Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Donaublick This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Bahnhofstr. 24, 72516 Scheer, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Scheer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 225 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    *) Location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    *) Location is great! *) Room, bathroom was clean and no remarks. *) We traveled with baby and they fullfil all my requests from reservation form. Cot was there as promised. *) Calm and no noise during night. *) Breakfast was great. *) By the way I lost my phone in hotel and I realized after my trip. I sent them message and they found my phone and sent me via post my phone back to home address. This is excelent service and all what matter! Thanks!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    The stuff of the hotel were very friendly, polite and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was in poor condition. During early morning hours the hotel was really noisy and the cleaning service wanted to clean the room at 7:30 am.

    The stuff of the hotel were very friendly, polite and helpful. The rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    This is the one of the Best places to stay in!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect! Congratulations!

    This is the one of the Best places to stay in! Very personal... We were more than happy and will come soon again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Location outside the village on the roadside but quiet and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location outside the village on the roadside but quiet and with a large car park. Reception was friendly and efficient and bedroom and bathroom were both large, light and stylish with comfortable sitting area. Large restaurant immediately alongside but , though it looked excellent, was closed on Thursdays and Fridays and on those evenings there is a small Stube serving a restricted menu in an attractive traditional style decor with large shared tables. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Great clean room and breakfest.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit hard to find. Restaurant just next to it was closed.

    Great clean room and breakfest. Nice to get beer / coffee in the garden!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Convenient hotel & restaurant for an overnight stay. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modern clean hotel with the restaurant next door. Friendly staff. Honesty bar. Good parking. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Great for a stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In a convenient quiet location. Clean & tidy, generous sized room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    7.9
    Staff was very kind and caring for our every needs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very kind and caring for our every needs. Rooms are spacious and clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    The best welcome ever, choice of rooms , the amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit noisey in mornings , weather was so hot we had windows open , train behind ,busy road in front

    The best welcome ever, choice of rooms , the amazing staff. the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    10
    The staff were extremely caring and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were extremely caring and friendly. The food in their restaurant was very good and I had an excellent breakfast. It is very cyclist friendly.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is well equipped and the staff were always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Direct next to an infrequently used railway line but due to adequate sound-proofing not really an issue. Always booked out when we want to visit :-)

    The hotel is well equipped and the staff were always prepared to go the extra mile and left an impression of competent readiness to make the visit as comfortable as possible

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Perfect place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    NA

    Perfect place to stay. Comfortable, modern, clean room, good parking, excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.3
    Noisy between road and railway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy between road and railway

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    10
    overwhelming friendly staff und beautifully decorated room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    overwhelming friendly staff und beautifully decorated room at a price you wouldn't get a room for in most cities.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Browse Hotel Donaublick traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: