Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of PLAZA Hotel Bruchsal This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Am Mantel 1a, 76646 Bruchsal, Germany

#2 of 5 hotels in Bruchsal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 654 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable hotel for overnight.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is disadvantage, but not for overnights/business travelers.

    Clean and comfortable hotel for overnight. It fulfill needs of sleeping, with very good breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice price and nicely located on the route to the south (not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice price and nicely located on the route to the south (not because of the location on the Industrial area) But Mc. Donalds and cheap gas close by. Good 24-7 service with nice personnel . Checking in after 12 is no problem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    4.6
    The breakfast was okay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in time was 15.00. After driving a long way, I arrived there at 13.00. I kindly asked for early check-in but it is refused. I have to wait. I reasked at 14.30 and it is said that it is still early. But they did a favor and gave my room card at 14.55 :)

    The breakfast was okay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Very good business hotel. Clean, warm, comfortable, good wifi, pleasant staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't think hotel offered evening food. Next easiest choice was just a McDonald's adjacent. Hotel in a commercial park, so few options. However, we went to city centre. Just a business hotel, but nothing wrong with that.

    Good business hotel. Clean, warm, comfortable, easily reached from motorway, easy parking in hotel or on street. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Easy access to business/industrial areas.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money, nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a very nice location. Underground parking costs extra, and outside parking has very limited number of places.

    Good value for money, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    The staff is very polite and helpsome as usual :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As common guest, for years, I'm very sad to discover, that from the 1th of september 2017, the hotels underground parking is no more free for costumers (Due a new owner?). The parking fee is 9 eu. More than the breakfast. The hotel has 106 rooms, and only 15 parking lots in front. Make your choice: Parking in a narrow road or pay the fee!

    The staff is very polite and helpsome as usual :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    great staff, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly staff which helped us when we had to stay a few hours longer because of a health issue. Location on a business zone. Not very inspiring but served the purpose

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.9
    very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only 2 devices allowed for wifi - so mobiles of mine and son - no laptop usage was possible

    very good breakfast good comfortable beds quiet - away from highway.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.9
    Good for business travels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looks bit sad and outdated, lift is very ofter out of order, location is ok for business but insignificant for leisure travellers, some noises from nearby rooms

    1 minute out of Motorway, price is correct, rooms are clean; free underground parking lot, free WiFi, breakfast (with good and fresh coffee), quick and friendly staff; all business basic needs are met

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.4
    Very bad location so it's only of use if you work extremely long hours and don't need wifi.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff a little unsmiling at times but overall good. Lack of air con and the extremely poor wifi really let it down.

    Basic clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    2.5
    0/4
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staffs i only spent 3 hrs at at the Hotel..itz was to boring.

    Nothing Bad Hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    I needed a place not too far from the highway, reasonably priced, with secure parking. foun it!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Secure parking, as I was traveling with a trailer full of gear owned by my employer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    4.2
    2nights stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2nights stay. Beds were not done, towels not changed. Room service completely missing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.8
    Maybe my preferences are no to continental style, not the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe my preferences are no to continental style, not the hotels fault as plenty on offer just not to my particular tastes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.3
    for one night good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nearby a car wash and a main street, so some noise

    breakfast is good and divers/various

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    3.3
    Trailer Park feeling
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very uncomfortable, old fashioned and the toilet smelled pretty badly.

    Nothing really. Lobby was fine I guess..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.3
    poor
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfort poor

    poor

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    All was perfekt
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfekt

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Good overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noicy at the front side

    Location near the highway

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    5.0
    heater was not working during night.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    heater was not working during night. receptionist cannot speak english

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    6.7
    Friendly personnel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cigarette smoke entering the lobby from people smoking outside.

    Friendly personnel. Good evening buffet for reasonable price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.3
    Mario the waiter
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mario the waiter

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    6.7
    Pleasant stay for business purposes
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 17 nights

    too far away from Germersheim

    accommodated large group

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.9
    On the way south
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Easy, clean and simple good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    Excellent Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    maybe a bit too expensive compared to guest houses and without the charm of them

    Excellent Breakfast Very nice and helpfull staff Large safe underground parking

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    7.5
    Our room was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I am picking on things that are not really bad and didn't make me enjoy it less, but others may appreciate this: we came into our room after day three and only one side of the bed was made. Odd. Not a lot of parking available. Internet reception in that room was poor, We stayed in other rooms before and it was better there.

    Our room was spacious. We had a couch. Very nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    6.7
    The receptionist couldn't speak English and it's...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The receptionist couldn't speak English and it's difficult to communicate during check-out. The hotel couldn't charge the credit card I made for booking and in the end I had to pay cash instead which was really inconvenient for me.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    7.9
    Excellent staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is unacceptable not to provide free wifi. In addition once paid for wifi (Eur10 for 4 days) the connection is terrible and you are unable to work...

    Excellent staff

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    6.7
    Basically everything was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Basically everything was ok

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast, clean rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Located on an industrial zone - convenient for business purposes

    Excellent breakfast, clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    6.7
    Double room has two single beds which has gap between.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Double room has two single beds which has gap between.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    6.3
    Bed is comfortable, staff are friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room is not really clean, especially the hair dryer, full of dust and sticky.

    Bed is comfortable, staff are friendly! Breakfast is valuable!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.8
    Nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, good location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, good location (close to highway and train station for local commute)

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    5.8
    The bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No AC in the room, too warm in the room(during summertime), difficult to sleep in this conditions.

    The bed.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    7.5
    No carpet in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No carpet in the room.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: