Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DOM Hotel LIMBURG 4 stars

Grabenstr. 57, 65549 Limburg an der Lahn, Germany

#7 of 17 hotels in Limburg an der Lahn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 225 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Perfect location. Great staff and hotel. Cannot comment on food as we decided not to pay for an expensive breakfast and went to a nearby café which was excellent and much cheaper

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Class Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    The hotel was very nice and the location was ideal - right at the edge of the old town and within easy walking distance of all the sights. There was an open-air market a block from the hotel and the train station was open a couple of blocks. There were a wide variety of restaurants nearby. I thought the parking might be difficult, but it was very easy parking in the hotel's lot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly in a casual way. Shower pressure really great! Was on drive through and property is very short distance from highway but at the same time a nice small town hotel. Best of both worlds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just fine....

    Everything was super, for a short stay. 😃 Bathroom was very clean & tidy. Shower, fantastic, loads of room.... Bed, very comfortable, WLAN, top....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was decent, TV volume was limited and set far too low. no ironing service, mini bar could have more choices.

    the location is great, many restaurants/bars to walk to. great view from the room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Class Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There could have been two comfortable arm chairs. At breakfast they should not run out of good bread and rolls as happened one day when we followed a large group.

    A very large room. Plenty of space, it could be more comfortable. Good position in the Alt Stadt.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows on the bed were poor. Room definitely needs air con in hot weather.

    Very good location with own parking. Hotel nice and quiet. Staff very friendly and spoke excellent English. Breakfasts excellent with good range of hot food. Room very clean and decent size.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would have been useful to have in room tea and coffee making facilities- there was free water and a mini bar.

    Comfortable beds, clean bathroom, nice staff, tv with channels in a number of languages

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking entrance hard to find in one way system

    Staff on reception very friendly, positive, courteous and helpful. Modern hotel right next to old town.. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Secure parking for motorbikes. Breakfast buffet was excellent!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It does not exist an air condition in the room although it did not need that saison (May).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • First Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of noise outside

    Rooms are big

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed to early on Sunday

    Size and position

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • First Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast top

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly and efficient staff, overall a great hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms too hot, with windows open very noisy with delivery vehicles etc.

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bed. Small tv

    Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • First Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. Air on might have been nice as us was 30+ but that's being picky. We will be back

    Great location, parking, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant on Sunday night

    Location near old town was wonderful. Really helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I arrived at 10pm. The street was losed to traffic for maintenance. Staff don't speak English. It was very difficult to find the entrance of parking. No safe box in the room. Sink ruined. Carpet not so clean. Parking cost 7 euro.

    Good position in the center of Limburg. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The pillow was too small and soft.

    The staff at DOM Hotel were extremely professional, courtesy and helpful. They went out of their way to make sure that I have a great experience staying at DOM Hotel. When I asked them to correct my bill after I realized a mistake, they accommodated my request without hesitation and promptly. This boutique style hotel in the middle of Limburg City Centre leave me with fond memories and I highly recommend anyone looking for similar experience. I would like to thank Daniel and Sarah from the front desk who served me brilliantly. Thank you.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Solo traveller

    This summer (2015) there is some serious road work in the immediate area.It did not impede me ,but one needs to know if approaching by car.

    The hotel is beautifully situated at the edge of the old city ; perfect for my early morning walks.I did not require internet ,but contact is available.Breakfast provides a great variety of attractive food choices.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room allocated was a very, very long way from the lift and my wife was on crutches. The hotel was not busy so it would have been easy to offer another room. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed on the night we stayed (Sunday) as it has a good reputation

    Convenient city for transit stop (close to A3 motorway). Friendly staff Good breakfast Lots of other eating options close by Good on-site parking

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom was cramped and lighting was too dim.

    Very nice hotel and friendly staff who spoke English well. Wifi worked very well in our room. Free parking was a plus. Nice places to eat nearby. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good Restaurant, best shower I have had in a Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We were the only ones in the dining room

    Breakfast was excellent

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No Aircon

    Location

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a bit dusty. Was a bit pricey..

    Large quiet room

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A touch expensive

    Great staff, very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This hotel is right in the center of downtown. Easy to find and has parking available

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse DOM Hotel LIMBURG traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: