Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dorint Am Nürburgring Hocheifel 4 stars

An der Grand-Prix-Strecke, 53520 Nürburg, Germany

#9 of 16 hotels in Nürburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1080 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!! Friendly, clean, value for money, an experience not to be forgotten! Fantastic breakfast. Good atmosphere in bar. Lovely that could order the drinks (bottles beer) we wanted for in fridge (quickly delivered!) So that we could watch motor bikes from balcony!! We were in 2 classic TR6's great to park in garage below especially as raining the morning we left.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with View to Grand-Prix Track
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid extra for a balcony room to find we had scaffolding all over the balcony. Although the hotel cannot help this if they need work done but we were disappointed we weren’t notified when booking or checking in.

    We booked this hotel purposely as we were visiting the Nurburgring and had been previously recommended it by a friend. The rooms are clean and the staff are friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel, all staff were extremely helpful, especially the Reception & Bar Staff who provided excellent service complete with a great attitude. Ate from the Bar Menu on both nights of our stay & all of our party were delighted with the food quality. An excellent experience all round & will definitely consider again in the future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room with View to Grand-Prix Track
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is expensive.

    Location is perfect for track days or attending motor car races on the Nurburg GP circuit (Hotel is on the start/finish track with all rooms overlooking the track) or the Nurburgring. Hotel is full of motor racing memorabilia. The whole town is a petrol heads dream.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    VERY limited menu for room service and restaurant. Ended up going to Addenau as options were so limited for my wife and I. Asked room cleaning to come back in 15 mins as we were still getting ready to go out, came back, room had not been cleaned or made up and it was past housekeeping time so we did not get it done and had some towels etc next day

    Easy access to the Nurburgring.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Love the Dorint Nurburg.. been coming for years!!! There have been changes (i.e. no longer a swimming pool and Josef is no longer there :-( ) but it remains a great, comfortable base when visiting the famous race track/s. All the staff are always helpful, rooms are big and clean, breakfast buffet is fantastic and you can also request coffee and eggs how you like them. The motoring memorabilia around the hotel is interesting. Good wi-fi, easy parking. Added bonus in the Cockpit bar - it is now NO smoking into 10.30pm... so you can eat in there without being smoked out., which was a problem before.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with View to Grand-Prix Track
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location for a race weekend, very nice room overlooking the track. Very short walk to the old and new pit boxes. Great breakfast service (and room), and on site facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were building so had scaffolding all over my balcony which meant I could not see the race track or the view entirely

    Very good location and very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The secure car parking is excellent but expensive. The temperature of the communal areas, especially hotel landings, was stifling - like a sauna. It was cool outside but didn't need to be so hot.

    I've stayed at The Dorint before so knew what to expect. On this occasion the cleanliness of the room and hotel generally seemed better than ever.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with View to Grand-Prix Track
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea/coffee facilities in room. However, free help-yourself coffee was available by reception.

    Comfort Room balcony overlooked race track, which was purpose of visit for Nurburgring 24hr Qualification.. Restaurant food and service was good. Will stay again. Even my wife (non race fan) enjoyed it. Sports bar was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Employees in the bar were a bit absent but that was a clear exception to the rest of the staff

    Breakfast was included and very extensive (options) which were also of very high quality well beyond the standard wide offering of most decent hotels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was basically empty when we stayed, and we were put in a room facing the back, not facing the track. We came in at night so we didn't realize this until morning. If you want to face the track, be sure to ask for it.

    Room was great. Right on the track, which is what we wanted. We loved waking up to the sound of racing cars. Parking garage right in the basement - very convenient. You can walk to the track in a couple minutes easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with View to Grand-Prix Track
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms and public areas very warm; double bed was two singles pushed together (ie two mattresses, bed sheets and two duvets) which was quite uncomfortable!

    Amazing location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like really, the bed could do with an extra pillow that's about it, which the staff are more than happy to provide

    Great location for motorsport fans and people visiting the Nübergring and the atractions along with it. Very clean and modern rooms with a great racing themed bar and great selection of food for breakfast, highly recommended and I will be going again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with View to Grand-Prix Track
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cabin, it is so easy to inadvertently make a mess. (Water pouring outside)

    The location, the room directly on the racetrack. The fact that it has a balcony. The racing theme of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with View to Grand-Prix Track
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find the sauna! Gym was ok but in the basement.

    Overlooks the grand prix circuit. Great staff. Dinner and breakfast were fantastic. Very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with View to Grand-Prix Track
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a petrolhead haven! Nice and comfy. Gym and sauna was included in the price. Breakfast was perfect. I had a few on the pit-lane of the Nurburging track. I can only imagine how cool is to stay in this hotel during sports events. Overall it is a very good, cleen and stylish hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The expensive extra charge for parking, considering there's a free carpark across the road, I won't be using their parking facilities in future.

    Large rooms with great views from the balcony

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could have been included in the price. No dressing gowns in room so I didn’t use the sauna? Only VERY minor grumbles though.....

    All good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from my balcony was like looking out the window whilst at work with scaffolding up of which I was not notified, The staff were very unorganised and did not communicate with each other sufficiently. The buffet breakfast was cold and had no baked beans. We were being pushed out the room on our last day by the cleaning staff of who just entered my room without knocking while I was having a poo. The little bag of sweets was about as good as it got.

    Not alot

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    -Ultra clean -Really designed around the racetrack; great view from my room -Incredible free breakfast buffet. Didn't expect that level of choices and quality

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with View to Grand-Prix Track
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive in comparison to other hotels in the area. We also wasn’t informed of the external redecorating which partly impaired or view on the last day

    Location and the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only place to stay if visiting the Ring. Excellent facilities, clean, nothing too much trouble. Restaurant food excellent. Breakfast is super, every taste requirement is covered. A visit to Josef Bar is a must.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with View to Grand-Prix Track
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They've refurbished the swimming pool and made it into a gym. I liked the swimming pool better. The pillows were really bad. During the whole 6 days there, the staff didn't replace my drinking glass even once.

    Location, right at the GP track. I've had the opportunity to watch the start of an emdurance race from the balcony! The food in the restaurant was good, the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with View to Grand-Prix Track
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!

    View from the room was overlooking the track and would be amazing on a race day. Facilities and staff were exceptional. Bar is perfect for fans of racing. The breakfast included in the accomodation was the best we had on our stay throughout Europe,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with View to Grand-Prix Track
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe the rooms need to be updated. Remove the bathtub/shower and replace it with a simple shower and also add A/C could be a good start.

    Please bare in mind, this is a hotel where you stay if you’re interested in motorsport. That includes the sound of roaring motors right outside your window. And for us petrolheads, this hotel is almost perfect. Besides that, you also have the Josef’s Cockpit Bar which is almost a must to visit. The room was large and comfortable with a fridge that you could use as your own. The breakfast very extensive and the parking both easy accessable and secure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As of 30 July 2017, the hotel is doing major renovations. There was scaffolding right outside our window and the construction noise was very loud at times. Added to this, the hotel was not air conditioned so opening the window meant hearing more noise. Parking was €12 per day, which I think is outrageous. The carpet in the lobby and especially the restaurant smelled poorly; it smelled like it had gotten wet and not properly dried. And finally, there was no ramp to exit the main entrance of the hotel, just steps. This made getting a full luggage cart to the car very difficult, not to mention someone with a wheelchair could not enter or exit.

    The location of the hotel was excellent. I was there for a 3-day bicycle event at Nürburgring and I could conveniently walk right to the racetrack. The staff was very friendly. The bartender at the Cockpit Bar (Adrian) was an absolute pleasure to talk to. We had a great time at that bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to be trackside, and I literally mean ON the track, this is the place to stay! Super friendly staff, comfortable beds, modern and clean rooms, great breakfast, literally ON the F1 Circuit and a 5 mins drive from the public entrance to the Nordschleife! What more could you want!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Dorint claims a Four Star rating; but I don't agree with this due to the complete absence of air conditioning in the rooms; there is only limited a/c in the public spaces. In this day and age I do expect a/c in a 4 Star Hotel. This part of Germany in the summer (July) gets very hot (we experienced 26-34c during our stay) and despite having the windows wide open all the time the room was inevitably hot and uncomfortable at night. This was our only real grumble. We booked a double bed, but it turned out to be two single beds pushed together, and set with two single quilts. The beds are on wheels and with the hard floor had a tendency to move apart easily leaving a gap in the middle; if this is how they do double beds, then they should bolt/clip the beds together so they can't separate. Other hotels manage at least this, but it did not detract from our stay.

    Obviously, the Dorint is the absolute best place to stay for access and viewing of the Track. We opted not to have a trackside view room to avoid the noise, but we were rarely "in" while the track was open. There is plenty of secure underground parking available with reasonably sized spaces which justifies the daily parking charge, particularly when travelling in a group of valuable cars. Our room (5th floor) was spacious, in very good condition and kept spotlessly clean with a superb view of the surrounding countryside. The bathroom was everything you could expect with a generous walk in shower. Getting to the 5th is a little quirky and requires the use of two lifts and a walk but is not too big a deal. The staff are friendly and welcoming, most have very good English and always helpful. We ordered some water at reception, and it actually got to our room before we did, already chilled. We ate "in" on one night in the main restaurant and the quality of the food and the service were as good as any high starred hotel restaurant we have used. A good selection of local and foreign wines are available. Note that portions can be on the large side which takes some of the sting out of the price. We have certainly been charged more for less! The attached bar, "Josefs" will generally be very busy when the track is open and is great place to spend the evening relaxing with a beer. Bar food is available. Very car/racing oriented of course and you can get a stiff neck trying to read all the posters and pictures stuck to the ceiling. Remember that German bars allow smoking. I think the place has a really great character.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with View to Grand-Prix Track
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO Air-condition this is critical on a hot day. All the elevator corridors are hot and unbearable. A room without air conditioning can make the experience a nightmare. Parking: expansive, 12 Euro per night. Only one small pillow per guest.

    I am visiting the Nuerburgring regular base for several years. Throughout the years I used to stay in the nice little hotels in the area Last week, first time we took a room with Track View at the 4th stair at the Dorint hotel. The hotel's decor and accessories are based entirely on the history and atmosphere of motor sports. Reception staffs are very efficient and helpful. Rooms are good, simple and clean with minimum amenities. The lack of a kettle is very noticeable, when you watch on the track coffee or tea is a basic thing to complete the experience. (We watched the VLN) Only one small pillow per guest. I cannot understand why in such a pricy hotel, guests need to ask for more pillows. WiFi = Perfect Restaurant: From reading the menu all dishes looks overpricing. We always dine in the small good restaurants in Nuerburg around the hotel. Parking expansive. Summary: The front-facing room to the Gran-Prix track is the HIGHLIGHT of this hotel only if there are interesting racing activities on the track it worth a visit otherwise we prefer a cosy German style hotel in the area .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was awesome!

    The whole building has racing memorabilia everywhere, and amazing views of the race track. Definitely the coolest motorsports-related hotel I've ever been to. The staff pretty much all speak english, too!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    more pillows, or harder pillows, face cloth etc in bathroom, seating on area upstairs so you can relax on roof instead of stand

    Amazing location for petolheads with the track right there!! Motorsport theme everywhere, awesome

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with View to Grand-Prix Track
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra comforts such as hairdryer, ironing board, shower cap and tea/coffee making facilities. I would have expected this ready in the room. It seems you're set up for more the male guest and not the female guest. This was a gift for my partner to race around the circuit but I would have liked more comforts for myself, perhaps a SPA on site or activities aimed at the ladies.

    Very comfortable and clean. Good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with View to Grand-Prix Track
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, no fans, openable patio door, but then so noisy from the race track workers, working all night, that we didn't sleep one wink for two nights. Rooms either so hot or so noisy. Staff had no fans to offer and said nothing was their problem. Funny that, because I thought the purpose of a hotel room was to sleep? Maybe it isn't, it's just to pay £150 per room per night to stay awake.

    Location for the Nurburgring was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely slow Wi-Fi. They should not charge 50 EUR/day on your card as security deposit when checking in. The place is expensive enough....

    Clean rooms, excellent location to the Nurborgring and Nordschleife. Exellent breakfast options.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too much noise from the road, not terribly well insulated rooms for noise. Minibar is only stocked with water. no flexibility from staff to fix changes in need for rooms. The bar is a smoking bar.. get past 1999 germany ! :)

    Fantastic breakfast, nice dinner, great rooms, awesome location and Price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with View to Grand-Prix Track
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing that lets this Hotel down is .. There is no Air Con so in summer months we always stay elsewhere, as it can get unbearable

    Great location, i have stayed here several times and its always been great,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows were awful and only 1 per person. Hotels need to drop down feather pillows. They are rubbish. Didn't get much sleep because of it.

    Facilities and location very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointing that the room had no hot drink facility, a Kettle or a coffee maker would have been great. Breakfast was uninspiring, and on each morning (3 mornings) the scrambled egg was indelible and very dry. Also the €12 per day parking fee was outrageous.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not have more time there

    We were told of a possible upgrade and when we did we had a room over looking the GP circuit. This trip was a present for my son to drive around the "Ring" the hotel could not have been better

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For our first night we wanted to go to the cockpit bar. We came in and saw a bar right at the reception and it was shut. Little did we know that the cockpit bar was round the corner. So we didn't get to experience the bar that I had hoped to try out. We should have been told where it was

    In a fantastic location right next to the GP track. Really nice rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was amazing with views out onto the GP Track and the Ringwerk, i had a great meal and drinks in the Cockpit which is part of the hotel. The breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When in the room for a day while my partner went on the ring about 4 members of staff tried coming in the room also went for a surprise 21st and when asked for something to be made special for the birthday person they couldn't offer anything that was going to cost us over €120 more

    Good location close to the ring but far away from towns

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to pay to park your car was a real shame.

    The hotel is full of the most amazing motorsport photos which I never expected. Stunning stuff truly inspiring

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with View to Grand-Prix Track
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place felt a bit run down and grubby. The beds were uncomfortable and we had to make them when we got into the room. The door between rooms is all so a massive no no for me. The bathroom was too small with no towel radiator. German only channels on the TV and having to pay to park under the hotel is a bit cheeky considering the price of it. This is not a 4* hotel. It is a solid 3*

    The lobby to the hotel is nice with the bar right in front of you. Big selection of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was disappointing that the Motor Museum is only open 10-6. We checked in at 6pm and left at 8am.

    The bar and restaurant are great and the breakfast buffet superb.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room with View to Grand-Prix Track
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I travelled with three friends . We all booked individually, I paid extra for a trackside room they did not. When we arrived they had all been upgraded to trackside rooms - good for them but I ended up paying considerably more,whilst I expected this it did cause my friends much amusement.

    Excellent track side position. Breakfast served early everyday. Excellent hotel bar

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy outside (cleaning pavement with electrical machine at 7 a.m), cleaning staff entering room twice at 8.30 a.m. Staff at reception not really interested

    Good breakfast, nice rooms, perfect location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with View to Grand-Prix Track
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can easily forget deficiencies due to trackside location but ... Lack of Airco in hot weather a very definite minus. All TV channels in German- no other European or any other language. This is unexpected for an international racetrack location - needs looking at. I personally did not like that uneaten cold food was left out to eat for all service time both at breakfast and dinner without any form of chilling. Also I did not like at dinner buffet how some "new" hot food was put in on top of older food. Not so easy to get coffee, tea etc during the day without physically having to go to find someone Only one pillow per bed and no spares in room.

    Location is THE main attraction Balcony looking over track Clean rooms - room staff excellent Underground secure parking useful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds uncomfortable asked for a double got twin with beds pushed together Cheap feeling towels Cheap shower gel, no individual shampoo or conditioner Maid came into room and woke us at 7.45 am!!!!!! €156 is not worth that and would not stay again

    Location Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with View to Grand-Prix Track
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditionning and it was unbearably hot. There were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    The location was amazing. The sound proofing worked really well. The restaurant was lovely and very tasty food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with View to Grand-Prix Track
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only criticism was that it does not have air-con and it is really needed when the outside temperature tops 30C!

    This is a superb hotel and the location could not be bettered.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with View to Grand-Prix Track
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for motor sport fans but also surrounded by beautiful country side. Hotel facilities excellent and staff very helpful and informative.Rooms over looking the track with balcony are fantastic for enjoying the track racing and atmosphere .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning. No carpeting in rooms.

    Located next the the track. Five minutes from the Nurburgring. Racing theme hotel and bar. Restaurant overlooks track.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with View to Grand-Prix Track
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've paid 50€ more than the amount on the invoice. After 2 mails I've received an answer that the amount will be refunded to my account. So end good, all good.

    Toplocatie. Zeer uitgebreid ontbijt.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with View to Grand-Prix Track
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking in bar children were alliwed but not environment wanted them in, was a shame as was themed with racing memorabilia which the boys would have loved to look at.

    Children were the first greeted with a little bear gift for them. This made them feel welcome at a strange location. Hitel positioned on the race track which was a great bonus for husband. Facilities good, breakfast selection goid.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning in the rooms can be very hot and stuffy in the summer. Have to open the windows at night to get air into the room then you can hear cars / bikes exhilarating up and down the road outside the hotel which can be very loud.

    Liked the location very good hotel Great if your a petrol head Would recommend staying here.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning in the rooms. No carpet in the rooms.

    Hotel is race car themed and located right next to the F1 track straightaway. Sports bar was cool. Food was very good. 7 minutes from the Nurburgring.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a bit of an emergency and needed to stay another night. The hotel was mostly empty but they would only charge us a higher rate. Not a very kind thing to do to existing customers

    There's only a handful of reasons why you'd stay here, and this hotel satisfies all of them. Cars and racing everywhere! bar is nice and interesting, food decent and staff are great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot drink facility in the room. Charged to use spa facilities. We stayed over a busy few days and the parking is fantastic with 80 underground spaces but the reception staff clearly gave out way more tickets than spaces which meant people fighting for a space

    Easy access to the hotel from the car park. Within easy walking distance to the museum, shop, karting etc. Also walking distance to food places, ie, Pistonklause, Motorsport hotel, Mamma Mia. Drinks lounge the Cockpit is great, staff pleasant and drinks good, interesting to look st the memorabilia too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with View to Grand-Prix Track
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of A/C when the sunset is beating down on the room during July was uncomfortable.

    The balcony overlooking the start/finish straight of the Nürburgring is beyond awesome. The room's decor was very nice and modern with a retro twist.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with View to Grand-Prix Track
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive.

    Good location for the ring.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with View to Grand-Prix Track
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Underground car parking The legend with the cool Moustache in Josefs!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with View to Grand-Prix Track
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was very good quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with View to Grand-Prix Track
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What an awesome hotel in location and comfort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room with View to Grand-Prix Track
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too thin. No Air Con in the room.

    Cleanliness. Location and View. Breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room with View to Grand-Prix Track
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    The food the comfyness of the rooms the location the staff everything was spot on

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room with View to Grand-Prix Track
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff and good breakfast selection. Catered well for a big group of us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the room, kind hot in the summer to sleep

    Polite staff, very clean, awesome location and excelent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very hot - left windows open and came back when it was cold but room was still very hot

    Bed was massivley comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with View to Grand-Prix Track
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really great hotel, location was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with View to Grand-Prix Track
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Really could do with aircon

    Great location .. get a comfort room, they overlook the GP Circuit

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air con in the rooms and its a noisy place to get to sleep due to the local activity.

    The hotel is very clean and the staff are good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had a very good selection. Plus it was very close to the Nuerburgring, which is the reason I visited. A car lovers dream!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect

    Staff location food hotel all was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: