Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DOMotel Pension

Otto-Kilian-Str. 49, 06110 Halle an der Saale, Germany

#2 of 7 B&Bs and Inns in Halle an der Saale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 463 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost 2 kilometres from the centre, visa card not accepted despite being listed as accepted in the description.

    Nice room with a comfortable bed, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As a lone traveller, the hospitality and experience was 10/10! I arrived around 23:30 in the evening and a well thought and organised system was put into place so that I could access my room and facilities. The staff are very welcoming and helpful with travel and advice! My bonus was that my room was upgraded! Very close to the city centre and tram links are cheap and reliable! I will definitely be recommending this hotel to all friends and family! Very comfortable bed and spacious room! Thank you for a great stay!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to search for parking evry evening and walk few hundred meteres from it. No shampoo in the bathroom.

    Excellent value for money. Comfortable rooms, public area with full equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm sure it's the MOST clean and quiet building I've ever seen :) well organised and managed accomodation and nice workers who can also speak English fluently. As a student the price was a bit further to my money budget, it was worthy of having a stay there for many days :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked Ralf, he is very helpful and friendly, you felt like you are in your own home, and the view and room were very clean and wonderful, of course i would like to stay again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little small...

    The owner and staff are very nice and helpful and everything is super clean! It's an old and beautiful house and they kept a lot of the original features. A home away from home :) Thank you guys for a great time!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking place. No breakfast.

    Location and room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to access late at night as entry was via doorbell and remote opening

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room interior a bit old and plane

    Friendly staff, tee/coffee available at the kitchen

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner of the Pensión helps me a lot about acommodation, facilities and tourist information. It was a real pleisure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free coffee, nice people

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very kind staff, ready to help, nice garden, access to kitchen, fridge, coffee and tea, free internet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cute backyard with tables and chairs, clean kitchen, free coffee every morning, nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic breakfast and v. friendly host and staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't like that I had to pay for the wi-fi. I had to leave as soon as I checked-in, so had no time to ask for a password. There is a phone inside to call the staff and he texted me the password, which was an interesting experience. He was a nice guy though, and could speak English well.

    I liked the room. Even though it was an old building, the room, the furnitures, and the bathroom were all new and in good condition.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Couple

    NONE ,only a bit expensive

    the clean all enviorment, the friendly acceptance .

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good to find a place that makes you feel home. Wish I could have stayed longer. Till next time.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The owners were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was exellent!

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    simply furnished but clean and efficient, breakfast very good, nice staff

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse DOMotel Pension traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: