Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dittmers Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Neumarkt 2-3, 24937 Flensburg, Germany

#38 of 103 hotels in Flensburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1358 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the beds in room 208 were extremely hard and uncomfortable and neither of us slept very well. There was only one pillow each and it would have been much better if another two had been available.

    The room was excellent although the view was over a car park! Breakfast was really good and the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant in the breakfast room and on reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds to hard, small and no extra pillows if not askened for. Breakfast, poor, compared with what we normally experience. Missed aircondition, noice from traffic, we hade to have windows quite wide open.

    Size bathrom, size bedroom, carpark

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault. Hotel is older but everything is there and working.

    On the edge of the shopping street of older buildings leading down to the wharves where there are many old sailing boats. Good parking at the rear. Delightful and helpful receptionist. Comfy large rooms. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was just a tad snug...

    Very comfortable bed and extremely clean room and bathroom. Excellent and varied breakfast both cold and hot. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took some convincing to have the receptionist to come up with a solution for the wifi-problem. As a business traveller who spends a lot of time in Hotels around Europe, wifi is a must to get Some work done (and Netflix ofcourse :-)

    As I arrived, the wifi was not working properly. Because I select my hotels on wifi and Some other things, this Is a Dealbreaker To me. They rebooked me to a sisterhotel about 50 meters down the road. Wifi there was working Just great. Staff was very friendly in Hotel Central

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast coffe could be brewed a little stronger for my taste.

    Good quiet room, central in town, fine beds, fine bathroom, proffessional service, good price, very tasty breakfast, All perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI in my room (212 end of corridor ) was weak at best but normally no signal at all. The signal from the hotel next door was stronger but sadly I did not have the password. Other than this there is nothing else negative.

    Location was great and having free parking onsite is a plus. Room was spotless and really well presented. Breakfast was very nice indeed. Not sure it merits 90 euros for a night as a solo traveler but it was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi connection was a bit unreliable in my room, but the room was the furthest room from the WiFi transmitter.

    Very comfortable beds Clean room, nice bathroom. Breakfast could have had some more variation, but everything was fresh and tasted great. Good private parking behind the hotel. Good location, most things are within walking distance, I recommend a walk along the harbour.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - very thin walls. You can hear everyone and everthing. Very bad if you have problems falling asleep - very close to a central street crossing with lots of traffic and noise

    - centrally located - good breakfast - clean rooms with nice showers

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from people walking by in the courtyard. Bed not too comfortable in a small room.

    Close to the city's shopping district. Friendly staff and an excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor internet, and not so comfort beds.

    Nice location, good parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saknar ett kylskåp.

    Trevliga personal, Bra läget

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some traffic noise. Minibar/refrigerator missing in the room.

    Central location. Nice bathroom. Comfortable beds. Nice staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To madrasser i sengen

    Morgenmaden

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very responsive, as another hotel let us down. Travelled with dog, no problem. Thank you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alley noises at night. Rooms need updating

    Updated bathroom, clean, & location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location, location, location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room in poor decor and view from room terrible

    Bathroom and breakfast very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    nice shower

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dimmers for the spot lights -:)

    Nice atmosphere we got a great suprise entering our room. So huge!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator and as always, I had overpacked. Otherwise, it was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    you should clean hotel's terrace

    not far form the city centre, good wifi signal, good breakfast, modern and big bathroom, comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice breakfast!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit intermittent in our room.

    Helpful, friendly staff. Warm and welcoming hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blankets were too thin, the room looked not very inviting

    The staff was nice and the location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked all of it :-D

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi was basically unusable at the floor I was staying at.

    The employees are very friendly and the breakfast buffet was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly and helpful. Great location. Very clean, comfortable. The breakfast was very good. Loved that free parking was available.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No curtains to shut out the light only basic window blinds that didn't do the job

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It would have been good if there has been at least one movie channel in English.

    Clean and comfortable environment. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and functional! Only a short walk from the pedestrian shopping area and harbour.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi is poorly functioning.

    Calmness and central location was valuable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit overpriced as most hotels in Flensburg.

    Good location near the pedestrian area. Private parking in their backyard.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Welcoming and friendly staff. Spacious and clean room or I should say very spacious room. We were 2 adults and 2 kids. we all got a single bed each (may be we were lucky this time). Toilet was big and looking new. Big flat screen TV in room. Proper heating in room. Very good breakfast. Parking space for car. Hotel is within Flensburg city. 1 minute walking distance to shopping centers. I will consider, only this hotel for my next visit to Flensburg and we are very happy to get a room.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Price vs quality absolutely worth just nothing. No Internet, no parking, no restaurant and a room that is similar to other hotels that charge not more than 35-40€. The owner I spoke personally, seems a lit bit overestimating himself and the facilities...

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Basically everything was as expected

    The family room was spacious and well equipped Free parking at the hotel Walking distance to main shopping street area Friendly staff Nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a bit spartan - it could be a bit more homely - and I think slightly more than I would expect to pay for the overall quality.

    Staff were friendly and hard working. Hotel is very central and the breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    -The bed and the pillow was really bad and there was no curtain! -Free car park was full. -Breakfast is until 09:30 -There was little spiders and insects on the walls

    -Location of the hotel -Free good wi-fi -Size of the room -Good heating

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Just outside of the town centre so a really good location and easily accessible by foot and by bus. Staff were helpful and friendly and spoke English when I didn't understand the German. The whole place was clean and tidy and very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could have used an extra blanket as I was really cold and am unable to sleep with heating on. Minor point though.

    Excellent breakfast. Free parking and the city is on your doorstep with some great places to eat. Nice receptionist.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    god service i reception

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff - great location Room was big and very clean - bathroom looked brand new

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Curtains or blinds they do not block out the light

    Location easy to find and parking at the hotel no problem, close to the town

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No elevator in our building and our disabled friend had to climb stairs. Other than that it was perfect for our needs.

    Great location.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast with plenty of choice. Close to both the main area of Flensburg and the train station

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quite a lot of traffic noise at night

    Friendly, comfortable, good location near station. Excellent choice for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad sound-proofing; I could hear everything from the other rooms.

    Good location, nice people.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly, central, comfortable. Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi-Fi did not work in the room

    Very nice and clean room, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were awful. Hard and unconfortable. Change them asap.

    Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice food.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The family rooms were really nice. The breakfast was very good.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Browse Dittmers Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: