Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dorint Adlershof Berlin Airport This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Rudower Chaussee 15, Treptow-Köpenick, 12489 Berlin, Germany

#283 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 902 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Comfort Single Room with Late Check Out
    • Stayed 9 nights

    For the number of choices the breakfast was the only thing that could be described as disappointing. I appreciate that it is situated in the middle of the science park and the vast majority of clients are business customers - not paying their own bill. We were tourists staying nine nights.

    Overall we had an excellent stay. Public transport link to Adlershof was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During the check out, the employee took a call and made me wait, made the rest of the exit by signing with hands and mouth; when I said "Dank, tschüss" he did not answer because he was still on the phone. It seemed like little rude.

    During the check in, very well and very polite employee. Quiet place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the location thought I was staying closer to the Tegel Airport (my mistake for not checking better).

    The food and service was good at the restaurant . The staff was helpful in getting us a cab for the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is on a busy road. The window is not soundproof at all. Furthermore, the 18 euro for a stanard breakfast is outrages. This is more than a main course meal in the restaurant. Scam!

    Decent hotel with clean comfortable rooms. Great restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Breakfast was extremely expensive (18EUR!). You would expect something luxurious, but you get below average breakfast with small variety of choice. - The cleaning lady knocked at the doors at 8:50! I was already leaving so it was not a problem, but if I was there for leisure and was still sleeping, this would have extremely annoyed me.

    + It was clean and comfortable hotel. + Close to the train and bus stops. Probably around 30 min train ride from city center, so not for tourists, but people visiting Adlershof. However close to the Schonefeld airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom door made of opaque glass. Not the best choice... Light and noises easily seep through.

    Easy to reach from the airport. Stable and fast Wi-Fi. Very kind staff. Fine breakfast and restaurant; a bit long the waiting, which is good because sign of preparation at the moment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far from the center of Berlin.

    Close to Schoenefeld airport. Good for business in the area. Good lunch/dinner options in the area. Close to many companies.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The doors to the bathroom where from glass therefore I could see what someone was doing inside and the light was going into the room (very annoying with a little child trying to sleep). If I where there not with my husband, using the toilet would be very uncomfortable.

    the perking space for car was underground that I liked. The reception was open 24/7 that I liked. Supermarket was nearby and public transport also.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We couldn't have dinner at the restaurant since, and I quote, they didn't have any staff for the kitchen. This happened on a Friday evening. It was very annoying since most of the eateries were either very far or closed for various reasons.

    The breakfast was good, although on the expensive side.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room service did not cleaned/replaced the dirty cups every day. No replacement of used coffee and sugar. The breakfast is expensive if compared to room price

    The rooms and bad are clean and of good confortable design. Pillows nice soft and relaxing. Car park is easy and safe

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A free bottle of water and some A4 writing paper sheets in the room might help a business traveler even more

    Friendly staff members, overall cleanliness, good product range for breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked two twin rooms, got only one at first. Tea making facilities not in the room despite listed in the room description - the rooms are functional, but quite small, and so are the beds (80 cm p.P.).

    Problems were solved - got a second twin room for the second night. Could have asked for a tea maker - got the information, that you should write in the comments section while booking what is important for your stay... Rooms to the rear are quiet after switching off the air conditioner - got a good nights sleep. Plenty sockets for electrical appliances. Very nice breakfast (we had ours before everyone wanted to have breakfast).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't use the WiFi with both my phone and my laptop computer at the same time, so needed to log in many times. Not a major problem, but a little frustrating! Also would have been nice to have a kettle/tea and coffee making facilities in the bedroom.

    Very comfortable bed, and excellent shower in the bathroom!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Glass (near transparent) bathroom door, slightly noisy heater.

    Right at a bus-stop (164) from Schönefeld airport. Very nice room, friendly reception, early check-in (arrived before noon and we could already take our room). We saw a fox walking on the street after check-out (at 5 AM).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive breakfast (18Euros) Small size of the duvet cover compared to the bed size No kettle with tea or coffee available

    Very good and complete breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great pice, easy access to train, cafes close by. We chose this place away from city center to save money and also got a great stay!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We made a responsible and pragmatic choice not to stay in the city centre (cheaper). For a large city like Berlin you need public transportation wherever you stay, so that you can explore it, and it's not so much of a difference if it takes you 15 minutes to get to the hotel or 35. This hotel is in the 35-40 min range, but it's close to a S-Bahn station. It was also about 30% cheaper than the more-inside-the-city hotels. Now the hotel itself. It was super ok. That classic hotel that sees many guests every day. Clean, comfortable, quiet (although we might have narrowly avoided a construction day that was coming). Quality buffet breakfast with good variety (included in the room rate). Super staff, was ok to check us out at 3 PM (!). All in all, it worked excellent for us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all, the name suggests it's close to the airport, but it still takes a 20 minute S-Bahn ride and a 10 minute walk. Two, the way how internet works is a bit awkward: every time you're out and want to get back on the internet, you have sign in (surname/room number). Also the internet was slow one time in the morning. Three, vending machine (not on every floor) didn't work properly.

    Honestly, I booked this hotel because I was late and this was the only one available at a very reasonable price during IFA. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To exchange money you need to go to the airport.

    It turned out the location was close to the airport but rather far from Berlin city centre - that gave us an opportunity to drive car longer and explore nearby towns. The room is clean and gives a great comfort, great value for money. Various restaurants are just across the street.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a genius booker, parking was for free. I mentioned this at check-in, the lady promissed me to remove the parking fee from the invoice. Next morning at check-out it was still on my invoice. The desk employee finally agreed and removed it.

    Nice modern and clean room. Good wifi, no VPN block

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    seems that rooms had recently been converted from " smoking " to "non-smoking" leaving an awful stench, possibly caused by recent ignorant guests smoking anyway, possibly even marihuana. Burn marks in carpet. Lack of storage shelves or dresser with drawers. Absence of a comfortable piece of sitting furniture. Complicated drive-up to main entrance, even worse to parking lot ( excessively expensive )

    nice breakfast buffet and dinner selections in restaurant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our arrival we asked about 10% discount and free park space ( this was my genius bonus from booking.com) the park space was given to us and the receptionist explains to us that the discount is included in the price already. I asked 3 times for explanation why in booking without this bonus is the same price, what is the sence, but I didn't get explanation. The second evening of our stay at midnight we wake up from fire alarm. The people from the hotel was running out in panic at least from the fourth floor where we was located. Everybody was staying outside and waiting for information what is going on. The receptionist was talking on the phone 20 min till the fireworks arrive, than the alarm was switched off and no explanation or apologize came from the reception. I'm shocked that on check out they didn't even apologize for the inconvenience. The bed in the room was very uncomfortable and not really big enought for two people. The prices on the hotel bar are too high.

    Good location. They offered a very save parking for free ( at least to us they offered for free because of the genius bonus from booking.com). The receptionists are speaking English . The rooms are very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Bad hairdryer, I have to press the button continuously to work. - Noises for work in progress behind the hotel - 18 euro for the breakfast is really too much - The separate beds are too near each other - I don't really like dusty carpet on the floor

    - Comfortable bed and big shower. - Position is quite near the airport and Adlershof station - no noise from the neighboring room - Perfect and speed wifi

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location near the airport so great choice if for one night to catch a plane. Clean, comfortable and good value of money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Comfort Double Room with Late Check Out
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tasty breakfast, helpful service and clean rooms. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Refrigerator in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Comfort Single Room with Late Check Out
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfst is not included despite they offer it.

    Silent room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Professional services, restaurant and staff and it is very close to the airport Schönefeld

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good selection of breakfast foods and an open buffet so eat as much as you like.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no many restaurants nearby can be found. The room facing the road is noisy.

    The room is large. the breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice to have kettle in room especially for cold weather.

    Convenient for my needs, great breakfast buffet and wifi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel, clean, room good size very clean bathroom!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is overpriced

    Price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice meals too in the restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water is too expensive :/

    Staff are friendly and respectful. Room was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi had no thoughput

    The bed, the calm, the clean room and all facilities and efficient waiter at the bar and restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place to stay for bussines trip close to airport and scientific center. Good posibilities for late arrival

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    heating and cooling in one device - this never could work

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating is a bit noisy and not very effective.

    Nice environment, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice staff at the hotel and helpfull

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Comfort Double Room with Late Check Out
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just too far from the center of Berlin

    Nice premises, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was great with good and quiet location in Berlin, we spent a short time in there and we found everything is nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fridge/minibar in the room.

    Breakfast was good. WiFi strong and steady. A good supermarket very close by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant limited. Overpriced breakfast.

    Location ok. Easy for the airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room carpets were stained and needed cleaning. That was my only dislike of my stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    overpriced

    Just close to Schonefeld airport. Nothing interesting around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive, but the others hotels in the zone have similar prices. Does not have a minifridge.

    The personnel is kind and speak english.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect hotel, close to airport, clean rooms, fast checking, great for business trips.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was really ok

    Very decent hotel. Suprisingly good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no refrigarator in the room

    nice clean hotel ,near the airport

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water 4,5 eur for a bottle.

    Overall good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room is a little bit small.

    internet is very fast. parking is feee on site because of genius account. good value of money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking - very small and crowded parking place outside.

    Very good breakfast! Service was good as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant

    proper, no luxury but all basics are there

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all was great

    Everything, it exceeded my expectations. Perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Comfort Double Room with Late Check Out
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room are comfortable, big enough and have good quality. The whole hotel makes a good appearance and is a nice place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had forgotten my UK power adaptor and the staff lent me one. Excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant open since 18:00 I had to move my meeting to the other place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No minibar...

    Good distance, very calm, even though near to a road with a lot of traffic

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sitting spaces

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could be better. The worst thing there was a bad smell in corridors.

    Location and breakfast was good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price for the room was higher than it should be, according to my booking.com reservation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wardrobe and room were too small for 2 people.

    Helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, everything was perfect!

    Staff! very polite and gentile...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet place far away from pubs, restaurants or any kind of evening/night life.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the air condition was not strong enough

    All was perfect, specially staff, location, cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shutter on windows: rooms are bright too soon in summer!

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning was noisy so we couldn't use. Thankfully as we were at rear of building we could open window.

    In excellent position near to airport and close proximity to Berlin via S-Bhan and underground. We requested a quiet room and were given one at the rear of the hotel in a quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast very expensive (18 E for few choices). Ventilation heating very noisy. Impossible to sleep with heat turned on. Turned it off, but it got very cold at night.

    Nice hotel, room was clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing, stayed here more often and it is a great place to go to.

    Friendly staff, very kind that I had a later checkout due to my travel plans. No problem and at no extra cost. It was only 1 hr extra but very kindly solved.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some construction noise forced to close the window though the weather was fine for sleeping with open window

    Location just few minutes from institution I have visited. Public transportation in few minutes oby foot. Nice modern district.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Travel with Rands to Euro makes it expensive for South Africans NO GYM or exercise area NO FOOD in the hotel after 10.00pm arrival from the Airport on second stay a problem

    Bright and clean. English speaking and help even from unexpected staff like cleaners to open the door with keycard and helpfulness in the dining room. walking distance to many nice eateries, a supermarket and shops

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's a perfect place to stay in if you arrive to the Schoenefeld airport and have a business in Adlershof. To go to the center of Berlin - S-bahn station is in 10 minutes walk from the hotel (the whole trip to the center will take near 45 min). Very friendly staff, good breakfast, big and cozy room.

There are also 70 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Dorint Adlershof Berlin Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: