishes served (e.g. porridge). On the balcony, there's a potential safety issue as the gap between the fencing and the base is quite wide - should be careful with small children below 2-3 y.o. Finally, albeit located brilliantly with a magnificent view, it's still a road-side hotel, which means all the disadvantages of it: car noise, motorbikes and so on.

    The hotel is very cosy, located in a great place, with magnificent view from the balcony overlooking the Black Forest. From the balcony of the rooms facing the front you can observe both the Feldberg on the west and Titisee lake in the north. The hotel is decorated very nicely, which creates great countryside atmosphere. The staff is very friendly speaking at least 3 languages (German, Russian, English) and supportive. Even though it's a nominally 3-star hotel, many requests can be met on a favour. One of the real advantages of this hotel is the indoor swimming pool with sauna that helps to relax after a day full of hiking or just sightseeing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were super friendly and very helpful. Place was lovely and very central between Feldberg mountain and lake Titisee. Room for 3 persons was spacious and very clean. Would strongly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More tourism information especially in English

    The accomodation was good, it would have been nice to have 2 chairs in the room for a couple. Everything in the room was perfectly clean. Views from our room were amazing. The meals were great, breakfast was in abundance. The morning service was excellent, especially from Svetlana who could not do enough for the guests.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - We didn't get free drinks (as it was mentioned in my booking confirmation) after asking many times. But that's ok.

    We liked Everything in the hotel. - Staff : Very helping and kind. They helped us to boil milk for my baby and helped us to reach hotel from dwon street. - Hotel : Clean (Rooms, Washroom etc.), Pool was good with warm water. - Breakfast : Excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was really awful. Bed, mattress and pillows need to be replaced by better ones.

    Sympathy of the staff. They were really helpful and always gave full attention on our requests. Very good meals from the hotel's restaurant. Nice breakfast offer.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath room could use some make over. Bath tub would definitely be a plus. Kegelbahn was out of order. A lot of bears ;-)

    Very friendly staff Great breakfast Perfect location for Feldberg skiing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not particularly comfortable; the pillow was awful (but that is just the standard pillow one finds in any German hotel). A part from that, everything perfect.

    The hotel was very nicely decorated and we found the atmosphere very cozy and welcoming. Both dinner and breakfast were excellent. In particular we liked a lot the nice selection of fresh fruit and vegatables in the morning.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the booking site under services it was listed that the reception provides trip recommendations / organisations. When asking about it the ladies did not even speak english and could not really provide us any recommendation what to visit in the area. Maybe we met with the wrong stuff. But be prepared what you would like to visit or do not ask the reception because its not that helpful.

    Location is nice, the rooms are old but clean, comfortable, breakfast is okay but missing warm selection.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated bathroom, shower in bath is tricky to get in and out. Noisy, you can hear when someone is usingthe toilet or having a bath. Very limited menu for dinner. Better restautants nearby.

    Ok for a short stay. Close to the Feldberg. Has a pool and sauna.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately problems in the kitchen meant we were unable to have evening meals but several good restaurants are nearby. Wifi was very slow. Unable to get a drink in the evening.

    A good, clean and well-appointed hotel. Room very spacious and comfortable with excellent views. Breakfast was excellent and the lady serving was friendly and helpful. Indoor pool was an added bonus and parking was good. We had a good stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing i found a bit annoying was the lack of curtain in the shower which caused the bathroom floor to be often wet.

    Very nice stuff. Breakfast had a. good selection. Rooms are nice and lication is perfect with abou 10km from Titisee. We loved staying there for 5 nights of our vacation

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found this place at short notice, didn't really know what to expect. It turned out to be great. Even the bad weather couldn't spoil the effect of beautiful surroundings.The stuff was probably the friendliest I have ever seen. Very clean rooms, great food, nice pool, ... Yes, we will come again, for sure.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel. We had a warm sense that we were at home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is old fashioned

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff only speak very limit English, nothing can help !

    good BF

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed could have been a bit more comfy. But with some extra pillows it was fine

    Breakfast was good and extensive!! A lot of choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast should be more diversified. The bed wasn’t so comfy

    Clean, Pool was really gut, Really nice view from our windows

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, renovated rooms. Perfect location! Good swimming pool, great sauna. Very good breakfast with a big variety of food to choose from.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, swimming pool and bed were very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be nice if they had a toaster for the breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m not sure that one of the bed sheet had been washed, there was smashed cereal on the bed sheet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from the front of the hotel is spoilt by a busy main-road running straight past 50 meters away.

    Large swimming pool.Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor wifi connection

    Very good breakfast, amazing view from room window

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyting was just perfect, nothing else to say. Top.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, room size, road noise

    Swimming pool, good internet connection, proximity to the supermarket

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sweeming pool, very good breakfast. Laudry service with reasonable proce.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool was good! The breakfast excellent - a lot of choices for all tastes. The personal was friendly and caring. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was as i had expected for small countryside hotel

    Friendly professional welcome and staff assistance with traveling details

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening meal was wonderful, good breakfast, nice views from restaurant and terrace. Location also suited us, room was clean and staff very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view. The room was lovely. We didn't use the pool but it looked good. Nice meal in the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    felt room was a bit dated, bed etc only ok especially for what we paid.

    Staff very friendly, good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    la gentillesse du personnel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was closed on our nights stay.

    Nice views from Balcony and a lovely indoor heated pool. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grooming faces in chicken and I know it even one poor smile in return....

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room does not correspond to rooms presented in pics

    The position to visit the Black Forest

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the could update the interieur

    very nice hotel with a good breakfast. The pool was great and the location was superb

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the surroundings

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything esp the wonderful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has not AC. Also mini bar.

    View and location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Verry early 70's chic but ok

    Nice View out of both windows in our room, good Wifi, swiming pool and Sauna

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot items at breakfast Room small like a hostel room Tiny tiny bathroom Hair in shower drain gross Front desk not always attended

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent location, beautiful view of Blck Forest, kind and helpful staff, comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was a hotel that seemed to never be updated since the1970's, no value for money. Old stuff...and kind of depressed all o us. Dinner quality wasn't good either.

    I didn't like the hotel at all...

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast with good choice but- something hot ( eggs,omlet etc) would be nice. Dinner - main dish was not a high cuisine

    Very nice staff - helpful and very clean. Swimming pool with nicely warm water and sauna also convenient. Also in the interior lots of bears!

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    -the sauna was very old -the food of the restaurant was not very -they tried to add 40 euros extra to the bill at the checkout. when i complained they excused themselves

    -breakfast was good -the services: extra bathrobe, thicker blanket

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No hot water in the rooms to take a bath. Rooms too small while bath room relatively bigger. Staff looked overstretched, although met our requests but with an optional smile

    The property is a cosy one with a nice indoor swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unreliable internet connection

    Breakfast and the "evening meal" they propose are excellent. Heated indoor pool. Also sauna. Spacious and clean room and bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bring your own pillow if you can. They're just bags of feathers.

    Nice personnel, good facilities, not far from the pistes (by car) nice sauna, absolutely excellent breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good breakfast, great localization for skiing in Feldberg with a free bus connection, cosy room, very clean, great staff. They made us feel very welcome and can speak many languages. The restaurant was also quiet convenient when you are tired to go out of the hotel. It has a pool and sauna and overall is a very nice familiar hotel. Would definetly recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant closes on some days so it's worth checking every day

    Set in a lovely area. Staff very friendly. Restaurant very good. Room a little small but adequate

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good and worm service and great breakfast, very clean and good location. Beautiful view from the balcony and all around. The Hotel is a little old but we enjoyed our stay and especially the pool.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is located on a busy road. The noise from the road can be disturbing in the front of the hotel.

    There is a train station within walking distance of the hotel. There is a pass available for visitors for free travel on the trains within the region. Breakfast and dinners were very good. Dinner menu is reasonably priced.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Unfortunately the restaurant wasn't open the night we were there but luckily there was a nice Italian restaurant just down the hill.

    The view from our room was amazing and the room was quiet and comfortable. The pool was an added bonus for our children.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No main lamp at the room. Room small No air condition.

    the bath room is very nice good location for black forest. on the road. nice view from window

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The road next to the hotel was blocked because of constructions so we had to make a big dtour of half an hour. We were charged at the end for an extra EUr 200 for an extra bed. Was very surprised and unhappy about it. Didn't know it wasn't included in the price which was very high to begin with.

    The pool

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very friendly staff , nice place, breakfast good, supper about 7/10 apparently the area was famous for bears some time ago, where ever you look there are bears (toy ones) all over the hotel, quite funny really

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant did not have a typed menu so the guests were only given choices verbally.

    This hotel was in a beautiful location with a range of travellers of all types and nationalities. I particularly liked the comfort of the room.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fabulous view of mountains and lake comes with some trafic noise from the road below the hotel.

    Possible to take a number of hikes directly from the hotel, and a number of other hikes within a short drive.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Looked forward to eating dinner but restaurant was not available for evening meal due to Chef not there. Breakfast was plentiful though and very enjoyable.

    the pool was super clean and a wonderful way to stretch the body after a day of hiking. Will stay on the back side of the building next time due to road noise.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Slightly high upslope of 20-30 minutes hiking to and fro hotel

    Perfect view in balcony of snowy hilly back of hotel, nicely deco with bears (one giant one at entry), toys and such everywhere. Close to Felberg ski by only 3 bus stops.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. Advertised as hotel, however more like bed & breakfast. 2. On major busy road to ski slopes, challenging (run for your life) if trying to walk across road and catch bus to ski lifts. Lots of cars & buses to dodge. 3. No footpath to walk on. 4. Rooms are average sized and older style. 5.Staff are friendly however seem to have 'attitude' if requesting anything extra like another pillow (pillows were awful) and tea or coffee as no kettle provided. (although we asked). 6.Bar fridge not working although we mentioned it to manager who said to put items on balcony. 7.One small piece of soap of four night stay. 8.After a full day exploring Black Forest, we returned to our room and the door & window was unlocked. 9. Dinner - overpriced & a strange salad combination of lettuce and tinned fruit (left over from breakfast) Offering 3 courses however chef should try 2 courses and skip the salad 10. Wi fi - poor & intermittent 11. Overpriced hotel - try another town - Schluchsee is lovely town nearby with all facilities

    Lovely vista of scenery & breakfast is very good and typical for european boutique sized 'hotel' buffet

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: