Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Amedia Frankfurt Rüsselsheim This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Karlsbader Str. 37, 65428 Rüsselsheim, Germany

#5 of 12 hotels in Rüsselsheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 463 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Good stay overall but a little far away from the train station adds another 15€ everyday to ands fro
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected a little more spread for breakfast. The soap liquid in the shower area in my room no 216 was not at all filled during my stay for 4 days. I had to take it from the other wash place.

    Generally fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel close to Frankfurt airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The proximity to the Deutsche Bath rail line. You will hear the trains passing by 3-4 times per hour. People with a light sleep can be disturbed by it.

    Friendly and professional staff. we chose it based on the close proximity to the Frankfurt airport. We selected a family room (two double rooms connected). The rooms are clean and big.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.0
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, directly outside my window was a rail track, so very noisy. I did not feel very safe in the area of the hotel.

    The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    5.0
    Wouldn’t recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely expensive for such a small room in a location with no surrounding restaurants. Check in staff was rude. Online booking was a disaster. Sent an email to request earlier check in and didn’t get a response for over 24 hours. Extremely disappointed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.8
    The staff were quite friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a train line at the back of the hotel, that kept me awake at night. In my room the wifi only worked near the door so I could not use it when I was on my bed. The room was very dark as there was no ceiling light, only wall lamps. The hotel is in a residential area so there were no shops or restaurants nearby. It was a 30 minute walk to find one.

    The staff were quite friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.0
    I was not optimal due to the room location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A room near the railway line, every 20 minutes the train was passing near the room window and cause the noise like at the plane`s departure for 10 second. The doors themselves closed and they were replaced with chairs so that it was not felt. During the night was cold, it was not possible to change something (there was some air condition controler - during the overturning nothing changed).

    Small sweet snack as a greeting; an apple and water with lemon on the reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    We spent the night here before our early morning flight out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We spent the night here before our early morning flight out of Frankfurt, which is just a 10 minute drive away. The hotel is in a residential area. We drove to the hotel, but we didn't really see any restaurants/stores nearby, at least along the same street as the hotel. Staff was friendly. Our room was very spacious. We were able to find street parking, but it was pretty crowded by the time we arrived at the hotel (around 9pm). The hotel does have its own basement parking, but I believe you have to pay. Overall, we had a pleasant stay and would gladly stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    Overall a good place. Friendly staff, breakfast was ok. Not excellent but just ok. Room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no restaurants within walking distance in case you get the midnight munchies. Some places do deliver, but only learned that after spending over 30 Euros on a cab to go to a place and back for food one night. Be sure to ask the front desk for a food menu and if they deliver. Your welcome.

    Room and service were good. Breakfast was a little pricey for what they offered but it got the job done.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Perfect overnight stop when traveling on the A3!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really to mention, except that the room was smelling of cigarette smoke.

    If you are traveling with the car along the A3 (to e.g. Austria) and looking for a place to stay close to Frankfurt, this hotel is a very good choice. Nothing really in the neighbourhood but it's very close to the highway and Frankfurt airport. Free parking can be found outside in front of the hotel (and I think also in the parking garage). We had the family room on the top floor. The studio was big with two rooms. The kids could therefore sleep together in a separate room (including free baby cot). Everything was there to make us feel comfortable: fridge, water cooker, spacy bathroom, good and fast WiFi, etc. Everyone slept well and the next morning we enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Coffee and food was good, and there was plenty of choice. In general, staff was also very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.4
    Big rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've asked for a quite room via Booking, but we've receieved noisy rooms. Receptionst's comment was: You should have booked comfort rooms, I can't answer every question we get.

    Big rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    4.6
    -Location close to the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -The train is 5 meters from the window. And it works 24 hours. Imposible to sleep. I asked to change the room, even paying more, but the girl in reception in the morning was really unfriendly ( not the rest of the team). She also did not speak English... She told me that there was not any available rooms but in the webpage of booking I could find 2 free rooms. -They charge you the parking and breakfast and it is not stipullated in the offer of booking. -Not a 4 stars hotel

    -Location close to the airport -Clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.7
    friendly staff, big room, big bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is street parking, sometimes it happens that everything is full. Prepare to pay 9 eur per night for parking in hotel garage.

    friendly staff, big room, big bathroom

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to do with kids in neighborhood (but still excellent for night stay)

    Very clean Very spacious suit excellent for families Excellent breakfast excellent value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    A Must Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like.

    It was perfect. As soon as I walked through the doors I knew I chose the right hotel. Tucked away in nice and quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    There were no air conditione and it was very hot and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no air conditione and it was very hot and the checkout too early

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning

    very good breakfast, big rooms and very well maintained

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff, easy check-in, good functionality, very clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room without Aircon feels like a sauna. Train close by with noise

    Friendly staff, easy check-in, good functionality, very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    All fine!
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect. Helpful staff, parking available, close to everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.3
    The train is too noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The train is too noisy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room only serviced for 1 person, no second coffee sachet on first day and none at all on second day(normal coffee) .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money during weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is not that comfortable

    Location and high quality breakfast, our room were also excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    it was nice place 8 euro from the train station to the hotel and in a quiet place .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all ok nothing to complain

    It was near to shopping mall and close to the giant super markets raunheim

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    difficult to park when i came back late.

    the room space is large.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    3.8
    A disappointment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of smoke in the rooms. High speed train passing throughout the night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel and many planes to look at and dream about your next holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast! Nice staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Excellent in all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing

    Excellent in all

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.3
    Basic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic breakfast, basic room, not a proper 4 stars hotel.

    Kind staff, good position just 12 km from the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    5.8
    Hotel is average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioner!!

    Not much. Hotel very basic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Great price for great bed and breakfast, but hard to find and by train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room overlooked the train tracks. Train every 5 -15 minutes all night long. Fairly quiet when Windows were closed tight.

    Bedding was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Great Stay!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to pay for parking but the cost was reasonable.

    The staff was awesome!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.6
    Super!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very clean almost like new

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.1
    Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was overlooking railway track which disturb my sleep and I did not have good night sleep

    Hotel was clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Nice rooms Great staff Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towels need hangers, since they keep falling off

    The rooms are nice, big and clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I nothing to complain about

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Awesome location to travel from Frankfurt International Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great if there was a shuttle to the airport.

    This hôtel is very close to the airport. The staff is very friendly. Thanks a lot!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    7.9
    Staff at reception ordered himself a take away pizza...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff at reception ordered himself a take away pizza (probably to sober himself up as he stank of drink) and then charged it to our room!! We didn't pay for it but the woman in reception tried several times to get me to pay for it. Then their were drinks added to our bill, again these weren't ours, she proceeded to show me a "signed for" bill which wasn't ours! Was just a few euros and couldn't understand why I wouldn't pay for it??? We would have, of course, paid up, had we consumed the above. Other than this, the location is very much residential area. Good size rooms! TIP - ask for a room away from the train track - our room was almost touching the train line and was noisy ALL NIGHT LONG. No break

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    9.2
    Good breakfast, plenty of choice and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good breakfast, plenty of choice and good value. Helpful, friendly staff. Sound proofing. Good double glazing. Late check in. English Is spoken, which was a bonus.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    10
    Cooperative staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cooperative staff

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    10
    Bar and food on site
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    very small parking garage.

    Bar and food on site

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    7.9
    price, staff, space in a room
    • Business trip
    • Group

    location, no resturants arround

    price, staff, space in a room

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    7.9
    I liked that it is calm and very decent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really

    I liked that it is calm and very decent hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    4.6
    Beware of train noise 3 meters from our room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Beware of train noise 3 meters from our room.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    7.1
    The staff are friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location

    The staff are friendly

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    10
    5 minute taxi ride to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    5 minute taxi ride to train station

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    8.3
    There was no restaurant in the immediate area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was no restaurant in the immediate area.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    9.2
    Decent room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Environment so-so

    Decent room size Bed Breakfast

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Browse Best Western Amedia Frankfurt Rüsselsheim traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: