Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of PK Parkhotel Kurhaus

Kurhausstr. 28, 55543 Bad Kreuznach, Germany

#11 of 16 hotels in Bad Kreuznach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1229 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    Disappointing not to get what we wanted; it was NOT the fault of the staff who helped us greatly.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel is antiquated...No air conditioning or fans in rooms, elevators very small. Dining area for breakfast was very humid and stuffy, did not even open windows. Breakfast buffet ran low on items 1 hour before closing...did not replenish food. Very small TV in room above desk. The exterior facing the dance area badly needed upkeep - painting and replacing some wood facia. It was our 50th anniversary, we were married in Bad Krueznach, we have stayed at the Kurhaus 3 times before; I had requested a room with a balcony facing the park area and the river about 5 months before arriving informing them it was our 50th anniversary. They tried to place us in a different area without a balcony, but we insisted on a balcony. We got the balcony but it was not facing the park area we requested :( For the price we paid, we will stay at a more modern hotel next time.

    Staff was excellent; answered all of our questions, meet our needs, and very polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Overall we enjoyed our stay, but the things detailed above need attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegant Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we checked into our room my wife found bird droppings on one off the towels. We were provided with bathrobes, but there were no slippers. Breakfast on the last day (2nd June) was chaotic. Many guests were standing around with their breakfast on plates waiting for a table. There was not enough staff and the tables were not relaid quick enough.

    The building was impressive and the free access to the Spa was a good deal. The parking arrangement was OK, however with a hotel of this size I would of expected an exclusive parking area for guests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    Grand hotel from the good old times
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The checkout was rather unpleasant: the personnel did not even ask if everything was ok. It was very busy with organising the working day. No reply to my farewell greetings. What a (negative) difference to the reception the night before. Fairly unexpected too.

    Very friendly reception by a young hotel professional - outstanding! The young hotel employee organised a breakfast-to-go as I had to leave before breakfast was served. Applause, please stick to your service attitude. Wonderful old "grand hotel".

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.7
    Its a nice hotel if you don't expect much service.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had requested a quiet room and the gave me a room facing main car entrance and parking lot. After complaining, I was switched to a quiet room but with minuscule single beds. Obviously request had not been read ! Shower head in the bathroom was half a century old and unusable. Was promptly replaced though after complaining.

    Great Breakfast and nice ambience

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    It's certainly not the last time in this wonderful house!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Great house, great facilities in a house with a long tradition, in a wonderful place and surrounding just near the old town. The free entrance for hotel guest to the "Crucenia Thermen" is another positive point.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    We stayed for 13 days. Loved the location & the comfort & cleanliness of the rooms. Till next year!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Really not much worth complaining about. I'd like them to bring the mushrooms back for the morning buffet breakfast, but that's about it.

    I have stayed at this hotel multiple times, and used to come here when I was a child with my grandparents and parents for Karneval. I love the location. There is no better place to stay. The rooms have been renovated and are very nice, and please tell me where else you can look over the beautiful Nahe River and the Kuhrpark from your hotel window!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    The location and history of the hotel was quite good and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture and bedding were old fashioned. For the level of prestige this hotel carries, I feel this should be remedied. The mattresses were quite thin and worn. Get ready for those early morning seagulls too...you won’t need an alarm, they’ll do it for you!

    The location and history of the hotel was quite good and interesting. The meals were top notch and the immediate area is really quite scenic. You can easily see the historical district and walk along the trails and waterfront in no time! The room was quite spacious and offered a great view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.8
    Great breakfast, lovely hotel with old time grace to it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insist on getting the renovated rooms. They wanted to charge an extra 25 euros, but gave us a free upgrade after insisting.

    Great breakfast, lovely hotel with old time grace to it. There is a direct underground passage from the hotel to the next door baths, though the nicer ones are across the square.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.7
    Great location and the breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly at first but very inefficient. We were given incorrect information and they were unhelpful when we asked questions. The hotel needs a good cleaning and possibly new management. We had 2 rooms and the newer one was nice but there was a terrible smell coming from the shower drain. The other room needed updating and cleaning.

    Great location and the breakfast was very good. The servers at breakfast were friendly and attentive. The bed was comfortable in our room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    We got a large room overlooking the part and river, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got a large room overlooking the part and river, very quiet and comfortable. The food in the restaurant was excellent. Staff were very helpful and the spa opportunities were also very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay at Parkhotel Kurhaus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a la carte dinner and were quite disappointed. I had steak on stone and my daughter had a club sandwich. We thought "you can't go wrong with these". I could not make the difference between the stone and the meat. The stone is supposed to keep the meat warm or sometimes finish roasting a juicy piece of meat, but it was cold, no sauce. I'm sure the meat went straight from the freezer onto the pan and the chef was not there on that day... Afterwards I've noticed that people went mostly for the buffet dinner, but it was too late for us. The local wine is nice though, really worth trying.

    The room was huge, nicely decorated and had a terrace, which surprised us. The hotel is part of the local heritage, lots of famous individuals who have stayed there. It has many amenities, sauna, thermal baths, and live music on Friday night. They offer a booklet with additional discounts on entertainment in the region. A lot of value for money, we intend to go back as soon as there is an opportunity.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Can only recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were really happy to enjoy weekend in this Spa Hotel! Great rooms, rich breakfast (even eggs were made on request), Spa is included in price and you can relax for hours, Panorama hiking trail is right on a back of Hotel (you just have to cross the Bridge), we did also City Tour (can only recommend) and reception had always good tipps for meals and activities also outside of Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    We've stayed at this hotel before and have always liked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We've stayed at this hotel before and have always liked the location. This time we were in a newly renovated room, and it was lovely, clean and modern but still very much in keeping with the grandeur of the hotel. The beds were very comfortable and the staff were very friendly.. There's easy access to the thermal baths, town or walks along the the river Nahe. Overall, we rate this as one of the best hotels in Bad Kreuznach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Bad Kreuznach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room furniture is outdated, no A/C, the curtains does not block the light in the morning.

    The breakfast was nice, and it is very nice to access the thermal pools and spend there some time, very relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Its a high class hotel at a very affordable rate because...
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a high class hotel at a very affordable rate because they are in a reform process, of which, however, I could not notice anything. Large comfortable rooms, beautiful surroundings, walking distance to midtown and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Overall love this place!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The elevator to the pool did not work, have to go outside. This was not mentioned anywhere on the booking site.

    Great room with park view. Excellent location. Helpful staff Love this place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.9
    Location, front desk personnel and breakfast staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom items were never replenished, floor wasn't cleaned. Housekeeping staff should be retrained or fired

    Location, front desk personnel and breakfast staff were very proficient, the therapy baths awesome

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    Perfect spot for a relaxing vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    a little issue with hot water in the evening due to the renovation of the spa, which is part of the hotel. Not enough of a problem for me to consider staying anywhere else when visiting Bad Kreuznach. Internet connection could be better, but a big improvement already from what they had before.

    This wonderful hotel is being slowly renovated and the new rooms are spacious, comfortable, and very tastefully decorated. Love the view of the river and the proximity to everything important in town. Enjoy the breakfast with the beautiful view of the Kuhrpark, and the great opportunities for hiking in the area. I am a history buff, and especially enjoy the Aldstadt and the Roman bath (Romerhalle) within an easy walk from this location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.2
    Feels like home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub is very difficult for older people to get in and out of safely. Traveling with my 83 year old Mom. First night we had no hot water, but this was rectified by next morning. They are renovating so this is probably related to the work.

    I stay at this hotel every time I come so it feels like home. Great location, comfortable rooms, good breakfast, lots of nice seating areas for meeting friends and guests. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.8
    Always a great choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They may eventually need investment to modernise some of the rooms, especially some of the shower fittings, fridge compressors, extraction fans and noise insulation at the windows - these could be improved. Nothing major though and the hotel is certainly kept very clean and comfortable.

    Great breakfast, nice and accommodating staff, very clean and welcoming. My favourite in BK after 8 trips.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.8
    Very good for family vacation when you do not have urgent need for internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was extremely poor! The same about room cleaning... they did not want to touch our belongings what I understand but it was beyond normal - they never cleaned our cups or cutlery.... besides, it was rather cold in the room.

    The location is perfect - about 10 min of walking from the main railway station and near to thermal baths complex with which the hotel is connected by inner corridor and the guests can swim in the pools for free. This is a great advantage if you want to rest or traveling with children as in my case. Then, the hotel has been renovated recently. We have newly furnished spacious and very cozy room!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    fantastic value great location and defo return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would struggle to find fault

    the hotel is central ,clean ,despite a refit of the rooms taking place during our stay there was no disruption what so ever the breakfast is second to none excellent value genuine 5* service

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.1
    Great location, will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was renovation and super noisy for couple of days in our room, especially on Sunday. Also our rooms were not clean at the time of check in.

    Love the location, staff are nice and helpful,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice location in the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was dark and with no view except over a roof with weeds on it. Room very hot. Would consider upgrading to get better quality room in future.

    Nice location in the town. Nice park next door and some entertainment at weekends . . Couldn't fault the staff. Could use spa next door which was nice but not as nice as others we have visited.Lovely breakfasts with a nice choice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    The location is excellent, good access to the town and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is excellent, good access to the town and restaurants. The reception staff where very helpful, the hotel is large and clean and the room spacious and comfy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.5
    Wonderful example of the faded glory of the German Economic Miracle of the 60's
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has no own parking. You have to park on the adjacent relatively expensive public car park. Food and drink on the breakfast buffet were not monitored and not replenished very quickly.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The whole place has an amusing feel of faded glory.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.6
    Great value for money at an excellent spa hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad: too many seniors, especially in the baths. Felt a bit like a retirement home.

    Good: The baths with easy access and wonderful water, the room with a lovely balcony, the nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Summer break
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. Great use of spa facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Overall a lovely hotel, in a great location. Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location, atmosphere, pools, spa and great breakfast. Excellent value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    Very poor service, they double book my room, waiting in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor service, they double book my room, waiting in reception for no reason until they told me. not good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    tea and coffee making facilities in the room- Bliss, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tea and coffee making facilities in the room- Bliss, but they were stingy with the milk at first!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stair carpets threadbare in places

    Lovely location. Art Deco styling . Friendly staff . Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.4
    Ok
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Relax staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I suggest the hotal put a Gym and offer free parking for guests.

    Really nice place, well kept, confortable, we will come back!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.8
    It was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift for Crucenia Thermen was out of order, but fortunately it happened only once.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location to explore the town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location to explore the town!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    excellent hotel and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    it was the excellent choice for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 20 nights

    nothing

    breakfasts and dinners were delicious Location were perfect for us we enjoyed our trip and recommend this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    Almost everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-fi

    Almost everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful and restful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast was beyond outstanding and the view from our room really lovely

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.1
    Convenient for an overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was only available as a buffet that night. Bad Kreuznach itself was disappointing

    Staff were pleasant and helpful and spoke excellent English

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice, but...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 26 nights

    Frequently failed services (warm water, access to pool, elevator to pool, internet) Buffet dinner (low quality)

    Good bed, quiet, clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful location by the river.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful location by the river. A hotel with charm

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Really great
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The staff were very friendly. Breakfast was great and the room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Another gereat stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some rooms are still a little dated, but the hotel is gradually updating these.

    Great staff, location and breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    7.5
    good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    4.6
    Not worth it for the cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated, sauna out of service, obvious need of renovation

    Big room, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.2
    Great staff!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sauna was in repair.

    Great staff!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    4.2
    Bad Innovation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad Innovation

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.1
    Cheap way to stay and bathe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    old fashioned, no air con, ants in room, poor quality restaurant food

    Access to the thermal baths; position on square; cheap

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Grand building and surroundings,town a very pleasant short walk away and a wonderful Spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have the Jazz club open.

    The staff are excellent 'so helpful and friendly .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    6.7
    Free entrance to the thermal baths.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was being renovated and some facilities were unavailable.

    Free entrance to the thermal baths.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    7.9
    We like staying here due to its proximity to the Baderhaus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We like staying here due to its proximity to the Baderhaus Spa, easy parking and the location along the park/river. It is a grand old hotel that needs updating/renovation. However, it meets our needs and the staff are very pleasant and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    7.9
    Although the room was sufficient it was a little tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking a little expensive for a hotel stay. 17 euro for a 3 pm to 1030 am stopover.

    Although the room was sufficient it was a little tired. Access to the salt pools was via the hotel which was great. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    7.5
    Location was good and in the middle of the city, near to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the internet wifi was very bad, the service room did not change the towels every day and they use to just re arranged.

    Location was good and in the middle of the city, near to the river, many restaurant as well near to the hotel. room is big, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    6.3
    the history of Kurhaus, beuatiful interior, bar and Mr...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room service 26 Dec did not work although advertised: "kitchen does not want to do it", no reservation for Christmas Eve dinner for a hotel guest (one person; I doubt it was full) - very vague information from reception about anything. Room was very modest and small, minibar not connected hence warm drinks available??? bathroom could be refreshed

    the history of Kurhaus, beuatiful interior, bar and Mr Daniel's professional and kind service attitude, Crucenia terme

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    5.8
    Theremal bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room picture sent with confirmation mail is not same as what we get. The room we got is poor than what we saw online.

    Theremal bad Breakfast Dinner, expensive but tasty.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    5.8
    It's rather old not too cute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's rather old not too cute. we ordered luxe, in reality it was too rooms, fancy but old at the same time, no nice view. The toilette was broken, i mean, we couldn't use water in toilette, its more that uncomfortable. And also it was not too clean unfortunately. The breakfast is simple, not too interesting, nothing special. Its expensive for that money.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    6.0
    a very nice located big superior room and the very friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the accomodation urgently needs a refurbishment in general, and a much more cosy decoration of the Restaurant and bar

    a very nice located big superior room and the very friendly service in the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    6.5
    The Workers well really very kind, nice site for the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For the cleanliness i,ll rate the hotel with 5/10 , had old furniture odor, the bath was too old just half toilette roll left wout bathing soap in the shower; it needs renovation

    The Workers well really very kind, nice site for the hotel

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    5.8
    The hotel is located next to a nice park and within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is dated and has an old appearance with worn carpet and chairs. Windows were dusty and with spider webs. Unfortunately the spa was closed for repairs when we were there.

    The hotel is located next to a nice park and within walking distance of shopping.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    6.7
    the hotel is in a very beautiful building, but very old and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    quite dirty rooms

    the hotel is in a very beautiful building, but very old and with a poor renovation. good service of the stuff. swimming pool area is very nice along the river

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    3.3
    To stay only for one night and never retun back to this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very outdated rooms, dirty carpet. Everything is worn out, peeling paint in the bathroom. It looks like no maintenance has been done since many years. Sauna area is dreadful, broken taps, dirty floor.

    To stay only for one night and never retun back to this place.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    On checking in we were offered an upgrade package that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Other reviewers have criticized the outdated decor, paint and carpet in need of renewal and other minor defects. These don't detract from the good things. Enjoy what is being offered: great location, great food and free access to the thermal baths. After all, that's the reason you are considering visiting Bad Kreuznach, isn't it?

    On checking in we were offered an upgrade package that included a larger room with fabulous views across parkland and the river, subsidized parking, complimentary mini bar usage etc etc. Free access to the spa facilities via a private passage. Great lunchtime menu at Euro 10.90 . We loved it.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    8.8
    in a wonderful quiet spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    BOOOKING.COM LISTS PRIVATE PARKING WHICH IS NOT THE CASE!! the dining room was oppressively hot and the smells from the kitchen were too evident particularly at breakfast.

    in a wonderful quiet spot. The building has a lot of history including having been the headquarters of Ludendorff in WWI and seen visits of Ataturk, de Gaulle and Adenauer etc. etc. Staff were exceedingly helpful.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    7.5
    Enjoyed access to pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dated, not recently remodeled. (We were in top floor, no direct elevator, older rooms. Stairwell from 3rd Floor to 4th Grungy.

    Enjoyed access to pool. Very convenient, right with the Kurhauses on River Scenic spot to park outside. Nice, helpful staff Great Breakfast Buffet; Super breads

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.2
    The location, excellent breakfast with wide selections, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room decoration was somewhat outdated, although the rooms were kept very clean.

    The location, excellent breakfast with wide selections, good customer service and the spa. We also like strolling along the river behind the hotel, and taking a leisurely walk in the garden and the park next to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    7.5
    Location and Spa facilities are excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel bedrooms are now a little dated and in need of some upgrade. Breakfast choice was limited and of a less than expected standard.

    Location and Spa facilities are excellent Hotel set in relaxing environment Room charges are very competitive

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    7.9
    The environment is beautiful and the thermal is also good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotelrooms are very old fashioned decorated.

    The environment is beautiful and the thermal is also good. Breakfast is good too. The room was very clean and the bathroom good and also clean. It's nice to have a bathrobe and walk to the spa.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff, large rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast is not as good as it used to be. Restaurant is understaffed and they no longer serve that delicious German coffee. Found this problem throughout Germany...not sure why they changed the way coffee is made.

    Great location, friendly staff, large rooms. I have been at this hotel 6 times and this time came with my family and my brother's family. Will be back again in two years.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    5.8
    The hotel had a Connection to the Thermal baths.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was on the top floor with no elevator. The breakfast area was so full you had to wait for a table, etc

    The hotel had a Connection to the Thermal baths.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    9.2
    the hotel was beautiful and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was ok but it seemed like the hotel tried to hard on the dinner. The food was a little too salty but the breakfeast buffet was amazing and worth the stay!

    the hotel was beautiful and comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. Would be amazing during the summer time.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    10
    I've read some of the reviews of this hotel and I'm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I've read some of the reviews of this hotel and I'm surprised it didn't get at least a rating of 9 or more! (Some people are spoiled I guess..) It's old world elegance and charm at a modest price. Spacious, clean rooms, great restaurant, thermal bath, swimming pool, sauna, nice mountain walks nearby, breakast included.. all at a modest price.. What's not to like??! Great!

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    5.8
    Hotel staff were exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our bedroom was in dire need of a little tender loving care.

    Hotel staff were exceptional

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pool only for seniors.

    Breakfast was good.

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse PK Parkhotel Kurhaus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: