Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dorotheenhof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Waisenstr. 19, 03046 Cottbus, Germany

#14 of 25 hotels in Cottbus

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 312 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    A very good, well-run hotel well placed for tourist and business.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing really. My poor German was a limitation but that is my shortcoming! Occasionally having breakfast there could have been helpful (especially on a Sunday). All or nothing vis a vis breakfast seemed a bit inflexible. But as, I say, nothing really. A very good hotel.

    This hotel is a very well run, clean, pleasant and comfortable hotel. Because my German is poor (which is my problem), few staff had any English at all, but we managed well. I did not partake of breakfast because it seemed a bit more expensive compared to nearby cafes. Breakfast could not be booked just for one or two days but only for the full stay, which seemed somewhat inflexible. Just slightly outside the central area, only a short walk (10-15 minutes walk) to main station and town centre. Very relaxed and relaxing stay. Opposite major DB depot so perhaps more a busiess hotel than lone tourist but I have absolutely no complaints and would stay again, with little hesitation.. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    The facility was very clean and extremely quiet, location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was not available in the room.

    The facility was very clean and extremely quiet, location is not far away from the main train station. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Fully OK, maybe another time again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing wrong at all. The internet worked in the lobby only, but was free.

    It was a good standard hotel at a nice price. Breakfast was not included, but rebate for kids was nice, and made us buy it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel with welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traffic noise if window open as there is a busy road just next to the building. The bed pillows are uncomfortable, very big and not supportive.

    Feeling of welcomeness, attention to guests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    Great place for our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably temporary: the N-side of the railway station was closed, requiring a detour to get to the hotel. Shampoo was unavailable (?)

    Friendly staff, worth the money, closely located to where we wanted to be.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Wou;ld I go again? Yes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were very late in arriving and the staff were excellent in dealing with registering us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Definitely a good choice
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a very nice hotel. It provides very comfortable accommodation, big spacious room with a lot of light.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    The hotel is a very fine family run hotel with great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a very fine family run hotel with great breakfast and five stars room and service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    only one shower gel at the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only one shower gel at the room. The room was for two persons

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.1
    No internet / wifi !
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    No internet / wifi !?!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge in the room did not work.

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Great value and friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotlessly clean, extremely helpful staff, good safe bike storage (we were on a cycle tour)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    - Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - I had the single room on the third floor and wifi didn't work in my room

    - Very friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.0
    Fridge and heating wasnt working
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge and heating wasnt working

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location for activities in the Spreewald
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location for activities in the Spreewald

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    Internet did not work in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet did not work in the rooms. Bed pillows too big.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    7.5
    The receptionist was very welcoming and went out of her way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    When I arrived, the hotel appeared to be closed, with the doors shut and no-one visible in reception. It wasn't, the side entrance was open but it would have been reassuring to know that. Free WiFi is commonplace in German hotels, but not in this one.

    The receptionist was very welcoming and went out of her way make sure the room was to my liking. Early breakfast was extremely useful as I had a train to catch in the morning, and as long as you know about the back entrance to the station, it's a short walk.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    8.8
    good breakfast, free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi for 5 euros/day

    good breakfast, free parking

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    6.3
    Quiet, comfy bed
    • Solo traveller

    Some staff don't speak English, and seem unhelpful and nosy. Breakfast very unappetising.

    Quiet, comfy bed

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: