Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Romantik Wellnesshotel Diedrich This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Nuhnestraße 2, 59969 Hallenberg, Germany

#4 of 14 hotels in Hallenberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 152 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    I have stayed in this hotel before and it is one of my...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This stay was rather disappointing for one major and a couple of more minor reasons. Firstly, I had dinner in the restaurant. I had booked for 8, and my main course was excellent and nicely served. I then waited some considerable time for someone to come near so I could order dessert, which I had been looking forward to. When someone finally did come, I was told the kitchen was closed and therefore I could not have dessert. This was at 9.15 pm, so not really late. They offered me icecream. Therefore I could not finish my meal as planned. To be honest I was absolutely shocked at this dreadful service. It did seem to me that the waitress service was rather haphazard as I was served by at least 3 different people at different times. This could explain why I was never offered dessert, but that having happened, I would have expected a much better effort. Second problem was that the saunas were not working in the morning (8-9 pm). The previous night they were fine and I very much enjoy their large sauna with panoramic window. Disappointing not to have a sauna ion the morning, but I still enjoyed my swim. Third minor problem was that there was no soap in the bathroom. This is a bit odd, since they provide everything else including shower cap, vanity set, body lotion etc etc, but no soap! Not really a problem for me though as I always bring my own. Owing to the first issue, it might be that I stay elsewhere in future.

    I have stayed in this hotel before and it is one of my absolute favourites anywhere. Normally it is difficult to fault. Food is excellent, the pool area and sauna are superb .It is easy to find and parking is fine. Rooms are generous, clean and comfortable. Price is OK too and the staff very welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Comfort and reach my expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was sick and only reached hotel at the second day. I asked for a separate invoice for the first day in order to claim my insurance but the hotel is not able to do so. The pool and sauna area is a bit wet and would be nice to clean it up more frequently. But it is a nice pool and good sauna.

    Like big room, clean, friendly staff and nice wellness; Hotel gives me a little present for my birthday, which is a surprise and I think it is very nice and personal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.8
    Great for a weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean, nice and well equipped rooms with a comfortable bed. The breakfast was good, as well as the on site restaurant. Next to that liked the spa area and the fact that it was only about a 15 minutes drive to the slopes of Winterberg.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    Good gym, nice pool and sauna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillow was a bit too fluffy and there wasn't another in the room.

    Good gym, nice pool and sauna. Excellent breakfast. Very comfortable and spacious room. Staff all extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Very Nice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bath rooms are small.

    Variety offered at breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    We had a restful stay, a nice walk around town,and a good dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice spacious room. Beautiful setting. Excellent restaurant. The chanterelles were superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Very clean - very quiet - great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no free WiFi - in times like this?

    Very clean - very quiet - great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    9.6
    This is a really nice hotel with great staff, facilities,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit if a nasty drain smell in the bathroom occasionally (not all the time) A pity the sauna was not available in the morning before breakfast as the area was being cleaned. Everything else was more or less perfect

    This is a really nice hotel with great staff, facilities, ambiance and food. Pool/spa is fantastic, including the sauna with picture window. Nice room with comfortable bed. Easy parking

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    8.8
    Fine wellness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The vegetables

    Fine wellness Excellent meatcorses Luxurious breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    9.2
    We liked the two restaurants and the great sauna complex.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    We liked the two restaurants and the great sauna complex. Also the massage was great.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.8
    Late opening hours of sauna, swimming pool and restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Late opening hours of sauna, swimming pool and restaurant

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: