Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dreamhouse - rent a room This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Donatusstrasse 157, 50259 Pulheim, Germany

#3 of 11 hotels in Pulheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 287 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.8
    Was anxious throughout my stay that I might annoy the staff member again somehow....
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware fellow travellers - do not book if it is possible that you might be delayed on your journey. The staff was extremely rude as I unfortunately arrived late for check in, which was beyond my control. (50 minutes) I had tried numerous times to call the number whilst traveling to apologize for possible late arrival as traffic conditions were terrible but could not be connected. Even though I understood the trouble I caused, I felt an apology would have been in order, but was not received. I will avoid this hotel in the future and cannot recommend to friends.

    Parking in front of hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice, spacious place to stay for a short period.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighbourhood was not that great. Lot of office's around. Wifi was not very great.

    The host offered us a bigger room (loft) because of the very high temperatures. Free of charge! The loft was very nice, clean and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    Cozy and joyful short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would better to have a kettle and some cups to make teas in the room.

    We took a car there. We visited Köln and Düsseldorf. Dreamhouse is a good option for us is not only for location but also good for money. We have a big room for four people and really shower room. The heating is in good condition, thus it’s not cold in the snowing season.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    4.6
    Not worth of the priec we paid - 250eur/night. 2 stars ok, price 80 OK..
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Price of 250eur per room in such a hotel, and amenities provided, no breakfast, is a nonsnese. It is build for drivers i guess, fine, but then why do they chatge 250,00 is hard to understand. Mo safe box, no kettle, no coffee maker, very basic room/bed...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    nice clean place near Cologne
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in time only after 15:00 - was not clearly communicated; we were asked to send an email about our arrival time (12:00 -14:00) - but weren't told that check in is not possible before 15:00. Apparently this fact is stated in the booking confirmation - but not easily noticeable. In the end we got our rooms and could leave our bags - after a not so nice start communication improved considerably.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.3
    Clean hotel, but a very poor location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately there wasn't any breakfast served during our stay. Location is very very poor; this hotel is situated in an industrial area. The rooms are very ugly and unwelcoming.

    Rooms are clean. Bathroom was brand new; nice!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    10
    Outstanding!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entire place is very nicely decorated, stylish but not overdone. Attention for detail is clearly there, from the hallways to the spotless interior.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    Good short stopover near Cologne.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast only happens when there are enough people - and I was quite disappointed to find that out in the morning!

    Very homelike atmosphere, well-appointed room and almost designer bathroom - unusual for a hotel of this nature. Easy to find, well-connected to motorways etc. and not far from Cologne by car.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Bathroom was not in the room and no breakfast if it's...
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not in the room and no breakfast if it's not enough guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Sleep deeply , no noise , lovely
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.9
    The receiption closed too early
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receiption closed too early

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    Quiet area and close to fresh bakery for cheap breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed glasses in the room/ bathroom

    Quiet area and close to fresh bakery for cheap breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    OK for sleeping, that simply all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast, no restaurant nearby In a logistics zone. So also noisy

    Clean with TV and WiFi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.8
    it could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too hot. no service provided. cannot leave luggage behind and come back and collect the next day.

    the green and the plants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Loft
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clran and excellent staff.. really enjoyed from our stay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Super clean, nice taste of decoration, and wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super clean, nice taste of decoration, and wonderful facilities.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    5.0
    the hairdryer which was available upon request
    • Family with young children

    No breakfast ; very noisy each night till 22:30 with people hanging around outside under the windows i.e. too long for young kids ; check-out at 10:00am

    the hairdryer which was available upon request

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    7.5
    clean, friendly staff, enough space on room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no breakfast available, in the middle of industry area, so need to take car or taxi for everything, slow internet

    clean, friendly staff, enough space on room

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.6
    modern decor, beautifully kept to a high standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    modern decor, beautifully kept to a high standard. Bed very comfortable, plenty of hanging and drawer space. Breakfast buffet was plentiful and delicious. Very quirky in design but very interesting. The owner was charming and informative of the surrounding area for restaurants. Would love to go back some day.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    Fabulous hotel, just outside Cologne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Fabulous hotel, just outside Cologne. Family room was fantastic, very warm welcome and one of the nicest breakfasts and coffee ever. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    8.3
    A very pleasant guest house with the most charming host
    • Solo traveller

    Unless you have a car the location is very difficult to get to and from , located at the end of a long industrial road

    A very pleasant guest house with the most charming host

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    4.2
    Staff banging on door, tried to open it after being told do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff banging on door, tried to open it after being told do not disturb. Room not cleaned, next day Checkout staff ignored do not disturb sign on door, kept banging every 15 minutes said gotta go 10 am we were told checkout 12 !!!!

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    10
    The cleanliness, the calm, the decor, the breakfast area,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing !

    The cleanliness, the calm, the decor, the breakfast area, the breakfast, the owner was very helpful and clearly wants your visit to be a success.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable room, quiet localization, good service from...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Breakfast could be more varied.

    Comfortable room, quiet localization, good service from Mario, room cleaned every day.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    5.0
    Clean, good designed room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reluctant / lazy staff Poore location

    Clean, good designed room

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    8.8
    WC out of the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WC out of the room.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    7.1
    Big and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Far away from colonge, a lot of traffic, the rooms of the hotel are in different building from this of the photographs

    Big and clean room

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    8.8
    Great hospitality, the hotel is in a quiet street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel does not have great views but that cannot be expected in this area i guess

    Great hospitality, the hotel is in a quiet street.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    10
    The rooms are really comfortable and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms are really comfortable and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    9.2
    Very clean, very well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean, very well maintained. Nice style

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    When you enter here, you can face with a very clean hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When you enter here, you can face with a very clean hotel with a very comfortable bed. Thank you very much for the hospitality!

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    7.5
    1 WC 1 WC for 15 rooms is to bad
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    1 WC 1 WC for 15 rooms is to bad

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    5.0
    No towels.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No towels. No breakfast (at bed and breakfast?!). No private toilet and shower while I booked private toilet and showe.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    8.8
    Spacious clean room, great shower.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Remote location

    Spacious clean room, great shower.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    9.6
    Mario - the owner/manager
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Mario - the owner/manager Lobby/breakfast area design

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: