Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Drei Kronen This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Marktstr. 2, 59555 Lippstadt, Germany

#13 of 17 hotels in Lippstadt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 142 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Ideally located cosy hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideally located cosy hotel, where the owner has put a lot of thought and care into every little thing. You can easily see that your comfort as a guest is a priority there. The staff are also super friendly - and complete the atmosphere of feeling at home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay at Lippstadt center with very warm and friendly staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI Access was a little hard to establish. But in the end it worked.

    Breakfast had nice quality and staff was very friendly - felt almost like family! That's how you impress customers!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    8.8
    The room is a bit dated for my liking but it is spacious,...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no fridge in the room, we stayed for 1 night, but if you stay longer then it would be nice to have.

    The room is a bit dated for my liking but it is spacious, nice, clean, bed is comfortable. Especially the staffs are very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Very special personal touch with the decoration and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were nothing green at the breakfast.

    Very special personal touch with the decoration and furnishing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    The crown review
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi signal was very weak where my room was located

    Big rooms.. double bed clean and well presented

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    The way how they have made out of such an old building a...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was o.k.

    The way how they have made out of such an old building a hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    7.9
    It's a beautiful hotel and very clean and convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's a beautiful hotel and very clean and convenient. But for business traveler you have to notice that there's no elavator in this hotel. Other things are all good.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    7.9
    Apart from the bad reception, everything else was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a good reception. We arrived at 19:30 but could not enter the hotel door because we had not been given the pin code. I had to enter through the restaurant door. The man in the kitchen was unhelpful and unfriendly but a lady directed us to where a letter had been left for us. The printed booking confirmation I had from "booking.com" showed a pin code on it but I don't know what it was for. It wasn't for the hotel door.

    Apart from the bad reception, everything else was wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    6.3
    WiFi was not working in my room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi was not working in my room There was no Bar or anything, restaurant was closed due to holiday

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.3
    Very homely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Very homely place.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    7.5
    location, room and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the climb up the stairs.

    location, room and breakfast.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: