Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Domino This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Freihofstraße 2-4, 70439 Stuttgart, Germany

Review score

Based on 145 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nein

    2nd time visit for my bussiness travel in Stuttgart. I loved we can use underground secuer paking for free and accomodation is located nearby working area. WiFi network is very strong and fast! Caffe machine give us very nice tasty caffe everytime visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel isn't luxurious but it doesn't pretend to be. It provides very decent clean accommodation at a fair price. I would have no hesitation in going back on next years trip down to the alps.

    The guy on reception at the Domino was an absolute star. We were provided with all of the info that we could have ever needed. His English was excellent and he couldn't have been more helpful. The room was good and so was the shower room. We only stayed here for a short time and got on the road fairly early, so didn't have the breakfast, we were able to get that at the bakery section of the supermarket next door.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No, even a small gym on site.

    Nice, spacious room, with standard but all you need for a night stay equipment and amenities, sufficient breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - no air con in the room (we had very hot weather the days before and the room was very hot) - noisy due to a streetcar track right in front of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the ceiling of the under ground parking is very low. you have to pay attention no to hit your trunk lid, when you open the rear trunk.

    we can use the fitness instrument at no charge. we can access to the Autobahrn easely. it is very near the porsche working area. it has under ground park area which we never mind the weather condition.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    - a bit out of town, takes you about 20-25 mins with the U-Bahn

    - Friendly staff - got upgraded to their nicest rooms - excellent wi-fi connection - good breakfast - well-connected to the center of Stuttgart - free parking garage

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel constantly reeked of curry. The cigarette smoke was coming in our window from the terrace every night when we tried to sleep. Being just above a food market with LOUD deliveries before 6am and other loud noises everyday until midmorning! We requested a BED (specifically said no sofa) for our adult son and was told we would have one. It was 2 sofas together without sheets. Paid 30€ extra a day for this?! AC also confirmed and when we got there it was not available, just a very tiny fan Kitchenette was nothing. 2 burners, sink and frig. Not equipped at all and cabinets smelled of curry. photos are deceiving. Shutters needed cleaning

    Near a tram stop. 20 minutes to the Volksfest. A little less for the center of the city. Neighborhood was residential. biergarden and tavern was a crossed the street was great. Asked for 2 Pillows each which we had. Clean room except for....see didn't like....Provided earplugs. Could help if your not over top of the market? Free underground secure parking was helpful. Wifi was quick.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Specifically, counter staff were friendly & helpful when we asked if we could stay longer

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and exceptionally supportive

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really spacious room at the top-floor. The Staff as very helpful to give instructions on getting around the Stuttgart area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is loading area of the supermarket in the same building, that is why it was rather noisy in the morning

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    One of my colleagues stayed at this hotel 2 months before my stay, he told me that the main lights in his room did not work, I had the same room and the lights still did not work!

    Hotel was ok.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no airconditioning during the hot summer night made us open the windows. Lot's of noise on a saturdaynight can be expected in the streets, however there was no bug mesh in the windowframes. Hence the mosquito provided for a sleepless night.

    Value for money, complete breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No air conditioning, and you can't open the windows, since there is a road with trams right under the windows.

    The room was nice and clean. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was very good. Free parking was available for us.There is a supermarket next to the hotel, and there are different places to eat really close to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The one elevator that serves all floors was out of order when I visited. I had to carry my heavy luggage up 3 flights of stairs. This hotel is next to a major street with the U-Bahn running along it. This is convenient but along with traffic creates for a noisy room. The hotel realizes this and provided free earplugs on the nightstand. The noise didn't bother me.

    I got upgraded to a HUGE room at the corrner with a kitchenette and refrigerator. This hotel is great for visiting the Porsche Museum which is one mile and a 20 minute walk away. There is a U-Bahn station nearby which you can easily take into downtown Stuttgart in 20 minutes or get close to the Porsche Museum to cut down your walk. To go to the Mercedes Museum, you can either drive to it or take the S-Bahn train. The U-Bahn does NOT go to the Mercedes Museum because the Necterpark U-Bahn stations are permanently closed. Believe me, I tried. The free underground parking is easily accessible with plenty of available spaces and very secure. The breakfast was excellent with a great coffee machine and started early at 7:00am.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Near the car museum & a street train is nearby to access the center city, but it takes some time.

    Overall, clean, comfortable, and accommodating, but the location can be a bit far if you need to access the city center, fine for driving to car museum and they do have parking.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was more sort of an apartment, which made the stay very comfortable. Breakfast was tasty, enough variety, good coffee. All staff very kind and helpful. Internet speed ok - hotel standard. Fitness and sauna good. Subway no.15 right from the hotel takes about 20 min to the main railway station, but comes very often, also late evening no problem.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had a little trouble finding hotel and the entrance.

    The reception staff was friendly, so helpful. Breakfast was great! Our little apartment was very clean, comfortable, convenient parking.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Spacious, nearby to laundry, market and within 2 train stops to Halal Supplies. Distance from central Berlin Shopping area is within 1 train change and 6 stops (15 Minutes Metro Subway)

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Non smoking rooms smelled of cigarette smoke.

    Breakfast was great and full of choices.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    building; lack of character

    Good size room, free underground car park

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice staff, spacious family room, clean and comfortable!!

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very helpful and available for any questions we had.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lots of noise from the street and goes on all day and night.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location is on a tram line and busy street. We had asked for a quiet room, but there are none.

    Nice big room with small kitchen facility

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staf is very nice

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    wifi impossible to connect

    Location near Porsche museum

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A little bit old which might caused by weather

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse Hotel Domino traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: