Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dillenburg

Hüttenplatz 11, 35683 Dillenburg, Germany

#1 of 3 hotels in Dillenburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 335 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find parking around there. Could have used some insider tips for where to park.

    Old German building with tons of charm. The staff was so helpful. Great, clean place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel with warm, friendly staff. Hotel is centrally located in the town. Excellent place to visit for historic sightseeing (great tours organised), horse-breeding and relaxing bars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont go to the italian around the corner. We regretted doing that and not trying the old U boot restaurant instead.

    The most incredible breakfast around. Definitely recommend asking for that option! Picturesque location. Spacious room. Basic amentities but all spotless and just so.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the moment we arrived we felt the great hospitality of this hotel. Its great value for money, the personel is the kindest ever and the huge and delicious breakfast, with lots to choose from was very good, so remember to book that with your stay.. To sum up, this hotel is very recommendable and our stay was so good, that we are sure its the best in Dillenburg. The hotel is worth stretching your budget for. For the few euros more, you pay(compared to cheaper options), you'll get back in joy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was beautiful! Me my mother and daughter stayed here while visiting family. We had a view of the tower which my daughter loved! Everyone was so nice and housekeeping was some of the best I have ever seen! I would love to stay here again with my husband. This place is great for families couples or singles! Walking distance from everything!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Nice and clean room, friendly lady and perfect breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely charming small hotel in the historic district. Kindly and gracious service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Charming, quiet location; friendly staff; sweet cat

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I didn't like. Just everything was right.

    Lot of privacy. Very quiet. Excellent breakfast. Very friendly staff. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is charming. It's small, friendly and old fashioned and the breakfast is fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff and amazing breakfast. They even ironed my shirt for me that was terrible after spending a week in my backpack.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    not much

    Friendly owner and staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel very good breakfast and very nice kiny Lady owner Thanks

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no proper curtains in the room. Morning sun light disturbed my sleep.

    Breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely bathroom

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice old Hotel. Good central location. Very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We didn't travel by car, but expect parking could be an issue if we had.

    The staff of this hotel were excellent. Very helpful in attending to our needs including a minor emergency that arose. A genuine hotel that doesn't pretend to be something it isn't.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The owner Jutta is great! Very helpful and makes you feel right at home. The entire staff is awesome and very accommodating. Breakfast is very good and plentiful. Very nice experience.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The castle/musuem and other sites in that direction are closed till Spring.

    Had a great view of the castle. Everything is in walking distance from this hotel. Nice breakfast with variety of foods

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The town and hotel were in the perfect location for a stopover on our drive to Regensburg. The hotel was so charming, the rooms were big and comfortable, and the staff was incredibly friendly. The included breakfast was very delicious!

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel Dillenburg is an inspiring, beautiful, romantic place that embraces its visitors with kindness and warmth. The staff is so friendly and helpful and the restaurant is outstanding: the food here is made and served with lots of love and attention. A real pleasure to stay in this soulful place!!

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator

    Friendly staff, beautiful breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    poor wifi I did not see a fire alarm or fire escape plan in my room???

    friendly staff location nice atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff, beautiful and romantic town.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Central situation; good kitchen; responsiveness to particular request (vegetarian cuisine9

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were excellent, the location was excellent

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff! Very friendly & helpful!

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Browse Hotel Dillenburg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: