Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Romantik Hotel Dorotheenhof Weimar This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Dorotheenhof 1, 99427 Weimar, Germany

#15 of 25 hotels in Weimar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 296 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Peaceful charming stay to visit the cultural, historical city of Weimar with excellent food.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms could be less cluttered and shower a bit small. But very charming and cosy .

    well run hotel , easy , friendly and calm with a good size park not far from the city centre but peaceful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    Great restaurant, pleasant staff, nice and quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small, the mattress a bit hard. Would appreciate additional pillows. No air conditioning!

    Great restaurant, pleasant staff, nice and quiet hotel. Family-friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.0
    Keine Romantik
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and parking was not included in the price of the room. The breakfast was very expensive compared to its standard. The room was OK but small. The access/exit road was not tended; high grass blocked the view to the highly trafficked main road.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Perfect choice for Weimar!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location outside of Weimar, Shuttle service by bus from the hotel to the historic center; wonderful walks from the hotel trough the fields around; very quiet; convenient room, very comfortable bed; very friendly staff; great Spa: very clean All my expectations were met!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    8.3
    A PLACE FOR A SHORT STAY IN A BEAUTIFUL PART OF THE COUNTRY!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were not to my standard of comfort we would have liked but both myself and my husband have back and knee problems. I would suggest more bed pillows of different hardness. THE ROOM IT'S SELF WAS FOR TWO PERSONS BUT HAD ONLY ONE LOUNGE CHAIR LEAVING THE OTHER PERSON TO SIT ON A UNSUITABLE DESK CHAIR OR THE END OF THE BED WHICH NOT SUITABLE FOR OLDER PEOPLE OR PERSONS WITH BACK TROUBLE. THE BATHROOM LOOKED GOOD BUT WAS HARD USE. The tub was to high for getting in and out and there was no anti slip mat in the tub and no where one could grab hold on to enter or exit the bath or shower. The soap holders did not work at all it was good we had our supply.

    Location and the breakfast service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Wellness in Weimar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking all around hotel deminished beautifull setting

    Good restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    Lovely place better for winter stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Lovely place better for winter stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    For one night ok. Room was boring and brownish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel. Romantic? No way!

    The breakfast and dinner was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is on eight minutes drive from the beautiful city of Weimar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been requested to pay for the parking in the middle of nowhere.

    The hotel is in a very silent countryside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    7.5
    The welness area was simply fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We chose to stay at a Romantik hotel to get that ' being pampered ' feeling, but at times we felt neglected. Staff at reception were very friendly and informative, but in the restaurant we didn't get the attention that you'd expect in a Romantik hotel. Our finished plates were only taken away after 20 minutes, we were not asked if we wanted a dessert or a coffee, we didn't get what we had asked for. A sloppy service. Similarly in the welness area: 'you can find the towels over there and have a good time.' The standard double room was too small for the size and amount of furniture; the dark brown colour scheme made it look rather oppressive.

    The welness area was simply fantastic. Well laid out and with a beautiful finish. The restaurant serves excellent food and is very reasonably priced. The location is very good with nice views over the valley and Weimar in the distance.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    7.5
    Comfortable room, cleanliness, quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is not really in the town itself, so be prepared to drive downtown if you want to see something of beautiful Weimar.

    Comfortable room, cleanliness, quiet

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    9.2
    The room was very clean and well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Communication between the Spa and the hotel staff was very poor, even as they had a physical connection via an interior corridor, which you had to use in bathrob attire to access the spa, as they have no changing rooms.

    The room was very clean and well appointed. The location was quiet with great surroundings, very green. Only five minutes away from the center of Weimar

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    5.4
    Hotel is located north of Weimar, but only short drive,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fully booked for the night we arrived, got upgrade to a larger room under the roof. Not clean, missed second towel (which was provided while we went to Dinner downtown), we can not recommend based on our stay..

    Hotel is located north of Weimar, but only short drive, quiet, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    8.3
    Excellent location surrounded by nature.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Excellent location surrounded by nature. Nice bicycle ride ( 4 km) to center of Weimar. Rooms are not too big but include all required comfort. Nice breakfast. Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.2
    We arrived a little late.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived a little late. Nevertheless, we were still able to enjoy our dinner very relaxed. We slept with the window wide open and outside it was very quiet. So, we slept well.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    8.8
    The hotel itself is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not really within walking distance to centre of Weimar. Had to take a bus, not the best thing on a romantic weekend out.

    The hotel itself is very nice. No negative comments.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    10
    We liked everything from the staff to the rooms and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We liked everything from the staff to the rooms and the meals...1st class all the way.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    Everything was clean and professional.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Everything was clean and professional. A little outside from the city. Very good restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    Typical wellness hotel amid the fields just outside Weimar
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Typical wellness hotel amid the fields just outside Weimar

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: