Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ringhotel Rheinhotel Dreesen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Rheinstr. 45-49, 53179 Bonn, Germany

#3 of 69 hotels in Bonn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1569 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a typical star hotel so you will get everything ;) you want until your pockets object.

    excellent ambience and riverside location. Breakfast was good (not to be honest Excellent as was expecting from other reviews). Internet speed was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much

    Very nice boutique property on the river. The rooms are big and spacious. The building is in a very nice neighborhood and one can go for a stroll along the river anytime. Parking is really easy and free. I have stayed here twice both for one night stays and I have enjoyed being here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After dinner we wanted a drink, we couldn't sit in the dinning area and were ushered to a small room looking overlooking the reception which had no windows. This area felt a little dated and a little like an afterthought as it lacked the ambiance that we had come to expect from other parts of the hotel.

    The breakfast was exceptional. The smoked salmon and scrambled eggs were amazing. The staff were all very professional, polite and helpful. Nothing was to much trouble. Great location to get away from it all. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The people at the reception were very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast. Drinks in the minibar were included in the price which I found very nice. The ambience of the old hotel is very pleasing. The location by the river is simply top.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit more options for vegetarians in breakfast buffet.

    Got a nice history behind, do check the wikipedia :) Nice view of river from the room balcony. Our dog had a great time, they served water n some food for our dog in the restaurant. Nice location on the bank of Rhine river.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are quite thin, was waking up all night long due to movements in corridor and other rooms from other guests. Was not a restful night.

    Very good breakfast option with a beautiful view on the Rhein.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower area is a little bit small, although the bathroom is very big.

    Great breakfast with great view (fresh orange juice!!). Very nice and quiet area. Nice bed and pillow. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial River View without balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 kid per room. No direct private car park, have to park in the street or walk 200m.

    The building is beautiful, an old palace of sorts, directly on the rhein river. Rooms were very spacy and recently renovated with taste. Speedy internet and tablet available in each room. Good tv system. Very comfortable bedding. Huge bathroom. Quiet and remote location with great views

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free mini bar was a nice surprise, the feeling you can use all that is in the stuffed min bar was great. I only used a sparkling water but the fact all was there was great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with River View and balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are staying for business purpose in Bonn or Bad Godesberg, the access to public transport is not the very best . One can rent easily bikes which, given the short distances and flat Geographie, are good alternative weather permitting ..

    Put aside the splendor and scenic uniqueness , the friendliness and professionalism of staff was remarkable!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View and balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The few stairs were awkward with heavy suitcases

    Fantastic location; room was immaculate with the most wonderful view; dinner and breakfast were in a beautiful dining room-food and wine were great served by personable and professional young people. Just wished we could stay longer - we’d love to come back not only for this wonderful hotel but also to explore the walking path along the Rhine which we saw just below our balcony.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a classy place. This hotel remembers even the smallest details. Free mini bar with our favorite drinks. Bicycle still available for rent even in November. Breakfast is top notch as always. The upgrade when they can our room was fabulous. I never tire of this place. When we are anywhere near the vicinity we always go to the Dreesen

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What I didn't like that the hotel is not very modern and it was a kind of old smell in my room but it didn't bother me too much. Probably it is not the best place to stay for young and active couples since the place is very quiet and calm.

    I liked the surrounding of the hotel, it is situated on the river bank with the wonderful view from some rooms and the restaurant where the breakfast was served. The breakfast was excellent to start a day with. There is a choice for parking with easy access, either outside or in the garage, so there was no problem at all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to mention

    This hotel is ideal for families with car. It is outside Bonn in a small suburb. However, it is next to the Rhine river with nice views from the restaurant. It looks like it was recently renovated, my room was in very good shape. The food in the restaurant is very good! The breakfast is also good and complete. There is a parking house about 100 meters passed the hotel for free.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View and balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the waiting staff seemed a bit grumpy, or they just didn't like to smile. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Superb room overlooking the river. Great breakfast selection.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a traditional German Hotel, in the way it should be kept. Very good breakfast. No Music ! as I appreciate. Good dinner room with a view over the Rhine. No Music. Round plates, no silly fancy things. Can almost compare with Restraurant Horcher in tradition. I like history, have stayed with Hotel Trianon in Versailles, were they signed the peace 1919. The peace to end all peace. The hotel hotel also have a interesting history, as was famous already before VW I. Hitler met with here with Neville Chamberlain and Horace Wilson during the Czech crisis 1938.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial River View without balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No robes in room. Duvets thin.Shower head to big for size of bath (side on to bath).no luggage trolleys. Hotel has lots of steps even though you are the correct floor. Chipped crockery, ripped towels-not very 4 star.

    Room size was great. Staff were good.We travel with 3 beagles so if the hotel deal with the dogs well then we are happy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was actually disappointing, with one small window facing an inner courtyard, letting in very little natural light. If you left the blinds open, people could see into my room from the corridor! Also, the sliding cupboard door was off its track, and although they claimed to have a vast range of TV channels, I could only get three. There was also an in-room tablet for use, but that didn't quite work, either.

    Spectacular location on the Rhine, across from the Siebengebirge, with a beautiful lobby and breakfast area. The bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast offerings were ample. The freshly-squeezed orange juice was a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too warm. Luckily we had a balcony room and were able to open the door and cool off.

    Staff was very professional and customer service oriented. They went out of their way to be helpful. Loved the views of the river. The views from the dining room were especially striking. Fabulous breakfast - loads of variety.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were large, airy and in perfect condition. The bathrooms were beautifully finished, everything worked and there were several thoughtful touches. The dining room was similarly bright, airy and beautiful and looked out directly on the river. Breakfast was superbe and the location was perfect for walking or cycling along the Rhine. We certainly intend to return....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with River View and balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night porters were rude and gave an old-fashioned theatrical sense of snobbish conservatism. All of the staff were pretentious, but the day staff were at least also friendly and quite helpful.

    The river view is nice and the dining room is impressive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is rather warm with no air conditioning.

    The beer garden is lovely in an excellent location overlooking the river. The facilities at the hotel are excellent. We particularly enjoyed the breakfast where there was lots of choice. The free mini bar is a great touch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice setting in a quiet neighbourhood along the river Rhine. Beautiful beer garden. Very relaxed atmosphere. Nice and modern rooms. The hotel rents bikes to discover the area or to cycle along the river to Bonn City Centre. There is a local train station 15 minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening meal very nice but very expensive, but it was a nice treat

    Great location, fantastic breakfast. Hired bikes from the hotel and rode into Bonn. Easy to lock them up and have a wonder around. Took about 30 minutes though, wouldnt work with small children

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial River View without balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air condition in the facility. The hot water was not clean

    Location was perfect, next to river and near to Bonn city center by Car about 3 kilometers . Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The one bed room (1 Person) for was very small.

    Great Location directly beside the river Rhine. Extremely friendly staff. The included buffet brunch buffet on Sunday morning was superb!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service in the restaurant was poor and the evening meal was only average. We asked for twin beds but got a double bed with single duvets. There was no air conditioning on a very hot night.

    The position of the Hotel on the Rhine, although it was disappointing not to be able to sit outside for our evening meal. Having a lift was useful. The bathroom was excellently appointed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial River View without balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds where to firm for our liking. The spa/gym is off site.

    Easy access by car and parking in the nearby garage. Beautiful location on the west shore of Rhine with a view over to Königswinter and the castle Drachenburg on the hill, providing a nice backdrop for both the bear garden and the hotel restaurant. Great biking and walking along the river in either direction. A really nice (and large) hotel room and a good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with River View and balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a superior double room with a river view and balcony. This was our fourth stay at the Ringhotel Rheinhotel Dreesen. Why ? The location, the highly professional and friendly owner and all staff throughout the hotel, the relaxed atmosphere, the ease of travel by local boat / U-bahn / train to other nearby destinations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hard to find!

    Liked everything! Excellent place! Beatifull inside and what a view out of the window! Rooms, staff, Restaurant, Breakfast! The prams on the river Rhein!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with River View and balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is in the middle of nowhere in suburbia - not really in Bad Godesburg as such - being in Rungsdorf -over 20 mins drive from Bonn centre - you need your own transport - we would not have booked here had we realised this. The gym is 15 minutes offsite - you can jog there and be even healthier as one staff member suggested; the local restaurants are largely closed in the week or poorly managed. The corridors were smelly - possibly the cleaning fluid used - and the outward opening doors to rooms and bathrooms reminded me of an old people's home - far too institutional for a quality hotel. The beer garden was closed and locked - surprising - at the end of June. The river bank is left to nature - presumably out of the hotel's control - the room was scrupulously clean but the balconies were awash with spiders and pretty dirty.

    Staff were all wonderful and attentive as were the room facilities and the common areas of the hotel. The view across the river very picturesque. Generous to have a free minibar and good portions of great food at lunch and supper and an extra star for offering additional coffee at a good breakfast. The dining room was quite grand. Lovely and peaceful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is somewhat isolated if you don't have a car/bike, the nearest train station is almost 15 minute walk and the nearest restaurant is also about 10 minutes walk.

    The location is very nice for relaxation. it has a great view and a nice area for walking or biking. Breakfast is fantastic. The beer garden is very lovely with a great view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View and balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In its heyday this was probably a very grand hotel, big building, vast public areas, pannelled ceilings and walls, picture windows overlooking the Rhine. However the hotel has not been upgraded and modernised to today's standard. Room size was small, amateurish wooden wardrobe arrangement, very small extremely slow lift, and overall look of shabby in lots of places. Reception staff were surly and unwelcoming. Breakfast ok but not up to standard of other hotels we stayed in. Restaurant prices high. Not much in local area. Only an overnight transit for us but overall a disappointment

    Chose River view room with balcony, a must, although not the prettiest part of the Rhine. Bed was comfortable. Wifi good. Good meal at restaurant down the promenade just before the car ferry.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While family friendly, not particularly baby friendly as there is no ramp access at the entrance and depending on your room, there may be a few steps to access that level. So if you are pushing a stroller, just be prepared although they are very friendly and will offer to help; just a small inconvenience.

    The location was great being next to the Rhein with easy access to a bike and footpaths. The beer garden is only a few steps away and has a good view. The breakfast had a wide selection of cold cuts, cheese, salmon, boiled and scrambled eggs, sausages and bacon, breads, yogurt, fruits, muesli, oatmeal, and more! Room had complimentary juices, bottled water, and a beer. Staff was really friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was travelling during a time of a fair in the neighboring city and the prices were exaggerated.

    The hotel was excellent. The breakfast was amazing together with the rest.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with River View and balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I just wished I could have stayed longer.

    The location was just wonderful and the room had a small balcony overlooking the Rhine. Staff were extremely helpful, professional and courteous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is somewhat on the high side. We could not find airconditioning in our room.

    Perfect stay near the Rhein with great breakfast. We rented a bike at the hotel to visit Bonn and some small villages. Bike friendly road next to the rhein (mainly forbidden for cars). We visited the beergarden next door

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was very pricey considering its size. It was uncomfortably warm, despite the heaters being off - maybe it's underfloor heating? Mini bar wasn't stocked particularly well. In any case, these are minor gripes. The views, location and serenity more than compensated for the problems. Wake up at 6am and appreciate the beauty of the river.

    An absolutely stunning location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Other reviewers have said breakfast was excellent. I disagree. It was fine, but about average (or less) for a hotel that claims to be a 4 star. I've had far better, more varied breakfasts at 3 star hotels in Germany.

    Beautiful views of the Rhine River from those rooms facing it. Pleasant views on the other side of hotel. Large rooms for Germany. Endless walking opportunities along the river. Ample parking next to or nearby the hotel. Very strong, free wifi. Charming, elegant "vintage" hotel. Hint: Upgrade, if necessary, to a room with a balcony with river view. Very well worth it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with River View and balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault this hotel at all

    Everything, staff so helpful, room beautiful with a great view of the river. Wonderful beer garden. Dinner in the restaurant great. Breakfast brilliant, so much choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minor point, but the shower over the bath: they never work very well and the fold-out glass screens always leak water onto the floor.

    The setting beside the Rhine, with so much to watch at any time, day or night, makes it extra special; so be sure to book a room with river view (see photo). The hotel has an old-fashioned, grand look to it but the facilities are absolutely up-to-date - and the staff delightful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    Had a wonderful time staying at the property from the time of check in to the time of check out. Staff are all very courteous, excellent room and facilities. The restaurant is fantastic in terms of layout, service, food and beverage not to mention the beautiful view on the Rhine river. Of of the best breakfast spread seen in many of my trips. To sum the whole experience in two words. Awesome and good value. Highly recommended

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea/coffee making facilities in bedroom.

    Comfortable and well run hotel with lovely views over Rhine. We had a big room at the front of the hotel with no river view but it was well appointed and had a small balcony. Parking in hotel car park or surrounding streets. Lovely walks nearby. Food was good and service efficient and pleasant. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice and dining room was elegant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finally I find an hotel that dosn't ask you if and what you've take from the minibar: all it is abolitely free! The building is very fine and the views of the Rhine River just fantastic! Good breakfast. Optimal the rental service of bikes! The staff very professional.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - There is a portion of the wall (beams) that juts out and on which I kept on hitting my leg as I slept. The foot of the bed should be kept free from anything that can injure guests. - Slow internet connection

    - location - view from dining room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Despite it's great view and high quality, I don't think it worth paying so much for.

    Fantastic breakfast selection. Great view of the river Rhine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View and balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit "vergane glorie" (yesterday's glamour) but not a problem for us. Room was a bit dark, for reading while lying on bed you needed light also during the day. But you could alternatively sit in the armchair close to the balcony.

    Location at the bank of Rhine river, watching boats passing by was better than TV :-) walking distance from city center yet quiet environment. Nice room with excellent beds. Free parking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pictures of rooms presented on booking.com were much more different than the room I got. The type of facilities in the room fit the description all right but the room itself was decorated way different (in grey-maroon colors)

    The staff was really nice and the room where breakfast was held was with a view of the river. It was a small thing, but I especially enjoyed that you could get fresh orange juice during the breakfst.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with River View and balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception need additional training. We have booked the superior river view room on the first floor, but the music on the ground floor was supposed to go on until 1 o'clock at night. They changed our room with an upgrade (junior suit on 4th floor). However, it was as if they were doing us a favour and they did not say sorry. I personally liked 1st floor better, as the river view was closer. I asked for the water boiler and I have got it, but without cups and tea/coffee. I travel a lot and stay in 4-5 star hotels. This one is nice, I would say 5, but people at the reception irritated me!

    The best view of the Rhein river you can find among the hotels in Bonn. Breakfest. Good wifi.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with River View and balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I have to come up with something: it would be nice to have tea making facilities in the room. But roomservice took care of it, plus you have a free mini-bar!

    Beautyfully renovated building with great atmosphere. We actually got some nice ideas for decorating our new house, such as the lighting in the room. Staff is very friendly, recognised us. Excellent restaurant, as well as the breakfast, which exceeded our expectations (I won't spoil your surprises by revealing the details). It's not the cheapest hotel, but you get a very special stay in return, highly recommended if you're looking for something 'more'.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the nights there was a party downstairs that went on till deep in the night that you could hear on the second floor very well.

    The hotel has a splendid view over the river Rhine, the rooms are spacious and luxurious, you can have free drinks from your mini-bar and the breakfast is excellent!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View and balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The high ceilings made the hotel a little echoey, so if you want an early night it can be a bit noisy!

    The bed was very, very comfortable. Food was superb. Staff are lovely and I'd definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has an olde world character and plenty of history yet perfectly modern, clean and peaceful. Rooms are spacious, breakfast is excellent, served in the wood paneled dining room with a superb panorama across the Rhine towards the Petersberg and Drachenfels. Do take the time to take a walk around the area, it is very pretty.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy until 2am, despite being in a quiet area. The hotel hosts events and the guests at this one were extremely raucous, running round the hotel and shouting until the early hours. Very disappointing as we chose an out of town hotel for peace and quiet.

    Location is beautiful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old hotel, old radiators,not enough warm, a double comfortable bed but with extremely small bed quilts( one for each one), need for blanket, unpleasant smell in the room.

    Nice location,excellent view, fresh orange juice, very good breakfast, spacious room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with River View and balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the beer garden there's no real bar area to sit in.

    The beer garden right on the side of the Rhein was fab and the wurst were delicious!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View and balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillows on the bed, a touch of paint on the coverage of the chestnut garden.

    A nice atmosphere, excellent service delivery, great location, 4 star feel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View and balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    A second day there.

    In the tradition of a grand, old fashioned resort. The most attentive and helpful staff we have seen on several European trips. They over shadowed the large, clean and quiet room with a balcony and sweeping Rhine-view. A river trout dinner expertly carved at table by an accomplished server. Wonderful breakfast, good bicycle parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with River View and balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea facilities in the room would be nice although the free minibar compensated.

    The staff were relaxed and friendly and yet very attentive. It had a family feel to it The hotel benefited from being out of town, with access to the river Rhine, cycle ways and local attractions as well being close to Cologne and Bonn by train. Cycling to Bonn with hotel bikes was equally feasible.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View and balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gluten Free breakfast available. Book a balcony it is well worth the money for wonderful views of the River Rhine. Excellent meal in restaurant. Barbeque in hotel grounds was very popular and good value. Free minibar a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with River View and balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel looks a little tired in places, paint flaking off, overall in need of a refresh

    We had the top floor "signature" Dreesen suite which affords fabulous views of the river Rhine and, on the other side, Koenigswinter and the Siebengebirge - a range of seven hills. Free wifi, two flat screen TVs, excellent shower and quality toiletries (not those abysmal combined body wash / shampoo bottles) The hotel stands only a few yards from the Rhine, separated only by a lovely Promenade which is great for walks or cycle rides. Take a look at the villas of the wealthy, loads of wonderful properties within touching distance. Car parking is excellent; the hotel provides a generous and free (!) underground car park. The breakfast was served in a large room with views of the Rhine; a wide choice of breads, bread rolls, cold meats, cheeses, cereals etc. The scrambled egg was of the usual hideous powdered variety but on request a lovely omelette was freshly prepared and served with a smile. Overall, a lovely stay in a beautifully positioned hotel with real old world charm. Not cheap but worth the money. Would be happy to return any time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with River View and balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothin

    This was a former diplomatic hotel used by the Federal Republic of Germany while their Capital was located in Bonn, Germany. The hotel is located on the West Bank of the Rhine River. We booked the hotel for its location. Upon arrival what a surprise. We had a suite, with balcony on the Rhine River on the 1st floor of rooms. That would be 2nd floor in the USA. Large windows, separate sitting room with empire furniture as decoration. The bed was large and comfortable. Well lighted, with a fan provided upon request. My wife commented the fan drowned out the barge traffic at night. The bathroom was large with a great shower head. A folding door that closed off the bathing tub used as the shower. In room safe, refrigerator, television with multiple channels, and free WiFi. The dining room was large and very well maintained in style, service, and cuisine. We will return to the Dreesen again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning

    Nice ambience, clean & modern rooms with quality fittings. Great breakfast & restaurant. Quiet area close to the Rhine River.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely stay, with the staff being very friendly, a very enjoyable beer garden right on the Rhine, a spacious room and a great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View and balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Hotel was outstanding , staff very helpful and friendly. food excellent .... highly recommendable. Location one of the best for relaxing .... need to come back and stay longer

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    public areas (hallways) carpets look a little worn, people smoking outside the front of the hotel blows in to front facing bedrooms filling the bedroom with cigarette smoke.

    friendly staff, free wifi, free parking, next to the Rhein, large room, free minibar

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not easy to me to get to the hotel because the way is not direct. There is no safe box in the room.

    The location and river view are fabulous . The cleanness and wifi are good . The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Partial River View without balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    riverside rooms have very old furniture but are very clean, rooms towards backyards are very small and unattractive

    very competent and friendly staff at reception marvelous view on river Rhein excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with River View and balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We can't think of anything really significant except that the Dining options might have been just a little clearer. i.e. fine dining or a meal from the Beer Garden.

    A very comfortable hotel. Our room was very spacious and had a balcony with a lovely view over the Rhine. Very comfortable bed and excellent choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I pay $$$$$! I expect more than just a view to the service courtyard...

    Clean room, friendly staff, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial River View without balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having a dinner table!

    Breakfast was excellent, only not so good thing, I could not get a table for dinner!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with River View and balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was very comfortable. Room was great, cosy and clean. The view to the river was beutiful. The breakfast was amazing, lot of varieties.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial River View without balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom could be cleaner

    Location, friendly and helpful staff, complimentary minibar, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with River View and balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Grand, old hotel with character

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial River View without balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful position, great restaurant and friendly professional staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ringhotel Rheinhotel Dreesen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: