Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Dream Main City Center This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Albusstr. 9-11, Frankfurt City Centre (Old Town), 60313 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#124 of 228 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1508 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    7.9
    Not far from the city centre and not far from the Main river.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not far from the city centre and not far from the Main river. It was possible to sleep with open window, it is a quiet place. A lot of foreign small shops and food stores near the hotel. Subway station only 3min.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    6.3
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surroundings are not very nice, although not far away from the city center. The room for two persons was very small.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice, with a good choice of food.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    8.8
    Great value for its money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was slow the last time. Towels need to be replaced with new ones.

    Great locations. Helpful staff. Have a parking (small). Exceptional breakfast. Walking distance to main shopping street and to the riverside. This is not my first and won't be the last stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    6.5
    Reasonable, moderate cost accomodation with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is close to shopping district but in not such a good area. Parking sometimes requires leaving car key to move cars. Room was fairly small

    Hotel and rooms were clean, staff was friendly, cost moderate, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.2
    Certainly not a place for family, neither for business...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Certainly not a place for family, neither for business travelers. The area around looks like part of the red Distric and the rooms have very old dusty carpets, certainly doesn’t look clean at all.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location, very good breakfasts, well-equipped room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    At this price, over EUR 300 per night, charging a fee for printing 4 pages is a misunderstanding. The same as the lack of early breakfast or packed lunch (due to early departure)

    Perfect location, very good breakfasts, well-equipped room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Grand Hotel Dream Main City Center
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facilities are a bit cramped, initially they were struggling to find room for the motorbikes but in fairness to the staff he went out of his way to find space and we were able to secure the bikes onsite in the end, so credit to the staff for being helpful.

    On arrival the staff was very polite, helpful and was able to guide us to good places to eat and drink. Rooms were a good size for a twin room and was smart looking and tidy, the bathroom was very clean and shower worked well. There was a load of facilities at the hotel, ie gym/sauna but we never used them so can’t comment. Location, whilst hard to drive to, there was plenty of places to eat and drink within 5 mins walk (however we only stayed one night so didn’t need to explore far). There was a bar in the hotel so it was nice being able to get a late drink and be able to buy water for the room on heading bed. Breakfast had a good selection for a continental buffet style breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    Great for the frequent business travellers!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room lacked in cold air-conditioning. There is a fan mounted on the wall but the wire is not long enough to reach the plug.

    The room was very cosy and quiet with a comfortable bed and pillow. Staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel but not 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not at the same standard as most 4 star hotels. We quite enjoyed the hotel, but the 4 stars in booking give the wrong impression, it is definitely not a 4 star hotel, but good nonetheless.

    Good and clean rooms and very central location (though not super cozy).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel for short stay in Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Parking was not available in the hotel, so I park my car in a nearby parking (5 min walk) - I think they have to use some air refreshers

    -Good Location, near zail street -AC was very good comparing with other europe hotels -Washing Hoze in the bath room -Good price -Many supermarkets nearby

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    A great find in Frankfurt!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator is very slow but at least there is one! Couldn't help but soak the bathroom floor with only a half shower closure. I just don't understand those setups. The hotel is in a great location although the immediate neighborhood seems a little sketchy.

    The hotel is in a great location although the immediate neighborhood seems a little sketchy. The room is well equipped with a nice kettle and plenty of coffee and tea. There is also an oscillating fan installed in the room although there is air conditioning. Staff at front desk were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't clean The room is full of dust and bugs The air conditioning not working properly and they fit a fan in the room to help the air conditioning They don't have enough places in the car 🚗 parking The furniture is too old For all of these reasons they don't have the cancelation policy

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast is good, staff there is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located just behond the bad part of the Zeil, themain shopping street of Frankfurt. The street that the hotel is on, is “ghetto like” sadly. The ladythat welcomed us at the hotel was very unwelcoming.

    Breakfast is good, staff there is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not exactly in a glamorous spot. It is close to city centre but that's about it. The decoration is a bit on the kitchy side...

    Great staff. Great breakfast. Good beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.0
    Convenient location and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was comfortable and nice enough but not quite the level of a four star hotel.

    Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Location was convenient for trade fair and city centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.0
    Sehr gut!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t get ac to work; used fan and all OK.

    Excellent breakfast. Large screen TV. Room great except I could not get ac to work. Hotel near everything but hidden. Garish exterior not representative. Very good place to stay. Best Buy in central city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in Frankfurt city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Breakfast was excellent - exceeded my expectations! Room was great and quite big. Staff was friendly and helpful. I found this hotel by coincidence, but I'll definitely will visit it again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Great hotel, close to amenities, shame about the street it is situated in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking, ended up in a car park 3 streets away because the hotel one was full (worked out cheaper though!). Back street location wasn’t pleasant, quite run down and a stones throw away from 2 large brothels. Not really what you want to step outside the hotel to with children. Shame because the hotel is very good

    Lovely hotel, clean, comfy beds, good size rooms, wide selection at breakfast, quiet and 3 minute walk to main shopping area and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.4
    Week end STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi is average signal, hardly can use at cell phone. Hotel is more 3 than 4 stars considering overall facilities

    Hotel located in a city center, good access to some attractions. Breakfast is rather good. Staff is ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wanted to stay more in this hotel but the available rates were so high that eventually i had to move out and find another hotel. The hotel could have offered me to stay with the similar rates perhaps. and there could be more variety in breakfast. Overall everything was good

    Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable bed, ironing facility, good location very close to the main attractions, A bidet shower available (which i never expected anywhere in Europe)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    The location is great, exactly in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not ready for check in at 12 pm. A bottle of water from the mini bar costed me 6 EUR.

    The location is great, exactly in the city center. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Not a bad experience .. I will be back definitely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is weak except at the lobby, Breakfast is poor. Car parking is chargeable.

    Location is superb nearby the town center, cleanliness at its best. A whole selection of restaurants around the area. You don’t need taxi to get around. You can walk and see Frankfurt Am main peacefully.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, great facility, fair customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A staff who manned night shift was quite rude. Maybe it was a cultural difference that I perceived the wrong way. WIFI was not stable.

    Excellent location, walkable distance from Konstablawache station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.7
    Acceptable clean hotel on a dodgy street
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was very grumpy. Also highly unsafe to leave bags at reception after check out... Anyone can walk in off the street and take them very easily. Often there were no staff anywhere. Not secure at all

    Breakfast was included in the price which was a pleasant surprise to discover at check in!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    4.6
    Not much.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price to high for what they offer. Safe didn't work. Dirty sock in the closet. Cheap, almost like water soap in the bathroom (in the dispenser that was in the shower). Poor breakfast for a 4 star hotel. Bathroom had mold on the silicone. When cheking out, the reception sent someone to check if i had anything from the minibar because the lady at the desk didn't believe me. By the way... awful minibar with cheap products... Hotel is in a bad neighbourhood. Poor overall experience

    Not much... but close to the s and u bahn (5 min walk)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Excellent in every way :)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location - only 4 stations by Ubahn to Messe fair, 1 minute to Zeil shopping street. Staff - very kind, fluent in english. Breakfast - excellent. Good beds, TV was 4K HDR...Wi-fi without any problems

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    5.4
    Wifi is too weak and doesn't work in the room, nor that...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is too weak and doesn't work in the room, nor that they care about it. The staff was of no help and nor willing to do anything. If you are travelling for Business and think getting calls or work done while staying at the Hotel you have to forget about such! Plus the Television remote was not working, you can only put the higher the Volum or mute. Not recommendable for Business stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Delicious breakfast, especially cakes and juice, soft and...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Delicious breakfast, especially cakes and juice, soft and warm blanket. Staff is friendly. But sometimes the enter card didn't switch off the light in room, may be I didn't use it properly but I have to switch it off manually.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.8
    Despite the surroundings of the hotel it is very good hotel, clean, good stari and good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean around the hotel, i had to pay tourist tax with cash it was not possible with business credit card. Also Tv without english channels ( just news)

    Good location, very clean,good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Entrance is nice, rooms were nice and the breakfast is lovely with a good variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although close to the main shopping area it's off on a rough back street. No English channels on TV

    The breakfast was lovely and the hotel was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    Always happy to come again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, but a suggestion for environmental protection: don't change and wash towels every day, only when they lay on the floor.

    Very friendly staff at the reception, good breakfast, comfortable and clean rooms, good wifi, easy to reach with the S and U trains

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    6.7
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TheWIFI was very poor and reception was spotty at best. The traditional pillows on the bed were uncomfortable.

    Breakfast was very good and with large variety.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    poor WiFi connection spoils guest time, work and money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    carelessness of the staff and the manager to solve the problem

    WiFi is not working properly. long time interruption and very slow downloading. In spite of 2 times complaints but no reaction from the staff nor the manager himself. I could not finish my work for the meeting next morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    one of my favorite hotels when staying in Frankfurt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    towels were changed every day despite they were on the hanger and still good - some environmental protection would be appreciated

    Very welcoming and helpful staff at reception, large, clean room, tea kettle and tea/coffee in the room, comfortable beds, very close to Hauptwache station, so easy to get around; many restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Price/location is good, although the street of the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inconvenient hotel for coming by car. On our arrival late at night we were informed that they don't have garage for us. There wasn't any parking in the nearby as well. But after 2 hours they changed their mind and accepted to park our car

    Price/location is good, although the street of the hotel being dirty/ugly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.7
    If you can tolerate the noise you'll be fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very noisy. No insulation in the walls and the neighborhood is marginal. Breakfast is so so

    The staff were great especially the gentleman in the evening at the restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    3.8
    Comfy and reasonable price; won't choose again because of staff and location issues
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First night I arrived, I asked for a grocery store or somewhere I could buy some bottled water; international flights dry me out. They said that because it was late on a Sunday there was no such place. I woke up around 11:30PM and the water to the hotel was shut off. I asked what was going on, and they said it was scheduled and would be back on shortly. I was extremely thirsty so I used the mini-bar water. Not only did they charge me for that water, they proceeded to charge for a bag of peanuts that I did not eat. The location is okay, it is right next to a police station, but yet I still did not feel entirely safe walking to and from the hotel to the U-Bahn.

    Price was good, room was fairly comfortable, overall a clean nice hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is available but just not fast enough for video streaming such as Netflix/Skype/FaceTime. Could do with an upgrade there.

    Great location and staff Very good breakfast buffet Clean and comfortable rooms with modern and clean bathrooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.7
    Rude Employee Ruined It
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a long 3 hour drive in the pouring rain, with 3 kids in the back heading to this hotel, we were exhausted but excited to arrive to this hotel where there was a big open gate and dedicated parking. We drive in and as I was preparing my passport and jacket to check in while my family waited in the car, I was greeted with a hotel employee screaming in my face saying that I was supposed to check in before she would allow me in the parking area, there were no other available parking spots outside the premises. As a gentleman, a kind person and father aiming to be a good role model, I smiled and apologized. I was insulted in front of my children, mind you, by this rude employee for a petty reason as a parking spot, there was no sign or any indication that I'm not supposed to park until after checking in. No matter how great this hotel would be, from that moment on our experience was subdoed by that moment.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    So much better than expected for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value. Conveniently located to transportation, restaurants, sightseeing. Bar and restaurant in the hotel. Free breakfast buffet had everything you could want and it was all fresh and hot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    would have been better if made a better first. clean and look better than a photo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    day time constructions noise bothered my stay. I had a jetlag and it was so noisy that kept me waking up many times. a few good staffs and welcoming but there was one on my check in day that not so nice. I was there early trying to check in but the guy no even think and answered carelessly "all room booked out " which i believed wasn't true. he asked me walk somewhere but i sat there for an hour and i told him i didn't have any sleep..maybe it bothered him that i sat right in front of him for over an hour so he said OH surprisingly i got one room. this is a four star hotel and hospitality is something can't be taught. i feel like this was not a sincere service and unwilling to help. "NO" should not me answer automatically at the first second. this is my suggestion. he seem to be a nice guy just a few important missing out ... hospitality but at least he made it right the last minute. the guy on my check out date was very friendly and another lady at night shift also friendly.

    quite clean and daily cleaning it is 3 minutes away from train station. it is not the best environment area but good enough to reach point of interests. 5 mins away to Zeil shopping center. i gave 7 points for location. i gave cleanliness 8

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    2.9
    First and last time book this bad hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower room has no door, the towels are cracked and old, the price of the baby bed is very expensive, the breakfast is bad and the bread is dry

    No thing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Helpful stafff , room was quiet and comfortable , breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounding area isn't the most picturesque, parking on site is limited and on street is time restricted , public parking is approx 5-10 min walk away.

    Helpful stafff , room was quiet and comfortable , breakfast had fair selection

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    The location of the property was prefect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The girl at the reception was quite rude and impatient. I was trying to ask for the direction but she gave me the face like you were asking a stupid question... But other than that, everthing was fine =)

    The location of the property was prefect. You can go to all the attractions by walking distance. Besides, the rooms were nice and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Great 4 Star Hotel in Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very centrally located near Frankfurt's main tourist attractions: the Old City, the Zeil pedestrian shopping mall, museums, and restaurants. Great value for the money. The hotel is very clean. The rooms are nice, and the beds are comfortable. Hotel staff is friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    The staff was helpful, the breakfast was incredibly good,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This worked for us. The alley location wasn't scary, but it was ugly. Perhaps the ethnic character of the area put some reviewers off, but we felt safe, and we are senior women. I wouldn't hesitate to come again in spite of the alley.

    The staff was helpful, the breakfast was incredibly good, the location in the alley wasn't lovely but it was close to the old city, which we wanted. The room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom also.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.4
    Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It says they have a parking place of their own ( that's also why I booked they) , but their parking lot is so small, that it's almost always full... so basically I would say they don't have any private parking space,

    Location is good. Only three minutes walking distance from Konstablerwache.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    NICE STAYING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not really.

    nice staying. it has good location that C.A. 200m away from subway. near the main street that you can just walk there. fancy breakferst. comfortable bed. my room has very good view also.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice boutique hotel. Would definitely stay again. A bit hard to find if you don't get off at the nearest subway/metro stop. We go off two stops early and had a very long walk with several dead ends trying to find the hotel. Great breakfast and very nice staff. Good location to food, shopping and some historic sites.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - the hotel's immediate neighborhood, although seems safe, needs a bit of clean-up and isn't very suitable for single ladies or families with small kids.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Rooms are clean and functional. Very close to the Konstablerwache S-Bahn station that takes you directly to and fro the airport. Good breakfast, they even had a little vegetarian option.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    3.8
    I just liked location it was near to zeil , but street of...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Day receptionist wasn't friendly at all and he was rude . We reserved for double room he give us single room , we sleep one night in single room and pay for double, no excuses from them , we will never reserve this hotel again. Good luck for you .

    I just liked location it was near to zeil , but street of hotel were terrible and you can find a good hotel same price near to zeil. Night receptionist was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.5
    close to the underground station and city center, very clean...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't feel welcome when I arrived, very cold staff The street didn't feel very safe at night Breakfast : in this kind of hotel, I would prefer less choice and higher quality

    close to the underground station and city center, very clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.3
    Hotel is located approx 200m from metro station going...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have more vegan options. But it is a problem in the whole Germany. Because if you don't eat wurst and cheese, then choice is very limited.

    Hotel is located approx 200m from metro station going straight to Messe, which was important for me. Very convenient!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.5
    The internet in the room was more than poor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet in the room was more than poor. The staff was willing to help, but they could not. Even after restarting the devices and new ID and PW, its quality went even worse

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    5.8
    An average hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view nor any English tv channels. It is a pity that they have no terrace to go to.

    Excellent breakfast with a good choice. Not far from the main shopping street and train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Great Value For Money, Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a wonderful hotel in the center of Frankfurt's tourist area. It is very close to museums, great restaurants, and Zeil - Frankfurt's most busy pedestrian street. The hotel serves an excellent breakfast. Beds are comfortable. The hotel is very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    2.5
    By check out i was asked to pay 169 eur when i asked why...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    By check out i was asked to pay 169 eur when i asked why they told me that i broke the lamp in the room which was not the case because i was the whole day out of the room due to business reason . They told me if i don't pay they will call the police. Really if i had time i would have asked them to call the police and waited until the police come and investigate but i had to run to catch my plane .From the end i can say they are thieves. Very bad experience and i don't suggest anyone to book there . Even the staff is unfriendly at all

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable stay with good location for business or leisure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price of room during a trade show is very inflated for the type of hotel

    Nice standard of room and bathroom. Good location for the S and U Bahn and good pubs and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    7.9
    Good lokation, good price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wouldn't say it's a 4* Hotel. 3,5* would be more suitable. Besides, I'm not really picky, but the hand soap smells awful. I know, everybody has their own sense of taste, but I really didn't like it. Sorry.

    Breakfast was great. Close to Subway and Shopping Centers. Clean room. I'll definitely return!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    5.4
    It was clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked it because it was supposed to be in the Old Town. Well, it isn't. It was overheated, the bed was too small and the shower was open causing water all over after taking a shower.

    It was clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    4.6
    i liked the location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    the service is very bad like WIFI and there is no water kettle inside the rooms and also is not available in the hotel this service

    i liked the location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    7.5
    Good location and no complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast buffet was fine and so close to the Konstablerwache underground. I arrived by taxi as it was a winters night as had read warning comments about the area. To be honest you can ignore the comments about being a seedy area. Yes there were two 'dancing' clubs nearby, but plenty of nice parts and places too eat round about as well. This is a fine business style hotel which is close to the station. Good clean room and good breakfast choices.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    6.7
    Clean and nice overall hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Neighborhood not so clean, but quiet and central. And weird thing, the wifi is firewalled. I couldn't access my business email because of some restrictions on their provider.

    Clean and nice overall hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    2.5
    Hotel to Avoid !!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Paid for a room with a double bed, and got a single. - No way to change roome - Staff useless. Had to talk to 5 different people to get an answer (who were not here the same days => 4 days no have an answer !!) - No commercial sense or will to help. - Location unsecured Overall very bad experience

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    6.3
    Not so bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness room is not maintained! All the equipment is old and squeaking, even not safe to use...

    A well situated hotel, the city centrum is well close and accessible by foot. The rooms are clean, but the four-star quotation of the hotel is still shall be explained.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.7
    suitable for Arab
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    poor breakfast , room service , wifi connection.

    suitable for Muslim and on in front of the building there is a small mosque. it was near from zail street , underground station and hyper store.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    4.2
    Grand Hotel Nightmare, not Dream
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel should be called 'Grand Hotel Nightmare' rather than 'Grand Hotel Dream'. Overall I think the hotel does not deserve 4 stars. - The location, that at first sight looks perfect, is central but really close to a not-so-beautiful district full of night clubs and strip clubs - We booked a room with double bed. When we checked in we were assigned a room with two tween beds. After asking they told me that they do not have rooms with double bed in the entire hotel. They told me to join the two beds together, and here's our double bed. - After rearranging the beds, I sadly discovered the housing of a condom under the bed (picture attached). I alerted the front desk, no excuses, no compensation, nothing was provided to me. - While we were sleeping we discovered another missing feature of the rooms: They are not soundproof rooms. At 2:30AM our neighbor was talking over the phone/Skype and we woke up and remain awake for his entire call, almost 1 hour. - Concerning the beds, they were pretty comfy. The only problem was that the cleaning lady puts back on the bad some blanket that were fallen on the ground. - Internet works with tickets. Unfortunately check-out was at 12:00 and we got kicked out from the network at 10:00 - The last criticism concerns the breakfast. The room is very small, so that they have to put people from different rooms at the same table. Moreover, on Sunday croissant were over @ 9:30. I asked for some alternative but they didn't provide anything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    7.5
    good option for Frankfurt center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - nearby street

    + room & room facilities + although small, it has a parking in a very crowded area + very good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    10
    100% Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is nice and good

    Clean and nice hotel ! Thanks so much

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Excellent multi-national food choices and the restaurant for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent multi-national food choices and the restaurant for evening dinner. Breakfast buffet had great variety. Fresh and delicious food.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.5
    Basic, but comfortable and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location although some aspects are a bit shady

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Nice property
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI not very good, poor signal. No english channels on TV.

    Close to the center, clean room, big TV.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Leaving!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast was pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible bar staff. Small room.

    Breakfast was pretty good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.8
    It was fairly clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area it was located in was terrible

    It was fairly clean

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Hotel Dream Main City Center traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: