Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Drei Könige 3 stars

Bahnhofstr. 1, 54470 Bernkastel-Kues, Germany

#18 of 30 hotels in Bernkastel-Kues

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 200 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Moselle view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wi-fi in the room is annoying.

    This is OK hotel. The best thing about it is its outlook. Inside it is nothing special. Buffet breakfast is decent, but average by the standards of this region hotels. They say that there is no parking at the hotel, but in fact there are about 10 parking lots at the hotel. In addition, there is plenty of parking right behind it at the Mosel side. Rooms facing Mosel indeed provide a very nice view of the river and the vineyards, but a cafe-restaurant right below makes them a bit noisy. Choose the room based on your preference as you can't have a quiet room with a nice view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Moselle view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room 43 was an awsome view of the town, church and Mosel. Breakfast was your traditional German breakfast with scrambled eggs and bacon. Hotel was accommodating and had a parking spot free of charge. Overall a great experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Moselle view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit outdated hotel, not renovated since many years. Strange paintings everywhere and too bright lamps for my taste. Breakfast served in one room but when crowded and you come later you have to eat in another room.

    Nice staff. Quiet although much traffic outside.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Moselle view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location on the Kues side of Bernkastel Kues. Very comfortable room overlooking the Mosel and a view of the castle ruins. Lift available to upper floor for handicapped.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Moselle view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior of the hotel is in need of renovation. I think the staff keeps the hotel very clean, but everything looks a little dingy. The rooms are very plainly decorated and the bedding is pretty basic. The breakfast was pretty picked over by the time we got there in the morning, even with an hour of service left, and it was not replenished. However, if you plan on being out on the town and not relaxing in the room, this hotel will do the trick.

    The location and external charm of this old hotel is great for a romantic weekend. We had a room overlooking the river. The staff was very friendly and there was on-site parking. A wine cellar below the hotel is perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Moselle view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had read in other reviews of this hotel that the WiFi wasn't very good and this is true. It was also quite hot when we were there and since there is no air conditioning in the room it gets quite hot, especially during the night.

    If you don't mind quirky paintings in the hallways then this hotel is perfect. Lovely breakfast, our room was spacious, clean, we had a comfortable king size bed, the bathroom was clean and remodeled and we had a lovely view and balcony overlooking Bernkastel, the castle ruins and the Moselle.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Moselle view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flight of steps to get to elevator! WiFi very sporadic—comes and goes.

    Corner room view and ventilation. Spacious. Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Moselle View & Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi didn`t work.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was OK

    Superb Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Moselle view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bigger shower internet in the room

    absolute no internet and the shower far to small. second day no new supply of soap or coffee

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Moselle View & Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice view over Mosel from balcony! Close to wine museum!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A wider choice for vegetarians at breakfast.

    We have stayed at this hotel twice before and were happy to be back. The room with a balcony was superb, we enjoyed sitting in the sun and looking at the Mosel. The bed was very comfortable and the bathrooms have been refurbished. We'll be back.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    At the time temperatures were in the mid 30's. Room had no air conditioning which would have been beneficial in this circumstance.

    Nice Hotel well situated, room excellent. We had a 3rd floor corner room which gave an excellent view of the Mosel. As a person who requires a Gluten Free diet, GF Bread rolls were provided at breakfast time. Other items were also available. Also if travelling by car, important to pre-book car park space, as spaces limited.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is absolutely value for money. Prime location and very clean. Staff were very friendly. It is a 3-star hotel, so don't expect lavish bedrooms and bathrooms etc. but it is good value for money and I can recommend the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was not accessible in the room

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Furniture and carpets are a little old

    The view and the suroundings

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Great location. Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a great view of the Moselle and castle above.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi Fi only worked by the front desk

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Hotel Drei Könige traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: