Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Doerenkamp This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Stresemannstr. 25, Stadtmitte, 40210 Düsseldorf, Germany

#190 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1043 hotel reviews

6.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.8

  • Comfort

    5.2

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    5.2

  • Staff

    6.5

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    2.5
    It’s the moment when u realise that cheap turns out expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel stinks. Literally stinks. The rooms are too old. The staff took us a room which hasn’t tidied up and cleaned then changed that room with another. In the new room the tap was not working the room was very dusty and dirty. It smelled smoke. We’re glad to be alive. There are lots if hotel around which approximately has same price for one night. Stay away from this hotel.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    The location is the best :) Really close to shops,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some appliances were broken, cup, side of bed. And graffiti in the back of the closet. But the location was amazing.

    The location is the best :) Really close to shops, restaurants and station. Good value for money. No need to buy tickets to move In the city because it was so close to everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.0
    I’ll not recommand this hotel to other people, I had bad experiences.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem of the key -> no one at the reception after midnight :-( one of the travelers helped me! Problem of the payment of breakfast on Sunday -> no possible payment by visa card, no possibility to pay with 50eur! Again one of the travelers helped me to change my 50eur.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.2
    That we didn’t burn to death.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real organization,no smoke arlerts in the room. We can be glad that we woke up due to a porno shooting in the room across from us. Otherwise we probably would have died of inhaling too much smoke. Behavior of the staff was also unacceptable,they didn’t want to call the firefighters at first so we did. The room was nothing like in the picture. Really poor condition,the shower was nearly in pieces. I am definitely not recommending staying there.

    That we didn’t burn to death.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    Advisalbe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairs, no elevator. For old people or heavy luggage may not appropiate. Breakfast without vegetables.

    Private bathroom, comfortable mattress. Water boiler in your room. Hotel is much nicer than it looks like.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    2.9
    It was not room. It was Ashtray.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not room. It was Ashtray. Cigarette ash everywhere, on the floor, on the table, in the the water glass, in the coffee trays. It was smelling like smoking room. Room was not ready on our arrival. Staff took almost 1 hour to get it ready in the late night after our arrival. They only changed bed linen nothing else was cleaned. Room was filled with Ash. Heck, even used tissue papers were not removed. After we got into room staff vanished as it was 11.00 PM. We did not have energy to call them back for this goof up as we drove 500 kms and we were tired. Avoid this hotel is are traveling with family and kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    Poor experience, would not stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor reception at checkout. Told to wait and sat for 1/2 hour in the 'sister' hotel reception with no update on what was going on. After 30 minutes, was escorted over the road and then had to wait another 25 minutes behind a big queue to finally check in. Rooms VERY basic and certainly not value for the price paid.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    3.3
    Disastrous hotel
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We pay as a 5 star hotel with servise as hostel. We fill as thay pay the hotel. Breakfast a disaster, missing the base think. Rome not very clean. Toilet very small and not clean.

    Near to the metro station and to the center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Ideal when "stranded" in Dusseldorf and in need of a bed for the night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had to be shared with one other room (so not private, Bed a bit too soft for my taste, Smoke detector out of order

    Friendly staff, clean room & bathroom, Excellent deal pricewise

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    4.6
    This was the worst property I have lived at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was nice but the staff was REALLY SKETCHY. Asked for €10 extra for checking in after 24:00. Then when I refused to pay it as it wasn’t on the booking details. After refusing this he said he would make the fee €3. The point wasn’t about the money its about bringing up the charge without putting it on the booking information.

    This was the worst property I have lived at. The checkin person was hanging out with his friends and had me wait for 15 minutes at the door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    2.5
    It is not hotel. This hotel should be closed!!! Don't pay your money !!! Look for other hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old room! Like 1950 year! Very dirty! At the pictures it was better! But in reality very old! Administration had disco between 2 am 4 am in the room where at the door you can see:notausgang. Only open in fire. 250€ strafe! The night was disaster for me! This hotel should be closed!

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.4
    The room was OK but definitely for that price it is possible to find something much better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TV didn't work, WI-FI was quite terrible. Shower was awful as it took a long time to heat or to cool down. The staff didn't change towels for 4 days. One day they didn't even clean the floor in the room. Reception was there but staff was there only on a rare occasion.

    Mattress was comfy in the room but it was the only one comfortable thing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    4.2
    very cheap flophouse for 260 Euros per night, also when there was an exhibition. Impossible !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We paid two days, the other day we want to pay next morning. the owner waked us up several times till 3am! and than he opened the door and took my cellphone. We follow up with a report by the police !

    No like, we will never book with Booking.com !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    2.5
    Unbelievably bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payed for three rooms and got 2 rooms in a different hotel across the street. My pillow seemed to be a sofa cushion with a sheet over it and a "prison like" fold up bed was supplied for another person in the room. Overall terrible hotel altogether.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    Uncomplicated city hotel for people without high expectations, more or less okay
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could have been cleaner (Hair on the window sill, floor underneath the bed was dirty, bottles from previous guests and dirt under the bed); really loud noises/alarm from the heating in the night (stopped when I turned the heating down), bath was old and very small; old furniture; dirty walls; pay upon arrival, no elevator. Room card did not work so I had to call the staff in the other hotel, no phone in the lobby to call staff, only few TV channels

    Friendly staff, location, price (31 EUR/night), little shop on the other side of the street

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.7
    a good place to stay.. Just avoid the third floor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Initially i was alloted a room on the third floor. But the room was terrible. ... the bathroom was outside the room. the toilet in the room lacked lighting. the internet was soo poor,that icouldnt use even whatsapp. The room looked like i somehow travelled to 80s--. But then iasked the reciptionist to change my room. They gave me a room on the first floor, which was decent, clean and thewifi was really good. So overall it was a good experience.

    The staff was really helpful. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    3.8
    Run away from this place @
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible hotel. It should not be called hotel. The heating did not work and it was February in Germany. Shared reception so you have to wait for someone coming from the other so-called hotel in front. Poor breakfast. Was awaken during the night with people shouting and had to tell them to shut up since there was no staff. Asked to be refunded that was denied. Run away from this place. Do not be impressed with the good price. This is a case where cheap turns out to be very expensive. Had to go to another normal hotel and double pay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    4.2
    The room smells like cigarettes although it is a non smoking...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smells like cigarettes although it is a non smoking room . It had a shared toilet although on Booking.com it was mentioned room has own bathroom. It was very cold

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    4.2
    Good location and comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked two rooms and they put us in two separate hotels across the road from each other. Hotel Bejuna is there sister hotel, so book whichever is cheaper as you never know which one you'll end up in. Staff were never readily available, no one at reception as they are running between the two hotels. No tea or coffee. Rooms were dirty and shower was broken so we had to hold the shower head. Not good access for pushchairs. The lift at the Bejuna stopped between two floors so you still needed to carry pushchair up and down stairs.

    Good location and comfy bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was the best thing without a doubt, both for the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It smelled like they had smoked in the room.

    Breakfast was the best thing without a doubt, both for the food and for the lady that served it, really nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    2.9
    Terrible idea ever when choosing Doerenkamp
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was put into a very small room in the last corner of the floor. The room is so small. The head lamp for reading books is broken. The staffs are always not in the Reception position. When I came No one is there. The toilet inside is not quite good. The curtain of bathroom is so small and short, so when I have bathroom the water splash out and it takes hours to be dry. The toilet is broken and not stay put. The wifi is extremely weak. There are 3 address to get wifi but just 2 work. The wifi is unstable. I want to have breakfast in the morning of next day but when I come down stair in 7AM the staff is not there. Actually he is not there the whole time. When I checked in the room he just came down a little and then to call him to fix the lamp, I needed to ask for helps from the cleaning lady.

    I like nothing about this hotel. I will not be back this hotel ever again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.7
    Cheap and decent stay near Hauptbahnhof
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to share a bathroom, the room could have been nicer (scuffed, found a glass full of a mystery liquid near the kettle), and the hallways smelled of smoke. There is no elevator.

    The room was fine, staff were friendly, good location near the Hauptbahnhof, U-Bahn stops and about 20 mins walk from Köningsallee/Altstadt. There are many decent restaurants nearby, including a good Indian place just downstairs. Overall good value for what we paid.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    5.0
    Stank of smoke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room stank of smoke. Reception wasn't manned so took a while buzzing to be let in. Bathroom was shared with another room (which wasn't advised at booking). Strains on walls and the odd hole.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't say there was anything bad about this place. Maybe some people would mind that the view from the window was to a uncleaned backyard, but it had nothing to do with the hotel.

    The bed was really comfortable and it was really clean. The TV had over 200 channels and the wifi worked great. The staff was really helpful and nice. For this price it was a great deal, we were 15 min walking distance from the city centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    3.3
    Not that great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, and not that clean. Sign on door said 39e per night however, we were still charged 42e and were not offered discount. Reception area has trip hazards everywhere and broken furniture. We had a kettle and two glasses, not sure what that was about?? Internet kept going off and we could hardly watch the 20 inch tv as reception was not good. Cleaner left what they had swept up in the basin and the basin was blocked..

    Not much. Location was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    5.0
    If you are looking for a cheap and easy accomodation,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are looking for a cheap and easy accomodation, you'll be fine with the room/accomodation. 30 or 40 euros a night would be an acceptable price. I had to pay literally ten times as much during a trade show and it was pretty hard to swallow.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    5.4
    We were two people we asked for two separate beds but we got...
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were two people we asked for two separate beds but we got on big bed, also there was only one small blanket for only one person aslo it was a short one for a tall person like me 1.85 meter

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money at a central location - good for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is at a partner hotel across the road. Shared bathroom with neighbouring room. Noisy room due to other noisy guests.

    Great location in the city centre near the station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel deal in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are small but more than enough considering the price.

    Nice hotel in a great location. I enjoyed my stay here. Clean rooms, good wifi, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.7
    I called in advance to ask a safe spot to keep my trekking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I called in advance to ask a safe spot to keep my trekking bike. They promised a locked room but it ended up outside without any cover. I really did not like that. If I knew this in advance, I wouldn't have come.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    4.6
    There is no elevator in hotel. very difficult to take your luggage to upper floors.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no elevator in hotel. very difficult to take your luggage to upper floors. if you are with staying single here, then it is OK. But with family, I will not recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    4.6
    Horrible - worst hotel stay in my life!!! Never ever going there again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator - had to lug my 30kg luggage up 2 flights of stairs by myself Bed was horrible - absolutely no back support - sagged badly Only had toilet paper, a satchet of shampoo and shower gel Paid €155 a night for a lousy one star hotel Was first given a single bed in a small room when I had booked a triple room! Had to ask for a bigger room!

    Location was very near to the train station - short 5 minutes walk only

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    Property location was great and our room had a huge widow...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was close to where we wanted to be and the beds were comfortable. What we didn't like was the bathroom door handle was broken, there was, what looked like blood, on a small part of the wall, the hot beverage in the morning never arrived, the staff was not there upon arrival, due to working at the sister hotel across the street as well! Overall we could do this hotel again because of the location and the price.

    Property location was great and our room had a huge widow area looking out into the city. The beds were also very comfortable. For the price we could stay again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    3.8
    Mr
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were quite dodgy. I have checked in and when I went to my room I found out that I had to share the shower and toilet with another room without being informed in the reception while checked in. It was very unacceptable for my side, but they were saying that I if want another room I had to pay EUR190. Very strange because I have pre-booked two months ago in advance

    Nothing from the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had no parking even though they said they did on Booking.com so they told me to park on the street but in the end I got some kind of a warning left on my windshield.

    Great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    3.3
    Do NOT book this hotel. It is really bad.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Where to start? I am a genius member and over the years booked many hotels through Booking.com. I never had such bad experience. Please do not book this hotel. 1) I was visiting for work purpose and send an email during booking for a quiet room. I arrived at the hotel at 4pm and I was given a roadside front room with lots of noises. When I asked the receptionist, he said I was late and he can't give me any quiet room. When I mentioned the email, he said they didn't read my email. He was very dismissive and didn't offer to change the room later given I stayed there for 4 nights. No apology either and been told this happens. 2) I was charged for the breakfast. However it is not served till 7.30 am. As I had to leave by 7.15 am so I could not have any breakfast. When mentioned the receptionist did not agree to refund the money. 3) At the end I had one breakfast. However the quality of it was absolutely horrendous. Neither the variety not the quality of the food was good. Only good thing was the serving lady who was really pleasant and very much helpful. At least better than the male receptionist I encountered. 4) The room was basic which was expected. However the bed and the quality of the bedding were very poor. 5) The TV did not work at all. 6) Bathroom was clean but not well maintained. There were moulds on the wall and the joints. No hot water after 2pm. So could not take a shower in the evening. 7) WiFi was really poor - either it did not work or was terribly slow which was a surprise these day and age. Overall I am really dissatisfied with the hotel and will recommend others not to book the place as it is a pure waste of money.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    3.8
    Only if you are desperate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are old and need a lot of upgrading. Bed is soft and shows it is tired. Water takes time to heat up, and pressure is low. Heating is noisy. Breakfast only starts at 7.30 - too late for many, so no idea what that is like. Stairs to reception on 1st floor are narrow, so carrying luggage upstairs is not easy. I didnt go back for the second night, even though it was prepaid

    No receptionist on duty so I didnt have to say how bad I found the place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.0
    Hotel located in an beautiful old building with nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room looks quite old and design is oldfasion. Some lamps were not working

    Hotel located in an beautiful old building with nice surround. Place is quite but very close to center. The best place in Dusseldorf. Also there was a kettle in a room but it was difficult to find a place to plug it in.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    3.3
    Don't ever go there if there's another room available at a similar price. It's a ripp-off one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is pretty old and must be renewed! Mold everywhere in the room an especially plenty of it in the bathroom. No way to ask 220€ (3 beds) for that crap room. The breakfast was served at the hotel opposite the road which is a No Go.

    The location close to downtown was ok and the parking nearby was nice to have, although it was 22.50€ a night which is quiet expensive for 13 hours using. Wifi was ok.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.1
    A night in Hotel Doerenkamp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in process was not pleasant. The hotel did not inform us they do not have a receptionist early in the morning and we had to wait till 11am to check in (we did send a special request for early check-in, but did not receive any reply) We asked for a large double bed but was given 2 single beds.

    The bed was fairly comfortable. The location was good and near the main train station and shopping area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.9
    Good find in Düsseldorf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Funny smell in the bathroom so had to have the windows open all the time.

    Super friendly staff in the hotel across the road where the breakfast was served. Nice location. Near the station and the old town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    6.3
    City break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a double bed and it was two singles put together, which annoyed us as they would keep parting in the night and one of us would fall down the chasm. The colour scheme is just horrendous of the room, as it doesn't give you a welcoming feeling. Breakfast, is just a no, really cheap bad quality food laid on a cramped table waiting for you to serve yourself, definitely not worth the money.

    The location was amazing because it was so close to the train station, and the city center. The bathroom was really clean and worked fine which I really liked as it's all we really needed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    6.3
    Poor
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1-There is no one in the reception. 2-No complimentary hot drink brought directly in the rooms as mentioned. 3-No help for calling the taxi. 4-We have to go another property for taking breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    3.8
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basically everything. I travel a lot for work and this is one of the worst hotel I have been. I had to share bathroom with another room. Bathroom was very small, room as well very small minimal but the real deal was the smell. A mix between sweat and cigarettes I literally couldn't sleep well the whole night. First time in my life that in the morning I complain about my room. Unacceptable!

    The location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    3.3
    I would not go here or recommend this. Bad place keep away. I'm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) no heating in room 2) only sink in the room had no running water. 3) building work going on. 4) noisy room. 5) had been taken to another hotel. No available rooms 6) lots more depressing

    Location and one member of staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    4.6
    Could be better...for that price range
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was not thouroughly cleaned and was cold upon arrival. Also the cleaning staff was turning off the heat every day when cleaning the room and we had to come back to a cold room in the evening. The 365 Euros per day was way higher than the deserving price. That of course is the case with most Hotels in Dusseldorf during the K-Fair... Another rather disapointing issue was the offers of the hotel during the stay from 249 Euros down to 69 Euros per day when the 365 Euros was already paid. Not so cool to see posted on the front door each day.The bed sheets were slip ons and looked as if there were no sheets on the bed.Should have been white instead of beige colour in order to define cleansines. In my opinion it can do a lot better for that kind of money.

    Good location in center of town near Altstadt. The staff as well as the manager were polite and tried to be helpfull.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    Great budget hotel, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Though not a big concern, the wifi internet speed was very slow. At least it was for me.

    The hotel is located in a very good locality. The main station, Ko, Alt stadt are all at walking distance. The staff are friendly. Worth every penny. Would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    5.4
    i like that it was in the city center and near to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i didnt like that i couldnt pay the amout of my stay with the visa card because it was an error in the machine there, therefor i forced to pay cash money.

    i like that it was in the city center and near to everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Exactly what a 3-star should be
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room just a bit shabby, perhaps needs some minor cosmetic renovation

    1. very close to the train station 2. very close to the city centre 3. a good fish restaurant nearby 4. large clean room 5. large, very comfortable bed, desk, wardrobe 6. facilities: TV, shower, hairdryer, toiletries, electric kettle, WiFi, towels 7. arrived earlier than check-in time and got the room at 12 as promised by the hotel stuff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    5.4
    passable but too expensive
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms in very bad shape, beds uncomfy, e.g. skirtings fell of the wall, door keys never performed, chairseats scraggly ... t.b.c. breakfast consisted of absolutely low low cost stuff (i.o.w.: junk food) - except for the the somewhat better coffee - and so way too expensive (7 Euro p.P.)

    staff very friendly and sympathetic and quick to help continuously with the electronic door keys which almost always did NOT perform

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    10
    ideal for budget stopover
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guy on the front desk was very friendly and welcoming and helped me with my sehr slecht Deutsche! This place was great for a quick overnight stopover between trains, its a ten minute walk from the Hauptbahnhof, which was ideal for me, the room was comfortable, clean and tidy with cable TV and bathroom with nice shower and best of all its cheap! I never tried out the breakfast as I had a train to catch early next morning but would come back and give it a try and the indian restaurant downstairs too as id like to explore the city some time. Tip: Check out the great budget booze store across the street! It's nice and cheap and has plenty of local beers to try!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    3.8
    Avoid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    less than budget accomodation! bed really uncomfortable, rooms really noisy, access key fobs/card issues (and others had issues) - lucky to not get locked out. Towels see through, not permanantly staffed, TV picture/reception not watchable, no soap in room, generally scruffy - price should be more like 20 Euro

    proximity to chinese food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    6.7
    Easy stay. However, resulted in credit card fraud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem that occured was a rather big one: after my stay, I noticed that my credit card had been used a number of times by someone else in German websites. The only time I had actually used my card in Germany (and during the last month) was in this hotel - You can decide yourselves if it's safe to give your credit card information (even if Booking.com asks you to fill in "only" the card number and the expiration date) to these guys when booking a room... Oh yeah, and we had to ask for a new towel as the first one had a big stain on it.

    Slept good and the room was tidy. The location was great for visiting both the city center and the Esprit Arena. If you pay with cash, the place is safe.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    2.9
    Worst hotel I have ever been
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is dirty and old. Unfriendly staff. Poor facilities.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice to stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    It was hard with babycar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard with babycar. There was many stairs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    noise during the night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise during the night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    It is good to spend one night in a low price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift. I have to carry my heavy luggage to the 2nd floor.

    The price is worthy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    3.8
    Late booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They asked for a late check-in (after 12 am ) fee (19€) that was not mentioned in the booking.com site!

    Late booking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    3.3
    Do not go there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor breakfast, small room, check-out at 10!!!! TV with out remote controls, no curtains at room.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    4.2
    I don't use it anymore
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff's correspond was the worst.

    Only location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Great price/value and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I assume the owner can put more sign to warn guests not to smoke in the building.

    The price is really attractive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    The room was fab and above expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel corridors are old and need a update ,

    The room was fab and above expectation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    4.2
    Price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning

    Price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cleaning

    location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.4
    Not very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean :(

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Was very comfortable.very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.6
    Not cheap or cheerfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was SOLID .don't lift the mattress.. shabby

    The location was good.but bed was awfull

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    2.5
    Very bad.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    Good good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, just the drain was a bit clogged.

    Clean warm lovely staff and let us check in early.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely night nothing to complain

    Very kind staff and very clean place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Ambience and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambience and location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Accommodation for solo travelers.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Doerenkamp traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: