Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Domizil Tübingen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Wöhrdstrasse 5-9, 72072 Tübingen, Germany

#9 of 13 hotels in Tübingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 879 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi was working very poorly on the day I checked in. The following day, it was not working at all. When I did my check-out it was still not working, and because of that the card machine did not work, so I had to pay cash. Bed only had a duvet, no sheet to cover: it was very hot when I was there, so I felt hot using the duvet. Pricy for what it offers.

    Great location!! Good breakfast, and the view to the river is very nice!! Comfortable bed, spacious room and bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .... the first room had no watercooker, we got woken up on a Saturday at 7 am by a jackhammer below our window and the beds were separated

    After complaining about the first room we had been booked in we got an upgrade to a suite with two balconies overlooking the old town and the Neckar river below. The suite ( we had to pay more) was just wonderful...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi logged me out all the time and I had to repeatedly log in, checking passwords on the paper - very irritating. Training facilities offer only weightlifting and a bike machine without any instructions. Not even a running a machine. That would be more atractive.

    Lots of things were wonderful - bed, view, restaurant, room size, staff, you name it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we had suffered from street noise on the evening, tea & coffee making facilities would be nice in the rooms. Clothes hooks in the bathroom would be an advantage.

    Plenty of choice for breakfast, restaurant overlooking the river Nekar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough space at breakfast to eat in the restaurant, so many people wanting breakfast at the same time slow to restock up on food

    Excellent room, large and spacious especially with a baby. Great to already have the cot set up, amazing views and easy walk to town

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A tale of 2 mornings regarding breakfast - the first morning there was no room in the breakfast room and we and others had to eat at the bar/reception area without almost any service - for example, not offered cooked eggs, no bread left, no salt and pepper etc (in the most expensive hotel of our holiday) - staff not even clearing tables. The door from the B/F room is really heavy so you cant open it and get out with more than 1 item. Second day went down really early and amazing waitress on duty - sat by window right at river and service was as I'd expected it should be by our extra efficient waitress:)

    Good location and our room overlooked the Neckar and had free water and a mini bar and was very spacious. Parking is almost next door (don't go into the city car park by mistake) and you get a ticket from Reception, costs €11 a day, you can pull up to the hotel to unload bags and get the car park ticket and then turn at the end of the street to dive back. Bar stays open to 12 am and we had a last drink there one of the nights we stayed - barman friendly. Well located outside seating area for guests but due to rain wasn't really open except for those smoking or a quick coffee - its right on the river which I imagine is amazing on a summer's morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a bity expensive, so we didn't eat there at the hotel. Being in the center of the city, we heard partying and a lot of loud festivities throughout the night.

    We had a room on the top floor with a tiny balcony overlooking the river and some of the action in the city. The room had a whole wall of glass that brought in so much beautiful light. Adorable room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor outdated. Bar area small and no facilities for children. Bedside lights were dangerous for young children.

    Breakfast by the lake. Friendly staff and bar staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was nice, but bland - like the rest of the hotel. Except for the location, it was not great value for the money. The breakfast is decent, but not more.

    Very good location, quiet and yet central. Breakfast in the garden next to the river.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WI-FI is not working well. I would like to ask the hotel to improve WI-FI.

    Hotel is near the station and Neckar river. You can have the breakfast at very beautiful river side.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is very helpful. We had an early check-out and they prepared Lunch boxes for us, as we had no time for breakfast. The locations is very nice, near to all the attractions and easy to finds it is near the railway and bus station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air-con. Only 2 fans in entire hotel which made our stay extremely uncomfortable on a scorching hot day. Opening windows meant loud o/s noise most of the night. Our friends were originally put into a flat in a separate building and were only moved into the hotel after vigorous complaints and were not well received by the female on duty at that time.

    Reasonable breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was mediocre and concidering the location it was not necessary really (too central). Originally i was in a room not overlooking the river which was not nice at all (nothing to see in that side). It felt like it could use a renovation, especially at that price point.

    Location was perfect as was the stuff. The room that was looking at the river had a great view/ambience (birds singing, etc)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This most certainly doesn't feel like a 4 star hotel. We checked in, in the nice lobby area then were told to leave and go down the street to another building which stunk, you need to buzz into this building. The toilet seat in the room was filthy, there were dead spiders on the window sill, the sheets on the bed had a hole in them and the mini bar had half empty bottles of wine. The breakfast glasses were filthy and they didn't have a good selection of teas. They "only charged" me €145 instead of €165 after I mentioned the state of the room. Wouldn't recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room is due for a fresh paint job. But, overall, the room was very clean and comfortable.

    Great location on the river. We had a room with a view of the water and enjoyed watching the boats go by. It's also just steps away from the center of old town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit tired and needed to be refreshed. Telephone had to be replaced - missed a couple of urgent calls as a result. Given a Wifi booster only to learn we had to pay for it upon checkout.

    The room had a great view of the Neckar River. You could hear a chorus of birds which was very welcoming. Breakfast able to accommodate gluten free requirements.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No Tea/Coffee other than breakfast. Restaurant/bar not open at weekends - just weekday evenings, but there are plenty of cafes nearby.

    Excellent and varied breakfast (included)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. It was a great stay.

    Excellent& plentiful breakfast buffet. Had an excellent dinner in restaurant. Great location on the river & easy walk from train station. Excellent local bus system. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was too hard and uncomfortable; the shower was unbearably hot; the coffee.

    The friendliness of the staff; the view over the river; the breakfast; the cleanliness.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was incredible. You wake up in the morning to the beautiful view of the Neckar River. The Old Town is in the reach of you just by walking. There are many restaurants and shoping malls near you. Line 828 brings you all the way from the Stuttgart Airport and drops you off very near to the hotel. Beside all these, people are so kind and helpful. The sanitation of the room and the hotel was perfect. I'm sure that I oncemore will visit Tübingen. I will definately stay in Hotel Domizil oncemore.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good position, close to old town. Big room, clean, modern furniture. Comfortable bed and pillow. Big bathroom, also clean and modern. Very goog breakfast with nice terrace on the river Neckar. Helpfull staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unfriendly and not overly helpful, room smudges on draw and cupboard fronts and door hinge screw fell out. Awful wifi until I asked and was then given a booster straight away.

    Location excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is a bit expensive for a single room. Breakfast was crowded when I was having it, because there aren't that many places to sit in the breakfast area, so some people had to sit outside (it was a bit cold) or share the table.

    Awesome location! Good breakfast! Comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception was a bit frosty.

    This was a nice hotel that was literally only 5 minutes walk from the centre of town. There was plenty of secure parking. The breakfast was very good and our room was large and comfortable with a lovely view over the Neckar River. Were we to vist Tübingen again, then we would be more than happy to stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were comfortable, the location of the hotel was excellent-in to the town close to the shops and the restaurants. Next to the river. A beautiful place to enjoy your breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fluffier pillows

    Excellent location right on the Neckar river. Nice German breakfast outside next to the river and wild life under Weeping Willow trees.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did enjoy the location. However, at night it was noisy. Of course, it was due to the location (on the river). However, bring a noise maker (or have one installed on your phone). You won't regret it because it can be noisy outside.

    The breakfast and location were both terrific.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts was very poor, with no sweets at all and the same every single day. The place was crowded with spiders all over, especially when we forgot to close our windows at the first night, which is understandable due to the location by the river, but there are measures that should be taken. The cleaning of our rooms were inadequate and at the first day they even forgot us. The stuff-with few exceptions- was not willing to answer our questions. We had the idea that they were bored to death and they would rather be somewhere else. Wifi connection: very, very problematic.

    The location is really excellent. The view from our room was marvelous.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although wifi was free the connection always broke up and we had to enter the password and wifi again. Sometimes even after two minutes.

    The location is amazing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 of the 7 of our group were in a totally separate, but adjacent, building.

    Close proximity to the old town and restaurants over the bridge. Lots of choices. Easy walking to things we wanted to see. River right there with boats/gondoliers to hire. Shops easy distance behind. Yummy breakfast options. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Menu very restreint Service at desk at our arrival little friendly, and during evening the same. Next day instead perfect

    Location, adequateness of room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist ( a male) was very unfriendly. This was not the first time he had displayed such an arrogant and unfriendly behaviour since I often stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location overlooking the river and the roofs of Tubingen. Parking in the multistory next to the hotel was convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was and worked the way you can expect of a property in this category.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    restaurant was closed.

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be better rated a three star instead of a 4 star. Needs renovation. Neighborhood ugly.

    The location next to the river and downtown was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great and nice bread

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    my room is opposite to the river and the window faces the parking place

    the location is attractive,closed to the river

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is quite limited. Only one access at one moment. I can't use my phone and computer at the same time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sunday breakfast buffet was almost empty of fruit and vegetables at 9:45am. Noisy neighbors on Saturday morning who happen to be staff members.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern and clean rooms and furniture. Great location in the city center, close to railway station and Neckar river.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms quite plain and small. I expected more for the price I paid.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No free WiFi.

    Nice and big rooms, very good breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The honking of the swans on the river

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room not confortable: impossible to close all curtains, blanket too small, noise.

    Excellent location to city centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other weird customers being sick

    Cheeses

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi completely unusable. Room dark and stuffy

    Excellent location with some rooms having a nice view across the river.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not full length curtains so was bright in the morning.

    Nice room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi did not work (actually I had internet access for a few hours at the beginning of my stay

    Very good locarion, the stuff was friedly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Customer service is not that good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel and room was dated. Room had air conditioning.

    Big bathroom with bath. Excellent location and breakfast was very good. Reception staff friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location and sitting outside at night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    restaurant is closed on the weekend

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy bed, convenient to train station. Good breakfast included. Views from rooms along the Neckar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the weather...

    good breakfast, large room, comfy bed, great location! sauna and steambath as bonus!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unreliable Internet from room and from Reception. Staff could not cure it.

    see above.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    paid parking lot and a bit distance to the hotel but quite close!!

    perfect location, nice breakfast, spacious room, available parking

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, good breakfast, fast Internet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't any English TV channels or news papers.

    The location was excellent and the staff were very nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could have been at a higher floor

    Veyr neat place, good location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady in reciption was very cooperate ,l has aproblem in reservation with booking and she was very helpful and solve it

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good - I guess the elevator could be larger.

    The view of the river and Tuebingen's old town was great!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WLAN.....

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down and worn out. Blech.

    Location convenient to old town area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast buffet could have been refreshed more frequently

    Great central location next to river. Nice room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are major issues regarding the cleaning policy, the behaviour of the stuff and the facilities in the room.

    The Location and the view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in separate building, a bit smelly & noisy in stairways & lift

    Location and river view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good position and good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi dropping out and having to reset it lots of times.

    Great location overlooking this beautiful town. Close to the train station

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bed. No climate control.

    Excellent location. Close to the main train/bus station and old town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room coul not be darkened with the curtains

    The staff at the reception was very friendly, she gave me a room with a wonderful view to the river

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi doesn't work properly in room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No AC - it was hot and with windows open for some cooling it was very noisy at night. Not a good nights sleep.

    Location, breakfast buffet, cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Domizil Tübingen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: