Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dorint Hotel am Heumarkt Köln This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Pipinstr. 1, Altstadt-Nord, 50667 Cologne, Germany

#46 of 223 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2707 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    2.9
    The handle is not good and the staff are not interested
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The handle is not good and the staff are not interested The rooms and servings are very bad and the cleanliness of a hotel is not recommended The only thing to have a good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not applicable

    Everything about the hotel was perfect - from the most comfortable beds and pillows I have ever experienced in a hotel to the cleanliness and the amazing bar. The staff were always polite and helpful and location wise you cannot ask for anything more.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Best Location, Shopping area, Great Staff, Connecting rooms r spacious, with AC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a great stay..Natasha was of great help and got us the connecting rooms we were looking for. Everything is close by, Great Location. Thank You. Noora

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    It was so so. Not that much good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The pool was not available and they easily just said sorry! no compensations. There were some constructions that made my stay really non-relaxing. There was the noise of some drilling all the day. It was not that much clean. hair of last guests ...

    The location is near the city center and metro to have access to anywhere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Staff not helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff not helpful... Slow service in restaurant. They had my passport as I left it at reception at checkin after a long 24 hour trip by accident, but didn't call to tell me. I only found out after I tore my room apart looking for it and in desperation asked if it was found at front desk when they calmly handed it over... I felt that was thoughtless.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Well located near sights and shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price, we would have expected better toiletries, not just shampoo-body wash in a squeezable bottle which moreover ran on empty after one press :(. Luckily, there was some left in the bottle near the bath.

    Perfectly located in the centre of the old town, close to the sights and shopping. Breakfast was extensive but typical for large scale hotels. Easily accessible parking was definitely a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Good location staff helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    City tax not included in the price of the stay When moving a bottle in the mini bar fridge in the room the removed bottle was charged to your account on many occasions need to inform reception of this to remove from your account Very small bottle of water €3.50! Not enough information in room

    Good location staff helpful Residents of Cologne lovely , no litter,no crime beautiful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee at the hotel bar left much to be desire...

    The location was very good, the room clean but the air conditioning does not work. So, when we complained abot the situation we were assigned another room, larger than the original, obviously with the funcional air conditioning. The view ( in both rooms) was great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Good deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool not included

    The breakfast is wonderful, the room very spacious and well decorated, the staff lovely and helpful. Close to shopping area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.5
    Everything was great, the room very nice and spacey, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is very expensive, the hotel guests don't have a discount for that

    Everything was great, the room very nice and spacey, great hall, great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to earlier arrival the reception told me I have to wait around 30mins to get into the room, however I was waiting more than an hour to get a room! Also the WiFi in the room is not working. Then the reception suggested me using the conference net work which is the fastest network in the hotel. But it is not!

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    We will come again!!!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well the Parking is a bit small and very hot underground like no ventilation at all. Is time for new Carpets in the rooms and the hall ways , so is time for a upgrade and what u guys ask for staying there at your hotel u can make this happen.

    Well the location of the hotel is great , in the middle of everything all bars and shops are close by and just a step out of the door. All the bars all around and people are friendly and helpful at the hotel as well so that a good thing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location for a city break..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing that I could think of....

    Staff were very friendly and I don't think you could get a better location in Cologne if you tried! Breakfast was probably one of the best we have had in a European hotel everything you required to give you a good start to the day. Room was very quiet and spotless, would definitely stay again if we come back to Cologne... 5 minute walk to the river and the same to the cathedral, shops at the back of the hotel and the main eating locations a few minutes walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice cocktail bar, really above average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is the Holmes Place gym, which is not advertised. I thought I would have a relaxing time at a nice, quiet swimming pool only to find out that it was the same pool where they give classes.

    Nice cocktail bar, really above average.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Great stay in a great hotel in the downtown of Cologne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The location of the hotel is very good, just few minutes walk from the central station. The room is very spacious, nice and quiet. We especially love the very comfortable bed and pillows. Staffs at front desk and the dining room are professional and helpful. Buffet breakfast with high quality foods and drinks is generously serve from 6.30 to 12.00. If we ever go back to Cologne we would stay again at Dorint Hotel for sure. And we would definitely recommend this hotel to any of our friends who want to go to Cologne.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite dated rooms (at least the ones on the 5th floor) with some tear and wear on the furniture. In room carpeting triggered me to better wear slippers all time. Parking fees of 27€ per day are just exorbitant.

    Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff. Superb location. Very spacious rooms. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    The best advantage of the hotel is its location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at the reception could have been a little bit nicer. There was this one lady who either was in a bad mood when I asked her to do something for me, or she was just being herself. Came across as quite rude and annoyed.

    The best advantage of the hotel is its location. Definitely would visit this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Business trip for a week
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel needs some renovation. My room was visibly amortized (carpet, sofas etc.)

    The hotel is located in the heart of Cologne, next to the pedestrian zone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.8
    Average city hotel with central location
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No help with luggage - no concierge - No pool and the access to the outside gym and facilities are cumbersome - crowded and dirty...NOT an alternative to a hotel with pool and spa facilities

    The rooms are nice - the breakfast reasonable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel with great breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived 50 minutes before the official check-inn time. The staff only said that we needed to pay 20 euro's if we want an early check-inn, without checking if the rooms were available or even greeting us. I don't expect that of a 5 star hotel.

    The rooms are clean and nice. We really liked the breakfast and the location is very central!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location and amenities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is expensive - Euro 27, but excellent choice

    Excellent location, easy walking distance to all Koln Altstadt offers Rooms are spacious, well equipped and very clean Good breakfast At weekends there is entertainment in the "New York" bar, just be careful of the hookers who frequent the bar Car park is on level U1 - no discounted rate for staying in hotel prices is expensive - you can get equally as good hotels a bit further out from Altstadt, but then you have to consider transport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Very modern and comfortable room, well equiped bathroom with...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very soft pillows, not possible to open the window, only option is airco to cool room.

    Very modern and comfortable room, well equiped bathroom with walk-in shower and bath. Room was with streetview but still very quiet! Very broad choice at breakfast, WiFi worked excellent. Walking distance from city center and convenient car parking around the corner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Well worth the price, can't tell you how great the breakfast is in words.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person who checked is in could have been more helpful with information we might need such as wifi and how the elevator needs a room key.

    Breakfast amazing, room fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Good stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected to have hair conditioner in the bathroom and a small toothpaste, but to my surprise there wasn’t! Also two small single blankets is not really comfortable when you book a queen bed...

    Nicely decorated room, comfortable bed and pillows, friendly staff, silent ! Located within walking distance from major attractions. Bar in the lobby is very cozy and has a very good selection of cocktails. Hotel also offers some freebies if you opt for not cleaning the room for a day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a quiet room. Reception staff assigned me a room on 6th floor which was nice ..... until the evenings when I kept hearing a thudding noise every 20-30 min until 11 pm!. Also breakfast was quite expensive but it was quite nice.

    Very good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    4.6
    Never going to use DORINT Hootel again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bin in the bathroom was not empty when I moved in and after three days it was still not emptied out. Free bottle of water was there on the first day, no water was provided after that. It's the little things that make the difference, paying over 300 Euros a night the least they could do was keep water in the room, charge for it but provide the service. NOT A FIVE STAR HOTEL BAY ANY MEANS

    Nothing much

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    The room was comfortable, bed was fine and location close to the station, Dom, Altstadt and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was a little dated and needs refurbishment. In particular the chairs in the lobby around reception.

    The bed and bathroom were good. Location in centre convenient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.8
    No value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel No life Simple things not much ch to see or to attract

    They don’t provide the invoice in English And they don’t tell Bu about the hotel facilities And they do not service early check in

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast is great and location of the hotel is exactly in...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window inside the room could not be opened wide so the air circulation inside the room is not too good.

    Breakfast is great and location of the hotel is exactly in the city centre. The staffs treat us very satisfying. Iwill stay here again for my next trip to cologne ....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.4
    Very noise room, I believe the noise was coming from the stuff working at late night terrible exp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I believe they put is next to a storeroom, we could hear "banging" on the walls all night, I try to call reception during the night and even it been a 24 hours reception nobody answer. We had a terrible night and in the morning when I was checking out I complained about the noises and the attendant didn't care at all for the problem, neither the problem about the noise, neither the problem about the no response in the reception, she didn't even apologize for the inconvenience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast in the big restaurant room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impersonal and not smiling reception staff. Poor sound isolation. Fitness access charges.

    Breakfast in the big restaurant room . Room cleanliness. Location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Live music Friday and Saturday nights.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool or steam room included. I saw an advertisement for the hammam but when I read all the details it required an addition fee of 15€ per person.

    The location was perfect. Right next to the main shoppibg street that leads to the market square with all the museums and churches.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Quality and excellent staff that listen to the client!! Thank you
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They score 100% for quality!

    The Staff listened to the client correctly and thats what any businessman wants when he's away from his home. The quality of the room was 100% and I love the location. Also the Breakfast was excellent! Also the bar was well stocked with high quality gins! I will be back excellent company!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    *Very good breakfast open untill 12:00h
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    *The rooms have carpet on the floor (wood or tiles would be better) *Extra fee to use the swimming pool, sauna and fitness

    *Very good breakfast open untill 12:00h *Good location in the center: 5 min walking to the dom and next to the shoppingstreet *Well cleaned room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.7
    Could have been better for what I paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A Comfort room and a Standard room are practically the same thing so don't be mislead as I was! (Not Booking.coms fault) Both types of room are between 25-35m2, available with King or Queen sized beds and have bathtubs. The only perk with the Comfort room is a free mini bar. We had a king size bed but they gave us 2 single duvets which I thought was a bit ridiculous. We put out our order for room service breakfast and put it out in plenty of time (between the times stated on the order form). In the morning we found the form had not been taken and so we had to ring reception to get our breakfast sent up which took another 30 minutes to arrive. The towels and bath mat are far too small. Even the biggest towel feels more like a hair towel.

    Breakfast was very good quality, bar area was lovely, staff were attentive if a little cold, room was very clean and hotel is in a great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning in the room doesn't allow much control. We were very hot at night in the middle of winter.

    Lovely hotel, friendly staff, clean and comfy rooms and great breakfast. Very close to the city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.7
    Citytrip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See below

    Wifi is only free for the first 24 hours. Pool and welness has to be paid if you want to visit. Staff is friendly but could have explained a little bit of breakfast and other facilities. Location is supurb Parking is acceptable but cheaper in public parking garage. Conclusion... acceptable value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cost of the parking - at 27 Euros a day it was extortionate. I have now discovered a car park right next door with a maximum daily charge of 15 Euros!

    The bathroom was beautiful and the bath was deep and filled really quickly. The lift gave you a lovely view of the cathedral as you descended to the lobby. The breakfast was truly excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    Luxurious stay. Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I felt very uncomfortable having an open wifi internet site. I expect to have a secure internet site. It was difficult for us to get wifi signed up. That was my biggest problem. Towels were not consistent with the rest of the room. Very small and thin.

    The breakfast buffet was truly outstanding. We went to Cologne for Christmas markets, and the Dorint hotel was within easy walking distance of the four main Christmas markets. Loved the location. I loved the pillows on the bed, my husband didn't. Very clean room. Ample space.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location, very quiet room, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park, although hotels says they have parking, it is just a normal carpark around the corner which when we arrived was full, so we had to use a different local car park which with luggage can be a trek and worth bearing in mind.

    Went for the Christmas markets, 2 min walk away from all the action, great night sleep no noise at hotel, despite being on top of everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel, but you have to pay to use the pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you had to pay e15 for the pool/spa. The hotel is advertised as one that had a pool/spa/wellness centre, but it is not included in the price!

    Location, friendly staff and the breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant yet not without stress
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was 24 C when we arrived & took over an hour to cool down to 22 C - they also knew we were coming with a dog - the desk woman tried to tell us that 24 C was normal - guests wanted it that warm !! and she had that at home all the time !!! What rubbish & how rude - I would sack her if she failed to respond well to a retraining session - you can't miss her, she's the small one with the shouting, screaching voice, about age 35-40, long dark hair & glasses. Senior management please take note: her passive aggressive attitude is unsuited to front desk tasks. Otherwise: the breakfast buffet has no smoked salmon etc (only makkerel) & no Parma type ham, which at 27 Euros per person just seems stingy.

    The selection of breakfast bread was quite good & the breakfast buffet generally of a high standard. The hotel is spacious, tastefully modernised, clean & very quiet despite its fantastic, central position (almost next to Galleria Kaufhof)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    4.6
    Very over rated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was far too soft for my liking which may be preferential but never the less uncomfortable. The pool/leisure facilities in the hotel was €15 each per day and I am not prepared to pay extra on top of already exceptional rates. The staff were not really helpful and somewhat rude.

    The location was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    good location and clean room in downtown
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    excellent location. we need to take train every day to Bonn, we just need about 10 minutes on foot to be there. room is very clean and easy to find restaurants and shops nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Efficient and Professional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe a bit more assistance re public transport use at the front desk would have been helpful

    I was impressed with the décor and comfort and size of the room. The breakfast was scrumptious and service at the restaurant impeccable. But more impressive than that: I was mistakenly billed for a breakfast and a room service item I did not have and wrote to the manager he answered and credited my account within the hour. That is what I call professionalism and excellent service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Hotel was nice and I would love to come back, just a little bit expensive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    15 EURO extra payment for Gym / Pool / Sauna is a lot for the guests.

    I really liked the beds and also the quitness in the hotel. Even if the hotel was very central it was still quiet. The room gave an inviting atmosphere and decor was nice. The place to put your suitcase was big enough.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, where almost everything goes right
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool /gym use costs 15€. Complimentary bottle of water was not renewed and had already been half-way taken by my predecessor.

    Excellent breakfast!!!!! Good-sized room with a tub, good temperature, pretty smart elevators, good business center, Good room service. Great location. Good sound proofing even during the carnival weekend. A view of the cathedral from the elevator.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Absolutely wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negativity here.

    We enjoyed our stay here so much, we stayed an extra night. Located within walking distance to most attractions. Staff were exceptionally helpful with everything. We had a beautiful room, that was made up just for us, the view we had was incredible. The downstairs bar was one of the most spectacular hotel bars we have been in. The bar staff were friendly and informative. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Had a great holiday in Cologne, thanks to Dorint Heumarkt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bar food rather expensive

    Bedroom comfortable, well equipped. Breakfast excellent, comprehensive range includes warm cabinets and fresh juices. Hotel convenient for Dom-Cathedral, centre, shopping, Rhine promenade, transport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    4.6
    Never again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was more like a dark and dingy nightclub and service was horrendous. Wifi was awful, TV had just 1 English language Channel. No hot water at the sink on my first morning dearie the bath took over an hour to pour.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    It was over all good
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    as we were there for Anuga Exhibition so we were hardly at the hotel only at night to sleep

    all was pretty much OK except the shower was not working properly which they had to fix

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    The location and hotels appointments were very nice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar staff was terrible and inattentive for both nights that we tried to get drinks. The towels provided were also very flimsy

    Loved the location and the hotel was decorated and furnished nicely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.7
    It is inside the shopping zone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I sent an email asking to change my booking as my wife came with me but no answer back to me. This cost me almost 240 euro additional to what I paid I ask you to return this amount of money I paid in access because of your mistake.

    It is inside the shopping zone

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Good facilities and easily accessible location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a pity that entrance to the health club is NOT included in the room rate and that this is not made transparent at the time of booking.

    Good facilities and easily accessible location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fitness center is accessible for a fee when the room is already quite expensive Shower drainage not efficient, had water all over the bathroom

    Good location to access Kholnmesse Conveniently located next to a supermarket and shopping center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that breakfast had to be on my invoice even if I would have breakfast or not. Other hotels can rename it as Business Packet. This means I don’t get taxed as much as I do when it says breakfast. Woman at reception promised I would get a call from accounts to discuss. Due to German tax law it costs me more personally when I have breakfast on a bill. Hotels can rename it but some refuse. I avoid those hotels and will avoid this one. Also never got the call.

    The rooms are quite nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was too expensive and without breakfast!!!! It is an executive hotel (for meetings and executives), not for tourism. The attendants were efficient and precise, but cold... good hotel but not charming-happy...

    The room was really great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    3.8
    Over priced and very average will not stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt stale. Parking was way over priced should have been free! Like other 5 star hotels I stay at world wide. Breakfast was average . Bed and pillows were terrible

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.3
    Stay was good but the end was very disappointing
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The swimming pool is not owned by the hotel. This is not listed in the information in your room. So this was a surprise leaving. The price of 15 Euro is ridiculous if you are just a morning "dipper". The reaction of the staff was poor. I did not know the surcharge and was treated like a fool or a thief.

    Breakfast and location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    no complaints but no congraulations either
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    theres little not to like about tis hotel its clean efficient professional staff without being to friendly facilities what you would expect from this kind of hotel just the cost of parking when added to your stay bumps the cost to a point where other hotels may look more attractive

    the location of the hotel is fantastic rooms great breakfast superb there after not so good parking extortionate spa uninspiring other facilities dull this hotel has a good mix of business/holiday feel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first the hotel deducted the amount from my account in advance and when I got a request from the employee to drive my car to the position myself and the hotel would not attend me from the position as the towels are old and worn and the bathroom has no washbasin and one time they did not clean the room

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    Below average for price and "business" class hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carpets and Rooms are dated. Room smelled stale. The wifi was so bad I could not check in online for my flight, or answer emails easily. It is my third time to sty here and at over €250 per night they then want to charge extra for breakfast and for to use the pool. The only real plus is the location, other than that it is over priced for what it now is.

    The pillows and the location, staff are helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative, not big variety of sweets in breakfast.

    Everything was perfect. Early check in, very good breakfast, good wifi, big and clean room, good location!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Everything but breakfast is outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Maybe, the stairs are only for emergency. There is no way to go to the room by normal stairs. It is not a problem but it would be appreciated. I don't like lifts.

    Everything but breakfast is outstanding

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Wont stay here again.. even for free
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took only one hotel receptionist to make the whole stay bad.. being raciest, rude, and pretending to be the guest relations manage when he was asked to call her, she was super lovely tho. I wont stay there again even for free, and wont recomond it for anyone specially from the Arabian Gilf states. He simply made us regret staying there in few different occasions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Great facilities, walking distance to all you need to see
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night only had a twin room...this happens with Booking.com we were informed!! Other 3 nights room ideal, with only issue the rumble of the underground trains, particularly when trying to sleep. Never stopped noticing it, even though you would often get used to that sort of thing.

    Breakfast great selection every day, size of room, housekeeping manager and staff very good, room cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    Good overall, will stay again, but they need to bill in accordance with the booking confirmation ..
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I find that their billing wasn't in accordance with the Booking.com confirmation...my mistake..I signed in good faith...on checking today... 4 days after check-out... I find that I've been charged for breakfasts that we never had...I estimate an excess billing of 69 Euro's....will write to the hotel when I return home later this week..

    Location....service was okay...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Overall we were pleased!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the towels were clean, they were pretty old. Also either the cards would occasionally stop working or we would have to call technicians to fix the door.

    Great location and extremelly nice staff. Good breakfast, especially rich with deserts. Clean and well-managed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location, friendly staff, comfy bed but.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was set so that it couldn't be lowered below 23 degrees which we found too hot to sleep.We mentioned this several times and a member of staff even kindly came to the room to check it but said that was the coolest it would go. The second thing we didn't like was somewhat more shocking! We went to the bar one night for a drink and to our horror saw three mice running across the floor, followed minutes later by two more!!! Told bar staff who said manager was aware.Left and didn't return to bar again.We were paranoid about mice for the rest of our stay!

    Our bed was very comfy, and the location couldn't have been better, close to everything we wanted to see and do! Staff were very accommodating. The first room we were given had a double bed which was disappointingly small and when we mentioned this we were offered a room with an enormous bed.We were delighted with this.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Good and businesslike with some excellent aspects
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    terrible in house entertainment - need better quality control there, but I guess you can't please everyone; better if coffee/tea stuff was replenished each day as if we were new guests; shame to charge 10 euro for day use of gym, given price of hotel.

    Stylish lobby, comfortable room, unobtrusive yet helpful staff, decent breakfast, good wifi, nice bar, excellent location - really helpful at reception - very, very professional. Nice to have coffee and tea in the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have power sockets in convenient locations in the rooms and the Wi-Fi is horrible! I expect more from Dorint considering the prices. The bathrooms are weirdly structured, and therefore a little inconvenient.

    Located in the Huemarket right next a main subway entrance, and 20 steps away from the Hard Rock Cafe! I do enjoy staying at this Dorint because of the location, cleanliness, and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    great place to stay for a Cologne trip!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ... for the hotel nothing to complain about!!!

    perfect location, all very new and clean inside, nice quiet room, we had a comfort room, SUPER breakfast!!! Liked the HNYB as well!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Very happy with the service. Loved it in your beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv service could be better. Shouldn't have to pay to watch a bit of tv. Only wanted a bit of back ground noise really, but couldn't get the radio to work either. Other than that excellent. Thank you very much.

    Too many to list. Easier just to say what could have been better.😬

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Excellent location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Access to Business Center is excellent, however it was difficult to navigate Germany keyboard (as I am used to the American keyboard).

    The location, size of room, and cleanliness were all excellent. The front desk staffs were extremely helpful also. I'll be sure to return to this property when I am in Germany/Koln next.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Fab, smart spot in heart of old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower: the door that pulled across to separate shower from rest of bathroom did not shut tightly so the rest of the bathroom got soaked unless you pointed shower at wall and used only one corner of what was a lovely big cubicle.

    Really loved this place. Great location for old town and right next to Underground. Smart hotel with charming staff. Fabulous cocktail lounge: very classy. Facilities excellent: beds comfy, rooms cleaned promptly so room was ready again by lunchtime, well-stocked mini bar. Really big room and mine was just a standard double. Would stay again!

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: