Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DORMERO Hotel Plauen This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Theaterstr. 7, 08523 Plauen, Germany

#6 of 20 hotels in Plauen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 701 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice room for this Money :)
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff not find Our booking so price was higher (not so much) but parking was much more expensive than information given by staff. But all together positive!

    Nice room for this Money :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel, friendly staff. Hotel well situated, using it just for short overnight stay during road trip. Nice gifts, minibar INCLUDED - never seen that before. Nice and comfortable beds so we had a great time!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay in Plauen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from other guests (this walls, entrance doors). People on reception knows only basics of English, upon our arrival they did not be able to explain everything important to us (how to get to our room, where the elevator is, where is the breakfast room, what time is check-out, what is the wi-fi password, what the hotel can offer us - like pool, sauna, bar, etc.) - next to me was standing german couple and as I know a little bit of german I listened silently to their welcoming speech by staff. Extremly expensive parking. Bar at our room was almost empty and did not contain everything that it should has.

    Nice hotel in the city center. Close to christmas markets and shopping mall. Free wi-fi. Hotel bar, billiard and table-football. Nice and comfy room. TV and programme offering.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Breakfast in this hotel is very tasty, my room was clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be great if there is dressing gown in a room, especially in Autumn and in Winter

    Breakfast in this hotel is very tasty, my room was clean, bed is very comfortable. Coffee at a breakfast - mmmm, very very yummy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, modern rooms and extra touches but some cleaning issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Were told that the minibar was free of charge - that would have been great had there been anything in it except for the previous guests pack of ham and butter. Bar was not opened throughout our stay, 4 Euro for a glass of flat Cola. Corridors full of cups and plates which had been put outside the room but were not collected during our stay. Didn't want to bother with breakfast felt it was far too expensive.

    Good location, nice modern room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Great one-night stays!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could add quick/instant coffee and tea services to the room amenities.

    Excellent "Dormero"-Style option for a 1 night stay in Plauen (on the way or from Dresden). Free minibar, free movies, great beds, very clean, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air-con and safe should be standard on this level. Water heater with tea / coffee bags in the room would also be nice.

    Nice and friendly staff. 24 hours check in and out possible. Nice, big and clean room. Very big TV and good choice of free films. Very nice and clean spa area. Massages could be arranged on short notice. Free mini bar. Water heater was provided as an extra.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Overnight off the beaten track.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception slow to attend on arrival. Breakfast a bit pricey. Wine in minibar would have been nice not just beer. The steam sauna didnt work properly.

    The Garden Restaurant next door for an evening meal. Nice rooms. 2 mins walk from tram stop. Breakfast including hot food. The free minibar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Free minibar in the room, really spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free minibar in the room, really spacious rooms. Pool and Kicker available in the lobby and a great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Good choice at breakfast, staff in restaurant friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good choice at breakfast, staff in restaurant friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Good breakfast and nice hotel in general
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows and beds were not as comfortable as other hotels.

    Good breakfast and nice hotel in general

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Will certainly visit again in the future
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, open, very helpful and engaging. Great location , quiet but very close to town center and Theater / trams etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like at the hotel. For my first time at this hotel, it was pleasurable!

    The friendly stuff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    The spa is amazing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym works but it's dull-equipped

    The spa is amazing I miss a rowing machine for exercise

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    Good one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not that cosy. The TV is only in German. The parking is extra fee.

    Good location if you are driving.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.8
    Fine and funny furnitures and style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed is a little bit too soft.

    Fine and funny furnitures and style. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.2
    Free Minibar, very good location direct in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free Minibar, very good location direct in the city

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    The internet was great and the TVs we could screen mirror...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was great and the TVs we could screen mirror from phone to tv

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    9.6
    We were only there one night, But we thought the hotel made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were only there one night, But we thought the hotel made every effort to make our short stay comfortable. We enjoyed the free movies and the free mini bar drinks.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    7.0
    place, staff, room feeling;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    when weather up to 35degres but without air-conditon that indeed not having comfortable realex, than have to open window all night and then heard bird singing and car passing or late passenger check-in...make mind crazy

    place, staff, room feeling; bed ; wi-fi ..are good

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    While the bed was very comfortable, the pillows were not! Far too soft.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The overall impression was one of relaxed efficiency.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    8.3
    Mini bar included in price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mini bar included in price Great service Whole style of hotel

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    10
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Great location exellent staf

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    7.1
    The location, staff, breakfast and wifi were all good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No air condition in the rooms, no free parking.

    The location, staff, breakfast and wifi were all good

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: