Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landhotel Gut Wildberg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Gutsweg 8, 01665 Meißen, Germany

#7 of 15 hotels in Meißen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 439 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ended up waiting 20-30 minutes before anybody checked us in. And she just showed us to a room without much explanation. (She was from the kitchen we think) that also meant We didn’t realize breakfast wasn’t included…it wasn’t explained to us. When we went to check out, during checkout hours, no one was there (again) so We left the key. But apparently it’s cash only, not charged through booking.com, which wasn’t advertised/explained to us. So we got the bill after we were gone. there was lack of communication on the management side.

    Nice place. When they were around they were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is conveniently situated between Meißen and Dresden in tranquile surroundings very close to the Elbe. As it was snowing in March we could only guess how beautiful the garden might be in summer time. Our room was clean, large and clean. The continental brakfast buffee was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an old Saxon farmhouse which was taken by the Communists after WWII. The owning family was able to regain possession after the Wall fell. They have turned it into a country hotel and oasis. 15 minutes from Dresden, 15 from Meissen.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We expected to have a standard double bed with a double matress, but got a double bed with two single mattresses put together. Not a big deal but the quality of rest is not the same (for us).

    The hotel is located in a renovated old farm. Cozy "rustic style" space. Big rooms. Very good and diverse breakfast. Nice landscape around the property, very calm. For additional 10Euro per person there SPA are available on the property (sauna, hammam, jets, outdoor cold pool); you can also order food there. Ideal place to have a relaxed week-end and discover Meisson and neighboring villages

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place for families with children. Huge beautiful garden with nature swimming pool. Playing area and a room for kids. Very tranquil. Perfect breakfast. Room was very small, but clean and quiet. Dinner was ok. Very nice staff. Pet friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely friendly staff, excellent food (both dinner and breakfast) and a comfortable room in a rustic old farmhouse perched on a mountain next to the Elbe river. Meissen and Dresden both within 10km.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So serene. The hotel was pretty full, but we couldn't hear anything outside of our room. The amenities are great. A pool/pond. A spa center. Breakfast. There were horses in the meadows out back, though I'm not sure if the hotel provides organized rides.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot options for breakfast (though I know this is more European style, my Czech boyfriend loved the breakfast!).

    Beautiful location- the garden and pool area especially. Nice sized room, comfortable bed, very friendly staff who were able to help us in English. Great decor in the dining area/restaurant. Easy access to Meissen and Dresden. Good beer and food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great bathing lake

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room

    Good WIFI

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great - breakfast, personal, restaurant, garden, hotel. All! I can only recommend. We come back in the future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet, picturesque resort in lovely countryside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we could have stayed longer

    Great location! Nice quiet, clean and comfy place with great staff, nice accommodations and great food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds could be a bit longer

    Very cosy land hotel with beautiful garden and outdoor pool. Helpfull stuff, breakfast is very tasty

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    low ceiling

    we liked everything, they have quite big territory with mini lake and a lots of activities for children (we also had a lot of fun :).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location, charm of room & property & restaurant, staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi Signal very weak / kept disconnecting.

    Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice atmosphere as well as very nice staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi coverage was very bad and the staff had somewhat basic English language levels, but i would emphasise that the overall experience was good.

    Very good location for visiting both Meissen and Dresden. Friendly and efficient staff. Good breakfast. Great for a "traditional German" guest house experience.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    tv defect

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very small.

    Great location near Dresden. Very calm. Super breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    The Landlord was great. The setting was idyllic.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The garden

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Landhotel Gut Wildberg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: