Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Domo Hotel Mondial This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Scheurenstraße 4, Friedrichstadt, 40215 Düsseldorf, Germany

#189 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 805 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    5.7

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in and living place are on different locations. only 5 min walking though, but we didn't know about it in advance.

    We were travelling both with my friend and usually for this price (24 euro) we considered a bed in a hostel. here we had double room with privat bathroom - it was very clean and with bed linien and towels included. I was happy with service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dingy building, walls were paper thin so very noisy all night, tried to check out early next morning and reception of hotel locked so unable to return room key until another guest let me in. Would not recommend.

    Quite cheap.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    The room including bathroom was spotless clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The interior is not the newest one and my room was small. Taking into consideration rather low price of the hotel, I was happy with it and satisfied. I would not recommend for honeymooners expecting higher comfort.

    The room including bathroom was spotless clean. Wifi worked excellent, even though my room was in the last top floor, very far from the reception (where I expect the Wifi rooter is situated).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Great staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff was great! The location is very central and the room was spacious and clean. Anyway, in the end they placed me in the Hotel Mondial (it's right opposite and managed by the same people), so I can't judge the Domo Hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.3
    Cheap hotel with no frills
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely no frills. Aside from towels, nothing was provided (no kettle, fridge, hairdryer). To get a hairdryer we had to go across the road to the other hotel reception and ask. Check-in and breakfast were also over the road, which seemed a bit ridiculous. The hotel is ugly and basic, but it was cheap so keep that in mind when booking..

    It was cheap and close to the station. Room was clean and had basics like towels on hand.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.0
    Domo is not actually a hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Domo is not actually a hotel. No reception, no check in or check out and no breakfast. For these facilities you need to go to a nearby hotel which is the Mondial. I was only informed about this when I arrived at the Domo with a note stick to the door to go to Mondial. It did not help that at the time it was snowing. furthermore, the heating in the room was poor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    friendly hotel good value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    definetely need blackout curtains the channels of the tv could be better no fridge in the room

    multple stays at this hotel nice and friendly staff good wifi and excellent location close to hbf did not try breakfast good size of the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    4.2
    There are much better options near by at the same price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    No way to contact the hotel between 23:00-6:00. If you arrive after this time or if you lose your room keys , you will end up sleeping somewhere else. Even if you already paid.

    Near main train station

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    The room without a toilet still had a shower and a sink.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a bit worn overall, but nothing critical.

    The room without a toilet still had a shower and a sink. The hotel is located in a walking distance from the main train station. Also, a small REWE supermarket open 7:00 to 24:00 is just in 50 m.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.7
    pleasant stay i have stayed in nthis hitel around 10 times
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    could not turn the tv on did not ask the staff for help the curtains don't stop the daylight no fridge

    friendly staff close to the hbf good wifi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Affordable, simple and a comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman at the front office was lovely and super helpful. The room was spacious and accommodating for three people. The fact that the room next door was empty meant we had our own bathroom as opposed to shared, and it was nice that this was outside the room that everyone was sharing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.8
    Location of the hotel is perfect, Lift is too slow , light...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Using the better light , fix the lift and make it faster , use some decoration and flowers

    Location of the hotel is perfect, Lift is too slow , light was not enough in home

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.8
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking with the accomodation, but there are a few parking garages nearby (we chose grupello, which is the closest, for 6 euros per day)

    Room was clean and spacious. Walking distance from city centre and train station. Many Asian restaurants near the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.7
    Overall not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What you see in the picture is a residential block of flats. The hotdl rooms are in 5th floor where they have changed the flats into rooms. Heating is off between 12pm-6am which is really crazy in winter time.

    Place of the hotel. Window view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    4.6
    The staff were friendly!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WC in the room. The reception is somewhere else... outside of the residence. Small and dirty rooms.

    The staff were friendly! The location was geat.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    this time had a decent room made the stay better
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room has view on a wall

    i have stayed may times in this hotel this time i got a decent room on the 1st floor room was on the back so was pretty quiet hotel is very close to train station good wifi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Great for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For this price they could have flat TV, a bit wider bed would be appreciated. The main room don't have big light in the room. Needed to use tabletop light. All good.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Great selection of breakfast, location wise very close to the main railway station. I was late to check in and they offered me an option to leave a key in safe locker. Super service. Going again in April and likely will stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.8
    cheap by all means but acceptable if you travel on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud area, very ugly and dirty building. Shared toilets quite dirty and a bucket of water (still filled for cleaning the floors) in one of the toliets - during entire stay. Yack! Rooms on 5th floor. For one night ok but longer stay definetly not recommended!

    When you closed the window the noise from outside was acceptable. Enough toilet paper even though it was shared toilets. For one night ok but longer stay definetly not recommended!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    3.3
    I got a ugly room in a house on the opposit road which...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got a ugly room in a house on the opposit road which normally costs between 40-60 EUR per night, for 195 EUR per night. This because on the fairtime it is very hard to get a hotel in Düsseldorf. The difference is just way to high. If I would have had alternatives I would never go to this place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    good hotel on a budget
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tv didn't work properly (faulty Ariel socket), room was very basic and stark, corridors were pitch black

    good shower, great location and value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Four 2 days was ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If THE WC WAS IN THE ROOM THAT COULD BE PERFECT. BUT WAS OK ENOUGH EVEN WITHOUT.

    Is a central place! For short stays in perfect. Is near at station train,and a lot of restaurants and Bar!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    2.9
    Bed Bugs and Black Mold
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where do I start.... Reception is in another hotel across the street which was confusing. They should state this on the site. The building that Domo is in is an old, run down ancient building with tenants on the other floors. The entrance is on the shady looking unlit side of the building, that smelled like piss. You had to open the door with a regular key. (which is the SAME key you use for your room and then hall entrance) Upon walking in, it is smells like you are standing in an ashtray, complete with cigarette butts stomped out and left on the floor. Then you have to wait for a small dodgy lift to the 5th floor. Upon opening the room, I was met with a dank smell and stain covered carpet. I was immediately drawn to the large patches of black mold growing on the wall next to were the pillow of the bed was sat. Bed linens were an off white dingy color. I was afraid to touch the bed. I had to go to bed fully covered as I was afraid to touch anything That was not ideal since there was no airco and it was stifling hot in the room. I pulled the bed completely away from the wall and slept at the bottom in fear of the black mold I might inhale. When I arrived home that next evening, i was itching on my arms legs and torso and I have small red welts forming, which I am fairly positive are due to bed bugs. In reading all of the reviews after the fact, I am not the first person to report this. To be honest, this place should be condemned and shut down as a 'hotel'. Bloody disgusting.

    strong wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay near Düsseldorf Airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. I had actually booked a room where the toilet/shower facilities were shared on corridor. Luckily, they actually put me in a room where I had these facilities private :) Optionally there was breakfast, but l didn't have time to try it out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    3.8
    Hell
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "Hotel" is situated in a separate buiding from the reseption. The room was very dirty, were fungus under the wallpaper, somewhere scraped, but still a lot, it causes of the smell of fungus in the room, wellcome who want to get Aspergillus disease. Badclothes and towels very old and are grey instead of white, the furniture are scraped. The area are full of garbage, homeless people, behind the"hotel"'s building is the street with prostitutes, they stay in porchs, in the "lobby" was a room for security, but security were absent, this "hotel" looked like a den, it was a schock...it shoud be removed from the Booking

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    2.9
    A nice choice if you'd like to sleep with bed bugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty: dust on desk, dead insect body on quilt, stains on carpet. Dozens of bed bugs--can't even put myself to sleep because it was soooo itchy. No reception counter: I had to walk across the street to its sister hotel for check in and check out. Bonus: The 'hotel' is on the fifth floor, but the elevator is out of function. Glad that I just stayed one night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    5.0
    near train-station, close to supermarkets, good access to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    actually on 6th floor while elevator comes to 5th - can be difficult with luggage. Reception is actually in other hotel in 60m from door, but you need to go with luggage to&back then. could find just 2 toilets on floor (can be a problem)

    near train-station, close to supermarkets, good access to metro, distance to restaurants/centre. quiet-good windows

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    4.6
    Only if you're desperate, or have VERY basic accommodation needs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location wasn't great. Staff did not stay at the location as agreed for my late check in, which resulted in me having to walk to another hotel to get the key late at night. The room was ok but there was a funny musty smell, the building also smelled of cigarette smoke. The weather was exceptionally warm during my trip and there was no air conditioning, or even a fan to cool down. The only option was to open the windows which offered some very slight relief, but it was still way too hot to enjoy quality sleep. There was no toilet in the room (although I did know this at the time of booking).

    The room was reasonably clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.1
    OK for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is equipped with very basic stuff and it did not look very clean. The bed/pillow where not comfy and at night you can hear everything that happens in the hotel and around, the walls are super thin obviously. Overall, it's ok for a short stay.

    The staff and location!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    2.9
    Worst hotel ever !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    This "hotel" is unacceptable. Bad location with homeless people at the doorstep, sex cinema in the street, very dirty, etc... I even wonder if this hotel is used by hookers ! Moreover, the price was increased a lot due to the ongoing trade fair. This should be delisted from Booking !

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Key collection was in another hotel, over all quite doggy...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking to another reception

    Key collection was in another hotel, over all quite doggy area, but hotel vas decent, and nice. Could give you to know about picking up them keys somewhere else upfront as walking with large suitcase around, and searching for another hotel in dark was not pleasant. Hotelstaff was nice indeed. Thanks

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    2.5
    Don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was so bad. -Staff doesn't speak English -a lot of homeless people and Prostitutes in the area -they didn't give me a hairdryer -room is very dirty bad smell and hairs everywhere -u can hear everything and guests were shouting until 4 am and cleaning ladies start to shout in the morning Was the worst stay ever I want my money back

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    2.5
    NEVER, EVER AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Never, ever again, I wouldn't go there even if it were for free. The place is ancient, the carpets filthy, smells everywhere mould... And as if those were not enough, a guy just entered our room while we were sleeping, just looked us (note: 3 girls) and closed the door... An the price unbelievable!! 52 euro/person for that ruin!! Never again!

    Location ONLY

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    2.9
    Bad
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entrance was dirty canopy above door falling to pieces. rubbish dumped outside the door. Area full of empty shops. Door to room looked like it had been broken into and badly repaired. No plug in sink, TV did not work, wardrobe was old and broken. Only power point above sink, Wifi kept failing. Had to go along corridor and share a toilet with all guests. Shower and sink in room with bed. Carpets dirty and windows not cleaned wallpaper peeling off wall. The list is endless. Would not recommend this hotel only used it because had business in Dusseldorf and no other hotels available. If you have a family don't take them here sex shop is the first thing you see when you come out of the front door.

    Nothing really

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    6.3
    Cheap alternative.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Rooms was on the 5th floor of an apartment. The apartment stairs have a terrible smell.

    Friendly atmosphere. Hotel is nearby to Dusseldorf central train station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    5.0
    Just one night in a very lower-market, budget accommodation. Clean and serviceable though.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a very basic, almost outdated, accommodation. The rooms and bathrooms are clean but furnished with hopelessly old and worn-down furniture, and the overall feeling is very budget, bordering on poor. The entrance to the building is very dodgy-looking and unpromising, and it is exacerbated by the fact that the reception is in a building of the Mondo hotel some 50m away on a separate street. Would not recommend for any kind of stay where you plan to spend time in the room, or in general longer stays. The deciding factor for me was relatively low cost and location very near the Central Station, coupled with the fact that almost everything else was booked for the Boot show that was in town and the reason why I came to visit.

    Proximity of the Central Railway Station. A very nice wine and cocktail bar right across the street. Price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    6.3
    Bathroom and bed sheets were extra clean!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty chair with spots, carpet as well quite dirty and damaged. Furniture in general very poor and used.

    Bathroom and bed sheets were extra clean! Room and bathroom were pleasantly warm before I came.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.5
    We had a apartment with all of my friends and some of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning ladies were still busy with the roo.s furthermore we had to walk to another hotel to check in. So we also didn't see a lot of personnel from the hotel.

    We had a apartment with all of my friends and some of the rooms upstairs. Really nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    6.3
    Only when you need to stay downtown Dusseldorf with short budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    - check in and your hotel is different location - you get a key from across the street. - located 5th floor of the building, but you need to climb one more stair - very run-down interior. - no service whatsoever. - no soundproof

    - location is only reason to choose this place - downtown, very near to rail station

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    6.3
    20 mins walking to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the rooms were with very "unusual bathroom" and shared toilet.

    Good price, it's possible to find a free parking place in the area. Keep in mind that the reception is in a different hotel. Rooms are located on the last floor of a residential building. You can find two supermarkets nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    3.8
    Enjoy the rip off!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is highly unlikeable. Would not recommend to any person who requires a decent hotel. It was an absolute rip off.

    Nothing was there to like except location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.1
    Very good value for money at the Mondial hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually, I stayed at the hotel Mondial, not at the Domo hotel since this was full. An absolutely reasonable room, with a big bathroom. Perfect to stay one night near the station and near the city center.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.8
    The room we had was top floor the door was a glass door it...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was top floor the door was a glass door it had been poorly repaired at some time and did not feel secure. Also they seem no info on what to do if they was a fire i.e. No fire escape etc

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    6.7
    Good location and ok room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location and ok room. Too much noise in the weekend nights from partying people - when I told the reception, they just say that is how it is every weekend... As in screaming in the hallway, people sleeping on the stairs etc etc. Not the place if you are planning to work in the weekend

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.1
    location, internet signal, staff etc.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    reception desk and hotel address are given as two different places that created a huge problem for me to find. Reception desk is closed after 23 o'clock. No emergency number is given in case of a problem.

    location, internet signal, staff etc. almost everything is nice!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    3.8
    Questionable safety, not recommended for families or single travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Large leak in ceiling of entrance hall resulting in exposed piping and cut chicken wire hanging down; flood managed by very basic bucket. This was not sufficiently addressed by the one concierge at sister hotel across road, who was rude and distinctly unapologetic when approached about such problems. Noisy roadworks from 7am each day directly outside apartment; no on-site staff plus derelict frontage resulted in ongoing questions of safety (would not recommend to anyone other than large groups).

    Close to Hauptbanhof and walking distance for a young couple to most areas of interest, including across river.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    4.6
    You will wish you would stay in the Hotel where you make the check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was in a sketchy neighborhood (a lot of sexshops around). The access the the rooms is really bad and complicated. Old building, the halls look like they were taken out of "The Shining" movie.

    The room was not bad, we had a shower and sink inside the room like you see in the pictures but the toilet was outside and shared. Beds and cleanliness okay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Okay for staying one night when you have no other option
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    the facilities, cleanliness

    the location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    4.2
    Very very run down no air con no staff rooms were on top of...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very run down no air con no staff rooms were on top of people who lived there not good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.0
    Dirty
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.0
    just okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV had only 1 channel

    close to the train station (for upcoming flight)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Hou should go here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit small but no re al problem

    Good clean rooms and Nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.3
    Cheap place to stay for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms / building could use an update. Elevator was broken, we were on the 6th floor

    Cheap place to stay for a night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    3.3
    Terrible hotel.....incredible cost for nothing. Never stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terrible room.....I have never seen something more terrible in hotels during all my life.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.7
    it was nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    room is very small!

    It is accessible by public transport and located very close to the centre!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    Ok for the price and short stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise. Dirty carpets. Shabby rooms. Stinky bathrooms.

    For the price ok. Location close to the station. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Friendy helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendy helpful staff.Cute and Clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    all went well and on my short stay, am happy with everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all went well and on my short stay, am happy with everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.0
    The shower was IN the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was IN the room Not as a separate bathroom but directly in the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    3.8
    Painful
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water, cold,smelly,depressing

    Had towels!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    5.4
    GREAT TRIP ,BRILL CARNIVAL,WILL BE BACK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    DECOR WAS IN NEED OF T L C. bed was abit low. TV needs up date. cleaning left ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT!

    LOCATION for ban hof. warm room. good shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very welcoming and helpful, I'd stay there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception was in another building, spent some time finding it

    The staff was very welcoming and helpful, I'd stay there again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    Excellent value and great location, very close to the Hbf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value and great location, very close to the Hbf. Room was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.1
    is in good place
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cliness

    is in good place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    2.9
    lots of noise outside my room, people speak very loud...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lots of noise outside my room, people speak very loud outside.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    3.3
    The manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager. Totally arrogant and he doesn’t know how to lead with people.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.0
    Verry quit and in town centre
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not reception if you have any problem at night , not chance to get help

    Verry quit and in town centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    A very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable and close to main train station. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.8
    Location, nothing much otherwise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 27 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much everything else.

    Location, nothing much otherwise

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.7
    Fast to get there, cheap, good for a sleep.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smoky smell in the room

    Fast to get there, cheap, good for a sleep.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    Near the central station and the centre of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old, tv didn’t function, wardrobe was broken

    Near the central station and the centre of the city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.0
    NOT RECOMMEND
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 5 nights

    NO HOT WATER

    GOOD LOCATION

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    They upgraded the room to a room with private bath in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    They upgraded the room to a room with private bath in the Mondial Hotel, Thank you

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breackfast,lunch,story,shopping

    all of thing are good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Good budget option
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very basic.

    Guy on reception was brilliant. Near lots of restaurant. Cheap single room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    3.8
    Dangerous hote!!! BedBug!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom and Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedbug attacked me!!!and, It was really noisy, Dirty!!!so I couldn't sleep. You should not stay at this hotel!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Domo Hotel Mondial traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: