Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Diehls Hotel 4 stars

Rheinsteigufer 1, 56077 Koblenz, Germany

#33 of 57 hotels in Koblenz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1074 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our wonderful stay was made perfect by the friendliness of the cook Ian who took such good care of us - excellent breakfast spread and great service! thanks Ian - from the Australian couple !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we check out,the reception deducted the room cost from credit card directly as USD exchange rate without our approval. It caused the price difference.We request to pay as EUR,cancel the transaction and pay again.

    The breakfast is not free but good,the hotel is near the river,so the environment is very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room did not have air conditioning. Front desk argued that it did. Finally a co worker pointed out that the room did not. We were then given another room which had air conditioning but it never cooled the room

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner and bar service was a bit clumsy - we asked for still water and two glasses of wine, and we received sparkling water and the quantity of wine requested with a single glass... But otherwise the staff was friendly and kind.

    We were lucky to have a room with an amazing view on the river - maybe the best view from a hotel ever! The room was clean and comfortable and tastefully decorated. The breakfast was diverse and offered enough options. Parking was free of charge and we were allowed to leave the car after check-out, which allowed us to visit the city during the day. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would come again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service in the Restaurant on april 28th was disgusting...waited for 2 hours , the meal came and it was raw, we refused it. What happened in the kitchen?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing that I observed

    Really great views of the Rhine and Koblenz. Excellent service and very helpful and courtious staff. The food was beyond my expectations and the dining experience was one of the best I have had in a very long time. Yes I would stay there again without hesitation. I was informed of the trains that pass by the hotel,but,to be honest the insulation made them barely audible and it did not affect my sleep. I would definatley recommend a stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They just need to paint the outside of the building but I’m sure they will when the weather is more favorable.

    Won’t regret anything. Went there for our wedding anniversary and everything was perfect. Breakfast! The room! And the service overall was fantastic. You are right there on the Rhine. Will go again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities need serious refurbishment, as just about everything looked tired; not what I expect in a four-star hotel. Reception could have been better. In addition to being somewhat slow, the information the staff provided about meals and local events was inaccurate.

    Rooms and dining areas had a nice view of the Rhine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had no sight on the river like onthe pics, smelled tabaco, the bathroomdoor screeps. On booking.co was written beakfast onthe first internet page, but we had to pay. If booking on booking.com, the sauna is not included and the breakfast 3 euro more expansive. The man at the reception (+- 47 years, with glasses was definitly unpolite, he didn't want to hear my observations, unterupted me constantly when I was speaking, told me that what I said was not true. He considered me as a lyer. I worked as a cabin chief with a famous airlines company, and I have never seen such a disrespect in my life.

    We liked the Natasha's kindness and the breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We only went to the dining room one night. The food was excellent. We found the service was a little slow.

    The location was great. The view of the river & the boats were amazing. It was easy to get to the other side of the city on the shuttle boat for 2 EU.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was average and you are held captive there at night unless you take a taxi into town. At night only access to downtown night life and restaurants is via taxi or car. If you had a car would improve the experience. Not good for business travelers not full service and no exercise facilities.

    Price value point was good. There was a Ferry to get you to downtown Koblenz during the day. At night have to rely on taxi's to get you in and out of hotel. If you are driving this is not as bad a deal also. Since I was day tripping on please did not need to stay at hotel and met my purpose as a place to centralize for a few nights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI seem to allow only one device at the time. Not reasonable in 2017. Some areas in need of refurbishment.

    Quiet and relaxing, despite the location close to railway. Large room facing Rhein. Easy parking. Good breakfast (EUR 16 extra). Cleanness. Good service by staffers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Generally OK but internet in our room was on & off .. overall very poor. Complaints to the office did not receive any response.

    Quite expensive for that level of hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave.

    The room was wonder with a beautiful view of the river. Very quiet setting and perfect location. the ferry was available during daylight to travel to town or the walk over the bridge was quite pleasant as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow service for dinner. Over an hour wait for the first course and another half hour for our main course to arrive!

    Great views overlooking the River.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is very dated therefore gives an appearance of old/dirty. Bike rental would be nice.

    Friendly, helpful staff. 24 Hr check-in. Spoke English. Delicious restaurant food. Clean. Nice there is a bar in the hotel and outdoor seating overlooking the river. Great shower water pressure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon in the room was very noisy. We wanted to have it on overnight as it was warm, but is made such weird, clattery, clunky noises that in the end we had to turn it off as couldn't sleep. Shame, it that had been in better working order would have been a lovely stay. Only other point is I wouldn't trust the lift. When we got in it & pressed the button, at first nothing happened and then there was a big jolt, then it jerkily made it's way up - we got there but I wouldn't get back in it - didn't feel like it'd been serviced in a while.

    Polite helpful staff. Location by the river is lovely and the food in the restaurant delicious.There is a railway line behind the hotel, but to be honest we didn't really notice the trains

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening meal was a bit chaotic. The menus we were given were wrong. This happened twice, firstly when we ordered the starter and main and then when we ordered dessert. We suspected one of the dessert menus was wrong and ordered our preferred options. The waiter took our order and brought our desserts however they corresponded to options 1 & 2 on the correct menu not options 1 & 2 on the incorrect menu which we had ordered. At no time were we told that we could not have what we ordered and it was us who pointed out the error. Then we were charged full price when there was a 3, 4 and 5 course fixed price offer. When we queried it, we were told that we should have mentioned that we were going for the offer when we ordered. We pointed out that not only did it not say in the menu that you needed to do this, but we also asked before ordering as there were a number of different menus eg "From the butcher" and "From rivers and seas", etc. We wanted to be sure that we could order a starter, main course and dessert from different menus. We were told we could. Our bill was amended somewhat begrudgingly. We wonder if we had said that we were going for the set menu at the outset, whether we would have got smaller portions. We also waited 1 1/2 hours from sitting down for our main courses. This took the gloss off an otherwise very pleasant stay. The front desk staff were particularly helpful.

    Location. Refurbished room with river view was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant service was below the standard expected in a hotel of this calibre.

    Excellent views across the Rhine to the city centre of Koblenz. Very nice food in the restaurant. It was novel and convenient to use the nearby passenger ferry to cross the busy river Rhine to get to the centre of Koblenz.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was squeaky, breakfast wasn't included in the deal I booked and was €16 each which I think is a bit pricey. Went to Koblenz and got a lovely breakfast a lot cheaper.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just that some water from the shower area flooded outside the glass door area. The WLAN has a different user name and password for each device you bring so with 2 I-phones, a tablet and a laptop that's 4 accesses in total and connection was not continuous, had to login again every time for access.

    Top quality sleeping comfort. Parked my oldtimer below the top deck so it stayed dry from the rain that night and save guarded by camera's. Loved the bartender who prepared a delicious Mojito for us at night. Very good breakfast with the chef preparing eggs to your like and serving at the table. Wonderful location with views on the river Rhein and within walking distance from Koblenz center and the other side of the river

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is a little way off from the city and isolated, with the road leading to the hotel looks a bit dodgy. It's not a kind of hotel that you can just walk out and see the sights, as there's nothing of significance around the hotel and you'd have to cross the bridge to the other side of the river to see any activities. The hotel has free wifi and we were provided with a login/password each but we were able to login on a single device only, i.e. once we logged in with our mobile phones with our respective credentials, we weren't then able to log in with our laptops using the same credentials, unless you log out first. I know some hotels do this but I don't understand why they do this, unless they intend to annoy their guests and we sure were annoyed.

    The hotel room was quite large, clean and with good facilities. Luckily we were given a room facing the river, but others on the back of the hotel have a rail track running really close by, so make sure you ask for room facing the river. Nice view to the city if you sit out on the balcony at the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sat outside at restaurant ordered our meal waited 40 minutes and then told what we ordered could not be served outside we agreed to go inside but then we were told that kitchen was closed for what we ordered very unorganized when it came to food

    Great views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast and very good dinner. Wine selection was good but service was a bit slow at dinner. Room was clean and functional but not luxurious, ideal for a night or two although location is arguably on "wrong" side of river.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even accepting that the weather was unseasonably hot, the aircon needed to be better.

    The location is excellent, the staff lovely, and the rooms more than adequate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi was off and on.

    They gave us an early check-in even though we could tell they were very busy. Staff was always very helpful and accommodating. We ate lunch and dinner there--both were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was slow in the restaurant for dinner - could use more staff!

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Very pet friendly :) Restaurant food was very good as was the substantial breakfast buffet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service for dinner was very, very slow. Took 3.5 hrs to just eat dinner. Took 30 min to get beer before dinner. Food was outstanding; however, after a long day of travel we did not want to sit so long for our food. Also, adding a charge for breakfast was different than all other hotels we stay at. At checking, we were given tickets which we thought were for the breakfast but at check out we found a whooping charge for breakfast. Why give us a ticket then? Thought we had been misled. Breakfast was outstanding; however, if we had known the charge, we would not have participated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty riverside location, but inconvenient to town. Strange and uncomfortable room layout -- with unenclosed shower and toilet in the middle of the (single) room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The train line is just behind the hotel. Over night it was silent, but in the morning trains were passing the hotel and could be heard.

    The view to the river. Close to the centre of the town. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was straight from the 1970s and no tea/coffee making facilities.

    Beautiful location on bank of Rhine. Restaurant menu interesting and food and wine good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Gym. proximity of railway. wi fi connection hit and miss. food also hit and miss. some dishes were very good some average.

    had an upgrade very nice scenic room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff friendly, others a bit rude particularly one young receptionist was rude to my little 5 year old. Rooms although clean were a bit spartan. Rooms had a hand wash/shampoo/body wash in one. For a 4 star hotel one would expect separate shampoo conditioner and a body lotion. The hairdryer was poor. The a la cart menu was very nice but the buffet menu was not great for dinner. There is only a ferry to the other side where the main town is till November so you would need a car or a good pair of legs. We were charged 100 cleaning charge as we didn't know the room was non smoking. There was insufficient signage and it was a genuine mistake on our 1st night. There was no flexibility for a genuine mistake. And they waited till checkout to inform us of the charge. All I can say is the hospitality is not a patch on what we have in the hotels in Ireland.

    Great breakfast with a really friendly chef from England who was more helpful than the front desk staff!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of the room was expensive especially considering that breakfast was extra at a cost of 14€ per person. At our hotel in the centre of Köln the price of the room was a third less and included the best breakfast ever!

    Comfortable room and very clean, lovely view but obviously would be heavenly in Spring and Summer. We were able to take the ferry across the Rhein as it was a holiday but was the last day before closing the service for Winter. We ate a very nice, tasty light supper in the evening.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located next to a busy railway line and the noise from the trains sound like thunder which pass every few minutes. We were placed in a room that had very bad odour and asked to be moved to which they obliged. We then waited for 45 minutes on the balcony to have a drinks order taken. The waiter told us twice she would not be long but we gave up and dined elsewhere. There was only one other table of four on the balcony at the time. This hotel is in a great location but cannot recommend.

    The view of the Rhein River.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room as in the middle of nothing. A really bad aspect as the whole place seemed in a kind of standard and the room was hidden, really poorly decorated

    This hotel has a great view and location, when the ferry is working.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location, need to use ferry to town as a good walk if only there for a brief visit. Train noise if staying in rear rooms. Room overlooking the river essential.

    Great views over the River to the Town on the opposite bank. Lovely terrace for drinks and food. Easy Parking Food quality was Very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    overpriced for level of service and quality of products, especially dining options and there is not anything else close by. location really isn't close enough to explore downtown on foot, you'll need car/bike/taxi.

    Nice view of the river, air conditioning was a bonus. large rooms for Europe. onsite parking is good but Viking Tour bus should leave more room for entry/exit of vehicles

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was slightly problematic for me, as it couldn't be placed on full power without attempting to flood the bathroom. However it still worked when it wasn't on full power, so it wasn't a massive problem.

    Really comfortable stay. Felt so relaxed afterwards. The view of the Rhein was worth the cost alone. The hotel is relatively easy to reach by bus. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to go to Koblenz, and hope to return myself in the future.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect, right on the Rhine across the river from Koblenz with close access to the ferry across for just 2 Euros. Bikes delivered right to our hotel for just 10 Euros for the whole day. Beautiful bike path along the river. Nice outside sitting for drinks. Gorgeous pool and the best breakfast buffet I ever had. Everyone was extremely helpful. Loved it!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is decent but not anything exceptional - definitely not a luxurious venue. Still, I was told off by the receptionist when I came down to the lobby to get a new wifi code after midnight - because I was walking barefoot! Apparently that's "not appropriate for a hotel". Another receptionist was quite nice though.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is on the wrong bank of the river with a busy railway track right along the hotel wall.

    The hotel could be a very good one, but for the very misfortunate location. Room was big and the view was beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very accommodating. We were travelling and decided we needed an extra night in koblenz, on arrival despite being fully booked thanks to a last minute cancellation they managed to give us another night stay. We should have moved to a ground floor room but they were kind enough to let us stay on the third floor with a superb view! Breakfast was a little pricey but great. The room was spacious, beds were super comfortable and we even tried out the pool which was refreshing. The hotel is located a 5 min ferry ride from the main town and the best thing is there is free parking. Overall a fantastic stay, we would recommend it to friends and family.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING other than wished we could have stayed longer.

    All of it! Location, friendly staff, spacious well equipped room & bathroom! Good internet! Excellent service and food at restaurant. Bonus to have the pool! The little ferry 100m away a delight we used at least twice a day & the 25min walk over the bridge easy and interesting. We enjoyed the Cuvee Lounge at base of hotel for pre dinner drinks and snacks each night as so relaxing and scenic! We booked 2 days and loved our stay so much we stayed 4 days and shall return.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms stark and lacked lacked comfort. breakfast expensive and unimaginative. hotel advertises 20 minutes to walk across the bridge to the town in fact it takes at least 50 minutes.

    The view of the river was pleasant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in the hotel for an evening meal, big mistake! Staff lacked any management, took 45 mins before we could order a drink at the table then a further 40 mins to place a food order. I ordered trout and was served cod by a waitress who had no interest in what she was doing. Ordered a further drink which failed to arrive, finally had to insist on someone serving us. Probably better to eat in town and pay the taxi fare. What a contrast to the efficient breakfast team.

    Hotel was clean, good size room and quiet. Nice veranda to enjoy a drink overlooking the river. There's a ferry 100m from the hotel to cross over into the old town - be aware the ferry stops crossing about 18.30 so you would have a long walk back or taxi ride. Parking was secure and adequate. Breakfast staff were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely near the Rhine, exceptional food . short walk over the bridge to the old town or a quick ferry ride. We had a room over looking the Rhine and it was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant customer service but food was excellent. Room was very big but made it a bit impersonal. Position of hotel was away from Koblenz because you had to get ferry before 1830 and not easy to understand location for shops etc although there was a LIDL next door. Not hotels fault but Chemist in Koblenz wouldn't take visa payment for cream for my mosquito bites. So much for healthcare abroad. Never had that anywhere else in the world. DONT LIKE MOSQUITO BITES. TAKE SOME MOSSY REPELLANT. Woman waitress in restaurant with hand bandaged. Bad customer rapport. Barman Scott very personable. Good service from him.

    The bath in the room. The size of the room. Hotel restaurant had very unprofessional customer service.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The little ferry was not working from 21st June until the end of our stay (because of high river levels) which made access to the other side of Koblenz difficult. The hotel should provide clear info on where to find the buses which pass at the back of the hotel.

    Comfortable room. Helpful staff. Great river views. Very good breakfasts.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok. Could not easily walk into Koblenz. River in flood so passenger ferry could not operate.Could catch the train though!

    Beautiful position by river Friendly staff and lovely food. Secure car parking by hotel. Big comfortable rooms

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Non existing aircondition

    Great room, but what I was missing is air condition. Excellent parking space

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed too soft, a bit of walk to the town center

    The view on the river, free parking on site

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was a little unreliable for downloading.

    Great shower!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old

    The view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Train line is close and I do mean close by.

    Staff were excellent, helpful friendly and could not do enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in room

    View. Size

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, exept the bed.

    The bed was confy, litterly the only positive in our room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was unconfortable

    Great location on the river

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff pleasant and comfortable beds and room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locatiin

    Hotel was perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    frequent very noisy train passage

    table service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can’t fault this

    The location, the room, everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    massive comfy bed. loved the river view. food fab

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was awesome. The window shutters were great for a good sleep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet doesn’t smell good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is much too close to the train railway

    The position in the river

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little overpriced.

    Nice hotel directly on the river. Big property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No any of instrumentation is working as need maintenance

    Location only

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu did not have enough choice and cost of restaurant.

    Clean and luxurious surroundings. Using ferry over to centre of town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows 😏

    Great little downstairs bar outside by the river

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues

    Dinner and breakfast excellent, very comfortable room with fantastic view across Rhine towards Koblenz

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too far from the city, overpriced for the quality of the hotel.

    Free Parking and romantic location on the river.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor service in restuarant, 4 hours for dinner, but food was excellent when it finally arrived.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge for breakfast was a surprise to find it wasn't included

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Diehls Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: